(2012/02) Feb 2012

I'm still hopping that my baby might have heartbeat later.. so I went & mk another appointment with another doctor for second option..

HappyMom is right, it may be late ovulation. Will pray for u. Take care between now and your appt. If everything is ok remember to take lots of MC from the doc to rest at home ok.

Wait for your good news!

@ planet & HappyMom : Thanks!
I going to see dotor now.. managed to bring forward the appointment.. Thanks.. & may GOD bless me

newmum, goodluck! dont conclude anything yet...get 2nd opinion and come back tell us...we will share wif u! praying for your bb heartbeat n goodluck...

planet, not i dont want to eat fruits and vege, i dont like at all...this beanie is reali naughty, tell you all yesterday i had another ice lychee...so nice....my TCM says is ok try to moderate, n sometimes when the BB want it, its hard to say NO...so follow your heart = follow your bb heart....haha!

Happymom: my mom told me to drink fresh milk if constipation. Maybe generally I'm full of shit, so daily business to me is normal. Before pregnancy, what's your frequency?

Just now lunch saw ice lychee.. So tempting to buy. In the end, I bought papaya and guava. Agrrrrrrrrrrr...

Newmom: see another doctor.

newmum,
when i went at 7 weeks, gynea said cant see. and said i am opnly 6 weeks can se only sac.
but i went one week later. can see hb and became 8 weeks. so dun worry.....sure can see hb later.

Hi Teeong, welcome and congrats! How many weeks are you now?

HappyMom: You don't eat ANY kind of veg and fruits? Must take some at least.. how abt kiwis and strawberries and grapes? Less boring than oranges and apples.

I just had a big pack of claypot rice again. And I nearly bought a fish soup to go with it! I have a problem overeating these few days, and then suffer the consequence of a bloated feeling afterwards. argh.

Hi mummies...

Newmum, hope everything will go well for u!! Good luck!!

Me having bad ms
actually not sure if this is ms.. But just feel super sianz.. Stomach feel funny, bloated... Appetite not very good... Feel like eating all sort of stuffs but can't stomach..
after eating stomach become worst... Not sure if it is due to duphaston...

My gynae oso said 7-9weeks is the worst, m now 8weeks... Gonna see gynae next thu.. Can't wait.. Hope my beanie growing well in there...

Re: sashimi
Yesterday just told hubby, first thing I wanna eat after bb out wld be sashimi... Think will go whack miramar hotel jap buffet... ;p

Hi Planet, estimate i'm at 6wks, will b going back to gynae nxt week again cos gynae didnt manage to measure little bub in the sac, can only see heartbeat. Feeling crappy & puky day in and day out..

Hi teeong

Planet, wah I was thinking of claypot rice too... Yum yum

Lately watch too many hong kong serial.. All about crime, murder... Then kept dreaming about all this murder stuffs.. Hmm... Will it affect my beanie ah??

Hi Pinkz,

I have wack the seafood and sashimi lor! heehee.. since 1st tri wont be absorb by bb. I wack now. else have to be guai guai comes 2nd tri onwards.

I have intro myself. I'm a 2nd time mummy, my first baby is now 9mths old. So far first tri for this pregnancy was worst than my first one. First one, only puke at times after dinner, but this, I have been feeling puking day in and day out.

teoong: a BIG welcome!

planet: hmmm.. maybe i'll eat claypot rice tmr! hahah.. tonight am going to eat black beans pork knuckles soup! yummy! hahahha..

Serene: not the lycheessss ... It's the ICE~ Heehee. Still don't dare to take super cold drinks. But then if ice lychees, no ice.. Dak Shiok la,

hi teong welcome to the mummies world... oh 2nd time mummies liao....wah u so daring to whack sashimi....i better guai guai for 10 mths!

nana, ecen b4 pregnancy i alwis have constipation prob, i have to whack whole bowl of vege then i can smooth it...

nana, u hav no craving o high temptation tats y can tahan! haha! yeah d ICE, no choice i vomitted badly, munching ice cube in my mouth n now sweet! coz i reali cant tahan!

Hi Teeong, i agree with u. this MS is worse than my first. entire day pukey feeling. sucks...

nana, i stil eat ice-cream lei. haha.. sg too hot must cool myself now. u gave me the inspiration to east iced-lychee..... yum yum.. tonite, i'll eat... I sneakily ate 2 pieces of salmon shashimi that day at riverview hotel. shiok and i super slow devour the two pieces. hahaaaaaa

Hi HappyMom! ya, i was guai guai for my first baby too. Hee.. 2nd one, i jus eat a bite to satisfy my cravings. Moderations lor, cos I was thinking tht even the Japanese pregnant woman still eat raw everyday wor. Anyway, i will 'jie-kou' comes 2nd tri. heehee..

talking about puking, my friends tells me drinking cold sprite / 7-up helps wth the puking. Worth a try if you girls are not pantang.

Hi Serene! Hi 5!! I have been drinking cold water these days.. weather too hot liao. Buay tahan! I also take anti-vomitting medications frm my gynae too, to standby. Hate the vomitting episodes!

Pinkz: I saw a murder/thriller sort of movie the other night too and had bad dreams. Told myself no more horror or dark thrillers until after baby is born! Not that it will disturb the baby but it disturbs me! My daily dreams are already very tiring, they are worse when they are disturbing! :p

Teoong: I tried to rationalise with my hubby about eating sashimi in my first tri too. But he dont buy it leh. He feels that even though baby is not absorbing food from me yet, but if suay suay kenna some kind of bacteria or parasite infection then it will definitely affect the baby. He sent me this link which really helped me resist the temptation.
http://www.babycenter.com/406_is-it-safe-to-eat-sushi-while-pregnant_1245280.bc

For mummies who have eaten and are ok, I think it's great. But not all of us can be so heng, so better safe than sorry? =)

Hi Planet, your hb just wana play safe since this is your first pregnancy right? it's okay, you can wack after birth. Gambatek! For the sake of healthy baby & mummy!

Teoong: I heard from some mummies that cannot eat sashimi or raw food whilst breastfeeding... is that true? If so then it's gonna be a long wait for my salmon.. T_T

Hi Planet, yes it was advise that cannot eat while breastfeeding wor. I didnt touch on raw while breasfeeding cos what you eat ultimately goes to your BM and to baby. Your BM will have the fishy smell. LOL! not advisable la. I control till I stopped BFg. That's why now i eat a bite, but only frm source that I know their handling of raw food is up to standard, otherwise I wont dare to eat too.

Don't talk so far ... Think now. We haven't even past the 1st tri.. So fast bf? Hehehehehehe

Yeah, I'm lucky so far (touch wood), ms is manageable and craving can be curb. Oh yes, I'm hungry now le. Shit

Hi Pinkz, eat a bite spicy can la. Don't over do it, if you are really concern. I cannot do without spice, so I eat a bite here n there. My confinement lady is not that pantang so once in a while she will add chilli slices to the food that she cook.

Oh gawd! As it is I already can't stand the smell of milk... if BM smells of fish then it's like double combo!

I feel nauseous now. :S

wahlaueee...seem like so many thing cant eat even during BF....means another year of non-eating...gosh!!!fainted liao....
today my MS siao liao like know working n Monday blues, very terrible....no appetite, have prawn mee but could not eat at all....

mummies, u know what's in my mind?? ICE LYCHEE!!! lol.......

nana, lol....yalor v r way to far liao....now only 8 wks for most of us some even jus 6 wks n v r thinking of BF.....making me wanna laugh thinking of it!!! nana, grab something laa!! u stock up some snacks.......

happyMom, ice lychee has been on my mind since u mentioned it earlier! i'm resisting very hard!

but man, i've got such a craving for sweet drinks now...... hurrr..

pinks,
I eat spicy food and sashimi during breastfeeding. I only recently completely stop breastfeeding after 23 months. Malay also eat spicy food during breastfeed, ok for them. Just take in moderation. I think the concern is if the "spiciness" gets to the baby. (I don't think it's possible, but my sister says so...)

Sashimi no harm. I take all the time while breastfeeding. Fish helps improves milk supply. The concern is if you eat contaminated sashimi I think.

You girls are tempting me with the Ice-lycheees! But gotta control sugar level esp since preggy. Dont wana be catch wth the complications later on, as I nearly kena in my last pregnancy. Key is eat in moderations bah.

lol...i tink i very bad, keep mentioning n luring all mummies here to have ICE LYCHEE wif me...muahahahaha!!!!

yeah planet, i have been craving for sweet drinks n cant live without it!so jialat tat without it, my mouth bitter so badly...n vomitting!

Happymom, u can ask for anti vomit pill from gynae.. My gynae gave me but so far I have not taken any yet.. I vomit abit nia..

pinkz, i smart laa, las sat gynae gave me then i tot MS subsidied liao n donwan take med coz scare will affect bb, who knows today so jialat liao....i tink bb same like me, donlike wake up early n work...haha!

Can I join this thread? I just tested positive this early July, due date should be early March.. But I guess my baby will come out a little earlier.. I have not visit my gynae yet.. Planning to go later this week. My gynae is dr Caroline Khi at Thomson medical .

happymomtobe: me also drinking lots of sweet drinks.. now drinking honey water at home & then holicks & sweets at work to curb e yucky saliva taste!
i'm thinking of drinking 肥仔水 too.. hope can curb bloatedness & cut down sugary stuff.. planning to buy 1 bottle keep at office.. hee..

As usual... My ms only starts when I step into my house... Sianzz.. Restless again.

Yeah, my hubby returning later from his trip. Miss him so much! Nobody is my ah-sum during his absence.. He is back for his ah-sum duties... Haha!!