(2012/02) Feb 2012

Is it better to have ms??

I remember my late mum told me she never have ms while having all five of us.... When watching drama, she always say those ppl bluff one, no such thing... Haha.. Hope I won't get it too...

Windy, take care... Think +ve...

Nana, maybe u will feel better after reading this....

If I don't have morning sickness, does that mean I'm more likely to have a miscarriage?
Not necessarily. It's true that a number of studies have shown that women who have miscarriages are less likely to have had nausea. (If your baby or your placenta were not developing properly, you'd have lower levels of pregnancy hormones in your system, so if that's what causes nausea, it follows that you'd have less.)

But there are plenty of women with perfectly normal pregnancies who have little or no nausea during their first trimester. Count yourself lucky and don't obsess about it if you're not suffering!

For me, no ms.... hope bb growing well in there...

If I don't have morning sickness, does that mean I'm more likely to have a miscarriage?
Not necessarily. It's true that a number of studies have shown that women who have miscarriages are less likely to have had nausea. (If your baby or your placenta were not developing properly, you'd have lower levels of pregnancy hormones in your system, so if that's what causes nausea, it follows that you'd have less.)

But there are plenty of women with perfectly normal pregnancies who have little or no nausea during their first trimester. Count yourself lucky and don't obsess about it if you're not suffering!

huggies- hope not the same gender. my 1st is a boy, v v naughty. when i ask him, u want didi or mei mei. he say didi and my hubby wants another son too. i prefer gal through.

pinkz- envy your late mom, no ms. last time i also think those people acting v drama. after going through it myself, really peifu those mommies who go through IVF, heard is even worst. i start at week 6, hope heaven this time nice to me. give me a short ms.

Princess- thats is cheap include everything at $65 consult + scan. maybe can consider change him, dr kee offer package maybe consider the price before sign on.

huggies- hope not the same gender. my 1st is a boy, v v naughty. when i ask him, u want didi or mei mei. he say didi and my hubby wants another son too. i prefer gal through.

pinkz- envy your late mom, no ms. last time i also think those people acting v drama. after going through it myself, really peifu those mommies who go through IVF, heard is even worst. i start at week 6, hope heaven this time nice to me. give me a short ms.

Princess- thats is cheap include everything at $65 consult + scan. maybe can consider change him, dr kee offer package maybe consider the price before sign on.

i have brown spotting this morning, dunno if it is after massaging hubby's shoulders cuz he got pain then it stopped. not sure if spotting or brown cervical mucus. din experience any such thing with #1. Supposed to see gynae on fri, thought of going today , since spotting stopped quickly, will monitor first...

try n carry #1 less.. he's getting lazy these days..

by friday, i'll be 6 weeks 4 days or something. hope can see heartbeat and be assured..

i have brown spotting this morning, dunno if it is after massaging hubby's shoulders cuz he got pain then it stopped. not sure if spotting or brown cervical mucus. din experience any such thing with #1. Supposed to see gynae on fri, thought of going today , since spotting stopped quickly, will monitor first...

by friday, i'll be 6 weeks 4 days or something. hope can see heartbeat and be assured..

Serene, I'm only in my week 5... Think most ms starts hit on week 6... Although it's better to have ms... I still hoping I like my late mum lor.. No ms.... One of those few lucky one...

I oso hoping for bb gal.. My fren say gal easier to take care... This my #1, better be guai guai one... Or else jia lat....

Serene, I'm only in my week 5... Think most ms starts hit on week 6... Although it's better to have ms... I still hoping I like my late mum lor.. No ms.... One of those few lucky one...

I oso hoping for bb gal.. My fren say gal easier to take care... This my #1, better be guai guai one... Or else jia lat....

pinkz, i also keep feeling worried, cuz already 6 weeks 2 days no MS. jus feel dizzy if i stand up too fast and seem to run out breath easily (something i experienced wth #1, but cant rmbr when it started)

my gynae is dr adrian tan at TMC.

#1 is boy, frankly i dun mind of boy or girl, as long as healthy and normal.. 2 of the same gender not as jialat as 3 of the same gender!!! lol..

i ever met one mum with FOUR boys, 2 are twins ard 4 yo, 1 is 2yo, and a baby boy!! she looks v gungho and tough to me.. admire!!

pinkz, i also keep feeling worried, cuz already 6 weeks 2 days no MS. jus feel dizzy if i stand up too fast and seem to run out breath easily (something i experienced wth #1, but cant rmbr when it started)

#1 is boy, frankly i dun mind of boy or girl, as long as healthy and normal.. 2 of the same gender not as jialat as 3 of the same gender!!! lol..

i ever met one mum with FOUR boys, 2 are twins ard 4 yo, 1 is 2yo, and a baby boy!! she looks v gungho and tough to me.. admire!!

La mer, ya.. We always say wan this wan that.. Actually healthy bb most important... Especially now then I know mc is so common...

4 boys is scary... But I myself have 4 elder bro... Always think if 1 of them is sis would be better lor... Haha...

La mer, ya.. We always say wan this wan that.. Actually healthy bb most important... Especially now then I know mc is so common...

4 boys is scary... But I myself have 4 elder bro... Always think if 1 of them is sis would be better lor... Haha...

Anne, ur cycle always accurate? If so, maybe u wait for few days later and test again.. cos hcg will double every 1.5~2days. For me, I tested positive very early on cd23..

pinkz, then u must be very loved in ur family!!!

Yes I WANT MS!!!! altho i guess my #1 MS wasn't so bad. cuz i din feel so bad until i couldnt go to work. jus "cough" the nausea away. more nausea than vomit last time. altho i vivdly rmbr vomiting an ENTIRE cup of milk.. only in 2nd trimester i dared to drink again.

geyser, i tested negative on DPO14, only ard DPO20 i bothered to test again, cuz i thot breastfeeding= the cycles got haywire

Yes I WANT MS!!!! altho i guess my #1 MS wasn't so bad. cuz i din feel so bad until i couldnt go to work. jus "cough" the nausea away. more nausea than vomit last time. altho i vivdly rmbr vomiting an ENTIRE cup of milk.. only in 2nd trimester i dared to drink again.

geyser, i tested negative on DPO14, only ard DPO20 i bothered to test again, cuz i thot breastfeeding= the cycles got haywire

hi gals... anybody know for the first prenatal appt, are we doing any blood test? Need to fast before that?

windy, my gynae never did for my #1, only the usual OSCAR test that they drew blood..

why not ring up ur gynae and check?

windy, my gynae never did for my #1, only the usual OSCAR test that they drew blood..

How's lunch? I just had my lunch... Told the stall uncle that I do not want vinegar, wonder it was included as the food taste bitter....

Yes, agree, gender doesn't matter, so long we can have a smooth delivery of a healthy baby... I am sure, be it boy or girl, they are our love...

La Mer: I had some brown spotting after walking to and fro the lunch place to pack my lunch... keep monitoring and try to min movements...

Anne: Try to relax and if you have regular menses, test again after 7th - 10th day onwards...