(2012/02) Feb 2012

Hi mummies, my spotting lessen to v v v light brown or to white discharge already.

But I already call my gynae and gg to see him later at 3pm. Hope everything will be fine.

Dopey; Choy!! My brown discharge starts from like week 4 to week 7/8. Since then, I'm ok now. Got discharge still but mainly yellowish and light caramel at times. I take it lightly la. I think just some tearing of the "walls" as our womb is expanding. I'm still on hormones pills till next Tuesday and my next doctor appt is on 22 Jul for Oscar and Gyne visit.

After what I heard you girls saying about hearing of baby heartbeat.. I force my hubby to listen. He lied down for 10s and look at me.. His only words to me is "PLEASE WAKE UP". Hahaha

Planet, agree... Really wonderful sound... Hubby was super amazed by the sound... Bb so small and the hb so strong...

Er cannot hear bb heartbeat at this point w/o gynae Doppler. From week 10 onwards can get a portable Doppler which I did for previous pregnancy. It's a marvelous device, can measure bb heartbeat n also helped to save my bb when his hb became abnormal.

What week will we be able to hear heartbeat??
Previously, I only saw the heartbeat from the ultrasound machine... Saw it at wk 6.

Seeing all the excitement.. I can't wait... 2 more weeks to go...till my gynae appt.

Anyway, My ms only appears in the evening time... Ard 6+, my tummy will start to get bloated, burp a lot... Then heart will beat very fast before I sleep... Anyone having similar symptoms?

I did the vaginal scan too which was a wee bit uncomfortable too. My obstetrician uses a vaginal probe to do a scan and to detect the baby's heartbeat. She did applied a layer of gel on the probe before she does the insertion so no worries of any huge pain.

It's usually done when the baby is too small to be detected via the normal scanning.

Karen, I'm exactly 8 weeks today and this is the first time I'm hearing bb's heartbeat. By the time your appt you definitely can hear. =)

For me, my MS is different. Morning wake up with slight nausea, throughout the day will have abit of the feeling here and there.. I do get more bloated in the evening. Heartbeat wise, mine is not racing heartbeat but sometimes it feels like my heart skipped a beat or else it's suddenly one extra beat. Comes and goes.

Pinkz: Century egg is considered fermented or preserved egg. I guess it's ok to eat abit but best not to eat too much.

Congrats to those that are able to hear bbs' heartbeats!

those who seen heartbeats did vaginal scan or normal scanning? If 6/7wks, able to "see" heartbeat via normal scanning?

I've done vaginal scanning for my 1st pregnancy, felt uncomfortable too so hoping can skip that this time.

Babymaking,
when was your last delivery? I don't feel any pain at the c sec wound. Maybe cos my tummy not expanding yet or it had been too long ago (4yrs).

my gynae also did a vaginal scan for me when she cant see my bb clearly using ultrascan... it's quite uncomfortable for me too and cost me $60. =( but at least can see bb cearly with the heartbeat.

Oh, for ultrascan photos, try to scan a soft copy if you wanna keep. cuz the ultrascan photos will fade overtime de.

seeing gynae in 2.5wks time... so long a wait! =(

Yes, planet...BOP BOP BOP BOP.....loud n fast!suprisingly rite??

babymaking, wil it affect bb if v keep use doppler???coz like ultrasound, u r advised not to keep do it...coz of the strong electricity (if i say correctly).....

KT, mine tummy will get bloated in noon too, for me i seem like cant breath, not sure bout fast heart beat....

pinkz, FYI, i ate a little liao, i ate century porridge!!haha....... adviseble not to eat laa....if cant tahan like me then eat very little!

BB: I managed to see a flickering heartbeat at 6wks on tummy scan. But it was very very very faint. If you go at 7 wks shld be a safer bet.

HappyMom: I also have breathing problems. Well, not problem but I breathe very hard and loudly these days. Sometimes I'll draw a deep breath and sigh loudly without realising.

I think I saw something like a earphone thingy at the store that allows u to hear bb's heartbeat. Is that the doppler thing u guys are talking about? I wanna get a safe one to listen to the baby.

Planet,
oh, ok. That's good.

Re: Doppler
I used to have one for my previous pregnancy but wasn't a very good set. I could only hear my own tummy churning or fluid movement sounds instead of bb's heartbeat. So those who wanna try maybe can get a better one.

Happymtb
It's ultrasound waves, not electricity & it's safe. I used it to check bb once or twice a day. In delivery suite, it is strapped 24hr so no worries abt safety.

I got it from overseas as local dun carry. The ones sold locally are not really dopplers but more of amplifiers. It measures bb hb and gives a indicator warning when bb hb is too high or too low, and this helped me save my bb cos he had abnormal hb, ended up in Kkh 24hr monitoring then doc realise premature contractions causing bb hb to drop, schedule for early c section.

Planet: I also have breathing problems.. Easily pant after walking or needs to take deep breath at times. Think it's normal ba

babymaking,
I see. So the one I had was not exactly a doppler.

How many weeks were you then? So your #1 was a premmie?

Mummies, I saw bb again with strong heartbeat at 179!

Grow so much bigger...can see the head slightly better.

Dr Ben asked me not to worry abt the brown discharge, could be my uterus expanding.

Edd changed to 15/2/2012

KWXY: My edd changed to 16/2, hb 172, size 15.5mm. Your bb is one day older than mine but bigger and stronger! =)

@kwxy: now u feel more an xin
btw which week r u in now?

Feel like getting the fetal Doppler to hear bb hb at home instead of waiting 2 weeks later... Hehehe

hahah....thanks planet.

Dr Ben did told me that 95% of the mummies pop anytime 10 days earlier...dunno will hit CNY a not...am hoping for a Vday BB...hehe...easier to rem

I was given a lot multi vit, calcium, fish oil and duphaston to last me long enough for the next visit. Dr Ben told me that he is gg to see me 4 weeks later! thats 4th Aug...i will also do my OSCAR that day too. super excited!

KT, im 8 weeks 1 day...bb growing fast and furious...all mummies...pls look forward to your next appt...you may see bb waving at you!!

one thing good abt dr ben...i can have soft copies of my bb shot...just pass him the thumbdrive and the nurse will load all photos for me...today i gotten 4 shots home. can try to ask your gynae if they can help you on that...can save them in your computer and email or upload to show your family and friends!

mummies, i am getting my sickness at this timing again...went toilet n vomitting 1/2 hour...only water out n a lot gas...now so xin ku!!

after seeing all the post, i am so anxious to c my bb tis sat! hope to c bb growing big n heartbeat strong like all of u....

Wah Lau ... I still have 2 weeks to go before seeing my gyne.. So envy u girls. Y? Y? Y? I doesn't have a gyne as family member?! I'll visit him/her daily siah

kwxy: same here! next appt 6th aug, also doing all the oscar and blood tests etc. =)

btw my gynae didnt give me any extra supplements. she said baby right now is still feeding off his own "lunchbox" (the egg yolk!), not taking food from mummy yet.. so just continue on my obimin should be enough. i love how she calls it the lunchbox! haha.

Nana,
you are so funny... haha~ just ren ren ren... dun thk so much, very fast will be 2 weeks le...

KWXY,
great to hear ur bb is dng well...

Kwxy, good to hear tat yr bb doing well!! I went to see dr Ben on mon, didnt know abt the soft copy thingy... But he say can save all on my next visit

My next app is 2 weeks from now too... Hmmm... So loooong....

Dinner is homemade shepherd pie... Yum yum....

Can I ask u gals abt pregnancy? I jus tested faint positive. Am I considered as pregnant? My breast is not sore. I experience nausea Onli in the morning. Now when I go toilet I found I gt a bit of brown discharge. Am I considered pregnant?

by the way, you gals started taking supplements alredy? My gynae didn't give me any... only hormone pills and I still taking folic acid from my GP...

I feel so shitty now... Watching hubby packing luggage for a dive trip. So are my group of close friends going together... Planned this trip since April and was so looking forward myself ... But I can't go now. I'm feeling a bit negative abt this preggy le la! I'm inbalance liao

Babymaking, my last one was c-sect. My boy is coming to 4yrs old. my tummy doesnt seem to grow now so still dont feel any pain. Perhaps at a later stage? I want to go natural for this one.

Nana, can eat beef steak, just make sure it is cooked. I used to crave for it during my last preg.

I have bad breakout for this preg too. so many pimples on the side & I used to have clear complexion but not now.
Hope will be better after 1st tri.

Nana, i know how u feel. I wanna bring my kids to USS but I cant take some of the ride. Thinking of taking my girl for ice skating but i cant skate now. sigh....

Kwxy
That is so cool. Which gynae are u seeing n what are his charges like? I need a new gynae since Lawrence ang not taking new patients.

Bb
#1 born 34 weeks, was in hospital since 24 weeks on 24 hr monitoring since bb has abnormal hb. FInally took him out when situation got worse.