(2012/01) Jan 2012

Thanks ttcx n coyote.

The link is a good read...put my mind at rest...so worried cos doc say I need to rest more n carry less heavy bags cos I mc last dec n wants to watch me closely. Btw, my doc is Adrian woody. Nice doc

Jowin - do heed the doc advice n rest more.. As n when u can, juz lie down more... Another 6wks to go b4 the womb is more stabilized... Jiayo n hang on....!

Dear Mummies..

Can I join this thread too?
Just saw the gynae on Monday, 6w5d then, 7mm. Finally saw a heartbeat! Edd on the 18th Jan 2012
My first child is 2 1/2 years.. born in jan. Hoping that they could be born on the same day tho. =)

Hi gals, me just out from watching X Men. Haha.
Oh. Baby is 6.7mm. It's a relief to hear baby heartbeat just now

Doc did ask if I wan MC. I only took a day. He said anytime I need just get it as long as I feel I need.

He just said avoid less movement. No give me bed rest.
Seeing me 2 weeks later.

jowinbaby: Take care! Hope you have a chance to rest.

Coyote, thanks for the link!

I felt terrible this week, my sense of nausea has increased (although I still didn't vomit), I have a headache and I'm more tired and grouchy. Your link for 9th week list symptoms which are consistent with what I feel though, so that's reassuring.

<font color="0077aa">Ms Carpe Diem,
yup hair on the head. not refering to any other parts of the body. hehe

MayC, ya matters more for girl to have more hair. If boy, its ok coz more troublesome to maintain short hair.

Pinko, had my crab most probably nearing end of 2nd to 3rd trimester. Depends on individual i guess, some pple can't go without sashimi so i know some mummies still do eat but at reputable restaurants with high hygiene standards. For me as long as its fresh and well-cooked seafood, i'm fine with it. Unless u are the type prone to getting stomach upset etc, its shd be ok. In fact, I planning a seafood BBQ! All the best to me! Coz all the more I will crave for seafood and other foods during pregnancy!

echo,
how lucky to have such understanding boss, esp male bosses are more understanding than female, i feel. For me, now I have a female boss, married without any child. Haiz.. feel like kena sidelined sometimes. but its ok coz for me i'm still consider myself young, still got many more yrs of worklife to go. so i rather give birth when still young and full of energy. LOL!

Welcome kelly K!

Seems like many has gone to their gynea. Won't be seeing mine til next sat!

Hi all: thread isindeed moving fast.
Almost vomited my lunch and this evening I vomited my sliced fish soup.... Signzzz... And I was swearing to myself don'tcomplain for this pregnancy cos we tried 1 year plus... Woman really contradict haha.

Seems like alot of mummies saw their bb heartbeat at 6wks! I went for my first appt was 6wks+ too but cannot see heartbeat yet. Haiz.. Makes me worry now..

JTML: I did try the Ginger tea for last pregnancy. Think u can try. It is quite helpful, ESP if u can't eat. Can put honey in for some sweetness. I felt quite sick then too, and even (briefly) wanted preg to end so I can be 'free' of all the symptoms. We tried for a long time too so can be quite irrational.

Ms carpe diem: hang in there. First trimester is the hardest. Second n third then more fun. Can see n feel baby n ppl all know u pregnant treat u different.

Had quite bad headaches throughout the preg too n that was my most miserable symptom. Tried to avoid panadol but sometimes when it drive me to tears will still take.

Overthemoon: yup think maybe after 1-2 visits then can confirm edd. My second pregnancy baby didn't grow from 6-7 week, readjusted edd then end up miscarried. This time by the time I went to see doc, 7 weeks Liao n bb looks good, 11.9mm.

Think my most jialat pregnancy symptom is insomnia. For all pregnancy also same. Yawn. Soon will be seein more mummies login at this hour. :)

hi mummies, been reading the forum on &amp; off the last day, the thread is moving fast! Am off to batam later with hubby &amp; #1. Hopefully the ferry ride isn't too choppy.

Stylicious, i have yet to have my gyne appnt. 2 more weeks to go!

Pregnancy symptoms - i don't hv any but hubby is! Stomach cramps, nausea, etc. So weird, but apparently its quite common &amp; up to 80 percent of men get it. Its called sympathetic pregnancy &amp; he had all the symptoms when i was preggers last time too!

Morning gorgeous mummies to b! Those with ms, hang on k.. Wont b long b4 1st tri will b over n u can look forward to embracing ur bump..

Maddie - for headache, i tried 100plus n it qorks for me but its not fool proof. If its really bad, juz take panadol. Was mentioned only plain panadol, not extra, max etc. But plain panadol is like m&amp;m to me. It wont work. So once in awhile if its bad, ik juz take one extra. No choice. So painful..

MacC- enjoy the trip!! Hope ur hubby don get any sickness since he's the one wth the ms...hehe

Jtml - hang in there kay! Jiayo!

Styliciously - i enjoy my seafoof n im not gonna stop. Juz gonna eat in moderation.. Hehe..

Eh mayC so interesting haha now he can really stand in ur shoes. Enjoy your trip!

Maddie wah u insomia, then surely during the afternoon will start nodding your head? Hehe, yeah maybe some of us will join u soon. Because I am sleeping later and later. Yesterday stare at ceiliing until 12 plus

Morning mothers!

JTML: Do chk that the lemon and Ginger tea is made from the real lemon and Ginger ("flora tea" along the chamomile variety) and not simply a lemon and Ginger-flavored tea. The latter may be black tea which contains caffeine and my gynae had cautioned against taking in too much caffeine.

Styliciously: Thanks for clarifying!

Maddie: Thanks! My MS wasn't this bad until this week, seems that week 9 is the peak as mentioned by coyote's website

Good morning ladies! Its Friday, yippy! I will mia in the afternoon, took leave to see my chinese sinseh.

Here's something fun ;)

10 most popular boys' names &amp; 10 most popular girls' names :

1. Aidan 1. Chloe
2. Jayden 2. Sarah
3. Joshua 3. Megan
4. Cayden 4. Isabelle
5. Lucas 5. Eva
6. Ethan 6. Gabrielle
7. Ryan 7. Giselle
8. Isaac 8. Tiffany
9. Zachary 9. Ashley
10. Dylan 10. Nicole

Yeps.. Can't wait. I'm throwing up at every food that I eat. Gosh!!

And I'm seeing Gynae later. Finally wld know my absolute edd and hear baby heartbeat. I'm looking forward to it..

pinko, don't worry abt not seeing the heartbeat at wk6. We are very lucky to be able to see, I read articles saying that some even waited till 10 or 10+ weeks then able to see. Just think positively and continue to be happy ok?!

styliciously - *drooling* seafood bbq!!! Yummy!

JTML - Tks, really have to remind myself not to complain on itsy bitsy issues. We tried 6 yrs, so really is a godsend gift to us.

Coyote: so fun! Where did you get this top 10 list?

Veronica: all the best in your gynae visit! Hv a good time seeing your baobao!

(x): Weekends are the best!

Veronica - Can go facial, why not? Just inform ur facial lady of your condition. For me I am going to skip coz I cannot stand extraction. Extraction will make me have contraction feeling and I easily get fever after facial (coz cried too much due to pain)....wahahaha I have super low threshold for pain

Yes, agree that children are a blessing! And all these MS, tough as their symptoms are to take, are an indication our bbs are doing well. It'll be such a long time till I see my bb the next time, 30th jun!

Coyote, wah u tried really long... Pei Fu... There was lots of ups and downs after we started trying again after the first pregnancy loss. It tested our marriage also. We almost went to see fertility specialist Liao because after loss we tried unsuccessfully 1 year plus. Then finally just as we were getting serious go specialist, we strike.

JTML - nothing to peifu about lah, time flies. Without much notice 6 yrs have passed
And I have aged....wahahaha....

Morning Mummies..
When I saw my gynae on Monday, I told him how bloated I felt. He smiled and told me that in two weeks time, the vommitting will set in. Arghh. However, it's true.. like what Carpe Diem said, these symptoms are an indication that we are doing fine.

Veronica: I am also thinking of going for facial. Outbreak! My friends told me last night that old wives myth said that bad skin = having a girl, good skin - having a boy.

Kelly - my #1 was a girl.. During pregnancy, i had gd hair condition, thick n strong no hair fall, very very gd skin(very diff compared to not pregnant)...radiant, clear pinkish, n i don bloat, no ms, no water retention... My body dont balloon.. Pple think im having boy.. So i guess every pregnancy diff...

Hi Kelly

My #1 also born in Jan 09. Think I saw ur nick b4 in the jan 09 thread but i'm not very active there. My #2 shld be due in Jan 2012, but I think won't be on the same day as my #1 heehee.

Hi Jallo..
I remember seeing your nick too. Hee! I am those silent readers back in jan 09.. only active in the thread after I gave birth.

Blue_y: my #1 also a girl. I also had good skin and hair too. Very active. Eat well, sleep well. Only had water retention due to work. Other than that, it was a good pregnancy. Oh my! Now, i feel tired, sleepy, put on so much weight tho i am not eating much, nauseous. So i totally agree that every pregnancy is different!

Coyote: I married late, so though my hubby and I didn't wait a long time to conceive, I'm not young either in carrying this first child. If I remember correctly, is this your 2nd one? Shld be easier than your first one?

It's so frightening, I was looking at the Statistics for Down Syndrome, it becomes riskier by 1.5 times just from if I hv a child 3 years earlier! On the day that I was debating whether to get an appt for Oscar test, my mind keep imagining children with down's syndrome. This fills my heart with fear. Now just praying and looking at pictures of bouncy babies.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Birth order </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Carpe Diem</TD><TD>31-Dec-11</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong KKH</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny Bubu</TD><TD>4-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddie</TD><TD>7-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup</TD><TD>8-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon SGH </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Chau</TD><TD>8-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua (TLC)</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Suzana, kkh</TD><TD>#4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage </TD><TD>11-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Anita NUH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coyote</TD><TD>13-Jan-12</TD><TD>Adrian Tan, TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD>15-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP (Mt E)</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinko</TD><TD>15-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD>16-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly K</TD><TD>18-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Xie</TD><TD>19-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy_gal</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayC</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jallo</TD><TD>end Jan 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebeary</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda Ou</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steffy</TD><TD></TD><TD>dr koh cheng huat</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_Y</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie'sMum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>h.fgaga</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Echo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnowWhite</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pls let me know who is missed out. I'm sure i did miss out some.

Carpe Diem - nope, this is my #1
My gynae have already mentioned to do test on my 12th week, shld be that Oscar test. How old are you?

X - mine has changed to 18 Jan 2012, but pls leave it as it is. I guess it will keep changing until more settled down right?

Coyote: Would you be referring to amniocentesis or cvs? I think one of these diagnostic tests may be recommended for mothers above 35. My gynae had mentioned these are very accurate invasive tests (99%) but with risks.

Oscar test is an optional, non-invasive screening test which also tests for down's syndrome as well as other congenital defects. It is less accurate (90%) and gives results as a form of statistics (e.g based on a particular mum's results, they will report the results as "there is 1 in 3000 chance of having child with down's syndrome", or put it another way, 2999 in 3000 chance of having child with no down syndrome
) No health risks in having such a test.

X: Thanks for updating and consolidating our info. My gynae is Dr Wong Mun Tat.

Carpe Diem/Coyote: My gynae has oredi given me the brochure on Oscar test. Told me to refresh my memory. I will also be doing it in week 12.

I dunno the name of the test, gynae only mentioned to check for defects but I associate with Oscar test.

Kelly - is it a must for u?