(2012/02) Feb 2012

MF: steady leh .. 30min each on side .. I scare I don't have patient to feed him Liao then pump for 1hr. Maybe I should try once ...
After u latch bb, how long is his/her next feed?

Jen, tks! Heard v good comments about newbb confinement food. But am thinking whether to cater confinement food after CL leaves, or normal tingkat.

Then am I under feeding my bb? He quite frequent merlion leh, that's y I didn't dare to feed too much and his merlion is a lot kind until I felt like bringing him see doc but the rest of family members told me that it's normal. But really a lot leh ... Should I go see Doc for this?

is it true that if they are full , they will stop themselves?

Then am I under feeding my bb? He quite frequent merlion leh, that's y I didn't dare to feed too much and his merlion is a lot kind until I felt like bringing him see doc but the rest of family members told me that it's normal. But really a lot leh ... Should I go see Doc for this?

is it true that if they are full , they will stop themselves?

Nana, my bb hit 7 wks old tomorrow. She has been drinking 90ml for wks every 3-4 hrs. Now, we r trying to increase her intake to 105ml per feed. My bb also Merlion alot at times. I need to burp her a few times during a feed & I stop feeding once she stops drinking despite I coax her.

Today my boy is super jialat. He is awake since 3am till 7am. Then on off fall asleep but wake up after 15min. Then I've to coax him to sleep again and 15min later wake up again. It was until 4pm then he went into deep sleep till 6pm. And start his nonsense again. I wonder if this is what they say a growth sprout.

He usually take afternoon nap from 1 to 5/6. The rest of the time he is awake. My boy doesn't like to sleep I guess

Today my boy is super jialat. He is awake since 3am till 7am. Then on off fall asleep but wake up after 15min. Then I've to coax him to sleep again and 15min later wake up again. It was until 4pm then he went into deep sleep till 6pm. And start his nonsense again. I wonder if this is what they say a growth sprout.

He usually take afternoon nap from 1 to 5/6. The rest of the time he is awake. My boy doesn't like to sleep I guess

Nana. My girl has been giving me hell these few days! At night too! I m v shack as sleep v little every night.. even when I put her in Yao LAN, it takes 45 min to coax her to sleep! Best part is 30omins later she wakes up n the cycle repeats.....

Hi mummy,

I'm fm nov 2011 forum. Is anyone Looking for baby car seat "maxy-cosi cabriofix". Its only $200 + free infant chair in blue cover and extra pink cover. Message me if anyone interest.

Very brand new and only used less than 5 times.

Hi mummy,

I'm fm nov 2011 forum. Is anyone Looking for baby car seat "maxy-cosi cabriofix". Its only $200 + free infant chair in blue cover and extra pink cover. Message me if anyone interest.

Very brand new and only used less than 5 times.

Hazel, I fully understand u. I also very shack and tired. Plus my hubby always leave me alone to take care of bb. He totally hands off which make me super piss.

Hopefully our bb will pass this stage fast. Will they?

Hazel, I fully understand u. I also very shack and tired. Plus my hubby always leave me alone to take care of bb. He totally hands off which make me super piss.

Hopefully our bb will pass this stage fast. Will they?

Nana & Hazel
Me too. My CL has gone back 3 days ago. When she was here, the lights were on at nite in bb's room. Towards the end, my boy also awake at nite. Like to slp alot in the day. I'm now trying to train him differentiate day and night by using a night light. Very shack for the past few nights. Cos my boy also likes to be carried if not he will wail so loudly. I'm at wits that's y I've no choice but to give him pacifier after CL left. I also hope he will pass this phase quickly.. Any tips on changing slping pattern?

Nana & Hazel
Me too. My CL has gone back 3 days ago. When she was here, the lights were on at nite in bb's room. Towards the end, my boy also awake at nite. Like to slp alot in the day. I'm now trying to train him differentiate day and night by using a night light. Very shack for the past few nights. Cos my boy also likes to be carried if not he will wail so loudly. I'm at wits that's y I've no choice but to give him pacifier after CL left. I also hope he will pass this phase quickly.. Any tips on changing slping pattern?

GG- I would encourage u to take up, cause from my experience- we still need a lot of red date tea b soup to "bu" our body n BM supply. Ended my confinement a week ago n move back to my own place. It was hell juggling wif bb n pumping without my mum's help, no time to even go toilet let alone cook. So the tingkat was a savior to save me time to prepare nourishment.

Hazel, how old is your baby now? My baby only 1 month old, can sleep yaolan? My MIL n mother kept pushing me to use yaolan but I thought its too early for infant as their spine not fully developed yet?

GG- I would encourage u to take up, cause from my experience- we still need a lot of red date tea b soup to "bu" our body n BM supply. Ended my confinement a week ago n move back to my own place. It was hell juggling wif bb n pumping without my mum's help, no time to even go toilet let alone cook. So the tingkat was a savior to save me time to prepare nourishment.

Hazel, how old is your baby now? My baby only 1 month old, can sleep yaolan? My MIL n mother kept pushing me to use yaolan but I thought its too early for infant as their spine not fully developed yet?

Haha ... Looking at the time of reply will know that we are all awake feeding our child ..

GT :

initially when I return from hospital, my boy totally don't sleep at night. I wad so stress that I cried and my family tot i will be going through post natal depression. Then my CL offer to look after the child at night and carry over when feeding. My husband and I tot it's better for us to take care ourselves. So my CL was practically here just to cook, bath and wash the clothes. I took care of my baby throughout night and day.

I was determine to let baby to sleep through the night and thus I make sure he is awake after 6pm to 10pm. It was tough.. Well my supply was low also so he was never full and keep asking for milk. I use wet towel to wake him when he fall asleep. I just don't let him fall into his deep sleep mode. I was so crazy that my mil said to others that I'm xiao - refused to let baby sleep. I so angry and rebuke her. I say not she take care at night she duno my problem!

So now at times like yesterday, he was tired as we were out since 1pm to 6pm, I let him sleep at 7pm as he didn't nap. Who knows ... 3am woke up already. But tonight I switch him back. Only wake up for his milk milk.

Really got to try an error type to know ur baby sleeping pattern. I got friend who bb is a sleeper. The bb (new born) can sleep 22hr a day. Only wake up for milk .. Shiok right..

My baby also likes to be carry and when we put him down after he fall asleep, he wakes up again. And the cycle repeat too. This is something I need to train him or myself to put him down comfortably.

Haha ... Looking at the time of reply will know that we are all awake feeding our child ..

GT :

initially when I return from hospital, my boy totally don't sleep at night. I wad so stress that I cried and my family tot i will be going through post natal depression. Then my CL offer to look after the child at night and carry over when feeding. My husband and I tot it's better for us to take care ourselves. So my CL was practically here just to cook, bath and wash the clothes. I took care of my baby throughout night and day.

I was determine to let baby to sleep through the night and thus I make sure he is awake after 6pm to 10pm. It was tough.. Well my supply was low also so he was never full and keep asking for milk. I use wet towel to wake him when he fall asleep. I just don't let him fall into his deep sleep mode. I was so crazy that my mil said to others that I'm xiao - refused to let baby sleep. I so angry and rebuke her. I say not she take care at night she duno my problem!

So now at times like yesterday, he was tired as we were out since 1pm to 6pm, I let him sleep at 7pm as he didn't nap. Who knows ... 3am woke up already. But tonight I switch him back. Only wake up for his milk milk.

Really got to try an error type to know ur baby sleeping pattern. I got friend who bb is a sleeper. The bb (new born) can sleep 22hr a day. Only wake up for milk .. Shiok right..

My baby also likes to be carry and when we put him down after he fall asleep, he wakes up again. And the cycle repeat too. This is something I need to train him or myself to put him down comfortably.

Nana, usually if I latch, I wont pump anymore cos scare overwork the breasts. Even if he only suckle for 5mins, I will wait for him to wake up again before he wants milk cos definitely not enough.. Usually gonna wait 30mins-1hr. After he is full (based on minimum 5mins on both sides), his next session will be abt 2hrs later.

Gg, my bb now 2.5weeks old. Now drinking 90-100ml per session.

Nana, usually if I latch, I wont pump anymore cos scare overwork the breasts. Even if he only suckle for 5mins, I will wait for him to wake up again before he wants milk cos definitely not enough.. Usually gonna wait 30mins-1hr. After he is full (based on minimum 5mins on both sides), his next session will be abt 2hrs later.

Gg, my bb now 2.5weeks old. Now drinking 90-100ml per session.

Hi mummies! I'm a may mtb n wld like to find out more abt post natal massage ladies. I've tried 2, Jenny n Ida, for prenatal massage. But I can't decide who to use for my post natal. It seems Jenny is a cheaper option but I think I prefer Ida's strength. Main thing, i dunno wat their post natal is like... Jenny is Indonesian n lives in yishun, Ida is Malay n lives in bedok. I tried to read up threads but it seems there mite be a few Ida-s. This one I'm enquiring, hp is 91514757. If anyone used them for ur post natal, can pls advise?

Looks like mummies all facing the same challenges! I dread wat happens when CL leaves! Extended her a few days so me and hub can go staycation b4 we have to take over the work!!

My bb also has merlion prob, in fact more often is from the nose. V poor thing cos like choke like dat and she will scream v loud and CL will dash to lift her up. We also haven't bring her see pd for this as everyone says is common and they will outgrow it. Personally I think maybe dun put bb down too quickly after feed, and burping is definitely v v impt before, in between and after feed. In tmc the LC told us to 'burp' bb b4 latch, to wake bb and also make sure no air stucked there ready. Prob is my bb tends to resist burp a lot and will push her head back. She is able to support head quite well already though less than 1 mth old. My CL I find not v successful burping bb also. So far my hub is the best, sure burp one cos he uses more strength and somehow hit right spot.

Jen, tks. For no 1 I was able to cook and make my own red date tea. This one I not so sure cos of bf. Can I ask how much red date tea the caterer provides? The food comes in tingkat??

Looks like mummies all facing the same challenges! I dread wat happens when CL leaves! Extended her a few days so me and hub can go staycation b4 we have to take over the work!!

My bb also has merlion prob, in fact more often is from the nose. V poor thing cos like choke like dat and she will scream v loud and CL will dash to lift her up. We also haven't bring her see pd for this as everyone says is common and they will outgrow it. Personally I think maybe dun put bb down too quickly after feed, and burping is definitely v v impt before, in between and after feed. In tmc the LC told us to 'burp' bb b4 latch, to wake bb and also make sure no air stucked there ready. Prob is my bb tends to resist burp a lot and will push her head back. She is able to support head quite well already though less than 1 mth old. My CL I find not v successful burping bb also. So far my hub is the best, sure burp one cos he uses more strength and somehow hit right spot.

Jen, tks. For no 1 I was able to cook and make my own red date tea. This one I not so sure cos of bf. Can I ask how much red date tea the caterer provides? The food comes in tingkat??

Nana, ya man not easy. Usually I just try pat her back a dew times test test. If never burp u latch le. My bb quite difficult to burp. The LC show us she pat v hard one and the bb guai guai let her do. I suspect cos they have very firm hold over bb and bb likes dat. Last time Wong bb show me she burp my no 1 I was shocked by her strength also. Bb face was red. But v effective. So now my hub also pat v hard using LC as the standard. But I can say most mummies won't. Even my CL v soft.

Hello Mummies I am back!
It's been so drama right after CL left! I came down with food poisoning and kept vommitting on sunday. Luckily still managed to catch the doc before it closes before noon for some medication to curb the vommiting. Right now I am fine but on light diet hence my bm looks like barley water!! I miss my CL! Haha.. Lucky GG! My CL was booked right after she left my house loh.. else I sure extend her by another month!!

My tingkat meal will be starting tonight! For lunch it will be tomorrow! Here's a preview of the 2 companies which I have shortlisted after reading the forum!

Dinner: Hilltop http://www.hilltopkb.com/delivery.html
Lunch: Chu Wei San Tong
http://tingkatdelivery.sg/tingkat-delivery-menu/

Hilltop only specialises in dinner while Chu Wei San Tong do both. I decided to give both a try. I only signed up for a 10day trial for CWST as I didn't manage to gather much reviews. I hope my tummy can stomach the food by tonight!!

Hello Mummies I am back!
It's been so drama right after CL left! I came down with food poisoning and kept vommitting on sunday. Luckily still managed to catch the doc before it closes before noon for some medication to curb the vommiting. Right now I am fine but on light diet hence my bm looks like barley water!! I miss my CL! Haha.. Lucky GG! My CL was booked right after she left my house loh.. else I sure extend her by another month!!

My tingkat meal will be starting tonight! For lunch it will be tomorrow! Here's a preview of the 2 companies which I have shortlisted after reading the forum!

Dinner: Hilltop http://www.hilltopkb.com/delivery.html
Lunch: Chu Wei San Tong
http://tingkatdelivery.sg/tingkat-delivery-menu/

Hilltop only specialises in dinner while Chu Wei San Tong do both. I decided to give both a try. I only signed up for a 10day trial for CWST as I didn't manage to gather much reviews. I hope my tummy can stomach the food by tonight!!

RE: Burping
Mummies, do you burp upwards or downwards?

3 years ago, I do recall Wong BB teaching us to burp downwards during the antenatal course. But I wonder if there is any new development now? My CL burp upwards, I usually do it downwards. As it's really tough to burp my bb too, I will burp which ever way it will make him burp!

RE: Burping
Mummies, do you burp upwards or downwards?

3 years ago, I do recall Wong BB teaching us to burp downwards during the antenatal course. But I wonder if there is any new development now? My CL burp upwards, I usually do it downwards. As it's really tough to burp my bb too, I will burp which ever way it will make him burp!

Burbing : I stay at 1 position. No up or down. But I realized that after patting for a few minutes, try changing or moving baby position. He will burb shortly. Like shift him or re adjust your position

GT
My CL left the light on when I had my B1. We are so afraid it will happen again so we bought a dimmer light stand from ikea! But she still left the dimmer light on but at least its not super bright loh... B2 cope betta at night compared to B1 when CL left. I let bb sleep in a total dark room during long naps and night time. I don't talk/sing/play with bb during night feeds. Change of diaper only if necessary.

Try to feed bb more during the day. Keep nap to 5hrs max for 2-4wks baby and 4.5hrs max for 4-6wks baby. Day Nap = approx 7am - 7pm.

GT
My CL left the light on when I had my B1. We are so afraid it will happen again so we bought a dimmer light stand from ikea! But she still left the dimmer light on but at least its not super bright loh... B2 cope betta at night compared to B1 when CL left. I let bb sleep in a total dark room during long naps and night time. I don't talk/sing/play with bb during night feeds. Change of diaper only if necessary.

Try to feed bb more during the day. Keep nap to 5hrs max for 2-4wks baby and 4.5hrs max for 4-6wks baby. Day Nap = approx 7am - 7pm.

Jen, belle started sleeping in Yao LAN at 6 wks plus. My niece started at 3 wks old n she is 6 yrs old now. Her bro also slept in Yao LAN. No issue.

I burp bb upwards. My previous CL downwards. Current CL stays on the spot. Lol!! So is really watever works! My mum puts on shoulder on pat, I tried lately seems to work as bb tummy rest against our chest so air seems to come out easier. As long as bb burps is a good mtd ba!

Ya my CL also booked mid April for next job so I can only extend her couple days. While it's shiok to have CL, guess at some pt still need to take over la.

Re fenugreek. Just started and my stomach seems bit gassy!! A lot of sound. Is normal?

I burp bb upwards. My previous CL downwards. Current CL stays on the spot. Lol!! So is really watever works! My mum puts on shoulder on pat, I tried lately seems to work as bb tummy rest against our chest so air seems to come out easier. As long as bb burps is a good mtd ba!

Ya my CL also booked mid April for next job so I can only extend her couple days. While it's shiok to have CL, guess at some pt still need to take over la.

Re fenugreek. Just started and my stomach seems bit gassy!! A lot of sound. Is normal?

Nana
I am just like you! I will use a wet towel and wipe bb upside down just to keep him awake. It really helps to keep bb night wakings to a minimum. Of coz there are bad days where he will wake and not sleep as he did a major business, had hipcup etc. So no choice muz slowly soothe him to sleep.

For burping, do you mean you just pat bb on the back?

My hb used to be very hands off. His mom also supported it. It took one miscarriage when he was overseas, and a difficult pregnancy (current) where I was on 3M bed rest for him to wake up and be super hands on. Now he helps me out for B1 and the last night feed so I have more time to catch up on my naps! Some men just need some events to wake them up! But I wish I really don't need to go through all these loh..

Sometimes must relax abit. I was so determined to be super hands on for B1. So I took bb with me, care for him day and night till I collapse!! Haha suffer from backpain till I deliver B2 loh. For B2, I totally throw to my CL, but I gave very strict instructions on no sleep associations, feed timings and nap timings. It's easier to manage CL when we really need the rest! Somehow I think they do learn. They may think we are young and inexperienced as compared to them but I will show her that I read and research alot and prove it to her loh.. so now we respect each other and "live" in harmony! Now my MIL comes and help me! So I have to re-train my MIL! Of coz it's more difficult with a MIL than a CL but as long as bb is safe and well taken care of, I am happy.

Nana
I am just like you! I will use a wet towel and wipe bb upside down just to keep him awake. It really helps to keep bb night wakings to a minimum. Of coz there are bad days where he will wake and not sleep as he did a major business, had hipcup etc. So no choice muz slowly soothe him to sleep.

For burping, do you mean you just pat bb on the back?

My hb used to be very hands off. His mom also supported it. It took one miscarriage when he was overseas, and a difficult pregnancy (current) where I was on 3M bed rest for him to wake up and be super hands on. Now he helps me out for B1 and the last night feed so I have more time to catch up on my naps! Some men just need some events to wake them up! But I wish I really don't need to go through all these loh..

Sometimes must relax abit. I was so determined to be super hands on for B1. So I took bb with me, care for him day and night till I collapse!! Haha suffer from backpain till I deliver B2 loh. For B2, I totally throw to my CL, but I gave very strict instructions on no sleep associations, feed timings and nap timings. It's easier to manage CL when we really need the rest! Somehow I think they do learn. They may think we are young and inexperienced as compared to them but I will show her that I read and research alot and prove it to her loh.. so now we respect each other and "live" in harmony! Now my MIL comes and help me! So I have to re-train my MIL! Of coz it's more difficult with a MIL than a CL but as long as bb is safe and well taken care of, I am happy.

GG
So cute hor.. ya mine burps well with the over the shoulder method. But he will puke milk loh! So I always secure him with a bib!! Else it's super messy!!

Aiyo all the gassy tummy issue is making me so scared of drinking those milk boosting tea leh! I just got 4 boxes from iherb!! Maybe I will try after I am back at work! - when supply really drops!!

GG
So cute hor.. ya mine burps well with the over the shoulder method. But he will puke milk loh! So I always secure him with a bib!! Else it's super messy!!

Aiyo all the gassy tummy issue is making me so scared of drinking those milk boosting tea leh! I just got 4 boxes from iherb!! Maybe I will try after I am back at work! - when supply really drops!!

Meiji
Your CL is obviously using u as a pacifier! So lazy leh! You shouldn't allow her to let bb abuse your nipples! Imagine waking up 5x a nite just to pacify bb with your nipples?

Usually when it comes to bb, we need to learn to read bb's sign. Very tough! Seems like men are better at it. I was so frustrated with I couldn't soothe B1 last time till hb took over. Now I think I am slightly better with some experience :p

When bb is full, they will push your nipple out. This is especially so when you have a let down and they don't want the milk. Of coz if you have a furious let down where the milk shoots out bb might push too in order not to choke himself/herself and will open his/her mouth with his/her tongue out to latch again.