(2012/03) Mar 2012

Just JuniorMe, congra. MS definitely means good signs for healthy pregnancy. Hope you feel better now. Is this your first?

anewmummy>> yes...this is my first pregnancy... hmm... i am feeling sleepy right now... cant wait to knock off... cant focus at work... sigh..

hi all. have been following this thread since last week.

anewmummy - MS means good sign for healthy preg? if dun have, how? dun scared me.

anewmummy,
you can add your details in this google spreadsheet.

https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AldImEaT5U1RdFlhYk1jWHlsZmwwUlVHVXprVzNLTVE&hl=en_US#gid=0

anewmummy>> i havent visit mt A yet... my last visit was 22 years ago when my brother is delivered there... LOL... when later on will go for the hospital tour.

Dym Koh>> i read in books, MS is due to the hormone change in the body due to pregnancy...normally for the first trimester. but some may go into 2nd trim or all the way like my mum for my brother.

when u dont have MS, doesnt mean not good cos
u may those lucky gals, do not experience MS at all... my MS starts at week 6. i knows my pregnancy at week 5 and feel no MS. currently this week at wk 8... i hope MS will ends this month...
i feel like a sick horse... very low energy...
my tummy also bloated... feel hungry yet cant eat... eat little and feel full le... a packet of noodle need to separate into 2/3 portion in order to finish.

JuniorMe - #1 i ms for 3 whole months. #2 i oso ms for 10weeks but that was m/c. so this #3 come exactly a year after #2. so coincidence and im paranoid about this.

anyway, already fixed an appt this sat. hope to hear hb. ((=

Dym KoH>> u actually take a year to conceive again... ur body must have recovered well... dont think of the Negative, treat it as normal and be careful not to walk too much, stand too long, and carry heavy things... and of course a positive mindset heh!!

Dym
I also don't have ms for #1 and now same for #2. My only issue is lots of gastric juice churning every now and then so I had to pop a cracker to settle the tummy & bloating + gases :p

I can still eat whatever I want but keeping it to healthy choices at the moment as I'm following blood type diet for pregnancy. I did that for my #1 and it worked well so going to follow again

Adel: me too have alot of gastric juice churning every 2hrs n i felt hungry so i will have to quickly eat or i will feel nausea again. any other ways to solve it.. keep eating cracker i worry will get sore throat.

Haha.. i still tot im the odd one cos ms is v common for preggy.. will check with dr this sat again. Thanks mummies!

dym~ i envy those mummies without ms.. coz u can eat & sleep better.. counting down to end of 3 months.. can't wait...

BB,
Blood type diet is eating food that are beneficial for your blood group.

Like for type A blood, the beneficial food are mainly veg & fish as meat does very little benefit for this blood group. The book acutally list those veg and fish that are super good for Type A Blood group mothers to consume which in turn will benefit their baby.

I follow it for my #1 and I think it is good cos my boy is seldom ill and even if he does, he will spring back really quickly.

luthAdel>> thats interesting!! wat title is that?

Ladies... like to ask, if preggy women will look more radiant? cos my colleague Sitting opposite me, sudden pop beside me, asking me if I am expecting?? Cos my face looks radiant at almost end of day… oh man… this is the second time pple in office asked me if I am preggy!!! Meant to keep it a secret and how come pple keep asking me…
Of course I answered “NO” politely… so scary…Hee

juniorme: oh u r 8wks+ liaoz, hahaa as your tummy grow think more ppl will ask

u really want to wait till 12 wks before telling your boss?

Juniorme, GG Lee,
not true for all pregnancies leh. I think I look horrible for my last pregnancy. :p My face changed too. Hope this one won't be as bad.

Adel,
ya, that's interesting. I'm keen to know what are the food beneficial for my blood type too.

LuthAdel>> thanks lots gal!

GG Lee>> i look at myself and i think i look the same... if more radiant how come i feel soooooo tired the whole day??

jo>> yup, will wait till week 12, end of month then tell boss.... anyone ask... i will say "NO"...
nobody will knows before my boss first... and only i tell my boss first... LOL

ladies.. i knocking off le... fianlly a day gone...

Yeah will go check with my gynae b4 i fly off to BKK. Hope i hv clearance.

Dymkoh >> I dun have MS for my #1. Only feel nauseous but didnt puke. This #2 also no MS, i hope n pray it will remain this way coz i'm only in 6th week.

LuthAdel>> I have reflux quite often after i gave birth to my #1. Nowadays my gastric acting up quite often. Can only eat small meal but can get hungry easily

other than folic acid.. u all taking any vitamin b? my gynae told me it'll help the ms.. & now I'm regretting not getting from her.. can i get from over the counter? r they the same?

congrats & welcome all new mummies!

wow, this thread is buzzing w activity n moving very fast!

BB,

thanks for starting the spreadsheet. i have updated my details!

I feel that these few days, my tummy has grown tremendously. Suddenly become v bloated. n v prone to constipation. shld i start drinking some prune juice?

zelda, u win me one nose!!! LOL... slightly older than me only.

Any suggestion what we can drink to replace water? drinking that has become a chore... and i don't drink milk too...

Dear all, I'm beginning to feel ms since the weekend. Hubby say cos I ask the gynae Hw come I don't Hav any ms symptom. So nw starting liao. I really feel like shit tdy n whole day so tired. Sob sob.

very impatient waiting for next appt...
very paranoid about symptoms...
is doing multiple HPTs a good way to reassure myself???

<font color="000080">Today actually puked out my aftrnoon snack, I think my m/s is back! Hopefully it's not becos the hormone med got stuck in my throat... haha.

Shamy >> I think after a certain stage HPTs are no use already, because they will all be saturated with the high level of HCG in your body.

Juniorme >> Wah you actually said no ah? My big boss asked me to my face, I figured it'd look bad if I said no then later is yes, so I just said yes

Juniorme, u see if your skin got better. Initial weeks we v tired and some get outbreak but from about 7 weeks usually skin become more supple and plump. But have to do sun protection, pregnant more prone to freckles..

jia, they say its very pantang de... if dun have better dun ask.. once u open mouth will come le. nevermind lah. having ms is a good sign that baby is doing very very well inside. only mummy feeling disomfort all over nia. so unfair hor?

shamy, agree with tethysea. unless ur test strips are those cheapo type, then u can afford to keep testing. else u will just be wasting the strips ah.. cos it will give u the same result.

A visit to the gynae soon will reassure and settle u :D

Me too cos taking time off for check up b4 IUI, so w success only my team &amp; line manager know. The rest think till my tummy is huge. Now it's showing depends wat clothes is worn.

LuthAdel>> thank for the inform... will check it out if pop by book store...

marpreggy>> i am taking folic acid and Vit B from the gynae the past 2 weeks... hmm... Vit B doesnt help me to control the MS... i brought the wrist band for nausea from watsxxs... doesnt help me too...

tethysea>> so far is my female colleagues asked me and i deny... even my boss i will say NO... later on, when i feel i am comfortable to tell them... i will tell them... "sorry for not informing earlier, its my family tradition not to tell others and its also my own personal preferences nt to release the news until everything stable..." its nothing wrong not to admit now...

GGlee>> yes i applied sunblock all along...I indeed get a few small pimples when i missed periods... i think i must not take too much oily and heaty fried food...cos menses will not be coming... and pimples might pop out if body too heaty... i dare not eat seafood like prawn, sotong now... scare not good for the skin... i used to like fish... but nw the thought of it make me puke... but i have a craving of all the fried stuffs now... i took KFC a week ago... wow... its soooo nice... my HB nw helps me control my junk food intake...

thanks juniorme! so vit b doesn't help either.. sigh.. ytd i puke after drinking water in the office.. the only thing that i can eat is crackers.. i also got no cravings for anything..

turned too hard while zzz &amp; got a sharp pain on my left side
the affected part still a little painful, should i go see the gyane?

Good morning ladies ... feeling sleepy after Breakfast .... i still eat like a pig ... really scare i go oversize soon .... and become a fat ma ma liao la .... Oct there will be expo bb fair ... by then we already hit our second tri liao ...

Hi Dym Koh, don't be scared honey. That's what I heard from old folks. It might not be true, they are saying if you've strong MS meaning the BB is OK. I think many other girls have explained well. ;)

Morning ladies. It is interesting preg causes skin more radian?! I don't notice on me, I'm just sometimes feeling sicks and gas burps.

Jo, what happens on the sharp pains? Are you OK now? It is mussle pulling.

i feel so sleepy, no mood to work. counting dwn the hrs till KO. no appetite to eat too. just feel like lying on my bed n rot. sigh.

at womb that's y worried, dunno how i got it, in too deep sleep.. dunno is turn hit hb leg or stretched &amp; pulled it
woke up to the pain &amp; still feeling a pain now..

Junior me, hi five!! Me super crave kfc also!! Had their crispy chicken and it tasted so good!! This pregnancy I simply crave all the unhealthy and heaty food. Prata, rendang, fried chicken, pizza, Mac sausage muffin, all heavy taste one. I can't take fish at all this round, the smell makes me wanna puke! Hubby joking this one is dragon so like fiery stuff!!! I just had dried prawn noodle with pork rib for breakfast.

Last pregnancy I ate bland healthy soupy food most times. So feels like this round v unhealthy eating habits but really cang help it. Hope by 2nd tri will be able to eat normally. Gynae say first trim bb dun eat wat we eat yet as they get food from the sac. 2nd tri onwards will be from placenta and will be getting nutrients from wat we eat.

hi, great to hear some MS experiences here.
so far i only puked 2 times, right aft lunch time, in the office. lol. that stirs everyone to rumours that i am pregnant.

anyone done the OSCARS test yet?