(2012/03) Mar 2012

Hi ladies! HaPpy Mid Autumn fest!

Last sat, I went for my gynae check up n he told us tt it might be a boy but I was quite skeptical coz i can't make out e gender plus I think it's still too early to tell at 14th week.

Anyway, I think most impt is baby is healthy!

Michelle - i just went TMC n Mt A web for their maternity package n wenwen is right that TMC is cheaper than Mt A wor. quite surprised. LOL.. My gynae sure ask me deliver in TMC. hehe.. My package last time about 500 but if not wrong, my gynae increase to 600 le. so i believe 600 is the current rate for those neighbouring gynae? try ask around if u haven decide on gynae. ((=

Daisy - sure anot? my anni in feb. if can i also wan to deliver in feb but too early for me. HAHA.. hope can bingo BOY but if dun have, girl oso can! i scared oct n nov fair i got nothing to buy. im getting the bathing necess. and wipes in chinatown. diapers, online alot cheap ones(got free delivery somemore). my house nearby got Baby's Kingdom and Baby Hypermart. mayb can accompany u all see see look look lo.....

I went for my oscar on sat. Baby was cooperative and in a lying position. Whole procedure took less than 15 mins. And I just receive a call from the clinic saying results are normal so will wait for my next appt with my gynae on 24th to get a copy of the results

dym - tink i wont be buying anything also .. cos still seems too early like tat , other den clothes , the rest i will be buying on the last 2wks before birth ..

Daisy - last 2 weeks? what if meimei choose to come out earlier? hard to predict leh. but normally girl tends to stay longer in mama's womb.. =x if i dun feel lazy then, i will join u all!

Michelle - ill ask him tml..

dym - i got feeling wont be early , lol .. if come out early den ask mom or hubby go buy lor .. just diapers and milk powder , wont be hard for them .. lol

Carice - clothes i will just get wen i see nice ones , lol .. am trying very hard to control the pieces cos newborn outgrow very fast so wont be buying too much plus frens offered to pass down some newborn clothes ..

Mrs Carice & WenWen: my stupid company block FB can only accept u when i m on my way home.

*Wave Daisy*

Michelle: WAH if we both Csec same day at Mt A we can visit each other.. hahaha... breast feed together and is both our no 2 right? Hehehe my no 1 is BOY, urs?

*wave back to momo mummy* lol

dym - shop simi? lol got things to buy meh .. now , i just keep seeing price for milk powder cos all newborn milk powder is freaking exp !! i cant find dumex newborn's milk powder LOL !! cham

Daisy - ytd went ikea wanted to buy Verris' bed cos i dunwan to sleep with her anymore but who knows, MATTRESS OOS. wtf right? need to wait til oct den soon bian get baby cot together. if not, i'll go Baby Hypermart n see. After i know the gender, i sure will buy clothes for bb#2 leh.. my fren's kids all above 1yo lo.. duno who can give me nb clothings.. getting a pram oso.. diapers i think i order online.. milk powder just buy back S26 like what Verris drink.

Maplemummy: wat's ur edd?

Daisy: *wave back and HUGS* that's y must breast feed SO can SAVE tonnes of MONEY to buy clothes for baby... hahaha... just need to press neh neh harder to produce milk can liao...

Disclaimer: momo Mummy is abit RA and joker one so hope u mummies dont mind me...

star, dun mentioned...maybe tmr reach.

daisy, so appreciate for helping i feel paisay & dun want to trouble u. i can look for myself coz left not much confinement catering company to call most of them gave me the same ans. wow...go expo didnt jio me. i find u in fb grp so i added u. the rest of the mommies i hv no idea who is who?

michelle, i like tom yam very kan wei!

momo mummy - u damn funny la! even i squeeze until pain, no milk how? in the end, NO MILK plus NEH NEH PAIN = cham! hahaha

dym - u !! lol , i tot u wanna buy on a later date for verris de bed? if boy , rly not much clothes to buy de leh .. haha ! where is verris pram? cant use her de? pampers i see le , price still ok , just milk powder is like OMG .. see liao totally sian , wat a big differ fm my 2 boys ..

momo mummy - hugs ! =) lol press too hard will pain leh haha .. i will see how the breastfeeding go , but mostly i wont be bf-ing haha !! just keep on finding cheaper brands of newborn milk powder lol ..

starr_nn>> i am 14 days and 1 days today. hee... my edd shifted from 12 mar to 11 mar from my last check up. hmm... i think i probably will not ask for gender yet, cos normally gynae will tell me if he can see... if he do happened to see it, then i think he will tell me, which is more confirmed... though i will wish to know if its a boy or girl inside me.... LOL

Daisy - i cannot tahan! who will resist shopping??? my frenz side all girls no boy yet la..even got boys oso all grown up.. i didnt buy pram for Verris. gotten two from frenz but all throw away le. milk powder is OMG esp wyeth changed boss and changed formula PLUS INCREASED PRICE so much! but no choice, have to work doubly hard from now on..

Hi Daisy,
Urs still have #2 in between, mine is totally no... Everything looks so different now. Last week, went for check up & gynae say bb dun wann open the leg so can't see gender..

Dym: neh neh will work well when u want it hard enuff... hehehe... but dun stress lah... imptly bfeeding stay happy the milk will just spray one... i watch cartoon and pump and keep hving happy tots... is not easy but for baby health just try BUT dun force and press so hard la later neh neh blue black how?

Daisy: ya breast feed have a bonus dun hv baby drink simi milk also can one... last time we drink gong gong gu ni powder we always all grow up so health and strong... so okie one just stay happy mummy and baby will be happy baby :p

Michelle: wah ur no one how old? Mine is nov 09 so ard 21-22mths can get married with urs loh... then now i hope to hv gal then u hv boy can get married again leh... hehehe.. most likely i stay 1 or 2 bedded see how ba... hehehe

chinbbs - no problem ! i'm damn free everyday doing nothing so no worry of troubling me =)

oh , u added me? which one is u ? expo lets go together , everyone is welcome since most of the mummies here will be going .. i jio dym cos she stay near expo lol !

Pinky: Sat i went check up too... gynae cant see baby gender too... doc says baby shy lah... think is too early too to check for gender right?

Anyone of u can see gender oredy?

dym - LOL !! true , all grown up boys !

pinky - my #2 also 7yrs old , quite big too .. true , everything is different , esp the price , BIG different lol ! nvm ,next checkup ask baby to open leg to see haha !

momo mummy - LOL !! true !! =)

momo mummy - i asked gynae to check for me in wk 14 and he told me high possible of a girl ..

chinbbs - agree , SAHM can resist !! lol cos no money to shop lol

its off work time for all working mummies !!

wishing everyone a happy mid autumn festival !!

daisy, lidat ok next time i mafan u ...but next year u wont b tat free...heehee...:p no problem...my mom stay at tampines i can go back niang jia after expo. my fb name start ended with .....wong. u on fb shld be able to c my frd rq...

Chiny - window shopping is shopping oso. Need to save for their Childcare n infant care oso.. )))= I dun mean to spend alot la..

Hi DYM i check liao

MA normal delivery : $2070 1bed $1390 2 bed

TMC normal delivery : $ 2318 1bed $1568 2bed

why say TMC is cheaper lei.... ????????

no if TMC cheaper i will go... but cause i stay there before as u need things they charges what u need de.... everythings u use got charges MA dont have so i take MA to play safe.... cause that time i stay TMC i see the bill i faint lor... even i need water also charge... this is what i hate... at MA when i need water they just refill for me without charges... TMC i need water they just pass me the mineral water but never tell me got charges de... so now i scare go to TMC liao... hee hee....

Initially I was also thinking Mt A or TMC. But after I chose the gynae, I don't have a choice as my gynae only delivers at TMC.

At my last visit at 12th week, before I left the room, gynae asked me if I have any preference for gender, since next appt at 16th she will try to scan for gender for me already. I said no preference and her reply was she felt it should be a girl... Emmm wonder if she saw something but didn't ask further... can't wait till next appt now.. hope baby's position will be good.

Michelle, i wanted to try TMC for this pregnancy but my gynae prefers Mt A coz Mt A has more parking lots. After seeing the cost & ur comments, i think i will still stick to Mt A!

Aiyoh my tummy still feel sore. Pressed so hard during OSCAR scan. Took 3 scans cos BB lying face down. in the end BB having hiccups. She press lagi harder & have to scan from side cos BB still not in best position.
Yupz be going Nov sale.

K@ye : not only parking food at MA is nice too... even the cafe also nice.... hee hee... not ex cheap also... my hubby prefer MA is cause the TMC cafe food is ex n very small bites... MA big n not so ex too..... so he say if i chose TMC he very troublesome need to go out all the way to pack in... if MA no need just downstair can eat liao......

At least u got gynea liao.... me still lazy find... maybe no need gynea then give birth at MA... haha cannot be right... hee hee...

Michelle, my gynae is e same as my #1. I like him so better to give birth b4 he retires soon coz he is e same gynea tt delivers my bro 20+ years ago.

rise and shine !! morning everyone

enjoyed the lantern fun yest night?

will be 16wks tml and so far morning sickness still didnt bear to leave me ..

but have been better den before , hopefully will be gone soon , cant stand the nausea feeling at all ..

Morning everyone! Morning daisy!

Did u all go carry lantern? Abit hazy right haha...and the air smelt bad..

wa so fast 16 weeks, i am just past 14 weeks only

Hi mummies, I'm coming to 13wks n ms still very bad. Last nite, I woke up at 4am n my head was spinning so badly... Not sure if it's due to the cup of Lipton tea I drank before bed. Anyone experience that before?