(2012/01) Jan 2012

Add me too!

Going for my Oscar scan tomorrow. Can't wait to see my babyboo hehe. Ms seems to be improving. Less nauseous but still feeling bloated. Tummy is super obvious!

ok i tried creating the group but it needs me to have some friends to add ppl into it. lol.

so i've added peanut, piggyB, CT and jowinbaby as friends! pls accept then i'll try the group thingy again! =)

Haven't drop in for some times, glad to know most of the Oscar result is good.

I still in my holiday , will be back end of July, been walking a lot thou I really cannot stand the heat wave in DC.

Add me too, [email protected]

ok grp created!! lol! erm, i seldom log in in the day, so u can add me as fren then i'll add u in the grp! it's a secret grp so topics that we discuss or any posts wont show up on ur wall. privacy shiokness! [email protected] let me know ur frm jan 2012 mummies k! =)

jowin: tot u said u had ya OSCAR at 12 weeks 4 days? then shld be abt right ba.. anyway think accuracy of the measurement also depends on the gynae/sonographer ba.. miss by 1 pixel on screen would probably mean bb smaller by 0.05cm??.. :p

Stef: I still got 2 more weeks to go.. getting abit paranoid liao.. everyday thinking dunno bb growing well anot..

anyone has weaker stomach now? i seem to have the runs everytime i eat spicy food. but i jus cant stop it. i love spicy food. today i ate mee soto, (my fave!) and went to toilet alr jus now. mcspicy also gif me problem. last time im ok with spicy food, mcspicy was tahanable. now canot. =( my hb told me to quit the spice. =(

Jaime ... Yes I can take spice. Keke in fact I like spicy stuff. but now cannot take seafood and oil. No fish no shellfish, cannot too oily... Now imagine the fish oil vitamin given by gynae... Totally cannot.
Keke Ann we also have heat wave in Singapore. When u return it will be hot and humid.

JTML, i can take shellfish. i went to melben with hb n walloped the crabs. haha! but fish i bth. now the spicy food is making me v sad la. eat alr stomach not well, dun eat, i feel sad. =(

Too bad there is no substitute for chilli. Every time eat already go toilet Also no good, wat u eat end up not going to your body. Wait until bb come out u go whack chilli? Wahaha

Melben is famous for the creamy sauce crab right? So delicious!!!! Yum!!!

i cannot find that FB group leh..is there like a group name i can search?

Re the increase in the MRT & Bus fares: I was complaining to hb last nite..MRT should have a preggy or elderly cabins during peak hours..yday was at city hall after work...train took 3 mins to come..super sian liao..cos if its 3 mins..for sure will have a lot of ppl waiting to rush in..

was squeezing at the door there..i told hb..now i can still stand for the whole journey..comes to tri 3..i duno if i can tahan o not...

Jac - I am using the same CRL sizing that you posted above
It comes with the weight as well. I printed & stuck it in my bedroom some weeks back to monitor baby size week on week!

Mommies with FB addies, will add you. Meanwhile, add me too!

Jamie, can't get into the FB group link you created?

Jamie.. me too.. cannot get into the FB group link created. Mummies that added me, i confirm you already

Today gonna be a busy work day.. meeting n meeting.. SIAN!

Good morning mommies -

h.fgaga - same sentiments
thursday faster over keke

I really looking forward to my next gynae visit-hope all is well.
Quite happy that this morning I can eat a sausage muffin - yeah - things are looking up

hi ladies.. long time no post. Am glad everyone is doing well... Been super busy these few days, a lot of external meetings.. sometimes I feel so tired rushing here & there, but no one to cover my duties.. sigh.
I was asking hb if I can quit after my ML.. he only looked at me blankly. lol

Im seeing gynae this Sat. It has been such a long wait (ok la, only 3 wks, but feels so long;p). everyday I wonder about bb, how bb is, is bb growing, is bb healthy.. if only tummy is transparent, then can c bb everyday. hahaha..

I dont merlion anymore, but mouth still feels stale everyday. v sien, but can only bear with it. I can eat a lot for breakfast & lunch (like 2 bowls of rice for lunch!) now but by 5pm, I will get the sourish/stale/bitter taste in my mouth again and only eat a few spoonfuls of rice for dinner and bloat the whole nite.

I'm 14wks this week! Yesterday was in the train, 2 men were staring at my round tummy, then they looked up at me, then continued to read their newspaper. Either they were pretending, or they werent sure if I was just fat. ;p I long for the day when someone will give up his/her seat for me, cos it will mean that Im definitely big & round already.! hehee

Now Im trying to source for a CL. Called one yesterday, she quoted me $3,000 for 28days! but too bad, she's full for Jan already. She said duno why this Jan so many mummies giving birth... argh.. have to quickly find someone else...

I love spicy food too! I had curry rice yesterday.. should be ok right?

Now I love starchy food, love my fries, pasta, noodles... dont like vegetables, dont like meat, hate fishes...

Jamie, i m bad with FB. When i go to FB, how to see that i m in the group already??? paiseh..

Lush, think many mummies trying for dragon baby?? Thats why?? Some of us just fall before 1st day of CNY.. become rabbit baby

Wah... mummies, u ladies are really fast in adding me!

anns & qiqi, i couldn't add u in FB. Can't find you with the email given. Nevertheless, see u in the group!

Lush & qiqi, glad that your vomitting & nauseas are getting better. Me, still same same. last night, i went to the toilet and my son asked me," mummy u want to vomit is it?". He's so used to the "scene" already...

Tom Yam soup... yum yum... I like that too!!

Wow seems like our FB group is growing..=)

anns: i oso cannot find u leh.

qiqi: i added u. Accept my request k~ ^_^

So happy today is thursday, realli lookin forward to Sat where i can finally see bb...hb oso looking forward.

ladies, i created a "who's who??" doc in the group, u guys go enter ur info k. =) i gtg liao. prepare my girl's lunch b4 picking her up frm sch.. =)

Jame: added u as my frend already..

lush: i oso like spicy food now..but i am just worry abt the after effect when i merlion out..the spice in my throat..arghs...

I tot wat i wore yday makes me looks preggy..but apparently no leh..no one give up their seat to me..i told hb so sad..i am still fat looking to others..

re melben crabs

I had it once n developed bad allergy reaction till I had to see a doc for a jab! It was so bad I was felt my head was exploding n couldnt breather properly. From then on, didnt dare to eat melben crabs anymore.. but other crabs still okie.

re spicy food,
I LOVE SPICY! But dunno why this time I cannot take spicy! My stomach gets really upset n will start burning n churning.
Craving for some curry.

I added some mummies from the emails here, but some I cant add, dunno why. Will try to see if I can add from the grp.

Jowin, i've added u to the FB group. U check your FB account, there should be a prompt for u to join the "Jan 2012 Mummies"

hq..
me! sometime, i feel tummy bigger.. sometimes smaller..

Its been a loooooooong time since i updated the table..
I am sure a lot of you have changed your EDD right?
Mine has moved forward by 4 days.. closer to Jan now

Saw bb play boxing and kicking 2 days ago.. 10wks5day..
Going for OSCAR at 12 wks..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Birth order</TD><TD> Predicted gender</TD><TD> actual gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda Lau</TD><TD>31-Dec-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Carpe Diem</TD><TD> 31-Dec-11 </TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleone1705</TD><TD>1-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybee</TD><TD>3-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr wk tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny Bubu</TD><TD> 4-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddie </TD><TD>7-Jan-12 </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>7-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup </TD><TD>8-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH </TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia Low</TD><TD> 9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Chen L.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefseansharbabes</TD><TD>9-Jan-10</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickynic</TD><TD>9-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously </TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Suzana</TD><TD> kkh </TD><TD>#4 </TD><TD>60%Boy-40%Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella Rodrigues</TD><TD> 10-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr C.K. Khoo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yong Hui</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>H@zel</TD><TD>10-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut (Veronica Chau) </TD><TD>11-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage</TD><TD> 11-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Anita</TD><TD> NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulip7v</TD><TD>12-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink mommy</TD><TD>13-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JTML</TD><TD>13-Jan-12</TD><TD> Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD> 15-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng JP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idali</TD><TD>15-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD> 16-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anns</TD><TD>17-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr Phyllis liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly K</TD><TD> 18-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amaesing</TD><TD> 19-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>HQ</TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Quek Swee Peng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBD </TD></TR><TR><TD>May (zanie98) </TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clinther</TD><TD>20-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr W.H KEE</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo</TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby </TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng LC </TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>50/50  </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chrysalis20</TD><TD>21-Jan-12</TD><TD> Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinko</TD><TD> 22-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite80</TD><TD>23-Jan-12</TD><TD> Caroline khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fionn Shoo</TD><TD>23-Jan-12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Xie </TD><TD>24-Jan-12 </TD><TD> Dr. Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lebebe</TD><TD>24-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayC </TD><TD>25-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr SP Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>H.fgaga</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr aziz sujak</TD><TD></TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyB </TD><TD>26-Jan-12 </TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 26-Jan-12</TD><TD> caroline khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_Y</TD><TD>27-Jan-12</TD><TD> dr eunice chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiqi</TD><TD>29-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>30-Jan-12</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple Khoo</TD><TD>31-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natty09</TD><TD>31-Jan-12</TD><TD> Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie'sMum </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chiffoncake (bigroundeyes) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> #1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyy</TD><TD>5-Feb-12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyojoy</TD><TD>2-Feb-12</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>PE</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table>

Lush,
Me same like you. I can eat quite abit during lunch but dinner I have to go easy or else I will vomit eventually or get bad heartburn.

hq,
my stomach is small when i just woke up, but by noon a very obvious bulge is there. Too gassy I suppose?

jamie,
thanks for creating a grp in fb.

jkids,
I'll be 12 weeks next monday. MS already easing up by 80% But am still getting gastic discomfort every now n then in the day. Its normally worse in the evening.

ok lah so I normal... cos in the morning it's tiny then by afternoon it will become bigger and uncomfortable - bloat I think and dinner will be gone kekeke but I am happy mornings are gettinig better - yipee

congrats to moms who's MS easing up - yeah!

hq: yes. Me wake up in the morn very small, den within the day big &amp; small but at nite sure big.

I oso love spicy esp tom yam but dun dare to take too much. Makes my tummy uncomfortable.

Good Morning to all,
Anyone starts wearing maternity clothing?
My tummy is showing now,i think it's time to dress like a pregnant lady.
Hope to get a seat on train or bus.
Going for my oscar scan tomorrow.

jamie,
Thank you so much for creating a gr in FB.

joyojoy,

can u update me on the table next time.

EDD 19-Jan-12,
gynae is Dr Tho Chin Keong,
Hospital- Mt.A,
birth order #2

Thank u.

Im actually contemplating to change my gynae cos he's super busy and doesn't give any extra comments. During checks, he only identifies the heartbeat. Doesn't even say things like ur baby's growing well etc. Maybe cos I haven't taken up the package.
when I had cramps and backpain, he actually told me to see a gp. So not assuring! Boo.