(2012/02) Feb 2012

Mummy, always punp or feed BM BEFORE each meal. By the next pump or feed which is 3 hrs later, alcohol also pass out as urine already.. Is ok one.. My CL also fry veg with some Dom.

GG, ur wound recovers well is ok.. Mine dun.. So dare not eat.. Even chicken, after 2 wks when the wound heal then I dare to eat.

So only sassemee oil and salt? But I see those sassemee oil chicken all look black and oily. Must have soya sauce right?

Sadly I fourth day today n milk not kick in yet. LC ask me to letmthen suckle n supplement w 15 ml fm. My first one I refuse supplement n wt drop abt 22% in 5 days. This I dare not risk... so it a personal choice. Once milk come I was on tbc for 6 mth n fed for 1 yr after. So dun stress esp mummies w low supply. Keep latching. My milk per feed is only 2 ml so surely not enuff. I know cos I syringe feed to avoid nipple confusion

I take black chicken with red dates, ginger n wolfberries soup, chicken meat or pork stir fry with Puay Leng veg, ginger & Dom n seamee oil, steam fish with some pepper m salt n ginger, fish papaya soup,,, no need soya sauce at all.. Supper is chicken or pork soup with wolfberries, dates n martell.

Uhmm... Cannot take chicken if c sect? Why eh?? Me at hospital n they cooked chicken for confinement menu. Alr taken dunno how many times leh...

Also girls... Got a qn... Why cannot wash hands with tap water directly during confinement eh?? Wat will happen?

I got to stay 1 more day in gleneagles tdy cos bb got jaundice... Hopefully after phototherapy tdy, she can go home tmr..... Sigh....

Jingle, they say hand will feel pain when u grow older... Like rhemertisium pain. Old wives tale or not.. I dunno.. But most people try to void touching tap water. Can you do me a favor and ask ur LC if can take hua diao jiu stirfry meat while breastfeeding baby?

Hazel, ya I din take chicken till 2 weeks later too. And only kampong chicken. But I think my CL got use soya sauce in her cooking.

Seems confinement ladies also a lot of different practices, sometimes wonder if they really know wat they doing or not.

And seems a common complaint some CLs will pilferage? But this kind of thing how to avoid wor? The last round I leave all my expensive herbs in fridge for her to use. This round think I may keep some. Just leave a reasonable amount that should see me through the 28 days. Anyway tonic also only take after 2 weeks when no more bleeding.

GG: why cannot take chicken if c sect?

Zeal: the LC here i saw so far are either ang moh or Malay eh... Dun think they know wat is hua diao jiu eh... But I think shd b ok, right? Remember Mrs wong bb mentioned bfore can even cooked food with Dom as the spirit will evaporate durin cooking, isn't it?

Some gals hv sensitive skin... Like me.... Chicken may hinder wound recovery.. I got friend, c section, go eat chicken n wound got pus.. She told me one.. So, c section, usually will refrain from chicken a longer period of time.. Of course some gals no such prob.. My mum said soy products r cooling so better dun take.. Even veg, she said Cai Xin is cooling... So she buys Puay Leng n green cauliflowers usually.

As for herbs n food ingredients. I tOld my mum to bring daily the portion for the day for CL to cook. Dun keep in my fridge n let her help herself. Anyway, my CL eats v simple food.

My CL uses alot of seamee oil in her cooking.. My fish is always steam.. I eat similar food everyday coz m not fussy.. Every meal is One soup, one steam fish n another stir fry veg with meat..

Jinglebell, yup like wat hazel says. In fact my sis in law natural birth avoided chicken till her wound more or less heal too. Also must avoid liver.

Hazel, tks. I think I will leave most herbs in the fridge but keep the ginseng and cordycept then :p

Hazel, what does your CL eats?

GgLee, I gave $38 angbao on her first day of work. She says breakfast eat oatmeal"................ I have been eating bread/biscuits and Milo.

Need to give CL 2 angbows. One on first day, 开工红包. Just a token. I gave $28. So, usu an auspicious no. Another one on the last day. This angbow, the Amt depends on how happy u r with CL's services.

As for breakfast, depend on u wan to eat u tell CL. I asked her cooked porridge once.. She cooked a big pot n she ate it for lunch also. most days, I eat bread with milk. I v chin Chye with food one.

Wat my CL eats? Lunch n dinner she eats the same daily.. I hv a plate of meat fried with veg everyday. She will cook a bigger portion where she will eat it with rice for lunch n dinner daily.. But if hubs went out to buy lunch on wkend, he will buy her share too.. Chicken rice, pizza, etc.. Yesterday I asked CL to cook pig stomach soup.. I asked her to eat also but she only took a small bowel of soup with no meat.. Hubs brought her bread too for breakfast but she told me she prefers biscuits. I asked if she needs 3-in 1 coffee. She said she prefers milo. So hubs bought her biscuits n a tin of milo. My mum brings fruits for her daily too..

She takes orders from me, even on bb stuff.. If bb cries for milk n feeding time is not up, she will ask me if can feed.. N of feed ebm or fm. My bb is with me most times during the day in my room except feeding time n showering time where CL takes over. I dun latch on but I still wan Hv bonding time with bb. She cries n fusses, I m the one who will soothe her. But night time after 10pm feed, CL takes over

Anyone knows best way to cook fish papaya soup without it smelling v fishy? Wat do u add in the fish papaya soup and wats the proportions? TIA!

Mummy, hazel, thanks for sharing. For my no 1, my CL usually cooks Mee Suah for my breakfast. Later part I eat till v sianz so eat bread with fried eggs etc.

GG, tin type more economical.. Anyway, no difference to 3 in one type.

Xia, I dun find the fish w papaya soup fishy though my mum said it is. I drink it v hot n we use Ngoh fish bones.

Can we take antibiotics at this stage? Thinking of going GP to get. Gynae medicine dun seem to work. Still coughing till breathless and mucus is thick green with blood.

Hazel, u up so early too? Tin one must buy those condensed milk to make. 3 in 1 more convenient but I feel is more 'processed'

Morning all, congrats to those who hav pop last weekends. So many post that I don hav time to read cos hav to start work liao.

Weather super hot. Was sleeping in the sweat water bed every nite. Now sweating in air-con office. Can't stand it liao. Everyday so smelly. Can't imaging I hav to endure tis during confinement. I think I will hide in air con room too. So my bill will be super high.

I went for a gd swim with my #1 and hubby last afternoon. Then I got my 2nd baxton last nite. Feel super painful and hot. Sweat a lot and pain till can't sleep. I tot bb wan come out liao but in then end the pain stopped.

On massage for bf, my mum tot me to massage at the same time when I latch or pump. So that milk will come out faster and it helps for me.

Orangerose, my gynea also nvr say wan to let me try or not until last week's appt where she say bb shld be smaller than #1 so can try. Ur Edd ver near liao. All the best to you.

GG Lee, I think can leh. But better to check with your gynea. Think green means infection?? Hav blood means bb coming out soon. Jia you.

hello oops! Good morning! Yep EDD coming soon but no action from the little one -
nothing I can do about it too so just wait lor - meanwhile going out shopping cos I won't be able to do it soon! Anyway to all - there is a baby fair at John little from today till 26th feb if you're interested/ can go.

GG - when is your scheduled c-sec? Are you going to do LA or GA?

On bb full mth. Last time I ordered from Choz. Service good and cakes are nice. But now they increased their price liao. So I think I will order from sweetest moment cos its cheaper and nice too. I try fostre before at my friend's housewarming. Very nice food. I love it. Highly recommended. But not sure whether they hav full mth package which incl red eggs, ang ku kueh and glutenous rice. Mummy zeal, after u check with them can let me know. Thanks.

Been some time since I posted here. Good to hear that alot of mummies have popped. =)
My EDD is next week..having quite frequent Braxton contractions these days...
Hope bb can wait till end of this week...haha...
Cos heard alot of comments that TMC is totally packed these days...

orangeroses, no action from bb yet?? I have baxton last nite, can feel bb's head even lower after the swim yesterday and my #1 suddenly become very sticky to me again yesterday (keep wanting me to carry). Very worried tat bb will come out anytime.

Mixed feeling, wan him to come out cos very buay tahan on the weight and weather. At the same time don wan him to come out so fast cos I'm still enjoying my family of 3 and #1 not well trained on sleeping in his own bed yet.

GG Lee, tats serious. A lot of blood? If only blood strain means we cough too hard. I had it too few mths ago and I immediately go ask my chinese physician colleague, she say cos we cough too hard. Green means infections. Better go see doc now. Infections plus blood might cos lung problem to yourself.
All the best to your fri c-sect.

OOPs: Nope, no action. Lots of braxton hicks and sometimes at regular intervals - then it will stop. My no. 1 not so much braxton hicks. This one quite jialat - everytime give me hope it's coming soon - but then it will stop! Don't want to waste my leave staying at home without her actually - and u know la - the sooner she comes out means smaller - meaning better chances of successful VBAC.

Plus my gynae no package means I don't have to pay more for each visit! hee (yao kui).

When is your last day at work?

orangeroses, I don hav braxton at all for #1. This bb I aldy hav 2. Seems like more will come when nearer to date. Wah, 2nd bb more jialet leh. Hope after we suffered so much from braxton, our actual delivery pain will be very short and sweet. Mine also pay every visit and also worry abt bb's weight. But I wan my this little freedom more leh. Once bb out I no freedom liao. I'm going for the air show this wed. Very excited. Mum ask me not to go anywhere but I don care.
I planned to take leave on 27 and 28 Feb. My EDD 29 Feb. If deliver early means I will work till I deliver liao. My office very near KKH and gynea encouraged me to continue to be active. She used to ask her patients to start taking leave early. I'm the different one cos I wan VBAC.

Oops, tks. Think the blood due to infection. I get small clots of blood coming out when I spit. Gynae din wan to start me on antibiotics only gave other milder medicine say monitor. But now I worry as not getting better.

Me also been getting Braxton hicks. Hey so wat are the signs then we head down hospital huh?? Getting anxious yet feel like not well prepared.

Opps, as I ordered my cakes from Choz, I also ordered ala cart 30 red eggs n 30 Ang ku kuehs. They also sell glutinous rice ala cart too. I find the pricing similar to sweetest moments. Think later more ex somemore if I didn't remember wrongly.

Gals, if u plan to make passport for your new born, u can download the apps "ic photo for singapore nric and passports" from app store & take the photo yourself. My friend did that n SIR approved her passport application for her new born. I just took Belle's photo with that & will apply for her passport online soon with this photo.

GG lee, for me I will only head down to hospital if my contractions are not bearable plus mucus plug drop or bloody show or waterbag leak. If only waterbag burst (no other signs) I will also go cos quite dangerous for bb to stay inside without water.

Hazel, I go check it out again. Jus checked last mth leh. Sweetest moment cheaper. Also found a new option, looks good and hav quite a lot of gd comments and much more cheaper, Ovenlysweet. http://www.ovenlysweet.com/full-month-packages.html

I think I will order my catering from KCK. Ordered them for #1, food not bad, service ok and incl what I wanted.

Good news and bad news to share.

Have to go for another small operation cos of swelling.

Good news is my gynea give me medicine to increase milk supply. Hope it will increase my milk supply cos currently still pumping out 30-40ml.

Sorry to intrude in your thread, I have a brand new Baba Luna Baby Carrier (black) that I'm selling. Retail price $99. Selling $79. Please PM if you're interested.

Opps, do check it out. Choz got a few promotions now. Depending on how much u spend, different promotion applies.

Hazel, jus checked. The cheapest option is $11.80. I can get $8.90 from sweetest moment. Items in the box looks the same. And for $8.90 I can get even more items for Ovenlysweet. Last time choz's price similar to sweetest moment. Now increased liao.

GG : doc say not related. But I think so maybe inflammation cos by the piles. Is an half and hr surgery but est bills almost 2k. Nothing it's cheap now.

Surprise that the medication for milk is only $3 for one week supply. So cheap wonder why doc don prescribe since day 1. So far spent $60 on scared tea and finish in 2 weeks.

Soul daddy: may I know what size funnel soul mummy using? And how to get the right fit and where u purchase? Thinking of changing the size curently using the 23mm. I saw the 30mm but seems v big. The 27 cm seems ok. Cos don want to pay the $17 to try and tmc also not selling.

Serene, is it domperine your doc prescribe? Last round my doc gave me but I stubborn din eat. This round think I will ask for it. Googled dat it's quite safe actually but should still latch as much as possible to generate supply long term.