(2012/03) Mar 2012

i went ta see my gynae yesterday coz according to last menstrual period, bb should be 6 weeks 2 days.. but the scan yesterday showed only 5 weeks 3 days according to the size of the gestation sac... any one had the same? ie... bb is younger then expected?

i'm just worried if it's coz bb is not growing as well as it should be.. or are there other reasons...

will cont to monitor, had been 6 hrs
was checking all the preggy symptoms this morning, glad that MS feel came in an hr ago

darine_gal; don't scare yourself, LMP only works for ppl with 28 days cycle. but many women ovulate late that'ss y EDD moved too

when's your next appt?

Jo... next appt will be next friday... long wait... coz doc wan bb to grow more before i see him... u take care too ya.. no harm just popping by doc to ensure everything is ok i presume? i see u are with mt e... i am still thinking of mt e or tmc...

Morning all! abit late.
Hehe..

Recently eat too much but dun dare to eat too full. dun know how much to put on for this preg le. -,-"

darine_gal - dun worried about this.. i experienced this for my #1 too..

hmmm.. thanks Dym koh... now i feel more at ease.. else from now till next friday when i can see bb again.. it's gonna be a real strain emotionally... i MUST relax and think good thots... heehee

Feeling so sleepy n tired. My boy having fever n not sleeping well. Thank God for my hubby who helped out last 2 nights. Feel so privileged when preggy but think after #2 is out, back to reality. lol...

Darine>> yeah think good thots...me too. I supposed to be week 6 but scan showed wk 5. Am waiting for nxt checkup on 10 aug to see my bb better n listen to heartbeat.

Flyn,

I feel the same as you. duno if we can cope with 2 kids. esp if #2 is also an active boy. haha! but no matter what, we will treasure all of god's gifts to us.

@ flyn, u must sayang your hubby for taking care of your boy then...

@ strongboy, how was travelling for you in first tri? some mummies said need to get doctor's letter to travel? did u get that?

Cleo: yeah...same here. I hope i can cope too. I was SAHM over a year taking care of my #1 then went back to work. Now #2 coming, dunno should i quit again? I cannot trust maid to help me take care of newborn. I hope my #2 is a gal. What abt you?

Dovey: Yah i told him verbally and appreciate his initiative to help out. I'm blessed.

Re: travelling

I travelled at 13th wk for my 1st pregnancy. Only went for gynae check before that and gynae said everything's ok to travel, didn't have any letter.
Actually don't need letter from gynae if early in pregnancy. The airline people won't be able to tell anyway. The letter is only for later stage (2nd tri when you look preggie) whereby airline staffs are worried that you might deliver on flight. Then you will need to produce the letter which your gynae will indicates that you won't go into labour anytime soon.

<font color="000080">darine_gal >> Don't worry. Sometimes late implantation, sometimes late ovulation... unless you were charting basal body temperature and can pin-point your exact ovulation date, this is common occurrence

GG Lee &amp; Mrs Carice >> OMG now that you mention KFC, I really want to eat that now. Shucks. Wonder where's the nearest... lol</font>

Hi Mommies! This thread is BOOMING!

I just found out about my pregnancy last week and it was a roller coaster ride. A 3rd pregnancy, unplanned and uncertain as I went thru some medical procedure for my prolapsed disc.

WIth x rays and a procedure done without knowing about myself being preg. Was worried abt the risks I exposed this fetus to.

Luckily my specialist and my obgyn worked together on my case and discussed and finally advised that this bb is safe to keep!

Hoping to make some friends here too!

Momsy: Congrats for #3. Do take care n shall pray that your pregnancy be safe all the way till u deliver a healthy baby.

@Jo, How is ur pain at thw womb side?
PLease do see a agynae to cfm that its not an ectopic preg.

I once had a sharp pain in my tummy area till I woke up in the middle of the night. I called the gynae and he advised me to go down to his clinic immediately for a blood test.
to have a peace of mind, pls do call or go down to ur gynae

Cleo, flyn, ya man. My boy showing signs of terrible 2. He stares and sulks when hb scolded him lately. And refuse to let hb hold his hand. I hope to find a cc soon so he can adapt b4 2nd one comes in march..

strongboy : thank you ....

argh .... i big business bleed again ... any suggestion what should i eat ... i already try my best eat apple and veg liao ....

thanks ladies, i'm feeling better. just a little discomfort on the area but no pain liaoz

strongboy: thanks, my dr will give his recommended list but is fine if find my own.
see saw dr tham b4 so thought of seeing him again. let me know more abt him on your next visit

need find a dr gd who's pro natural but gd w c-sec in case.
heard from some fren their dr push them to go for c-sec

Mrs Carice: try eat kiwi, dragonfruit or dried prunes

I've been reading this thread for a while and first time leaving a message.

Find it so hard to get through work nowadays, especially after lunch. MS + energy level drop = hard to concentrate on work. It's a busy time at work somemore... feeling really dreadful &amp; stresed.

@Jasmine, my energy level also dipped. *touch wood* no MS yet...but feeling v bloated and giddy always...

forget which mummy here recommended to drink chicken essence. I tried and it's can last me till abt 2pm only. After that, my energy level drop again.

i usually dun finish my food. if i finish all, not only i will feel bloated and i also will just doze off like that.

visited gynae and finally saw the beanie... but beanie shows slow hb with the 'bottom' U/S. a little worrying coz it's not beating fast &amp; strong enough. Calculated to be 7wks but based on the development, beanie is only 6 wks.
just pray bb is staying stronger each day. next scan is 4 weeks later

Flyn,

we are in the same boat. sort of. i also was a sahm for 1 yr aft my son was born. then i went back to work for 6 mths. now i am gg to stop work again n be a sahm. i be working till end of this mth. i also dun trust my maid w newborn. so decided to be a sahm mum again till my maid n mum can handle both. hopefully things will work out well. esp financially. cos 1st time i was a sahm, no maid, only 1 kid. now with 2 kids n a maid. duno if my hb can tahan anot.

GG,

my son also has signs of the terrible 2. throwing more tantrums, insisting on having his way. must be v firm w him.

Orange,
I was the one that mentioned about chicken essence. I'll take it warm the 1st thing in the morning. It works pretty well for my fatigue and MS. But I guess different things work for different people maybe.

orange,
You can try to get Enervon C supplement from pharmacy.

My gynae tried to give it to me but I did not need the extra energy yet so I declined. My energy level so far ok except for last weekend, I practically zzzz thru the entire wkend!

update 4 wks later if baby's heartbeat is getting stronger &amp; hanging there

anyone has seen weak hb?

Chris,
my gynae actually didn't tell me about weak/strong hb. We only saw a flickering black dot at 7th week scan. You said calculated 7th wk, is based on your LMP?

BB, yes based on LMP. but understand it could be a late ovulation. At first, doc used the normal u/s but no flickering detected. then changed to the other scope &amp; finally see slow flickering.
He said 2 possibilities 1) baby just started engine so it's slow and should grow stronger each day; 2) the engine is slowing to a stop.
So need to wait till next appmt.

Hi BB, yes I follow your method. it's actually work. Without it, i am dreadful for the whole day. Thanks ya.

Hi LuthAdel, i will try. thanks

Cleo,

I also work till end of this month. Just submitted my resignation. Want to spend more time with my boy before no 2 is here

<font color="000080">Mrs Chris >> When I saw the flickering dot via v-scan, I kept pestering the gynae to tell me if it's normal speed but he said don't think so much and didn't answer me :S I read online that for hb the v-scan not as accurate as tummy-scan. Going back for another appointment on Saturday... by then will be 7w4d. Hopefully can see thru tummy scan liao.</font>

tethysea, really? v-scan not as accurate? but normal u/s can't even spot the flickering.
but my ms not as strong, only bloated-ness, dizzy &amp; feel like sthg stuck at my throat &amp; slight cramps on-off. in fact hoping it will turn out to be stronger, at least a signal to tell me bb is healthy &amp; growing.

omg, tethysea, we cannot take Aspartame???
goobye all my Coke zero (doc was giving a cup of caffeine a day)

updates: now can see e sac in my tummy... MS is bad, i only wanna eat sour things... tomyam, sour plum, lime etc
doc say next visit can see bb's hb le woot!!!

oh, impt question: what skin care + make up mommies here use??? hubby is worried abt chemicals... will tt affect bb?? (my face got a bit pimple now, thanks to bb's hormaone @@ sad sad)

pamm
^5. I'll go back and type the list and pm you with it ok?
Here are some of the stuff that I can remember off hand

For Blood Type A

Fish (Beneficial)
1. Cod
2. Sardine
3. Salmon
4. Threadfin
5. Red Snapper

Vegs
1. Leek
2. Spinach
3. Brocolli
4. Cauliflower
5. Cucumber
6. Alfafa Sprout
7. Pumpkin
8. Mushrooms - Enoki,Shimeji, Oyster, Abalone (no no to shitake)
9. Carrots
10. Green Peas / Black Eye Beans / Black Beans / Sweet Peas

Meat (nothing beneficial, only neutral)
1. Chicken

Eh... thats all i can remember :p

<font color="000080">Using v-scan can see better, but cannot hear the hb. Using visual quite hard to judge the heart-rate accurately. By the time can use tummy-scan, the fetus is also bigger, so a hb present in a more developed fetus means more stable than a hb in an early fetus.

Adel >> Cod cannot eat too much. It's a big ocean fish, so it tends to build up on mercury. I'm A-type too!</font>

tethysea
I could hear the hb very clearly via v-scan for my previous pregnancy. Usually gynae will start to do tummy scan only when baby is bigger else very hard to see.

k may be i worry too much... my tummy is very bloated now
another indigestion day