(2012/01) Jan 2012

X: So this coming pregnancy r u going for C-Sect again? Why C-Sect for 1st pregnancy? I kena C-Sect cause even after 15hrs in labour i was still only 1cm dilated. WAHHHHH my 1st experience with labour was soooo super duperr painful n traumatizing that i am so scared to give birth again n yet nw i got myself preggy again.... Hahahahahahaha...

Coyote: ENJOY it !!!! Cause when u have 2, its really tough. Im already thinking of getting a helper, but to pay the salary is quite heart pain.hahaha. And nw Millie is at the peak of "seperation anxiety" period. I am having a bad headache....

coyote:Hi there, i was just reading the thread. I had my no 1, had the same fears and worries.
I saw Adrain woodworth from Sengkang. He has a clinic at CCK and Thomson Medical. His charges are raesonable. I got his package from Wk 12 at $550/-.First visit was at Wk 5, cdnt see anytg accept sag.Paid consultantion and scan charges but ts can be offset when i sent to him see him at the next visit.
For delivery, had mine at Mt A. He does delivery tr too. I was in a 4 bedded, Total charges after medisave was cash $1900.
Im planning for no 2 soon, and im sure to return to him.

Althought he doesnt talk much,man of a few words, he does crack jokes and etc. If he says baby is ok, no worries, if there is any probm, he knows and will tell u before its too late. I know of a mummy's baby didnt develop very well and once he deteched it, he called for abortion. Now she has a healthy 10 mth yr old baby.

He is very assuring during delivery too. May want to see him

Happy pregnancy!!!

Even yesterday is Vesak Day and rested at home but still wish today is at home resting. So tiring at work as people just kepp piling work on you, thinking you have nothing to do

X- 4kg is big, no wonder C-section.

Anne- tks for sharing, I have already decided to go to Adrian Tan. But ur info will be gd for those who are still deciding.

Steffy- welcome, we have many #2 pregnancy here.

tuete- i wish everyday is Sunday...hahaha

I m wondering if i should try natural birth this time round. Who is going to take care of no.1 if i have a C-sect again?

Mummies who is expecting #2, how old is your #1 and hv u all plan on how to care for #2 like having maid or putting #1 in childcare or parents?
Im really wondering if i can take the stress..

My mum just called and say "Okay after #2, quickly have #3 if you wish cause you no longer young. Many said, "Get it over and done with".. Nt sure it dat is a gd advice..

Steffy,
Is your gynae for or against VBAC? Mine is against.

Millie's Mum,
My #1 is 2.5yo now. He's very settled at full day childcare. #2 will be MIL (she's staying with us) till 18mth, then also full day CC).

Hi everyone, would like to join you... I visited the gynae this afternoon and expecting #2, EDD 9th Jan. Today is my 6weeks2days, I am still eating very unhealthy food hehe ;)

hello, ktcc. I am also 6wks2days. According to on-line EDD calculator, mine will either be 9 or 10 Jan ;)

what unhealthy food are you eating? I have to eat every 2hrs, so whatever I can eat I will eat.

anyone having a little bump already? I wonder how to hide until 12wks

Hi coyote, we have the same edd ;)

I am craving for a lot of French Fries and potato chips, very overweight and the gynae was afraid I have high blood pressure ;p

Anyone delivering at Raffles or Mt E? I am still deciding on a female gynae.

My #1 is 14 months, very sticky to me nowadays too.

I am your opposite, no craving and very underweight. Don't say u envy me pls, I have my own set of problems...hahaha

Your #1 is still young, naturally will be sticky to you.

Talk about potatoes chip and fries, I went to mos burger with husband. I Order mos burger with fries, he order teriyaki with chicken nuggets. Then bite into the mos burger, I realize it smell disgusting. So husband eat the mos burger ... I try chicken nuggets also cannot. End up only eat the fries. Husband eat everything.

Wah coyote, I am envious ah ;) But just hope to enjoy this pregnancy!

Which hospital are you considering? Are u wearing loose clothes to hide your bump? ;) feel so weird not to be able to tell anyone yet..

Need to settle down #1 at cc b4 delivery, just realized it's very stressful to find a good caretaker nowadays.

redqueen - in no time your hubby will look pregnant...hahaha

For me morning breakfast is a struggle, I can at most eat 1/2 slice of bread with favorite teh tarik. Rest of the time I am fine, taking small meals every 2hrly.

Notti ktcc! Will be TMC if I confirm Adrian Tan as my gynae. Yet to meet him.

Have to wear loose clothings, otherwise I feel very obvious. Or maybe is not obvious, just that I am over-sensitive. Bottoms are a problem now, very tight and uncomfortable.

I agree that is difficult to find gd care-taker.

Jtml, same situation with me as well, hubby always ends up eating lots of stuff as I become very selective and sensitive to smell and taste, haha

Coyote ;) yah, bottoms will be a problem especially in the 2nd trimester, maybe people just thought you are putting on weight in the first trimester.

So sleepy nowadays...

But hor, I have been in this company for 8yrs loh. Never put on an inch, if suddenly got tummy/fatter...very suspicious right? Plus keep eating....

Haha... so far, no special cravings for me yet.
I feel bloated.

And yes... became super sensitive to smell.

When i had #1, my likings changed... i took a sudden liking to Soya Bean Milk! Used to hate it and prefer grass jelly. Haha...

Coyote: *LOL* I don't wake up at 4am to eat. I wake up around that time to pee! But too sleepy to log on here. I just crawled straight to bed.

I am super tired.. Dont get to sleep in the days for 2 days already. This 4th pregnancy totally Different... Craving of food is in the top list for now. MS comes at 11pm-6am so imagine i cannot sleep well due to the nausea. Hubby and the 3 sons sleeping happily while i am a zombie in the wee wee hours.

I should be seeing the gynae on 24th May 2011 but i think i will postpone till the end of the month so that the scan will be more clearer and better .. And also the EDD date can be confirmed.

To my counting i should deliver from 17-26 January 2012 cause only on Middle April 2011 i Missed my morning pill and no protection. But if follow LMP 21 March 2011 than BB it should be 26 December 2011 baby.

At the recent scan on 10 May 2011, gynae cannot see anyting yet just a sag and he says too small to see. So he also thinks the BB is a january 2012 baby not Dec 2011..

Anyway dec or jan i dont really care, all i know factory closed after the 4th one regardless (gerl) tiara or (boy)gems..

Cinmay: No worries, thks for sharing!

Bigroundeyes: I can so relate to that, me too. What I do (not sure if it will work for everyone) is to listen to inspirational songs and if I'm alone, I'll sing along. I find that makes me happier.

bigroundeyes - control temper is very important and always must stay HAPPY for the small one in the tummy. If we mummy very cranky,many pantang to follow and emotionally unstable our baby will follow us when he or she is out.

Seriously my sister inlaw when she was pregnant she got easily irritated,emotional unstable, sensitive, many pantang she follow which i think that is old wives story..

Than when her baby out, the baby turn out to be SUPER DUPER COLIC hard to take care, very easy agitated and always not well.

My MIL and SIL suffer taking care that CHILD.

Than my MIL asked me how come i can handle 3 boys and my kids are easier to be handle, i told her I NO PANTANG, I NO CRY for small stuffs, I control my emotion. I watch happy and funny movie when i feel down, and if i dont like a person, i just walk away find someting else to distract me from having to think about the person tat i dont like.

Always remember the baby inside body is link to us. SO always try to make ourself happy and bb will be happy ..

hi ladies.... care to join you guys here....been missing my period for few days and im very scared now....if this is going through, it will be my 2nd pregnancy. reason im scared is cos im so used to having my only sweetie girl ard....she's 14mths. Now to think that i might be positive and situation will change..im so scared! My no #1 is super active and wears me out everyday....im so afraid with a no #2, i cant handle..!
I tried testing earlier evening, i got a faint pink line....is there a chance im positive? aside from getting the digital test stick n blood test....

so far no sign of pregnancy except the missing of period...

CT: Admire u !!

Blue: No need scared. Im going thru same thing as u... I suspected preggy even before menses due. I cant believe that i tried 4 times in all and all come out positive.. My girl is 15mths and she wears me too... But i think if situation need us to cope, we will just handle it..hehehe

Thank you, Ms Carp, Millie, Veron...hubby still do not know..now dunno whether to be happy if its really positive or not...so much things to adjust to..how do you start loving two lil one equally? i find that i love my girl so much...what if the no 2 comes..will i be able to feel the same way as no 1?
and i had bad experience with breastfeeding although i hang on till 6 months...my girl bites..lol..so very da painful..thinking ive to go thru agn, i want to faint liow....

Blue_y: this is my #2 as well. #1 is only 7 months. Still a baby & needs alot of attention & I feel bad coz I'm so tired all the time w ms n pregnancy that I can't spend as much time with him as I wld like to but I know I will make it up to him in the coming months and he will hv a sibling to grow up with sommore age gap is small. As mummies we can multiply our love no matter how many kids we have, just a matter of time management to spend time with them. Dun worry, be happy!

thks ms carpe diem, will try that. as my female boss is being hard on me, still wants me to carry heavy stuff thus making me kinda sad though i told her im preg & did nt carry it in the end yet i feel she is nt sensitive enough. i know she been trying to conceive, she jealousy type.

CT(yoyo), realllyyy???!!!! gosh!! but if i just feel moody yet did nt cry, will it affect? i just cant control my thoughts of saddness!! till now, i did not tears once just moody. when im working, i will chat with my coll to joke but aft knock off, i will feel lonely. thus add to the moodiness. very emo & sensitive.

bigroundeyes - just be positive and control your emotions dont let your emotion control you ...

Our baby must be a happy baby so that it will be easier for us to take care ...

Happy Mummy = Happy Baby , Healthy Mummy = Healthy Baby..

CT: I also hope to be a happy mum. But i m very nervous. I worry that i cannot cope with 2. What if the elder one feels neglected when i m so busy bf no.2? I m experiencing conflicting emotions. Furthermore, i m on my own. Going to handle 2 child by myself without any in laws or parental help after the confinement.How to be a supermum?

steffy: I will face the same situation as you and am concerned about this as well. What's more, I currently live with my in-laws but they have indicated they won't be taking care of their grandchild. I also wonder how the child will very likely affect our sleep at night being in the same room and will affect work performance the next day. This is also of concern in the decision to hire of a confinement nanny, where will she sleep?

But we're still only in our first trimester so there's still time. Let's talk it out on this forum and with other parents who have similar situations and take the best practices to apply to our situation?

coyote: Ya Adrain Tan is also good. my friends went to him. also very gentle and warm person. good choice.

Morning ^_^

I agreed with CT, we must be happy n dont worry too much, else our emotional feeling will affect our baby. So let us be happier for the next 9 mths ^_^

Though cant avoid negative feelings, just pour it out here n forget it :p

Big salute to CT! U do the nation proud, PM Lee must go to your hse to shake ur hand

I didn't login after 8pm last night, suddenly felt very tired and I just want to stay on my sofa not moving. As the gynae doesn't sound positive, I am worry abt it whenever I feel pressure/pain at lower/ side abdomimen. What type of pain should I be alarmed and approach medical help immediately?

Skin is getting worse, many acnes at chin area. Anyone can advice me which type/brand of acne cream is safe for pregnancy?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning ladies &amp; congrats on your pregnancies!! I missed my menses 2 days back &amp; just did my home test today &amp; confirmed that I am 4 weeks preggers!
Am joining this forum to share the pregnancy journey with everyone here

According to the due date calculator, I EDD is 25th Jan, but am going for a C-sec, so would most probably be delivering in mid-Jan 2012....meaning that baby would be a bunny, born in the year of the dragon!
This will be our no. 2. We have a 2.5 year old son &amp; just started trying for another baby, so we are estatic to be preggers! There are quite a number of other 2nd time mommies here as well ya?

Are you ladies hoping for a boy/girl? I suspect that ours is a girl, but would love to have another boy!</font>

Hi mummies, when i deliver my 3 boys no Inlaw came or my own mum came to help. At first was like Depressed than i think more positive. Cause if we more positive our immune system will be good and we can think well.

Get a Note book write down the daily things we need to do or even thinking about.. This help us to store unnecessary information out of the brain.

Highlight wat needs to be done first. About who going to take care of our child when we are in labour, list down the emergency number such as neighbours or part time nanny to help you in emergency.

My aunt work part time with angmohs families, angmoh also no immediate families staying with them helping them around. But they plan their time well. They even have part times nannies to help for few hours to take care their kids when they need to sleep or to go shopping or to go swimming... Time management is important.

Angmoh no confinement rules to follow. They just eat the right food for nutrients and for milk production. Most angmoh breastfeed too and look at their kids healthy and happy.

If they can do it, we can do it too. Just be confident, priorities our list that we wrote for daily reminders and set sometime for our own time such as beauty regime, we have to pamper ourself too cause motherhood is a life time job with NO ANNUAL LEAVE,SICK LEAVE and etc...

hi ladies, i be going jb to get anmum milk for my wife. remember its ard $5 cheaper per pack. if anyone keen, do pm me.

Will not benefiting from it. collection at fusionpolis only(office hrs). thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">Btw, on gynes, if anyone is looking for a great lady gyne, I would recommend mine - WK Tan from Thomson Medical. I have had 2 surgeries by her (one for a fibriod removal, then my C-sec) &amp; she is superb! She is quite popular, so be prepared to wait abit for your consultations though.

On confinement ladies, we are opting not to hire one this time, just gonna DIY since we roughly know what to do now! But if you want to get one, its going to be during the CNY period, so best to book ultra early!!!

CT (yoyoblue) - you have 3 boys?
wow, pei-fu!

bigroundeyes - Yes, have to think positive thoughts, esp during the first trimester. Studies have shown that our mood during the this period is the most crucial is shaping the character of our babies!</font>