(2012/02) Feb 2012

Wow Alicia! Well done !! You r a superstar mommy!!
I hope i can do the same way u did! U r my idol now! :-D

Thanks for sharing yr brave story!

Wow Al you're good! Congrats on the arrival of ur boy and successfully made it w/o epi!

Rocco: yes I still took multi vits but no maternal milk. I only drank soya milk. Maternal milk v fattening.

AL- all natural!!! Peifu peifu! Rest well at home!

NC, I heard from my friend that soya milk will reduce milk flow leh, do u encounter any?

Oh- weekend shopping now! New flash!!! Watson wisma kodomo wipes 70 pcs at $1.60 per pack and 20% discount for pigeon 3pack wipe casing! Pigeon original original $10.50 per pack, after 20% discount, only $8.40, very worth!!
Heehee....

Stemcord cheaper by $449.4 for the upfront payment, but every yr more ex by $26.75 and they can increase by max of 10% every 5 yrs.

If end up cannot store, cordlife's charges is more ex by $321 which is supposed to be cos they perform additional NAT testing for HIV-1 and hepatitis c (as part of AABB requirements), different processing kits and the SEPAX processing system.

But if take cordlife's 21yr plan, then effectively, the upfront cost is only $350.

SEPAX system (automated closed systeim) is supposed to be gd cos the total nucleated cells cld be up to 99% as compared to manual closed system: triple bag 82% and manual open system: tubes 63%, but my #1was stored w tubes and the recovery of nuclearated cells was 97%

Jen: for me it's the opposite leh, when I drank soya milk my supplyincreased, weird also haha...

The pigeon wipe deal is v good! But my tummy too big liao, cant ta han shopping anymore! Anyone who see me surely ask when I'm giving birth haha

Icyclaw: thanx for the comparison. So u r going for which one?

NC, me too, that's why choose to go shopping at early morning when there's less crowd. Now at home resting. Oh, so soya milk depends.

Jen, still cant decide le.. Swaying towards the cordlife w the 21yrs plan cos my #1's in stemcord and thinking of not "putting all the eggs in 1 basket", and if really take 21yrs, actually upfront is so much lower, if dun think abt inflation n all la..

How abt u?

Al - waaaa!!! Zai!!! Can feel doc sewing ah? At tat point still feel pain ma? Or the labor pain already numb the sewing pain? Was wondering whether I wan try do without epi also. BUT I scared damn pain! Hahahhahahha anyway gd job!!! =) have a gd rest at home! =)

Rocco - didn't drink maternal/soya milk during breastfeeding. Onli multi vits and fish oil and den tink after 2-3 mths I onli take fish oil. heh.

Rocco - thanks for the advice on the black vinegar!

I took soy lecithin (also found in soy milk, and also found as a separate vitamin) when I BF #1 to prevent clogged milk ducts, will do the same this time hopefully it will be effective as well.

Rocco, nope didn't get the FBI cause HB wanted to go Mount A. The 1st year price is for cord blood banking? We decided to donate for good will but hb have not contacted yet.

Icyclaw: decided to donate, hope can save another child's life.

Jen: how far along are u already? Need to contact them soon leh cuz they need to do a health questionnaire on u. Also u need to get their form to bring to delivery room with you on the day of delivery. So better do it ASAP ah.

NC, I'm 36 weeks now. HB said he will settle n I growing tired of nagging at him. Been busy wif spring cleaning too, maybe next week, I will go call myself.

Everyone busy preparing for reunion dinner? I'm still in nua mode haha...

Jen: ya should do it after new year liao cuz nv knownwhen will deliver after 37w...

Rocco: mine wasn't planned haha nv planned to have a dragon bb leh, scared of tough competition in school but look like not for us to decide haha... I nv tot would conceive so fast also since I was still bfding.

Wishing all mommies here a happy Dragon year and welcome our precious one to the dragon year! A smooth delivery and healthy year for all! :)

Wishing everyone HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!
Just share a secret for those mommies going to deliver... Before I go to hospital drink 2bottle 冬丛草鸡精 & 1bar black chocolate to gain more strength for pushing. Good luck!
I'm not sure it help or not but if I can do it, others mommies also can! JIA YOU! Kambateh!

新年快乐!祝大家吉祥如意
AL- how was your lunar new year celebration wif baby? Okie, thanx for the tip- will pack in the essence of chicken in my hospital bag n drink on the way.

Jen, I cannot go out le... Only stay at home celebrate CNY

It's boring at home no choice, during confinement better rest more...
Busy pump milk. Very tired ah, pump until sore bleeding stil no milk supply.... Help help! I everyday drink papaya fish soup Liao le....

hey people, been bz recently and took a whole morning to finish reading the posts... ;)

Al, congrats!! hope milk comes soon...

i bet we will hear many good news soon from now on~!

Happy cny to all everyone!!!

Al, happy confinement!! Have lots of rest, am sure the supply will get better with time if u continue to pump. Watever it is, dun get too stressed. Many of urs will be joining u in a few weeks time:p

Happy Dragon year to all.

AL, usually milk will only come fully on the 5th day. My sis-in law also like tat. She also drink fenugrek everyday to increase milk supply. U might wan to try. For me I prefer the natural method to boost milk supply, eg. papaya, fish, maternity milk, milo, soya bean milk, red date tea, oat and drink more water. So i nvr take fenugrek at all. So my supply not tat much as my sis-in law.

Happy new year all mummies to be...

Selling my quinny buzz 2010 model for $450, still in good condition, used only for a year plus.

Item include, clip on bag, rain cover, pump, maxi adapter, xl seat. Pm me if keen.

I m in TMC.. Saw red stain.. Under monitoring in TMC still.. Monitoring my contractions... No pain, just tightening now n then, the nurse said dunno if should check if my cervix has opened.. If not open, then hv to go bk..

Dr Loh is on leave n dr Benjamin Tham will be covering for him... Now waiting for dr Tham to come..

I m so stressed.. But now after listening to bb's heart beat i feel more assured..

Hazel, how many weeks now? Dun b too stressed, u are in good hands since in tmc already. Try to rest, could be false alarm.

GG, 36w 1 day. Dr tham checked. Cervix only 1 cm dilated. But constraction every 5-6 mins so I hv to be warded... If contractions stop then I can go bk tomorrow n they r monitoring bb Constantly to make sure she is fine... If not, c section. Now, is for her to decide when she wants to arrive...

My culture test is out. I hv group b strep virus. Now put on anti biotics..

hazel, jiayou u will be fine, if its Dr Tham you are in good hands. Im 37 weeks 3 days today, csection with Dr Tham in 3 days' time
relax k....bb will be ok!

hazel, very hard to say...even if he thinks u r ok can go home liao, when u r home, may still hv irregular contractions too. Its hard to gauge....may as well stay at tmc first. Isit painful? how far apart are ur contractions?

Butterwaffles, just now dr tham said 5-6 mins. After he left before I was sent to the single room ward, nurse said every 10 mins. M strapped to the machine again.. Think now contractions just came but soften again... Frequency of contractions seem to hv widen..

But wat caused the red staining this morning? Dr Tham said can be cause cervix 1cm opened.. But I remembered by gynae told me 1cm to 3cm can take days...

Cramps, v bearable once a while.. Dr Tham wants me to stay for 1 night. Frequency of contractions wide apart then I can go bk.. He said even if I deliver, earliest tomorrow

d blood could be frm d mucous plug also known as 'show'
but labour may be few days away frm show. trust u r in good hands under dr tham

Hazel, jia you, think u are in early labour. Good that they warded you so that you can be under constant observation, safer this way....

GHK, i informed my gyane this morning when i was warded. he just responded to me that he is back in SG & will be informed once i go into established labour.

the ctg which i did just now, showed contractions every 10mins but not strong enough... anyhow, is my girl's choice when she wants to arrive... as long as she is active & heart beat is good, i just hv to wait.

My gynae came just now n checked my cervix again.. 2-3cm dilated n he started the induce process.. It really hurt alot when he did cervical check!! Dr Tham was not so forceful and didn't go so far inside.. Gynae said he has to do that to open cervix faster.. Tomorrow I shld see my bb.. I pray for a smooth delivery n my bb is safe..

Woot! Hazel jia you! Mebbe ur bb get the tmc's 1st 88 dragon bb's ang Bao? Heh. Anyways she also wan come out take ang Bao Liao! Still in time! =) go go go! Smooth delivery!!!