(2012/03) Mar 2012

Hi Carice, oh ya.. Might b becoz I nv go toilet for big bz.. Only small bz... I also guess it's the gas.. Hee... I super gasy all the way from day 1 till tdy...
Hi Jo.. Thks.. Hee.. I also tot not serious.. Just irritating feeling..
Hi tettysea, ya lucky no spotting.. I ask my gynae what If spotting.. I shld go hospital or wait for next appt.. I think bcz of my question she issue me more hormone pill(an tai Yao) jz in case spot than can take.. My gynae very kiasu..

pine : think u face the similar problem with me ... hahaha ... as long there is no red ... need not worry so much ... cause i have spotting last week ... on and off ... so it is still ok ... if u happen to have (touch wood) ... call ur clinic and book the next available appt to see ur gynae .... this is what i did when first day i have spotting ...

I have a medela mini elect plus ( Double Pump ) to let go.
Used only twice in May as I was too lazy.

- Parts n components are all stil in tact
- Bought it in Feb 11 and its still under warranty.
- Pack in the orginal packaging
- Comes with the cooler bags and storage bottle (x4). This is brand new. D

I have breast pads to let go too =)

PM me if interested.

Thanks !

Tethysea, Tks. Yup at 16 weeks. Most likely will go for it for peace of mind. Doc will give mc to rest, cannot exert or carry heavy after dat.

Lil one, Tks. I was contemplating going to him also. But in the end may just go amnio for 100% confirmation.

Hi gals, I just saw my gynae and news is not that good. Baby's size is on 7 wks 2 days while I'm 8 wks +. though hb is strong but dr said it will eventually slow down and stopped. Only 1-2% make it in such condition.

Adel : pls look at the bright side ... as long bb hb is strong ... i dont think it going to be a proble,. what did he advise you to do ?

you might want to consider another gynae for advise.

take care and cheer up

LuthAdel - think on the positive way , did dr say when will be the next visit to check on the baby again?

agree with Mrs Carice , u can consider another gynae for more options and advise ..

good luck !

Thanks Ladies,
We're mentally prepared of what will happen. As for now, since bb's hb is still strong, I'll still cross my fingers to be the lucky one to make it. *sigh* Never an easy task

Luth, did doc say why? Stay positive ya. I know how it feels, never easy. Been through it once, and this round kena bad Oscar. We shall b strong.

Pine & thethysea., no mood to take picture of my bell yet. This morning, I hav light pink spottting. A bit worried. When I called to the clinic the nurse said doctor in surgery room and just ask to rest for a day. Afternoon, no more pink color coming out. I want to scan again to hear my baby hb. But my Hubby said I should rest today. May b tomorrow, I'll go A&E scan again as tomorrow is sunday.

Jer & Constance..... my condolence... @_@ now you two muz take care of yourselves and rest well ok?

Adel, I like your blog... u r so pretty... now let's keep our hopes up 1-2% is still a fighting chance... I'll pray for you...

Sorry gals, I very long nvr come in... fainted at work!!! So relieved tt baby heartbeat is going strong and now he/she is 15mm.

My first thought when seeing baby was... "darling you look like little alien inside me" heehee.

MS nvr go away @_@ I have dangerously low BP 60+/90+ always puking, giddy... not gaining weight (yet tummy grew rounder).

Pamm
Thanks for your compliments
So nice to see the little bean right
You must take care as yr bp is really low. Did yr gynae give you some supplements? My baby only measured 11mm today. I'm hoping that my baby will catch up in size soon

Hello to all mummies and mummies to be. mind if I join you all? I'm currently at week 11+ and will be doing my oscar scan at tmc nxt week.

chrmei> welcome here... and good luck for you OSCAR tomorrow...

pamm>> my first thought when i first see my baby junior is like urs... it like... oh... so u looks like this now!!! LOL... will slowly grow bit by bit in us every moment!! can go babycentre.com to see the progress of the BB's growth...

mabel_cherry>> bless you..keep a cheery mind...

Luthadel>> eat heathily and bless ur BB growing and growing... hmm... 4/5 days away from the predicted 8 weeks should be fine baa... also keep a positive mind!!

ladies... just to update my 3rd check up today... at 10week6days today, my baby junior is growing, 39mm big now...gynae qucikly made up the head and legs, where me and my Hb like... ar??? where...hee... then gynae said must use a bit of ur imagination... oh a detailed look, i really can made up the 4 limps too... feel glad and happy...
gynae gave me natal supplements le... gave me fish oil but only start at week 12.
next visit will be 4 weeks later.
btw, my gynae do not have the OSCAR test, but have the triiple test, which has a detailed scan , and blood test during week 15 at TMC.
good sunday ahead tomorrow ladies...

oh ya... to share with u all ladies... i signed up the happy mummy healthy baby with sistic with my HB this september... does anyone join too??

Hi Adel, be strong ya, will pray for you.. Did your doctor give u any hormones pills or an tai Yao to take. Bcz when I first visit my gynae. She notice tt my bb very small.. So she give me to take twice a day.. Within 2 wks my bb grow quite alot...
Hi Mabel, dun worry too much ya.. At least no more spotting Liao.. Rest more.. Dun carry heavy things..
Hi carice, ya.. I pray hard no spotting.. But I got ask for medical from my doctor jz incase have spotting can take.. So won't panic.. My gynae very busy one.. Appt very hard to fix haha..

Hi juniorme.. Poor thing.. Did you take vitaminC every morning..? You can try vitaminC dissolve In water type.. It's a immune system booster.... Preggy can't take gd medication.. Only way is to take vitamin to protect ourself.. If not.. Very hard to recover... if u have difficulty breathing try vicks inhalant.. It helps & the smell will stop nausea for some preggy.
I also have nausea prob.. Recently I went to Ntuc to buy ginger tea to drink.. It works quite well for me.. I bought 2 type.. 1 is sachet type.. Ginger w brown sugar which d Taste is stronger, the other one is in a bottle type Ginger with sugar
cane.. I prefer the sugar cane... But my sister prefer the brown sugar..both gold kili brand I think.. Hee.. Jz my 2 cents worth..

<font color="000080"> Adel >> Mine was also difference of 5 days but the next time I checked there was still growth, and my doc don't seem worried at all... don't give up hope yet! Maybe as the other ladies suggested, go see another doc for 2nd opinion?

mabel >> Rest lots and don't stress out! At least no more spotting.

chrmei >> Welcome!</font>

I'm down wif running nose. Nose dripping non-stop. Aargh!

Mrs Carice:> He didn't mention n it was brought up by me. He said to discuss at next appt when I'll b 12wks. Ya I'm counting down to 12wks then no pills n jabs! I think Dr Fong is just being v kiasu to over-dose us on hormone pills n jabs. Haha...

adel:> Will pray for u. Agree wif oth mummies that u shod b ok.

Can I check whether is it necessary to do blood test for thalassaemia? My Gynae has suggested to do the test.

Zelda : I will ask him too. He still can laugh at my backside no space for jab lor :p I can't wait no more pills n jabs

Pls take care n vit c

Hi qin, my gynae didnt ask me abt this test so far.. Btw how many weeks are u now..? How much does it cost...? I think it's a test for genetic disorder..

Hi Zelda, take some vitamin C &amp; rest more...

Thanks mummies. I took chlorpheniramine tablet at nite n now much better. I oso started to hv constipation. Hv stock up yoghurt as it helps. I can't stand prune juice. Think our constipation will b much worse esp once we start to take iron tablets in 2nd trimester. I rem I ever did big biz n e whole toilet bowl was filled with blood!

Just now my boss emailed me said she noted that recently I'm careless n incomplete in my work. I feel sad even though I admit my work is no longer as good as previously due to ms. Nowadays I knock out at 1030pm when my gal sleeps till morning so my work has been piling up. I rili hv no energy like last time to wake up in e mid of nite to review my staff's work. During e daytime, my schedule is filled wif back-to-back meetings. So everyday I just try to clear e more pressing stuff at work. Sigh....

zelda: U got to becareful, cos boss can use the email as a proof later that performance drop &amp; can give no bonus/ increment or worse. just see it's not one of the dirty tricks pulled.
take care &amp; eat lot of fruits

Hi pine4ling

I am week 11. Gynae asked me to take the test together with Oscar blood test. It cost ard 185 buck include full blood count test, HIV etc.

Jo:> you r right. I never thought of that. With hands full taking care of my active tod n one coming on e way, I don't think I hv much time to worry abt such. Will know in Oct when appraisal is here.

Qin:> I did this blood test u mentioned in my 1st pregnancy. I think it's good to do in case.

Hi mommies... I'm at work today lor >.<

Zelda, I understand... but bear in mind that it is just work
My boss also put me to strenuous continuous work (eg CPR) tho i'm dying to scream "let me off, I'm pregnant!" but cannot lor

So now I dun care liao... as long as I still have a job, was telling my hubby dun expect my this yr bonus... bcoz baby more impt!!!

Adel, ya, funny feeling to realize "eh, this thing is inside me" hahahaha. What can make my BP back to normal 70/110? Now so lightheaded all e time... scary *_*

Juniorme... thanks for the link

GG, Qin I think I will go for the full blood test too... my hubby cannot take risk hahahaha

Jo, must slowly walk, dun rush yo...

Pine4ling, u got the link???

Hi mummies, anyone got recommendation for curtain dry cleaning? Those dat can come take down curtain, and install back when they are done. And also house cleaning services. Thanks!

pamm: if u take preserved plums the sodium in it helps increase BP &amp; also can stop throwing up.

But ppl w normal BP got to watch sodium intake.

Re: constipation

I bought those sugar prunes fruits from supermarkets, eat one a day, helps in constipation. V sweet and refreshing too.

GG Lee,
yup, yup. I prefer to eat the fruit than juice. I tried prune juice but I find it too sourish and "siap siap".

Good Morning Ladies,

Thanks for all the prayers
I really appreciate it very much
*hugs*

BB
My gynae measured my bb and it is only 11mm where it should have grown to at least 15mm-16mm for 8wks3 days+/-. Based on the size of the baby, she said that there is signs that the bb growth is beginning to slow down.

I asked her if the hb was normal and strong and she said yes. Based on her experience, normally the hb would hv weaken and eventually stopped so she is equally puzzled that the heart is still going strong. However, she still concluded that it will eventuall slowed and stopped.

Now, I'm searching for another gynae for 2nd opinion, someone who is good in high risk pregnancy like this :S

Wanted to try Dr. Ann Tan at Mt E but her reviews are pretty negative so now still looking :S

Though we are prepared for the worst but just wanted to know if there are ways to help. My drinking of 3-4 ltrs of water for the past 2 wks did not help improve the amniotic level at all. *sigh*

Wanna update about my checkup on last Sat. BB is 4.7cm now, EDD pushed forward by 2 days, going into 2nd tri this week.
The best thing is my MS had eased off since last Thurs!

All MTBs, jiayou! We will all be enjoying 2nd tri soon.

BB : finally you are on your 2nd Tri. happy for you.

As for the fresh prune dont work on me ... i have no idea ... i eat fresh fruits then two days later than do big business (although usually is 3days de) ...too many junk in it liao ...

Adel,
seems like your bb is a fighter. Some gynaes might paint a more negative side of things so it's a good thing to seek a 2nd opinion.

Carice,
2 days later is better than never. haha! If I don't take any such fruits, I can drag for 1wk or more to go toilet. :S

Adel - its good that the heart is still going strong , maybe the baby is just smaller in size , jiayou !! you and your baby will go thro this ! =)

BB - grats for ur MS to eased off !! my MS still haven eased off when i'm in my 13th wks alrdy ..

Adel, u might want to try my gyane Dr SH Teoh at Mt E. He does not do delivery, he helped my fren on her difficult preg and v patient &amp; detailed Dr.

Daisy,
I still feel nausea (especially after too much oily food) but at least not vomitting. Yours should be easing off soon too.

Carice,
yalor, it had been an all-along problem. Just that it's worse during pregnancy.