(2012/01) Jan 2012

maddie
do you intend to tandem nurse?

coyote
i am a coffee addict but have dramatically cut down my coffee intake. so far colleagues haven't noticed yet. i also don't know how to explain to them if they ask...

echo: i really dunno... think is very tiring to do so but can't imaging weaning.

i tell ppl i had my coffee already.

I still have my half cup teh tarik every morning

I suspect ppl may start to notice these from me:
- keep wearing flats
- having daily teabreak
- walking slower (I abit cannot catch up with my colleagues when walking to MRT after work)
- stop eating sashimi, salad, etc

kekeke

maddie
i read that tandem nursing helps you to continue bonding with #1, to reduce sibling rivalry. i actually read a book on it, which really encouraged me - Adventures in Tandem Nursing. You can get it from Amazon.

Coyote: I know what you mean! I had liked cockles too! Had stopped eating them because shell fish (including crabs) are scavengers, and I had wondered if it's really good to continue eating them. Nevertheless, I'm going to have 1 meal of crabs sometime coz it's really been too long since I had them!

Carpe Diem - I will not stop crab, its fully cooked. But cockles have to eat them while they are bloooooddddyyy...wahahaha....

Go eat crab and be merry! Happy mum is the key to a happy baby.

I want to go Don Pie to eat Crab meehoon!!!
I want to go Fanglin market to eat Curry Chicken noodles!!!
I want to go Oriole to eat crab aglio olio or Spageddies to eat Chicken spaghetti!!!

haha.. I think everything in moderate and as long as the food are fully cooked. Those tuna etc to avoid, shd be fine.

I ate 2 half boil egg last week. After eating, i just remembered. i shd not. hee hee.

Echo, tat seem a good book. What about Gina Ford, about looking after newborn + toddler.

Mommies, won't be online much the next couple of days - am on leave Thurs & Fri & we are bringing Kieran to Batam for a short trip over the weekend.

You guys are really fast in the thread. Haha I cannot catch up. I am not sure how many weeks I am in. How do u guys calculate? I am worried that I am eating too much though cos I seem to have a tummy too early.

Hahaha, nice advice coyote.

Hv a good trip, MayC!

Green4life: In general, the time of pregnancy starts from the date of your last menstrual period. I didn't keep track though so had used the EDD as provided for by my dating ultrasound scan.

Oh yah... Reading on food, if ure into ur last semester, its encouraged to drink bird nest so ur baby born skin soft2 pink2.. Another one is drink coconut juice weekly so ur bb come out of u clean n not dirtied whitish... N also eat more durian so ur baby in you will b bigger..

Jowin, echo - i used tracy hogg baby whisperer method. Works really well and ive my own me time.. Its called the E.A.S.Y method...my baby fall into the routine very easily n she sleeps thru the night by few mths... Ive read Gina Ford and find that its very overwhelming and you dont have anytime to do anything else.. Can read n compare...

I see den I am in my 6+ week. Is it normal for me to have a bump so soon? I am rather petite. Dun have a flat tummy but now my tummy seems bloated. Is it cos I am having too much Mac? Ha. Cannot stop eating recently.

Hi MTBs

Juz a quick update on my MIL's availability for confinement services:

-now till 28 Jun;
-1 Aug till 30 Sept;
-1 Dec onwards

I ate crabs... #1 has little hair still. Even now at 30+mth, still not alot of hair. Haha...

Good morning, today is my 7th wk
I have started to wear belt extender when put on jeans. Phew, it really feel so comfortable creating more room for the bump.

Green - I am also petite, bump is revealing. So same same as you.

Hubby has started a wordpress blog to record the journey *happy*

Me 8weeks 2days... the feeling is dreadful feeling like puking but no puke... cannot eat much but still gain weight..

Hi Blue_Y, i see. I have not read on both.Usually just went online to read info.I read more on baby development last time. For my #1, i m just lucky that i do not really train her and she can sleep thru the night on 2nd month. Plus she's not really a fussy eater. Overall, an easy baby but now terrible 2 lor.

But of course, i cannot hope that #2 also the same as #1. Many friends tell me alot of times its opposite.. LOL... sound scary.. so i thought if i have some time, i better read up. Especially i afraid there are sibling rivalry and hard to cope with 2 children

Coyote , Green- i m also showing a small bump. more like it is bloatness. Nowadays wear loose skirt, dress which is more comfy.

So nice of your hb to start a blog. I had not start one for #2. So unfair hor..N not much of energy to continue blog for #1.

Later going to see gynae in the noon.. hope can see heartbeat.

jowin
when do you plan to announce? i noticed you dodged M's question on facebook. hehe... i will announce to close friends after i can see heartbeat (hopefully by Monday). probably post on facebook after 12 weeks.

haha echo, most likely after week 12 lor. M's qs is so straightforward.=P

Actually i already announced to my colleagues n immediately family members and 3 close friends.I stayed with my parents, sure have to announce. Colleagues wise, due to my job nature, its better to tell them so they can help me carry heavy stuffs, climb up high to hang posters etc. haha.

Earlier called up dr Jocelyn wong clinic n disappointed when told that her labour schedule for Jan is fully booked.. I was like wow.. Tht bad arh?
So no choice since i wan a gd female gynae, i go bck to my #1, dr Eunice Chua..which is a lil ex.. Didnt know theres so much demand for labour booking for jan..hehe

I am wondering when I should tell my boss. I can imagine I am triggering her panic button when I break the news to her. Maybe next week when I take MC to see gynae, I will tell her.

Blue_Y, wow. there is such thing as fully book ah? Meaning she dun accept any patients that baby due in Jan. Eunice Chua is a good gynae.. U at TMC too then?

Coyote, to think back, the bosses have almost 6 months plus to prepare for backup if break the news at week 12. Shd't be enough la.. kekeke..

My boss already asked if i can take 3 months ML n 1 month flexi.

Jowin- yah.. No choice.. Go bck to Dr Eunice. She delivered my #1... she's gd... But she always stress me cos each visit she'll say, "try not to put on more weights.. Try eat less carb..." very depressing to hear on each visit how much weight ive put on.. Lol..But one thing gd is every visit we can bring hme the scan pics whch i compiled into album...
U tmc too? Which doc?

I think is the character wise, not really on how much time for preparation ;)

Today my assistant is on leave, got so many deliveries I have to handle...haiz...

Coyote: i broke the news to my boss once i saw the gynae for the 1st time. Actually i'm glad i told her earlier. She's stressing me less now! cos she had a difficult pregnancy before so she actually told me to take more leave to rest.

I'm even planning to extend my ML. dunno hubby agree or not... haha

hahahaha no wonder... icic jiayou!!!

Nurse juz called me to say estimated waiting time for my appt today is 3hrs!~ OMG
Luckily my gynae is at Paragon... i can go shopping ard Orchard. heehee~

Haha Blue_Y, i think that's Dr Eunice's favourite advise. My 2 cousins also with Eunice also hear the same thing. " Weight weight weight!" kekeke. I am with Dr LC Cheng, at Level 1 clinic. Today seeing Dr Benjamin Tham cos Dr LC Cheng is away. I m thinking of changing gynae leh.

Hi Coyote, haha.. character.. Gan Jiong Type

Oh.. very busy today. Take care n dun over work. haha.. Ya manz, #1 time, i have friends who delivered on the same day as me, visiting at my ward.. so fun.

hmmm single who have not get pregnant before usually don't really can relate lah, unless they have friends/relatives that go through pregnancy. Then if they are very job focused, it is difficult lo. we think baby, they think the goals. hahahah

I am not telling my new boss yet until 12 weeks. Sianz lah. New boss also kan chiong type. He will come your desk after send email to you. You see kan chiong or not. As if we only receive email from him.

haha dreamy gal, don't walk too much...walk and sit down; walk and sit down. My mum tell me don't walk too much. 3 hours ler...

dreamy_gal - OMG 3hrs!!!! And if gynae needs to go and deliver, wouldn't it become 4.5-5hrs? *faint* Shop a bit and go for high-tea hehe

i told my immediate boss the day after i tested pregnant, because i was supposed to have a business trip the following week. he was very supportive and allowed me to send someone else in my place instead. but i am lucky to have an understanding boss, that's why i can feel safe enough to tell him early.

jowin
for #1, i took 3 months ML and spread out the last 1 month over 6 months, working 3-4 days a week. I found that this was a very good arrangement because it broke the monotony of staying at home all the time without the stress of being totally apart from my daughter for the whole week.

dreamy gal
wow 3h waiting period? that's siong! i already find that waiting 1h is very long. how come the waiting time is so bad at your gynae?

Jowin - haha.. Agree! Ladies pregnant can stuff anything right, but after hearing her advice, always sianz cos remembered what she say not to eat this, tht... Aiyohh... Lol
Wahh.. This time round if we deliver ard same period can go visit each other... Hehe...
Btw, why wanna change gynae?

echo, i thought so too. can spread it out. My ex company do not allow. This company , my boss asked cos she lack of manpower. Hope i can come back to help out fast.

Yes, my gynae wait is also about 2hrs +, very tiring. Thats why i have the urge to change gynae.

I'm dr Eunice Chua too. It's my #1 hence has no experience of her. But was introduced by a Fren whom she say eunice is very good.

And yes, we might all b delivering at the same time and screaming tgt in the delivery ward. Haha

Veronica - U r so funny, screaming tgth at the delivery ward...hahaha... Btw I have never been to delivery ward, how is it like? Got many beds inside a ward and all women are there waiting to deliver?

Blue-y u under Acj-TMC? Jocelyn Wong? Mine is from Acj TMC oso but dr khi. Dunno her schedule full already or not n I haven't make appt with her yet ;)

Coyote, veron - haha.. No lar.. The delivery room is like a one bedder but fully equipped... Its only u alone wif hubby n nurses n doctor once labour start...

Snow white- i wanted to get dr joceylyn but i called the acj clinic, they ask for my 1st day of last cycle then say most prob jan. N jan, her labour schedule fully booked.. Therefore, i choose tlc clinic dr eunice..

oic...i called up once and they asked me to visit them when bb is about 7weeks.They also never asked me anything...and i did asked if Dr Khi is available during CNY month...

Hi gals, got back from appt. Can see heartbeat le
but dr saw some internal bleeding in there. Still v unstable. Baby may not Tat attached to lining . Need to jab hormones weekly. Reduce walking , reduce movement if possible. Hope all the best . I m wk 6, 4 days. EDD 22 Jan .

Congrats! What is the bb size?

Saw gynae on tues, also saw heartbeat. Was 6 wks 3 day, crl was 7.2mm. Gynae asked to c him next sat.

Can ask u gals here is the bb size normal? I asked doc for edd but he say not accurate now, wait a few weeks later.