(2012/02) Feb 2012

planet: Haha... ur hB is smart..
my MIL told me not to take so many sour plums, potato chips... reduces water retention...

claramimi: yes yes... resolve to be a pretty and slim mum if possible... keke

wahlaueee....planet, u damn fast! haha have Ice at home? put yrselg....ice lychee wihout ice, not nice ler........
yeah mummies, just eat as v like...n lose weight to b pretty mummy after tat!haha....but seem hard for me! the other time pregnancy til now 2 yrs liao gain 10kg!!!

wah suet, gong cha - my favourite ler.........it has been long long time i didn't drink...haiz!!!

princess, yeah from skinny bcome chubby! haha...

happyMom: must be fast! that day someone mentioned right.. feel like eating/drinking something just do it! else the craving bo liao. haha. i think i'll buy a couple of the canned lychee and put at home. it's quite refreshing! =)

Buay tahan .. U girls conversation on lychees.. My fridge only have dragon fruits.. Just whack a piece!! Not as shook as lychee though ...

Drink Milo ok ma, instead of milk?

Nana: okay lar... moderate lor... too much milo causes phelgm...

lol...stock up lychee can!good idea!lychee n longan which is heating n which is cooling???? i tink i going to stock up too...i actuali donlike the fruit i only like the drinks itself so refreshing!

i also had a good lunch. finish whole bowl of jap curry rice plus one ice longan drink.

gg,
i only know cannot eat/drink grass jelly. too liang... not sure about lemon grass.

Re: Milk
My gyane advise me to take 2 cups of milk also. If you dun take milk, maybe can request for calcium pills instead.

Re: weight gain
there's a formula to calculate the optimum weight to gain during pregnancy. can read more from this link.
http://www.babycenter.com/0_pregnancy-weight-gain-what-to-expect_1466.bc
this time round, i also dun care, just eat and eat. My colleague just commented i ate a lot these couple of weeks... bleah~ dun dare to weigh myself...
later gng to watch Transformers with my hubby. yeah! rest and relax. hehe!

Tks mummies, i googled, say lemon grass not good. Keep finger crossed drink one time is ok...lemon grass is commonly used in thai cooking also lor.

Congrats to all who have heard bb heartbeat!

Mine still early, but a bit scared cos mc before..

Actually both lychee and longan are heaty so cannot eat too much. Moderation ok everyone! =)

I will prefer lychee over longan because there's some restrictions on eating dried longan in first trimester. Not sure if it applies to fresh longans too. According to TCM, longan is not good for those with "cooling womb". I've been advised to avoid cheng tng and longan red date in first trimester.

happymom: i think both lychee & longan are heaty fruits.. cuz as they are long seasonal fruits..

starz: so jealous can watch transformers! actually hb & me are going to catch it on Wed but he last min got client appt.. so din go watch..
hope we can go catch harry potter next wk or so!

heaty is better than cooling rite?????muahahha...jus finding excuse to have more to drink!!!

my eye almost cant stand til 630pm to knock off!!!almost doze off a few times, luckily got fren accompany me chatting on skype n all of u...lol....

HappyMom: me too! super drowsy! i took a 5 mins powernap just now. haha.

it's 5:44pm... C'mon it's almost the weekend!!!!!!!!!!!! Woohoo!!

gd evening mummies,
whr is everyone??being stuck at home resting due to morning sickness o all went shopping outside??
for me, i am resting n tink yst n today morning sickness was not so bad...stop taking progestrone now..
yst went n c gynae, can c d heartbeat but stil cant hear d heartbeat...tink tat clinic machine a bit old!!haha...but doc say can c heartbeat is ok n seem i having late ovulation n now jus 6 wks tats y cant hear d heartbeat yet!!!means i still due in feb o mar?? blur....

I whole day at home - watching scv, DVD etc ... Moving from room to living room and room. I'm so boring~~~~

Moodless to go out leh...

Good morning mummies.... Why so quiet?

Congrats to those who are seeing their gyne this week. Remember to update us on your good news too

yalor y suddenly tis thread like so quiet no movement....
i jialat morning sickness seem happen only on weekday while working n worst during monday! bb oso monday blues...haha...
las weekend was ok n can eat today mouth bittering...tis morning headache badly n now keep wan vomit....sien liao laa.......haizz....

morning mummies
my weekends r always busy busy. bringing the kids for their classes. Last Sat was so tired that I napped for hours, i dont usually do that.

was craving for oyster & sashimi last night but have to endure until next Mar.

I am seeing my gynea this Sat, can't wait.

Suet: Esp fresh salmon dip in soya sauce with a little wasabi... Shiok sia. Think we only can eat soya sauce and wasabi now... I missed those food too.

lol...suet, nana u 2 make me drooling again! sashimi my all time favourite!!! wah gotta endure till mar.....when mar coming?? how come times flies so slow....its only middle of july!!! gosh........

Hello everyone. I didn't check the thread over the weekend. Was a busy weekend for me too. Super tired but happy that I wasnt plagued by MS.

HappyMom, you are only at 6 weeks now? Wow, EDD shld be late late Feb or early March le. You didn't ask gynae for updated EDD? Is it on your scan?

aiyo nana... your description makes me drool..

happyMOmToBe, I also wish time passes faster. but let the weekends go slow. ;p

wahh.. so envy all of u enjoying ur weekend!
i'm feeling so lethagic, bloated, disgusting saliva all weekend.. dun really have energy to play w my daughter..

planet, i din reali ask the doc, doc jus say bb shld b 6 wks base on the heartbeat n size, then i forgot to ask, never mentioned in the scan photo too...if base on LMP, shld b 16-Feb however if late ovulation by 2 wks means end Feb lor....knowing on this, i super sien, means longer time of pregnancy, i was like.........

hi, past few days didnt log in.. cos my MS was very very very bad. Was MC for 2 days, today back to work, still feel unwell especially the bloated stomach is killing me
helpss~~~~~~

How come my 2nd want the MS is the same as the 1st
Thought it would be better loh... haiz

Really envy those who does not had MS at all.

How I wish pregnancy only last for maybe 10days or 1 month instead of 9months ... Can't stand eating healthy food and missing "good" food. Oh ya, and urgent bladder + insomnia

Tay, when u don have MS, u will tink is bb safe...haha! tats wat happen to me, MS come i feel so torturing, no MS, i feel is bb alrite??? am i preggy...haha....

Nana, I wish too! I worst, din past motion for 1 wk liao....haiz....

Nana,
Look on the bright side. Elephant gestation period is 22 months. Human, only 10 months. By comparision not so bad liao. As long as baby is safe, growing and healthy, I am willing to live with the MS.

Happymom: 1 week? Drink lots of milk... I didn't do business for 1 day nia... My whole body so awkward... Touch wood, I almost daily till date.

Birdbrain: haha... We only "complaining".... I'm sure when we see the finish product, we cannot wait to have another one. Hmm... As of now, I still thinks that 1 is enough. Heehee

happyMom.. does it feel like you're playing snakes and ladders? u thot u advanced to 8 weeks liao but suddenly slide back to 6 weeks... heh. :p

dont sian lar. most impt is baby's happy and healthy, right? =D

claramimi and Tay: *comfort comfort*, MS will go away soon!

Nana,
=) You might just forget abt the morning sickness after your #1 gets older & start to plan for #2. Kids can give you temporary amnesia and selective memory

nana, yeah 1 wk so suffering sitting there oso nth out....lol....milk help mah??i dont tink so....for me, even prunes doesnt help! jialat...

yeah, i oso tink with all tis MS, 1 is enough, i would love to have a lot as I like family bonding, however tinking the 10 mths to long way wif MS.....

planet, yeah was so excited n counting down n checking how bb look like at wk 8, who knws being kick down n say just 6 wks...sien!means i have MS immediately after 4 wks....yah, bb healthy n happy more important....

MS will go but when? have any1 have MS till delivery? I tink will ki siao liao...

Hi all, my baby still dun have any heartbeat yet from my last visit to gynae.. and I've my 1st spotting last nite..
this morning a 2nd spotting.. I've an appointment with my gynae today at 3pm.. is it ok to wait till then?

hi newmum, how many wk r u in now?? not to worry jus rest well...mayb u have late ovulation like me...i only able to c bb heartbeat when i tot it is wk 8 which doc say only wk 6....

I'm 7 week & 1 day pregnant when I see my doctor last week.. now is 7 week & 6 day pregnant.. & the doctor already arrange d & c for me on the 28 Jul

happyMom: eat lots of veg and fruits! 1 week is damn long to store all the waste inside u!

my gynae said that at 8 weeks, MS should be at its peak liao. so whatever we are feeling shld be the max.. i.e. if not vomitting now means u wont be later. if no MS means u wont kenna oso. it should totally go away in the 10-12th week. soon soon!

hi newMum.. so sorry to hear that. *hugs*

is your spotting fresh blood or old? if fresh then better to check it out asap. avoid too much walking if u can.