(2012/03) Mar 2012

pamm
endure for another 6wks. After the 1st trimester, your energy level will be back to normal.

Until the start of the last trimester, before the fatigue cycle starts again. hehe

Hi all, today went gynae for 1st appt and managed to see the flickering dot!
But I'm having spotting, so doc gave me a jab and some meds. Hope bb jiayou and hold on tight! Actually still feeling very worried because my m/s and hunger is gone! Only have a bit funny taste in the mouth...

I've been banned from eating pineapple, watermelon, papaya and durian... I know coconut also cannot eat. Anything other foods to avoid?

PrinceSSy >> My EDD is same as yours!

I would like to join this thread. I'm expecting #2. EDD 17 Mar. Can c bb heartbeat when I went for checkup last wk. My #1 is 20 mths n displaying terrible 2s behavior!

Tethysea : relax n try not to carry heavy stuff n housework . Do rest more

Constance : it ok you can diet after ur bb pop out

<font color="000080">Mrs Carice >> Thanks, you too! BTW when you get the jab do you feel that your butt will cramp ah? LOL.</font>

tethy

yeah.. but mine is estimated.. at the time of first scan was still too early. i think might have some changes to the EDD on my next visit..

Tethysea : you take ur jab on your left ?

for me i have to take the jab thru out the 1st tri liao .... so far my right bum ok but not the left one ...

<font color="000080">Mrs Carice >> I take on right but my left cramp! Very weird. Yar next week I have to go for review, might end up have to take throughout 1st trim too...

PrinceSSy >> I suppose the edd will keep changing early on anyway

I'm also have to do the hormone jab twice a week as mine is a IVF bb. My previous pregnancy was worse, had to do thrice weekly jabs till end of 1st trim till my buttocks r swollen &amp; bruised!

Besides the jab have to put crinone virginal gel twice a day &amp; 12 hormone tablets. Luckily this time my ms not as serious as the 1st one... not too sure if it's too early but I rem my 1st one i was super sick from wk 6.

Dr stopped my hormone pills, saw just a little hb cos bladder not full enough.
going back to see him on Sat
always feel so bloated &amp; giddy... how nice if could just zzz whole day!

wow.. i am the oldest aunty here.. dare not put down my age leh.. can dun put age? hehe...

and no one stays at my area. so lonely.. haha...

my baby has decided to boycott plain water as of today. i drank less than 3 cups today. sob sob... will force myself to drink water during weekdays at work, cos there is only plain water in my work place. i think i am getting mild depression. cos i am getting impatient with my daughter leh.. how ah?

hi ppl.... omg... MS strikes fast
i was not having it till this morning... i juz drank plain water and throw up all (and maybe more) within 5min...
aghhhhh now so hard to keep anything down... especially when my head feel like roller coaster

Constance: u mean there are more of this stuff later???
Carice: yup i was eating like a pig.... till today @_@

my first preg i ate like a pig.. i feel hungry easily.
this one i dont feel like eating and i dont feel hungry leh.. is this normal..

janjan16 > Don't worry, I'm quite sure I'm the oldest mummy in this thread just like my previous thread lah! I've updated the excel file oredi so all should know how ancient I am ;p

PrinceSSy > it's normal not to feel like eating. To me eating is a chore but no choice have to eat or else the nausea feeling will come again -_-"

u may also want to try different things like ginger candy, ginger tea, 100plus, san zhar

<font color="000080">Mrs Carice >> Can try sour plum too. I was starting on my 2nd pack when the m/s went away. Having m/s is GOOD... it's a sign that the hormones are strong. So jiayou for the sake of bb ok!

PrinceSSy >> I've been feeling like that since Friday, when before that I was eating every 2 hours. All the symptoms are supposed to come and go, and every pregnancy is different. Don't worry lar. Can ask your doc if you're really worried.</font>

Mrs Chris / Tethysea : thanks and i not v sure is it due to yesterday bus ride or ms ... just puke out early in the morning ...dont like the feeling ...

hi morning, congrats to those who can see bb n hb..

i'm seeing my gynae tomorrow morning anxious now...

does anyone noe if i should bring my ultrosound scna for my cyst to my gynae?

ms carice.. keep a tube of mint mentos with u when travelling? at least it helps to keep the bitter taste out of the mouth and the mint is refreshing and helps reduce the 'chokey' feeling?

wen wen.. no harm just bringing along... just to make sure u keep gynae informed of all you know about your body.. he can at least keep a refernce copy in his files...

ladies, me too is eating like a pig until my hubby and mom in law laughing at me... esp my mom in law when i told her my timing to eat else will puke.

Mrs Chris: i tried 100plus yesterday, it helps me burp more often hehe..

hello, i just update mine in the list.

I personally feel ginger honey tea work best on me. I bought the bottle ginger paste (like jam/jelly) from the korea groceccy shop (there is one at west mall) and mix with honey. i got bad ms at night, so i drink it everynight before sleep. you may try..

Hi mummies to be,

Joining this thread and I also updated mine in the list. Nice to meet you all here.

darine_gal: sometimes i feel nausea sometimes i dun feel it.. mayb something u smell makes u feel unwell. cos actually the whole of ytd i was alright untill i smell alot of paper burning smell den i feel very nausea... try taking sour plum or chen pi

Hi, I missed a lot for the conversation. Bellies rub for you all.

I'm currently 6 weeks +. My next appointment will be 2 weeks later. The 1st appointment went smoothly last week, it seems Dr is open on asking me which hospital I'm going for. I think it's still early to decide? May you help me, when should I decide on the hospital? Also I asked about the package, etc. The nurse in the clinics said it's too early to talk about those. They'll discuss with me only on about 20-22 weeks. Is this common procedure?

Personally, I don't feel much this few days. I may say those symptoms gone out of sudden. Kind of worries but try to not be. Do you feel the same?

<font color="000080">Hi mommies, just a note of warning that you have to look out for the ingredients in your sweets from now on ok? A lot of sweets, esp mints, have an artificial sweetener called Aspartame. This substance has been linked to brain defects in fetus, so pregnant women should avoid it.</font>

tethysea.. thanks so much for ur heads up... oh dear.. i just checked and noticed of 1 the swwt in my bag has it... Aspartame is aparently a kind of sweetener... will avoid it now

mrs carice, soon the hormone will stop too
just think for the sake of bb it will keep u going
one min can feel so hungry and after eating just feel like throwing up, it's ok if i'm home, just go zzz &amp; everything's fine. like of worried at work, maybe today i'll puke? hahaaa
so far never take any sour plums yet, will go get a pack just in case

morning all~ my ms is getting worse.. =(
the chen pi effect is wearing off.. oh no! &amp; i don't really like ginger..

I've planned my bangkok trip in mid Aug way before i realised i'm pregnant last week. Wonder is it advisable to go? I feel well so far so good.

tethysea: oh no my sweet in my bag have it too.. and i've been eating quite alot of it for the past month... i better stop eat it le..

Jo: when i feel my MS at home i also go sleep... once sleep wake up will feel so much better.

flyn: think you better check with your gynae on it, esp now is during 1st trimester. i do have frens who travel during 2nd trimester and they say better to get doc letter incase u need to proof you can travel else air crew can dun let you to board de.

My ms got better then yesterday was bad again! Strangely I need v sinful food like prata, fried noodle, macdonalds and they stay in. Porridge and soup makes me sick after eating. This pregnancy like no real craving at all, fun feel like eating, only eat for sake of eating.

Flyn : i am flying to hk 11 Aug. i have inform my gyane and he will check on me 8 Aug before i fly off. the problem is i need to see nearby clinic at hk to take jab for me ... my hb hand shake ...

Mrs Carice: thats what my fren (who is a Mommy of 3) advise. in case anything happen for us 1st trimenster no bump yet so likely no problem. think when you see your gynae on 08 aug b4 u fly ask him/her for a letter or clearence is safer.
Cos my this fren ask me to travel b4 bb comes she always do that for all 3 kids also like tat.

<font color="000080">GG Lee >> Yes I have craving for all the junk food too, but after I eat a few mouthfuls I'll suddenly lose all appetite for it. Maybe cos the taste is strong, so will mask the icky taste at the back of the throat.</font>

wenwen, yah sleeping is a bliss. once awake will either be hungry or nausea.
mrs carice, u told dr u be travelling &amp; he had made the arrangements for jab @ hk clinic, should be fine.. enjoy~

Hello ladies... its a blue monday for me.. this morning when i put my toothbrush into my mouth... the nausea feeling started and i vomited and nothing come out.. only tears come out... then after a cup of milk... maybe 1 min later rushed to the sink, and every thing out... a tired morning at work...

just now a female colleague saw my tummy after lunch... did u put on weight or are u preggy?? i said i put on weight la... then she continued, or its within 3 months u cant tell others yet...?? i continued said "NO"...

not going to inform anyone first before my boss... and i will inform my boss only end of this month... when my pregnnacy is stable...

i slept a lot during the weekends.. my body just feel tired... and nw, tummy bloated too...
certain food sounds good on my mind, but when ordered the food, i feel like EEEE... no appetite...
I hope MS will be over soon...!!!