(2012/01) Jan 2012

I keep craving chocolate!!!

Talking abt fish oil...
My gynae changed my fish oil to Natalife. Higher DHA and Omega 3 content. Damn yucky!!!!

Babymoon
I went to Bangkok and Hong Kong when i was preggy with #1 when i was at Week 20-30. I want another holiday. But tummy and active 3yo, better not. Haha...

alicia
kekekekek actually i already went
i went when i was 3 weeks preggie hahhahahhaa cos that time we still yet to know la. I was in HK by the way
for the April sales...

Adeline
can eat ice cream. infact it can be a good treat and excuse for calcium. But dont eat the whole tub, just 1 or 2 scoops la

adeline: can eat
but everything eat in moderation yah. like maybe ice cream once a week, cold drinks every alternate day?
UNLESS doctor specifically tells you not to eat cold stuffs!

(X): waa you can go shopping at 30 weeks preggie! you are good! lol! nowadays i walk in town i feel so tired already haha.

jingles: haha good for you!! sometimes not knowing is bliss =p lol.

alicia
ya..now u say go out i also go for short shopping trips, no longer those full day shopping. Contemplating to go H&M to look for bb stuff...but think better not also :p

Oh my gynae selling fish oil(Dhatra) at $60 for 30tabs....and i got this neurogain for $38 for 30tabs...checked with gynae and she says cant compare as the one she selling is higher DHA....

Glad to hear I can actually eat ice cream. Hehe. Shall give myself a treat later then!

jingles: you can ask your gynae to prescribe fish oil for u or u can juz buy off shelf from pharmacy. My gynae prescribed fish oil to me only when i asked her for it.

adeline: I oso give myself the occasional ice cream..and i drink those cold packet drink (like apple juice or green tea) almost everyday..I oso had coke when i eat macdonald... I check with gynea on the linkage of cold drink with asthma..he said its not linked..

jingles: H&M got baby stuffs? be careful if you do go alright i think it should be quite crowded

adeline: yes remember moderation okay
must pamper yourself hehe.

jkids: whao nicee!
i wanted to go cruise too, but apparently they do not accept preggie ladies who are more than 16 weeks.
say insurance dun cover or something like that.

Can't sleep on my back now, wake up with lower back pain. So started sleeping on the side, left side, right side, but now waking up with neck pain. So hard to check blind spot when driving! Getting up in the middle of the night to pee too.
Find sleeping a difficulty with more aches and pain when I wake up!

kkh conducting antenatal class at senna-cashew cc in bukit panjang, same content and price as the classes in kkh. Starting in oct till dec this year, on Saturday afternoons. Mummies in the west who don't want to travel to kkh can consider this course.

Cruise restriction
Really?? After Week 16 can't go on crusie? I tot i saw quiet preggy ladies on cruise before. Hmm...

Baby clothes
Cotton On also have very nice baby clothes. H&M in SG slightly overpriced as compared to HK i heard, have not visited it yet.

cyy:
y u cannot go cruise? its more of bringing my kids for a holiday...if not, i doubt i can go for the next 2 yrs becoz i dun want to bring a toddler for a holiday...troublesome

alicia:
i am not sure of the insurance thing but i did bought for myself and family, they did not say pregnants not covered leh. cruise allows up to before w24. i got a letter from my gyane to prove i am before w24 but i never show the cruise lah, coz not noticeable

showwhite:
cny not jan 23 huh?

I shared haagen dazs ice cream with my HB last night. Shiok!

Zhu zhu: I only asked for non-chilled apple juice when i eat Macdonald. Don't dare to drink coke at all. But now that I know there's no linkage, I shall drink it at ease. But in moderation of course

I'll be dropping H&M to take a look at their baby's clothes in the evening. Will let u know how is it. Hehe

re: same gender
anyone expecting same gender for all 3 births and comments from people around you are not welcoming? i din feel this way when i had no2 since same gender for 1st 2 births are common, but i begin to feel negative when i have no3 coz by no3, most people would have mixed children.

i admit i feel abit disappointed at 1st but i keep telling myself so long as bb is healthy i should feel blessed. however i get upset whenever tactless people make comments that make me feel lousy.

when i was 1st pregnant, people either assumed this birth would be a different gender. some even "prayed" for me when not even once, did i say out that i wanted a different gender.

my father was disappointed coz he preferred "mixed". my mil on the surface said baby's health was more impt but i knew her too well. my gynae is another one kind- unprofessional, not once did he shown me his disappointment.

there are more tactful ones around but in my heart, i keep thinking they are only consoling me and laughing at me inside their heart.

then one of my dh's colleagues went "oh my god" when she heard the news. so what did we do wrong for people to react to us this way? i ever blamed dh for making me undergo such unnecessary stress even though its not my fault.

cant manage to sleep yesterday. My tummy was aching every 2/3 hours....I am not sure if I am having cramps or stomach aches also. I had LS 3 times since ytd night...must be the damn brownie i have eaten

jkids: I have a friend like you too. She received negative comments when she was expecting no. 2 (which is a boy and her no. 1 is also a boy). However, she did not take it to heart and also couldn't be bothered to try for a girl. She went for contraceptive operation after giving birth to no. 2.
I think you should be like her too! Don't care about what others think as long as you're happy. Being pregnant is a happy thing whether it's a repeating gender or not. I find as long as your all your kids are healthy and obedient, nothing else matters
Cheer up ya!

jkids,
Alot of people will try to impose their views on us.

Personally, i prefer my kids to be same gender.
Haha... i think they will grow up to be closer. I have a sister, and i'm so loving her! Initially, i wanted 2 girls, but as luck would have it, my #1 is a boy, and i'm expecting another boy now. Haha...

cruise: i dunno leh..my gynae also told me 24 weeks but when i call and wanna book, told them i was preggie and they say "sorry cannot."
maybe cos i'm plannin to go when i'm 22 weeks so they think it's too risky. take plane is until how many weeks ah? any mummies took planes before when they are about 24 weeks? will the pressure be very hard on the baby / stomach?

yichin: i know what you mean! maybe you will wanna adjust your pillow higher so it can support your neck better? keep trying till you find a good position to sleep!

adeline: yay cravings satisfied!! :D coke contains caffeine though so if you drink tea / coffee that day maybe dun drink coke? lol that's what i do la =p

jingles: oh dear..have a good rest today and this weekend yah! take care~

jkids: hugs! dun be disappointed at all! there are so many people who are trying so hard just to have children, and there you are with 3 healthy and cute kids! having a baby is such a blessing, please dun be stressed or upset over it! i agree with adeline..so long as your kids are healthy and obedient, nothing else matters

jkids: Cheer up and heck what those pple say. Baby's health and well-being most important. Having kids of the same gender is good mah...can share toys, share clothes... so don't give a toot about those negative comments. Who are they to comment anyway.. you stay happy and positive for baby yah

Cold stuff: i just ate Haagen Daaz 2 scoops yesterday..super shiok! haha.. Also drink cold packet fruit juice. Weather so hot and our body temp is higher leh..how to keep cool without all these coldies? hehe :p

Alicia: Trimester 3 starts Week 28 according to a book i read. If you really wanna travel then Tri 2 is the best time. But i have no energy to travel leh..hahah..besides, there was this news report not too long ago about preggies taking planes..the pressure and all is not good for baby and may cause discomfort or even danger of miscarriage... so I don't dare to even think of travelling during pregnancy cos I had a hard time conceiving so didn't wanna take any risks at all
But i guess if the doc gave you the go ahead it should be ok bah..

Anybody low placenta??M in week 20 and during detailed scan says my placenta very low...worried it will not move up in time...and worried of bleeding as well...

Alicia: I've stopped drinking coffee and tea once I found out I'm pregnant due to the caffeine level. Haha. It was a torture for me initially coz I used to have a cup of coffee every morning to keep me sober. But think coke shldn't contain more caffeine than tea right?

snowwhite80, my detailed scan also showed slightly low placenta.

My gynae asked me not to worry. Usually will move up as the bb grows. But if still low, then have to go for c-section.

Read that we should walk less, dont carry heavy things, squat and avoid s**.

SnowWhite80: My gynea told me I'm low in placenta also. But she said it will usually increase at the later stage. So don't worry ya

ya..that's all we can do...avoid all things.
Other than that, nothing we can do. Maybe can talk to bb, ask him/ her to help pushing the placenta up. :p

I'm going to move to new house. Got to shop for stuffs, hard to minimise walking. Hopefully can settle down very soon so i can "rest".

vanessa: *gulps* take plane will have risk of miscarriage? gosh that sounds scary
going for a checkup next tuesday..i better double and triple check with my gynae again!! thanks girl for the info

adeline: haha my gynae says 2 cups of tea or 1 cup of coffee a day is fine..but also need to take note of other food that contains caffeine like chocolate. usually i will drink 1 small cup of tea every alternate morning if not i will be super sleepy =p haha. coke shouldnt have more caffeine than tea or coffee, but it contains much more sugar so it may not be good to drink too much too

how is it like to have low placenta? as in you can feel that the baby is low in the tummy? snowwhite80 you take care and avoid strenous things yah!

SnowWhite80 & moscato: my gynae did mention that placenta will move up one..so dunt worry too much and like you said, avoid all things

Moving house ah..just make sure you are not around the new house when the reno is taking place cos they will be knocking and hacking and drilling..so older folks believe it's not good for baby..I didn't even know i was pregnant when i shifted house in May! was around the house when we went to inspect the works and was subjected to those drilling and stuff...hopefully baby is ok! It's fun to shop for new house though! happy shopping!

Alice: the risk is small i guess but I didn't wanna take any chances.. i know of alot of people who does travel in the 2nd tri and they are ok..so dint worry too much..as long as your gynae clears you then it should be fine

Vanessa: my house renovation already over. I only popped in to take a look when no works is on-going. Now is physical move but "ceremonial" only becos i still need my mum to look after my elder girl so will still stay with her for the time being. Still on waiting list for her childcare.

my colleagues asked about my bb gender today...all gave me negative comments..."can try again"..."maybe bb gender will change"... "for muslim, boy got double share of fortunate than gers" ...i had to stop them from saying more, dam it. i think until i see the baby in my arms will i feel better...

i also low placenta lah...gynae oso said it will move up, if not c section.

Alicia, gynae will check placenta location during normal checkup using ultrasoun. My gynae will give quick look out for placenta location amniotic fluid etc, but won't say much unless there is problem cos she know parents main interest is looking at fetus =p

Jkids, just ignore them. I'm not revealing baby's gender to avoid getting offended by thoughtless remarks. People usually are too busying cooing over cute newborns to make comments abt baby's gender =)

vanessa: okay thank you for the assurance
will double check with gynae!

jkids: yes ignore them. i seriously don't see what is wrong with having 3 cute boys!!

birdbrain: okay i suppose if my gynae never say anything means should be fine right? hehe! thanks!!

childcare: I'm already starting to worry if my boy will get a place in childcare! haha..heard from my colleagues that it's really super competitive especially in Sengkang and Punggol area. Some even suggest I go put my name on waitlist now...so kiasu right? hahahaha :p

about shopping on ASOS: just wanna check with you mommies if it's cheaper to use ASOS international delivery service or to go through vPOST? Any advice? Thank you