(2012/02) Feb 2012

Jen, u took the 14 days lunch & dinner package? Am thinking of getting their trial meal to try, then probably 7 days lunch + dinner or 14 days lunch. After dat hopefully can ownself cook.

I also tempted to order tingkat before delivery but hubby ask me "for what". Now I bring bb go downstairs tabao or cook simple lunch at home

Nana if u not intending to eat confinement food, can consider other tingkat like Neo garden. They have 2 weeks trial (10 wkdays) at $99 for 2 pax. Quite a good deal for the convenience. My hub was the one who told me but now I thinking maybe get Newbaby confinement tingkat first then Neo garden normal tingkat. I dun mind cooking but I can't stand washing. And my downstairs no coffeeshop, need to walk quite far. And I dun wan my mil to start volunteering to cook for me.

Meiji, I think supposed to feed on demand so may be a bit hard to standardize the timing? That's the part I find challenging for latch. For ebm, is more controlled as can see how much bb drinks. But even then there is growth spurt within the first month so is normal at times bb wans milk again v soon. Only good thing for ebm is I know bb is drinking more and not becos initially din manage to extract. But i will latch bb more than pump once CL leaves cos can't imagine wash and sterilize so many times. But I find bb can't extract as much leh, maybe if no more bottlefeed bb will b able to extract more effectively as bb has no more easy way out.

No apparent effect on me for fenugreek yet. Took 1 day starting yday, 2 tabsx3 a day. Only seems to have let down faster. Need to take how long then got effect??

Soul, u there? Help!! How your wife build up such gd supply. Mine started good but stagnant Liao. Currently is on back to back feeding. Pump and bb fin and gotto wait next pump for feed.

No apparent effect on me for fenugreek yet. Took 1 day starting yday, 2 tabsx3 a day. Only seems to have let down faster. Need to take how long then got effect??

Soul, u there? Help!! How your wife build up such gd supply. Mine started good but stagnant Liao. Currently is on back to back feeding. Pump and bb fin and gotto wait next pump for feed.

I not on confinement food after 30days. Can stand the food. In fact, 1st week already sore throat. I'm eating everything except seafood now.

I only cook in the afternoon but just cook simple dishes. Like Yong tau hu soup and rice or just steam a fish or mince meat egg.

I not on confinement food after 30days. Can stand the food. In fact, 1st week already sore throat. I'm eating everything except seafood now.

I only cook in the afternoon but just cook simple dishes. Like Yong tau hu soup and rice or just steam a fish or mince meat egg.

I'm new to this thread.
My baby is coming to 3 weeks old. He always fall asleep 5 min after latching on. But during that 5 min, he will suck v fast n sometimes choke himself. Really worried he is nt fed enough. For a 3 week old baby if feed ebm, is 90ml enough? Thinking of letting him take ebm for some feeds to make sure he is full.

It is common for babies to want milk in 2 - 3 hours right? if bb wants milk 2 hrs after last feed,, mil will comment time to feed already meh? Or he feed so often - is it cos total bm that's y he nt full? v stressful at times. To make things worse I hv supply but dun really pump in the day cos scared mil comment y I pump so much n store in fridge.... Sigh. she dun understand how painful it feels when I dun for pump it out.

By the way, anyone experienced baby suddenly cry out v loud in their sleep? My son these few days hv been like tat. B4 he wakes up, he will give a v loud cry like got shocked kind. This happens both day & nite n after each sleeping session. Worried dunno what's wrong. 2 nights ago, my CL carried him to her mattress to sleep with her cos scared he cry n wake us up! I m worried she does the same, I brought my son to my room to sleep last nite. N he was sleeping soundly throughout the nite except crying for milk. Dunno if it was the CL who shocked him! She still hv the cheek to tell me my son dun like sleep alone, sleep soundly when with someone beside him.

I'm new to this thread.
My baby is coming to 3 weeks old. He always fall asleep 5 min after latching on. But during that 5 min, he will suck v fast n sometimes choke himself. Really worried he is nt fed enough. For a 3 week old baby if feed ebm, is 90ml enough? Thinking of letting him take ebm for some feeds to make sure he is full.

It is common for babies to want milk in 2 - 3 hours right? if bb wants milk 2 hrs after last feed,, mil will comment time to feed already meh? Or he feed so often - is it cos total bm that's y he nt full? v stressful at times. To make things worse I hv supply but dun really pump in the day cos scared mil comment y I pump so much n store in fridge.... Sigh. she dun understand how painful it feels when I dun for pump it out.

By the way, anyone experienced baby suddenly cry out v loud in their sleep? My son these few days hv been like tat. B4 he wakes up, he will give a v loud cry like got shocked kind. This happens both day & nite n after each sleeping session. Worried dunno what's wrong. 2 nights ago, my CL carried him to her mattress to sleep with her cos scared he cry n wake us up! I m worried she does the same, I brought my son to my room to sleep last nite. N he was sleeping soundly throughout the nite except crying for milk. Dunno if it was the CL who shocked him! She still hv the cheek to tell me my son dun like sleep alone, sleep soundly when with someone beside him.

Elxir, my bb also takes about 90-100ml per feed at 3 wks old. Sometimes last 2hrs sometimes shorter need milk already. Just feed on demand. Your mil shd b happy u have enuf supply!! Anyway sometimes old folks just love to comment every single thing. Just ignore.

I've the following to let go:

- Pupsik sling size M $35
- BN Playskool busy balls patterns & colours $15
- BN Pigeon breastmilk storage bottles (3pcs) $10 & FOC 18 breastpads
- BN Pigeon S sized teat (standard neck) $2.50
- BN Pigeon M sized teat (wide neck) $3.00
- BN Nuk Anti colic wide neck teat 1 0-6m (silicone) $5
- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65
- 2 boxes of Tollyjoy napkin liners 200 pcs $10
- 2 tins of NAN 2 400g (exp Oct'12) $10 each
- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350
- Avent refill 10 cups (240ml) $18

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks!

I've the following to let go:

- Pupsik sling size M $35
- BN Playskool busy balls patterns & colours $15
- BN Pigeon breastmilk storage bottles (3pcs) $10 & FOC 18 breastpads
- BN Pigeon S sized teat (standard neck) $2.50
- BN Pigeon M sized teat (wide neck) $3.00
- BN Nuk Anti colic wide neck teat 1 0-6m (silicone) $5
- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65
- 2 boxes of Tollyjoy napkin liners 200 pcs $10
- 2 tins of NAN 2 400g (exp Oct'12) $10 each
- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350
- Avent refill 10 cups (240ml) $18

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks!

baby_mummy: sometimes i really wonder why they do such a thing. Are they really ignorant or what? That day i was eating what my CL cook, then i realise, it taste so strong in alcohol! When i ask then she tell me she added DOM, and she pour them over after she off the fire. Which means the alcohol content still there! OMG!

GG: She apply on her toes. I wonder how long baby has been taking in the "smell". Cos when i went back , she seem to have finished awhile liao. Every time i think about it, i feel like crying. But then, dare not tell them off too fierce, cos my baby in their hands. Nowadays, i dare not go out at all, and would go to the baby room every now and then.

baby_mummy: sometimes i really wonder why they do such a thing. Are they really ignorant or what? That day i was eating what my CL cook, then i realise, it taste so strong in alcohol! When i ask then she tell me she added DOM, and she pour them over after she off the fire. Which means the alcohol content still there! OMG!

GG: She apply on her toes. I wonder how long baby has been taking in the "smell". Cos when i went back , she seem to have finished awhile liao. Every time i think about it, i feel like crying. But then, dare not tell them off too fierce, cos my baby in their hands. Nowadays, i dare not go out at all, and would go to the baby room every now and then.

@Gg lee & shan: I usually latch on so don't know how much he take or if he is feeding enough. So to prevent him frm getting hungry I was thinking of feeding him ebm maybe twice a day.
thanks for the reassurance.

@gg lee: yah I m trying to ignore the comments. I just want the best for my kid.

@Gg lee & shan: I usually latch on so don't know how much he take or if he is feeding enough. So to prevent him frm getting hungry I was thinking of feeding him ebm maybe twice a day.
thanks for the reassurance.

@gg lee: yah I m trying to ignore the comments. I just want the best for my kid.

elxir: i think we gotta "filter" out some of the comments and advice people give. For me, everytime my mil make some comments, unless i think it really make sense, if not i will just node my head, but will not comment or follow also. Like what you say, just do whatever you think is best for our kids. And dont let their words add unnecessary pressure on you.

Shan- regarding the alcohol, I think it's the old school thoughts.. Borg my mother n mother in law alsoije that even after I tell them that I'm breast feeding. My mum so kiasu, pour half a bottle of Dom into the pot wif only 2 drumsticks inside!

GG- yah, I took up 14 days lunch n dinner from newbaby. If you don like the pig innards, can let them know n they will put special request for you to change to chicken or fish.

Elixir- my baby already 1 month old, will still get startled when sleeping. Heard from mrs Wong class, babies will beige this until 3months. I just put a small bean sprout pillow on her chest, it helps. Ny baby is drunk 90-100mls too, sometimes she will want more n I will latch her after feed.

I'm fm nov 2011 forum. Is anyone Looking for baby car seat "maxy-cosi cabriofix". Its only $200 + free infant chair in blue cover and extra pink cover. Message me if anyone interest.

Very brand new and only used less than 5 times.

Jen, ya cheap and I think Neo garden can't b dat bad ba. Only thing it is not confinement food and they use a bit of msg. But if compared to eat out guess is the same, unless ownself cook. After having CL for so long really dread having to cook and wash lor. And yet cos breastfeeding we need to make sure we eat and drink well.

Do u all have prob latching on?
Recently my girl is like on breast strike.. The moment I put her near me she cry and push my breast away.. Make me feel so upset.. In the end I feed her with ebm.. Maybe my milk flow too slow for her liking?

Anyway my girl has been crying at night and have v bloated stomach
Relative recommend her to do 推拿..
I tried for 1 session.. So far still the same not much improvement.. Will have another 2 sessions to go and hopefully it really helps so she can slp well at night..

Those interested can do a read up on yu guo Chinese physician
It's around kembangan area

Any baby going from latching on both sides to just latching one side? My baby used to latch both sides, but last couple of days just latch one side then fall asleep. Very difficult especially overnight and I am afraid of getting plugged ducts. Guess I need to start pumping in middle of night.

@Jen: my baby has a bean sprout pillow over his chest when he sleeps but still got startled. Hopefully he sleeps well tonite.

@Shan: yah I know. Usually I'll just listen n nod my head. I won't comment too much cos mil will be taking care of baby after that. I can only pray that she will help me feed ebm next time when I m back to work. :p

@beemummy: mine oso used to latch both sides 10-15 min each side. But lately sometimes latch on one side for 8-10min then fall asleep. He will refuse to latch the other side n continue sleep. Then I'll just leave him to sleep n wait for next feed. At next feed start with the side he didn't latch.
I will usually pump b4 going to bed to clear the breasts. So far ok but at times feel breasts v full if he doesnt latch on the other side.

Ging3r, yes my bb also refuse to latch on one side of my breast. She prefers the other side. U give her wrong side she will push nipple out and give me a very cheesed off look!! I dunno wats wrong.

I got a different set of problems.. My baby latch on, but I not enough milk. Saw my gyne yesterday, she gave me some supplement to boost supply .. If within this week no improvement, i have to accept it. Currently I'm feeding him with formula immediately after latching...

Nana, don give up. I belong to the low milk supply but now through not under the moo moo mummies club but still able to provide 70-80% of ebm for bb.

My per pump still between 60-90ml, accumulated over 8 pumps I still can get >500ml. Something is better than nothing.

Take the supplement your gynea give u first for a week if no improvement than add more ie fenugreek, milk thistle, mother love more milk etc.

set your objective, realistic one every week increase milk by 5-10%. If this week is 300ml next week u get 330 ml. This is what I do, record every pump and time. This helps motivate u. So far from 300ml from 3rd week, I am now pumping 550ml at 6th week.

For eg just now, I only get 60ml at 6pm pump so I tell myself I need to pump 90 ml at my next pump. So I pump another 10 mins and I really get another 30ml. I set the pump at a lower level so can pump longer.

My goal is to reach 1 liter per day, so I will continue to explore supplement to boost milk supply.

Of cos there is more to motherhood other than bm. But at least we try. Ps my elder one always merlion taking fm, so this one I will try harder.

Nana, yes agree with serene! Me also trying my best to give watever I can. Supply getting low at times but just perservere and give watever we can. I just started fenugreek but noticed I have loose stools after dat so starting with lower dosage then increase slowly.

我会加油! At least now I'm not so tired after topping up with formula after latching. Baby can "tong" 3hrs. Last week was hell as I only give Bm and baby asking for milk every hour!

Lynn: 1ltr in total for the day issit? I think too much ba. What's the frequency of feed and how much each time? He got pee a lot? Or merlion?

Lynn, sounds like a lot but shd be fine as long got urine and poo. Cld b growth spurt. Most Pds will say if bb wan to drink just give. My pd used to tell me mummies worry too much over bb drinking. Bb drink a lot we worry, drink little we also worry. Every bb is different, some take more, some take less, just like adults also different appetites. Most times he say bb knows can self regulate one. If drink too much they will throw up even if they initially took it down. So is ok. If u really worried can bring bb for pd check for peace of mind.

Lynn, GG is right, every baby progress differently. If no problem in poo n urine then continue to keep baby happy.

GG, think mummy zeal reccomended California candular cream before. I have not try it but u can try.

Regarding latching preference: my baby got side preferences too. She only suck from left side n simply refuse right side! Gave up on her so now my breasts one side bigger than the other, Haiz!

Serene- you r doing a better job than me! I'm still getting only 70mls per pump- try to prolong pumping but no more milk means no more milk.
I'm not as diligent as you too, only pump once at night n feed bb FM so I can sleep, I'm really lazy :p are u still taking domperidone n feenugreek together? Can I take both at the same time?

Jen, my bb same! Only wan left!

Need to vent! Damm pissed my mil suddenly just open my room door and I was out of bath putting on my clothes! Super pissed off!!!!! Lucky I kinda covered most parts but damm damm irritated!!!!!!!!

Jen, tks. I had used dat cream b4 but think new stock now they change the formulae and heard some negative feedback on adverse reactions. Maybe will go see if my mum side still have the old one.

Lynn, if your bb latches well, bb will help u meet his demand. Problem with my bb is I think she does not latch well enough. End up mainly pump which is not as good as latch in generating supply.

Ladies, I juz send my 3week old princess to yu GUo cos princess dun want to sleep at night. First diganose, overfed causing tummy bloated. 2nd diagnose sleep aircon room nose block. My princess drinks 110 ml per 3 hrs. Dun drink she yelled. Like what u ladies said doc say can drink drink lor. My gp and pd also said the same but sinseh said stomach can't hold. That's y my princess merlion some milk lately. I have been forcing myself to pump like every 2 hrs to get milk for her. Luckily I can feed her demand and have excess. No need supplement juz use hot water.mow who suffer? My princess cos over eat already. Dun create more stress to yr bb and yourself. If. Think nt right quick go c doc.