(2012/03) Mar 2012

Bb, wow, twins! I agree with u older will b more worried. Me also, and find my body like not so strong. Last round I v little ms, could bounce around as if not pregnant. This time horrible ms and v tired.

I just puked out my plate of kitchen rice! Very very bad!

Jo, I used to like Milo, took a lot during first pregnancy but this time I cannot tahan at all!

<font color="000080">Hey girls, those of us with spotting can try eating lotus root in soup or cook with rice. It is supposed to stop bleeding and clear heatiness

Dunno leh, some old folks say cannot eat stingray cos no scales.

Ya lor, too heaty cannot too liang also cannot. Very chim..but I think heard before, esp in first tri..

i'm feeling nauseated the whole time.. since few days back.. just the nausea in the mouth and throat but not actual puking.. any one has remedies to feel better?

Darine_gal: boil a little ginger tea. My colleague gave me Shui Mei that helped a lot too. Better that just sour plums. Found too salty instead of sour

Welcome bc.

Carice,
monitor and see. If really worried, go see your gynae?

Darine,
you need to find comfort food that might ease the feeling. Some of mine to suggest: crackers, ginger sweets/tea, chicken essence, chen pi, toast bread, ribena &amp; etc ...

The other method is to zzz the feeling away. Weekend is here soon!

ginger??? hmmmm... i dun like it.. but it helps? maybe later i go cold storage and buy.. those ready made ginger tea sachets can?

where to buy those shui mei? me taking the chen pi.. but scared too much salt in my body...

today i had some white milky discharge... read that it's normal... anyone has experience?

BB... yesterday i took some meji plain cracker.. and coz so dry so also dun feel good... i drank ribenna if at home but cannot drink as plain water coz scared too much sugar...

i have not been eating much the last 2 weeks... only force myself to eat coz of the little one... nothing whets my appetite and dun even have craving for anythign... not even JUNK food! OMG...

my chest always feels "men men" one... a little out of breathe and throat always got something 'stuck' kind... mouth no taste... feels sick rather then pregnant

Darine_gal: try take sourish food like mee Siam add lime.
Think shui Mei can get from those tibits stores. By weight kind.
Having this kind of feeling is gd. At least know bb doing well.

really... so discomfort to us is good for bb? hmmmm... so ironic.. haha...

i hope so.... i dun mind feeling bad for my little one.. but only hope what i'm feeling is the correct thing that is good for my baby... and not some other funny ailments etc...

<font color="000080"> Mrs Carice >> Weekend coming up, do bedrest over the weekend? My spotting has stopped already after 1 day of bedrest.

darine_gal >> Yar I have the "men men" feeling also. Actually after puke out will feel better but it's giving me sore throat and I'm already eating so little because of the weird taste in the mouth, so I just tahan. Can try inhaling Vicks or something similar.</font>

Darine,
don't worry. How you are feeling right now is what we feel too. It's definitely normal, not some funny ailment.

Sometimes when I really feel too nausea or uncomfortable, I'll just go toilet and make myself puke it out. Feel better for awhile after that.

I cannot stomach plain water at all. I'll drink Ribena &amp; tea everyday but I make vv diluted with just a little taste. If you worried about sugar content, I mentioned before can try to boil pandan leaves in plain water to drink.

Jasmine, I think honey is fine. Drank a lot in my first pregnancy. This round I also cannot stomach plain water, not even honey or ribena which I drank a lot last round. Kept having sugar cane. Hopefully will get better soon. Had big bowl of lor Mee, keep fingers crossed won't merlion! These days my ms seems worst during dinner time.

I cant drink plain water either unless its cold. I can only drink cold drinks. Can no longer drink my fav milo. No chocolate and spicy food for me since this week.

<font color="000080">Jasmine >> Honey is fine. I think infant under 1 yr old cannot, but during pregnancy the mother's body will kill the spores that may be in the honey before it reaches the fetus.

My bellaband arrived! I bought it 2nd hand from a mommy in the forum, but I've also ordered a couple more from a US site (http://www.figure8maternity.com/viewCategory.cfm?subcategory=bella-bands). It's quite comfortable and I think will be useful until 2nd trim. I'm so happy I can wear my jeans again, haha. For sizing, check out the official site >> http://www.ingridandisabel.com/product/1111/bellaband-everyday.html - I'm a US size 8 but the Size 1 fits me fine.</font>

Darine-> I'm 6+weeks now, due end of Mar 2012. Gynae said the pregnancy hormones and hence MS will peak in the next 3 weeks... so should be abt wk 8 to 10 I think. Gynae told me to be positive, the worst MS is for you, the better it is for bb... so hang on ya! Know its hard for myself as well but let's keep trying okie.

GGLee-> Gynae told me cannot eat stingray, mackerel, shark and tuna, rest of the fish are all safe, even sashimi.

i went to cold storage and whack big time.. hahaa... ginger tea, peppermint tea (so i can smell it when i feel nauseated), meji oat cracker, lightly salted chips and normal honey (to mix into water) when i cann't stand the bland taste of plain water...

i ate a hearty lunch... porridge with the sze chuan cai and tofu and potato.. nothing too fantastic nor healthy but at least appetite is whet and can eat... now having hot soya milk...

share ur sumptous friday lunchie!

mei.. me too due end of march... am exactly 6 weeks today but seeing gynae only next friday... u heard bb's heartbeat yet? i am excited... although it's a pity hubby cannot be with me...

lucky i have this forum to gain more information and not let my thots run wild...

darine: it's a great experience to hear the bb's hb.. when my hubby heard it he is so fascinated about it throughout the whole day.

darine, wenwen,
you gals could hear the heartbeats?
I only saw thru scan, didn't manage to hear when I went for my 1st scan at 7th week.

My hb wasn't with me for my 1st scan too but the kiddos were with me. They were so excited and noisy. hehe.

Darine,
my appetite is good for lunch on most of the days, only get worse for dinner.

I finished a sirloin steak set at Hans for lunch today. :D

Darine-> Gynae did a v-scan when I saw her on Mon... and yes, saw the heartbeat (flickering on the screen) but there wasn't any sound though... guess she din turn on the speakers. Felt very happy when I saw the flickering light.
Bet you will be too!

I'm also taking some medication to help with the MS and bloatedness... Vit B6 b4 breakfast, Maxolon b4 lunch and something else at night... gynae said these will not affect bb... but i still try to avoid taking the dinner pill unless it's really bad.

BB: yes my gynae tune up the volume to let us hear the hb.. sounds like horse racing.. i have v-scan instead of from tummy as cannot see. my scan was at 6week 5days then. EDD is 22/03/2012.. My hubby says he want to be at all the checkups so i have no choice need to go on a weekday when he is confirm available.

I did a v-scan at 6.5 weeks and gynae did turn up the volume for us to hear the heartbeat. It was a relief to see bb and hear the heartbeat.

Going for my next scan next wed. Hope everything will be ok.

wenwen.. i am sure... but too bad he couldn't come back in time for my checks... not going to delay my checks esp since it's early stage now..

bb... i haven't seen nor heard anything... the last time i saw gynae... bb was only 5 weeks plus.. so still too tiny... so my neck long long now waiting for my next visit which will be next friday... sirlion steak... u are sure enjoying! good good to be able to eat.. at least u absorb some nutrients 1st while possible..

mei... envy.. i'm alrady trying to visualise how it might feel when i 1st hear or see... hohoho... but still long wait...

Darine,
must have good lunch to make up for dinner. :p

I last seen my gynae last Mon, will be seeing him on 20th Aug. So about 3wks+.

after my hearty lunch.. i thot MS is driven away or forgot about me... but it's back to visit now... i read somewhere that MS usually hits when stomach is empty... so snacking on some crackers now.. and noticed my waistline is thickening! when usually the belly wouldn't expand so easily for those in 1st trimester and having the 1st bb! when i see my bulging tummy... i feel sad and at the same time happy... hahaha... super mixed feelings...

between my 1st and upcoming is 2 weeks apart... got to spend money again... gynae appointments are expensive... So excited to see bb.

darine: i had the same mixed feeling.. my belly is expending... my hubby also say i looks preggy in some clothes. hee

hi darine.. just seen my gynae last fri.. &amp; my next visit is on 22 aug.. also about 3 weeks!! can't wait! i wana see how much bb has grow..

i also seems to be able to eat more in the afternoon.. then @ night.. if i eat too much i'll vomit before i sleep..

marpreggy,
same here! My past few nights' routine - watch tv, go toilet puke and sleep. :S

wenwen,
your gynae asked to see you once every 2 wks or just for the beginning?

I'll be seeing my gynae tmr and now crossing fingers and toes that I'll see my bb with a nice healthy hb!

Super nervous now :p