(2012/02) Feb 2012

Hi Xia, tks for yr advise. Hee.. I had chked nex ntuc, no longer selling it. Think avent liquid talc is not available anymore in sg. Nvm.

Me & hubby decided to donate the cord blood after some research we had done & also going to singapore cord blood bank website to read up on their faq. Last Fri, the rep met me at my my gynae's clinic to do the paper & signing. By the way, i read in some forums that some gynae will charge a fee for extracting the cord blood for donation. So i had chked wif my gynae & he confirmed he will do it foc. Jus fyi.

Wow i really admire those mommies who are gg on leave nxt week. Im also so tired from work, wil try get hl from gynae when i visit him nxt session too.
My pelvic or rather left inner thigh side starts to feel painful, not sure if its the weight on pelvic that causes it? When i walk, will feel slightly pain...so i walk slowly nowadays.

My boss stil expect me to work til im due! Omg!
How do i deal with her who has her own kids too??
Without offending her. Sianz. I dun wan to stress myself til bb early cone out leh, how?

Sigh I am on leave but there are still calls and emails from workplace on a daily basis..colls wld envy us for being able to absent frm workplace for a long period.. But they will never understand the difficulty of falling into deep sleep.. Frequent urination and pains we have to grapple with.. Sigh.. Think this is the sacrifice of working mum bah ;(

Ng, i thk its abt setting expectations right. Nxt time when they call, dont answer immediately. And when u did, tell them sorry i had a nap coz last few nights not sleeping well etc... See whether they feel paisey or not...

Hi, today last day working...start on leave tmr

i understnad the tireness of working mum... my both leg swollen. and have to walk alot everyday, very struggle go to work so I that leave early 3 wk of my due date. its time to rest.

alicia: yeah exactly. esp for me have to take public transport, hubby dun fetch me to work cos i work in cbd area. have to squeeze mrt everytime, and walk from home to mrt, and mrt to work place...

then come home have to do some housework, and very sleepy lately... realli feel so wasted to take so early but i will make full use of it! bought the happycall pan, maybe can play with it next week.

also need to test my steriliser, wash the new bottles and test my breastpumps!

Teoong,
All also got do! lol.. but not milo and the horlick.. its lotsa red date tea.. oh yah, by the way, i'm going to buy the fengureek raw form. see if work better let you all know k?

Tulip,
Generallly the doctor will advise 7 point test, before after breakfast lunch dinner then one last one before sleep. one week you do every other day or every other 2 days to make sure that levels are well within. no need every day do la.. talk to your doctor. Don't worry!

i going on leave next week also! Cannot take it anymore!. Leg too sore and painful. So decided to take last minute annual leave..

Lucky my boss approve

Soul, take fenugreek for what purpose?

During confinement, what is your breakfast if you BF. i heard oatmilk, but some say oatmilk will reduce your milk?? not sure true or not.

Fenugreek for promoting breast milk. I ordered from the drugstore spree cos got 20% off. 200 tablets for about S$15-20. Apparently can take up to 12 tablets at the start to promote the supply, then taper off

Yes got raw form as well. Heard can get from market? There's a thread on SMH about this

My boss gave me permission to work from home whenever I want, so it's very flexible
Like today... am at home...

Guava-thanks. I have done tt too. They will call and apologise b4 discussing abt wk. Hahaha on a +ve note, I tell myself tt they still need me lol

I have ordered sacred tea from the BP forum.. It can boost milk supply as well ;)

Ya i also experience swollen feets and calfs. When i walk i look like a penguin loh. Have to take slow steps walk a bit, need to sit down.

Just washed, sun and ironed bb cot sheets, blosters etc. Trying to clear as many things as possible but still feels unprepared.

Fenugreek/ Sacred Tea
R we suppose to start taking it now before birth or only after we have established tt we have low supply?

Me too... But I have been quite slack recently... Hahhaah yesterday I asked my hubby his feelings of having a baby in the house in a few weeks time, his reply was "Actually, I am not prepared." Hahaha..Dunno want to laugh or be angry...

Saced tea should be taken after delivery

actually i m abit scared about how our lives will change after baby comes into the picture. Our whole lives will be circled ard the baby then...

Oh yes.. No more movies.. Late nights out.. Nice dining at restaurants..shopping marathons.. Unless we have a ready pool of ppl to help us look after bb..

We will spend more time at toysrus..united sq.. Foc playgrounds..

We will debate on whose turn to change diaper.. Feed baby..

Hi, everyone, I have a white cot for giving away. Only used for 2.5 years, my boy has outgrown it. It has a drawer at the bottom too. Length is 120cm, height that baby sleep at can be adjusted.

Anybody keen please email me [email protected] for photos or more enquiries.

Ng, my hubby also kept saying that he not ready yet to receive the bb in our lives, haha... When the time come, they jus have to be ready!

Wow hazel, how did u make yr hubby so excited? Hahaha but when r u due? Gd to buy bb cot n beddings soon.. In case no stock.. N u need time to wash n dry the beddings..

Tks all mum for feeback & info.

Think will go for stemcord even though cordlife seems more professional cos "If the cord blood and collected and processed (i.e. stem cell harvested and lab test done) but not good for storage, the non-refundable fee will be at $963.00 (inclusive GST)."

Cant get over that...

Any question, how many mummies going for Gleneagles / TMC?

Was deciding on TMC when i broke down and cry down.. (getting emotional... crazy! ;p)

cos all that i wanted was to find out about their parking charges & if they have longan tea, but i was put on hold and answered by alot of ppl who do not seem to know what they are talking about, but still think that it is ok...
Think i will be very stressed up if i face more of this in the hospital..

As compared to Gleneagles who are more confident and more professional... ok $500 more... but for peace of mind... ;D

Ng, we lost of our elder daughter in 2010. So, this bb is v previous to both of us. Of course, he looks forward to it.. Human is like this...

I am due 3rd wk of feb.. No cot, sleep martress! I hv new one at home. No issue

Icyclaw, parking charges at TMC is at its website. For patients, we r told of te charges during hospital tour. Red date drinks I m not too concerned coz my mum is preparing. If not, I wld hv asked during the tour too.

All: baby cot buy from baby kingdom. Affordable. And free bedding.. I bought two from them..

Tulip: thank you. All is fine.

Err.. I m fussy with the no of thread count of beddings! :p
Also, the width of the cot as I wan to be able to wheel it in n out of the bedrooms and must hv wheels of course.

Sorry to hear tt Hazel. This baby will be your bao bei ;)

Yeah I also got my baby cot frm baby kingdom.. They have more designs..

Hehe me too!! I paid more to get a better bedding set from baby kingdom... But regretted after tt as I saw much nicer organic sets at baby Hypermart..In the end I bought another set from Hypermart hehehe

The cots that we saw at mothercare n baby fairs are quite big.. Baby kingdom has smaller ones..

Baby kingdom's cot quality is probably one of the best around.
Have wheels, different sizes, prices mattress type.. Best place to get a cot IMHO. You affordable price 250 for a small cot and 350 for a bigger cot which have multiple finishing and side guards.

We aren't picky on bedding. It's not Egyptian slik or 1000TC per cm.. If want then just get a egyptian silk sheet and cover.

Hey ladies.. Check with u.. Do u apply whitening cream or tea tree make up during pregnancy? Read online can't but I been applying. Now I m super worried .  

can share what sort of bb full month celebration pastry/cake you are considering to distribute to your relatives, friends & colleagues?

as far as i know, bengawan solo vouchers are very commonly given by colleagues & friends, reason being convenient & less hassle in distributing. But the latest trend also quite tempting & cute, such as sweetest moments etc. What's your opinion/suggestions? Thanks!

Icyclaw, don cry, don cry. I stayed in TMC last year. Yes to your question for Longan tea. In fact u will get ample of it, apart from a new flash for all 3meals, TMC serve u fish soup n Longan tea too in between meals, so it's like every 2 hrs u get a fresh pot n something to eat before your next feed. TMC fish soup highly reccomended! Yummy!
But I must agree Gleagles service is good too, they got a limo service to fetch my friend to hospital for her Csec, do if u have induce or Csec dates fixed in advance, can ask for the free service too.

Meiji_cracker, your nickname make me hungry leh at tis hr of insomnia! Hahaha. I'm still using my whitening skin care range, bb cream n makeup etc. Gynae said they r ok.

JeanK, I'm going for sweetest moments cause they can do customized boxes wif baby's photo foc. Bangawan solo vouchers r not acceptable for my old folks, they expect to get the return gift box of cakes, but vouchers are good for friends as they can the cake anytime but for my own experience, i akways forgot to redeem the vouchers after i received them. Hahaha. Ordering Jellyhearts also for the bb shower party, just loved the cute n yummy heart shape tarts.

Hi Jen, the nick came abt cos I ate a lot of Meiji crackers during my first trimester. It was the only thing that really stays in my stomach n made me less nausea.. :p
Did ur gynae ask u abt the content of ur whitening range of skincare etc? It suddenly dawned on me last night that I didn't really check with my gynae n I started to google online, get paranoid n starting crying..

From where r u ordering the jelly hearts from?

i think since already use those products theres nothing much we can do to reverse time! anyway left a few weeks to pop!

hasnt realli be scientifically proven its just that best to avoid. just like hair dye n rebond. i rebonded my hair once without knowing cant... onliconsolation was that rebond dun realli touch d roots like hair dye.

now we know already just stop doing it? anyway there are so many chemicals in our lives. even shampoo. how to handpick wat ingredient is harmful etc.

yea Rocco is right...just go with the flow! :p

cannot control too many things lah, our diet already restricted.....so a few more weeks to pop! let's look fwd together!

seems like a lot of early birds here...i also can't sleep well...sigh...

anyone knows good cupcakes for baby shower? im thinking of doing angmo style..:p

I agree. When I knew I am pregnant, I switched all my acne skincare products to organic types. However, I switched back shortly after as the smell of organic products make me nausea. One of my skincare products has high level of vit a and when I asked my gynae, she said usually skincare psts will not enter the blood stream so not to worry. But I discontinued using and asked my dermatologist to prescribe other sub. As for whitening products, I used whitening body lotion as some parts of my body darkened during pregnancy which is very ugly. Haha I strongly feel tt its important to feel gd abt myself during pregnancy.

Yah I think most of us can't sleep well nowadays.. I will wake up every 2 to 3 hrs at night. But will go back to sleep again till noon to catch up on my sleep loss.

Issit just me but I don't feel like putting baby photo on the full month cake cos I think most ppl throw away??

Other than sweetest moments, bengawan, what else can we get?

Haha yah wake up very early nowadays!!! Hubby still zzz

glad to see lots of mommies here...hehe

i usually wake up around 3.40am...always that timing...now i have a habit to check what time i wake up each night..lol...training now so can use this when we start breastfeed every 2 -3 hourly!

Then next wake up ard 7 or 8am...then cannot sleep liao....sigh...toss and turn in between nights...

chewie, i also dont feel like putting baby photo on cakes...intend to just put baby name will do....

anyway, facebook will be uploaded with lots of baby photos...hahaha so ppl will know how she looks like. Anyway, baby face will change as months go by...