(2012/01) Jan 2012

hubby refuse to let me travel no matter what i say.. no babymoon for me.. sigh.. disappointed..

i've yet to tell my boss too.. wonder how to open mouth.. hmm.. ideally, when should we inform our boss?

juz receive my clarins tonic treatment oil from strawberrynet.. smells like spa.. nice!!..

Jac,
Think after 1st trimester would be good cos babymore stable and your boss would have plenty of time to plan how to reshuffle your job during your leave. My boss is quite a goid friend. So i typically tell him ard 6-7weeks, after my first gynae check up. So he can plan job allocation (we do it every 6months), plan job rotation and he can ration how many projects to take in.

HI..
Its 3.30am and I cant get to sleep...Is this the sympton for 14 weeks pregnancy? I am going to see my gyne @ KKH this Thursday..feeling anxious again..duno wat he will check this time?

May god bless me with the best of health n luck ~

Good morning to all,
Just tell your boss directly, rather than he knows it from someone.
It's a blessing to be pregnant right.

Linda,
I also wakes up very early in the morning like 4am but I still go back to sleep after munching some snacks.
I think it's depends on individual, everyone feels different at different stages.

Breaking the news
I posted on my FB. Gotten alot of comments. Haha... and i have the U/S on my desk framed. So... guess everyone knows liao.

Gynae adjusted my EDD to the average of my pass 4 scans as my menses is very irregular. My EDD is now 7 Jan. Puts me at Week 14 now. Hehe...

good morning ...

I am down with bad runny nose.. spread by my girl.. Haiz.. preg immunity so weak?? usually my girl sick, i m ok.

piggy: I finally booked my confinement nanny with i-kare. Hopefully she will be good. I told her that I would book my post natal massage from her too. One stop svc.

Jowinbaby,
Preggy if fall sick, take longer to recover coz the meds prescribed are generally milder.

Plus, bugs and viruses are getting STRONGER!

jowin - get well soon! Lots of bugs circulating around. My son's childcare had some cases of HFMD too, thankfully he didn't catch it!

Btw, i signed up for the SBI (subsequent born incentive) card at TMC. Works out to be abit cheaper cos the card = $128, and I get $100 off the room bill & 10% off OSCAR. My gyne is not part of the group of O&G with additional discounts though. The card comes with some freebies (a book, a 700gm tin of Similac mum, some bottle carriers & some other unnecessary stuff).

MayC, thanks. Do u know any med for running nose that preg can eat? The mucus just flow non stop.

I m going to sign up SBI tomorrow too.

Jowin, aiyo... please take care yah. Is your MS getting better? If not, then its really very tiring on you.

I usually get all these typical flu/fever/rashes medication from gynea in advance. else, i'll go GP.

X: my EDD was also adjusted after OSCAR. Same as yours too!

Tulip7v, thanks. MS not tat better still puking. Its double whampy now lor.. Tired and keep on sniffing.. Tml going to see gynae. Gotten get med. If today really cannot make it, i go see a GP to stop the flow.

X, yes.. very strong bugs n virus..

Hey Ladies,

Anyone of you using Novita Humidifier NH900?

Yesterday I went to purchase it but the sales promotor at taka didn't really explain on how to use it.

And I was wondering if anyone knows how to use the essential oil blend with the humidifier, haha. Wonder is it just drip into the water tank directly.

But after one night try of humidifier, really not too bad, nose not stuffy at night when sleeping in air-con room.

Girls,Last friday went to see my gynae regarding my V infection....N i lost 4kgs...in 2weeks...*Fainted*...MS really very bad, 10weeks oni my God....how long m i going to get MS...???:<

kelly: I can't remember who, but i did see a mummy say in this forum that her fren is using i-kare and find their nanny is good. I oso crossing my fingers. I most likely going for c-sec, may advise me to do it only after 1 month. She say can book from her then, which i most likely will too. Me too lazy to source ard...keke

jowin: take care orh! For me, when i preggy i tend to fall sick easily. So far, my gal if feeling abit under the weather, I will ask hb to help take care #1.

Jowin, hang in there! My MS has not improved. Vomitted non-stop on saturday night. Drink fluid, vomit fluid. can't eat can't sleep.

SnowWhite, pls take care too. I'm in my 14th weeks. Still MS. sigh... i am also asking the same question!!

Tommorow's my girl's Pri 1 registration. I can't wait to get this off my mind. aaahhhh....

falling sick
Actually, your immunity is lower when you are pregnant. because actually the foetus is considered a 'foreign object' by your body, so your body automatically reduces its immune defences so that it will not 'attack' the baby. that's why you are more prone to falling sick.

jowin
i had runny nose last week. doctor prescribed me piriton and gave me decongestant drops. those really worked for me. best for you to see GP and get them to prescribe medicine that is safe for preggy, rather than to self-medicate. take care and get well soon!

jowinbaby: I was given chloropheramine for running nose by my gynae.. take 1 tab 3 times a day.. took me 4 days to recover from my nasal infection thou (cough, sore throat, running nose, blocked ears.. terrible feeling).. better go see gynae/doc early.. take care!

tulip7v: wow ur gal is under which phase of registration?

Running nose: I was also given chloropheramine by my GP..check with gynea nurse, she said OK to take..but then mine wasn't dat serious

zhuzhu, my girl is in Phase 2A2. Registering in my old primary school. But vacancy left 102. I hope there aren't many old boys &amp; girls registering that i need to ballot! I used to laugh at my colleagues worrying about P1 registration, now i am in it!

Hi zhuzhu, jac, echo, peanut, tulipv, piggyB and mummies. Thanks. Tml seeing gynae and Oscar test too. Will get from gynae the med.

ya, the small yellow pills. Chloropheramine. That one i scare to eat cos it make me sleepy, then i cannot work already.

Edd change for 3rd time... 10th,11th, oscar change to 8th January 2012... seeing gynae on 18jul ... hope to discuss on delivering earlier than due date..
My bp need to be monintor so gynae visit will be 3-4weeks routine.

Hi mommies, I got my OSCAR results &amp; baby is at low risk
*phew* Will have to wait for the next gyne appnt to see all the test documents though...argh, such a long wait. My gyne appnt this time round was so quick, she didn't even give me an adjusted EDD date, but baby is at 5.7cm at about 12+ weeks.

Jowin if bp cannot control i think sure week 37 sharp i will be induced tats y i request premier service from my gynae i want her to be by myside from check in labour ward till i deliver.Midwifes can moral support me while i fully dilated... If possible i want natural this time no induced no epidural, i want to be a really mother but provided my BP does not goes up..

Managed to cook dinner today after a 2 mth hiatus! However, midway while cooking, I felt slightly nauseous. lol. Just finished dinner and stomach feels funny.. guess may throw up later. Think I may not really be ready to resume cooking so fast.. but it was enjoyable tho! =D

MayC,
congrats on the good results!

CT, me too, i understand what u mean by " really mother" If can i will go for VBAC instead of c-sect this time. Gynae is supportive but there must be many criteria to meet to opt for VBAC. Everything must be very very smooth. No big baby to " expand" the uterus, I must very dilate well and no induce at all. Everything must go in sequence and no hiccups. Any hiccups increase the risk of uterus scar line burst. :S

Haha brave CT and jowin mummies go for natural birth... Go for it!!

I also want natural but my mum say I was breech hey hey.. I hope I get natural too from wat she say.. Usually follow mum... Dunno Liao
Congrats to mummies getting great oscars results .. This are good news.
Guess wat I got bloated eating subway... Subway ler...Cannot believe it....
Yesterday I ate bak ku teh and pig leg in black sauce and I vomited my half digested dinner... Tat one I understand.

Gingerleaf now I can only cook instant noodle and porridge... The throw everything in rice cooker porridge ... And soup ... The rest... Cannot ...

hi all, i was at my gynae's on sat morn.. edd shifted to 24th jan.. bb's legs were up! machiam changing diaper like tt, but cuz only 11wks old, so no organs out yet. =( wrong timing~

jowinbaby, i was like that last wk, nauseas n fever n chills n fluey. must drink alot of water n rest more. stay away from zyrtec for flu. =)

JTML: i had bak kut teh ytd for dinner. regreted it cuz the garlic aftertaste was making me even more nauseas.. =0

Yeah lor I thought bak ku teh was safe... So wrong!!
I avoiding onions as well due to MS so subway is no onions.
Wahaha but guess wat durian is safe for me... But it lasts longer means I did not get hungry so quickly even tho I only took 2-3 seeds . Mao Shang Wang durian best!! Sorry durian season la... I the type don't eat a lot Of durian but really can trade sarong for durian one.

Jaime as long as results good is okay. There is the 20 weeks detailed scan for the organs. The sonograpgher told me because same same cannot see organs very well.

Morning peeps, how's everyone doing ?

MayC, congrats on you Oscar result..

It's coming 3weeks and my next chevkup will be on next Saturday can't wait to see bb. Hope my small little fellow is growing well.

I agree with Valteen.
Some of those dark brown herbal broth bak kut teh(not those peppery type)contains angelica(dang gui) n other herbs, so not exactly suitable.

Valteen thanks for the warning... Keke did not think of herb in bak ku teh...

CT my one is 29 august ... By then I am 20 weeks few days. Seems like very far right? Wait wait wait.

Babybee u went for Oscar already?