(2012/01) Jan 2012

Adeline- haha your working environment sound just like mine! I also super slack at work...see my reply know liao...super fast! haha! My motivation to work is to enjoy the air-con and can surf net and new found interest now is to chat in this forum haha! Best hor...we get paid to chat and do our own stuff like online shopping and still get free air con! ;p

haha so cute..ur prince can scratch from inside! Do you feel that you tummy is being pulled sideways sometimes! I feel that quite often these days...like baby lying horizontally and stretching herself! This little girl super active and when she hear her daddy voice, she will kick non-stop! I have to ask my hubby to stop talking sometimes in order for her to stop kicking!!!

mrs gui: okay will check with the officers
thank you!

adeline & mrs gui: i think i am one of the slackers here too lol! just that i end really late. usually i will reach office about 10am, then eat breakfast while checking emails. in between got things to do then do, nothing to do then surf net haha! it's really good to be in such a job at this point of time
but my new manager's coming in soon boo..hopefully she's not an old witch. =p and i think Jan babies are active babies hehe! my boy gets especially active when he hears daddy too! recently my hubby has taken a liking to putting his nose on my tummy, and baby will kick directly at his nose lol! dunno if he's really responding to daddy or he's just kicking away..but we both hope it's the 1st

anyway of you mummies work near TP? maybe can meet for lunch! keke.

Mrs Gui: Haha! Yeah, our working environment really alike leh. LOL. I also enjoy air-con and surf net. :p

Ya, i feel my tummy being pulled sideways at times! I can even feel certain part of my tummy that go out of shape! Think my boy is stretching ba. Hehe. Your princess is bonding with her daddy in your womb! Unlike my boy, always shy away from my hubby. Everytime i want my hubby to feel his kick, he stops kicking. Haha

Alicia- wah ur place also slack! Ya i agree now this type of working environment for us is good cos no stress! Super relax! Im at Bedok leh...Although all in the east but dun tink gota enuff time to meet for lunch!

Oh i was telling Jingles that we should organise a gathering to meet before we pop! Cos I met her last Sat at the KKH antenatal class. I think there are so many things to share! Should meet up for dinner one of these days!

Adeline- ya my little princess like to hear voices. Whenever people keep talking to me...she will kick...duno is telling me she sleepin...dun disturb or she also want to participate in the conversation! ;)

adeline: yes tanjong pagar hehe! which area are you in? i'm at international plaza!

official starts at 9.30am opps lol. but when the new manager comes i think my freedom will be more or less restricted already

Alicia: My office is at tanjong pagar road. One of the shop houses along the stretch where all the bridal shops are
What time is your lunch?

Mrs Gui: Ya, dinner sounds good! Let's organise one soon!

Seem you gals are keen! Which day is good? How about a Friday? Hmm....meet at a central area, Cityhall or bugis?

Must find a nice comfortable cafe for so many preggie mummies to hang out. Any suggestions?

Ok cool! Set at Cityhall for now. Any nice place to hang out? I know there are alot of eateries at the basement. Those familiar with the place maybe can suggest a nice one.

Let's wait till the rest of the mummies reply see if they are keen then we confirm the date and time. I know 21st will be out since some of us will be out at the baby fair! hehe

Thanks for your insights into cloth diapering!
answered alot of my questions..hehe

meetup? when and where? let me know yah!

i'm working in Yishun lor..so far north hor..hehe.. me also quite slack..have been here for 8 years le.. now preggie and thankful for this job cos quite flexible..my boss lets me work from home when I want to so I have no complaints at all! hehe

adeline: that's quite near my office leh!
my lunch is pretty flexible hehe! i will just go when i am hungry. usually what time do you go for lunch?

mrs gui: Okay i am good with Friday and City Hall!
mmm nice comfy cafe ah..the basement area is usually quite crowded though. how about citylink? i know there's TCC which is usually quite quiet hehe.

vanessa: yishun's very near my in-laws place
by any chance are you staying in that area? woots 8 years! 1st job?
and that's very nice boss you have! now i am quite worried about my new manager..really hope she is not a witch

Vanessa: i'm in my current co. for coming 13 years!..haa...started off as part-time after my poly then convert to full time til now.

ladies, enjoy the gathering..i have to go home to relieve my mum after work so can't join.

Vanessa- you-re most welcome!
So good can work from home... how i wish i can do so too! So tiring to travel to work these days and there is nothing much to do also....just sit and wait to go home!

We have not set the date yet, but most probably a Friday evening at cityhall.

Alicia- im ok with TCC. Let's see what the rest says ;)

So far here are the mommies who are keen to meet:
Adeline
Alicia
Vanessas
Mrs Gui

So there are 4 of us le! Let's wait till tomorrow see any more replies from the other mommies!

Alice: nope I'm staying in Sengkang
2nd job..1st job's boss is a witch! haha..our 8 characters clash..haha..i cant stand her she cant stand me! hehe.. dun worry about your new manager...we're going on ML soon! hahaha... your colls should be the ones worrying :p

moscato: wow 13 years! and i guess 1st job since you mentioned after poly? i guess the work environment and the colleagues are nice dats y can stay so long yah?

Wao! The thread is moving fast... So envious of babymoon. Think when baby is out, will be a few years before we can go on holiday again

My details
Dekora
12 Jan 2012
RH
Dr Koh Gim Hwee

Mrs Gui: Though I have the option to work from home, still paiseh to always do it cos not very nice for other colleagues...hehe..so i'll try not to unless i am really lazy to go office or not very well... and staying home can be quite boring! haha.. your job so good..nothing much to do! hehe..i also want..me now busy with training materials for my ML handover..so much to teach and so little time..haha

Jingles- yes...will you be keen to join too?

Moscato- wah 13 yrs ahh! tat is really long! Must be a good company for you to stay so long! No worries....understand the commitments that a mother has. We can always catch up here too!

moscato
wow! 13 yrs is a long time lei :p
is your place centralise? as in there are variety of food to eat and all? i have been working here about 5.5 yrs and kind of sick of the food liao....and reason of leaving may be lack of variety of food :p

mrs gui
err...no bah...cos i am quite deflated at the end of the day. :p
i will wan go back home and rest big tummy, put leg up liao .....

vanessa
i am envious lei..i also wan work from home! but if i say that i think my boss will say - thanks jingles we dont need u anymore..kekeke

dekora
no envious, u can always get some help to go for a weekend short trip like penang or bkk with hub de....after bb born ..maybe not 1st yr..but i think 2nd yr should be ok bah.

yup..my 1st job. They watch me growing up...turn 21 years old, get married, now start family..LOL..
Here family-oriented and flexible working hrs. Like Vanessa, can work frm home if there is a need. I have a nice manager too.

But pay so-so la..so depends what u want..if want to climb corporate ladder, definitely not the place cos everybody here never leave..haha..

moscato
WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH now u make me envious le!!!!!
family oriented, flexi hrs and nice boss...
duno where to get siahhhhh !

Jingles- haha understand...too heavy to move around le rite! Cos you are the earliest among us to pop! Better rest at home!

haha the reason to quit so funny...ya sick of the food ard the office area so its time to change my job. I work here for less than 1.5 yrs i already sick of the food liao! Maybe time to change le ;p

Adeline- so good can haf long lunch....no govt one ahh? Shiok!

moscato: your co sounds like mine! haha..scully same company! hahaa...HP? or descendants of HP perhaps? hehe :p

jingles: dun envy..i'm sure you have better perks than i do! hehe

kekeke it will be good if anyone can meet up to do lunch with me lo :p

lunch i still can

after at night..my battery will be flat liao...
eh let me know if anyone wan catch up on 22 Oct (sat)..I can meet up during daylight hours :p

vanessa: actually in my whole office now, there's only me and a temp working keke. small scale office. that's why i can slack so much haha! but sometimes get quite stressful cos i'm like doing everything. when the new manager comes in i think i cannot so slack liao lor =p but the new manager and new contract staff should panic cos i will be gone for ML soon and they will still be fairly new!

adeline: hahaha cool~!! let's arrange lunch some day soon!! after my bali trip?

jingles: "thanks we dont need you anymore" haha that's funny! but they cannot do that now cos you are protected under MOM ma..maybe can try your luck hehehe. working from home better than not working at all leh.

moscato: waa your job sounds like a dream-job! i'm never one who wish to climb up the corporate ladder nor get high pay..just hoping for good boss, good colleagues and good office location. but it's not easy to get these 3 combinations!

jingles: where do you work? town area? if yes can lunch!
22 Oct abit tough cos got babyfair yea?

byebye mrs gui and adeline! you ladies should be knocking off already! rest well~

jingles: btw my office is along beach road. near the "army mkt" so considered got variety food to eat??..haa..but centralised as in i can go suntec/ raffles city / marina sq easily.

like i said, depends on what u want lor..
I dont mind this kind of boring environment so still here lor. My hb also doesn't want me to change. Family is the priority..Haha..my boss also hope i will have kids after i got married so i won't leave..

Mrs Gui: Haha! Ya, something like no govt. lo. But my company big scale japanese company. But my japanese boss quite flexible. As long as we complete our work by dateline given, he's ok with us doing anything else.
5.15pm already. Let's knock off!! Hehe

Alicia: Yep ok! Let's arrange when u're back form ur babymoon

how come everyone here so gd life.. i start work at 8.15 and end work at 6..
tons of company rules to follow..although i normally heck care =p
these few days quite busy at work..sigh..

wow.. thread move very fast today.. took half day off to go shopping (at TMC & United Square), prenatal massage & prenatal class..

babies bellies has opened a new branch at United Square (#01-55).. went for their prenatal massage again today (hubby did normal javanese massage).. massage is again very good!! shiok!! met & chatted with the lady boss.. very nice & friendly lady! i'll most prob sign up for postnatal with them.. will sign up during the expo fair coz got free goodie bag! abit cheapo.. hahah.. but actually it's suggested by the receptionist one.. they'll be at the upcoming expo baby fair.. do visit them if you've yet to confirm any postnatal massage pkg..

echo, thanks for sharing! i also intend to use cloth diapers during day time & disposables during nite time or on outings.. dropped by at bumwear today & got a dozen (+2pcs free) of infant-sized prefolds.. hope to use them from NB till baby abt 3 mths then switch to one-sized..

mrs gui, i also got 2pcs of babykicks one-sized pocket diapers from the voucherwow deal.. will be using the 2x$20 voucher to get another 1 or 2 more one-sized ba, depending on the price.. the sales lady at bumwear say can use the one-sized as diaper covers (since prefolds are not waterproof).. meaning prefolds + one-sized for NB.. then switch to one-sized + inserts when baby is older..

vanessa, TMC is selling the swaddling cloth at $13.50 for 2 pcs.. "disposable" panty at $4 per pc..

hi mummies..
my info...
DPW
EDD:13 Jan 2012
Hospital: TMC
Gynae: Dr Geraldine Tan

So envious of those working in town area and can meet up... me also after work, got to go back and look after #1... else mil will make noise...

jac
i didn't know that can use one-size diapers as prefold covers. good tip! will save me buying new prefold covers for #2. thanks!!

alicia
i work in hougang/amk area...seems like no one will be near me to makan lunch bah
i know there (your workplace area) got one fantastic hainan steamboat which they also serve delicious chix rice..yumz!

poseidon
dont fret! gg to go off for ml le....so will have a break then

jac
wahhhh envy lei...i also feel like gg massage but tummy seems big lei...i have a hard time sleeping yesterday too...not sure if drink the chix essence too warm, kind of hard to fall asleep

6117091.jpg

jingles
you took chix essence at night? it's supposed to give energy, so better to take in the morning. might cause insomnia if you take it too late in the day (kind of like coffee...)

jingles
yup i had it in my first pregnancy. gynae diagnosed me with thrush and gave me medicine. But it can also be a sign of pre-eclampsia if your blood pressure is high or if you have severe water retention. i was also later suspected of having mild pre-eclampsia because of bad water retention.

vanessa: confirmed not same co. cos my office is small..30 employees only..haa..and not part of HP.

alicia: ya lor..such job hard to find. That's why my colleagues & i still rotting here..haa..

thanks echo....
haiz...i hope nothing serious..i have been self checking for the past few days....that part of urine stick went off color a little.

Good morning!!

14 weeks to go for me...I am so excited....

my details are
EDD: 24 Jan 2012
Hospital: Mt Al
Gynae: Dr Hii
Child order : #1

jingles
i'm keeping my fingers crossed for you! maybe it is just one-off. i got protein over 2 visits, before my gynae checked me for thrush (yeast infection). hopefully you will get a normal test result at your next visit!

morning mummies.. hoping time will past fast fast today.. can't wait for wkends to come..

echo, i also din noe one-sized can be used as cover leh.. coz was worried might be too thick & hot for baby.. but the sales lady say not to worry coz the inner lining for the one-sized is quite thin & breathable.. guess juz got to try out to find out.. if workable, it does help save us abit of $$..

jingles, why tummy big cannot go massage ah? it feels relle good being pampered during pregnancy.. chix essence is like a energy booster & shld be taken in the morn leh.. mabbe try not to take if u having insomnia? actually my gynae say it's not necessary to take chix essence if u r eating well & putting on enough weight.. not like always weak & tired.. did your gynae mention anything abt your protein level? if not, then don't over-worry yaself k.. my gynae keep on telling me not to get over-worried/ freaked out over every little thing.. she was like "don't try to read too much into all these readings/measurements. if there's any problem, i WILL let u know".. hahah..

jingles, if u r really worried, maybe give ya gynae a call or visit to confirm? don't scare yaself with all the self-testing.. cheer up k..