(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hi jjj_mummy, congrats!! Hope I can be the next one with good news...waiting and waiting...

I prayed at the same Zu Sheng Niang Niang few months ago.. hopefully she can answer my prayers too =)

JJJ_mummy>> Congrats! Wish u a sticky BFP! =)

Seeing all the positive news these weeks making me all excited! Think my O may be this or next week. Muz take care not to fall sick so tat me and hubby can BD! Hoping can get an advance "gift" for our wedding! =D

Congrats JJJ mummy!! So encouraging to see so many bfp this month! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CD24 for me! Anyone in 2WW with me??

still got to be safe, later after seeing gynae then can rest mind. Read from other threads that got chemical pregnancy, mc and blah blah... scare this time round.... cos me consider as over-age pregnant woman.

kwxy: i went to see a doc last fri.. still bfn.. so she told me either just wait for it to come.. or she gave me medicine to induce the af to come... i took the medicine, but i din eat... she told me that there are many reasons for late af.. like stress, cyclical changes, etc...

starries>> me also late for 1 week plus then af reported. missus was late longer and she took a blood test and she got a bfp.. do you think you need to do a blood test to play safe? as missus also tested a few time bfn before taking her blood test to receive a big fat positive. Crossing finger for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bearGE: i had once late for 2 weeks.. this time round is the longest... i think i saw missus also late for quite long and took a blood test and got bfp... i was also thinking if i should go do a blood test... but i think its a low chance la...

what do you gals think?

starrie>> i will advice go for blood test. As base on missus is a good example. Life is so miracle. No matter how good is our calculation is, when it time for us to have bfp, all the calculation is just for us to gauge only. example is our dear missus. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she was so late for her af and base on her calculation, by right she should be 6weeks, but base on the scan is 3 or 4week. Correct me if i am wrong arr... I am only giving you an example to support my advice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJJ_mummy, congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

windy, hope it is good news for you too!

starrie, I also think you should go for blood test and then decide if you want to induce AF coz CD63 is really very long...

Amy, I am CD15 here! I should also be O-ing this or next week. Right now, having creamy, slightly yellow but also slightly stretchy discharge (sorry if TMI). Not totally EWCM yet so still waiting and hoping it will be soon coz hubby will be away for biz trip whole week next week so unless I O by this weekend, got no chance this cycle. *fingers crossed*

Peapea, think you might be O-ing next week right? How many days are your cycle?

If so, the 3 of us can hold hands this cycle! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

60+ days is abit long. That time i delayed till 50 days i went to get medicine. Ate and the next day start to spot, 2nd day full AF liao.

i hope this month won't repeat again...later go see TCM and see what she say. I already run out of space to plot my chart this month...haha

nb01, heee... i shld be O-ing next week too... 30-33 days cycle... should be over the long weekend... which is good! more relaxed feeling...

yup the 3 of us can hold hands together and may we have BFP!

starrie, 60+ days really very long lei! gynae got do scan for u?

may i ask the ladies who are seeing tcm / gynae... how long did you wait before you went to find help for your TTC?

JC, you are also late? Maybe you want to wait later and then test again or see a gynae to scan. Coz maybe you will have good news like missus_BL! Good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peapea, yea.. hope we can hold hands and have BFP. But doubt that will happen coz next week seems more to be my "window" but hubby not around. Sigh....

nb01>>me CD13 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] should be around same time with you and peapea. I also do not know how many days cycle am i now as my cycle suppose to be 26-28days. but was late that last cycle to 34days. So can someone advice me?

bearGE,

so there are 4 of us that can hold hand this cycle!!! Yipee!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think you should stick to your normal cycle length 26-28 days and not count the cycle you were late since that is "out of the norm". If you have opks, can start testing now (like wat I am going to do later) but if dun have, can look at your CM. But either way, think can start your BD! Good luck!

nb01>>this time round, is my hubby more active. As i now on the mood of take it easy le. He is the one looking at his own calender and plan when to bd. hahaha... ok, i will use 26-28 day cycle to estimate. i dont use opks, i monitor by CM. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats missus BL & JJJ_Mummy!

Starrie - my last cycle was 47 days and dr gave me med to induce. i didnt take the med and AF reported one week after i see him.

nb01, peapea, bearGE - CD13 for me. as my last cycle was 47 days, TCM said im likely to O around CD24. anyways, i'll just BD... in case i miss O. ;p

JJJ Mummy >> CONGRATS! Have a sticky sticky bb!

windy >> sounds like got chance ;) good luck and hope you have good news for us!

Ah... hearing all this good news makes me wish my next few cycles will be over quickly so I can start ttc-ing again!

Wow... so many of us are O-ing abt the same time in this cycle. Either this week or next week. By my count, it is now 5 (Amy, peapea, bearGE, sonel and me!).

Good luck to all of us and hope we get a sticky BFP!

kwxy - wa... I did laminectomy last yr... Sigh... With the implant does it feel different? Was contemplating doin it... Because I sure down the road, sure will have relapse again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh..... Anyway, hope all goes well for u babe! Jy jy!

JJJ_mummy>> congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i thought zu sheng niang niang is for smooth delivery? that's y i went to song zi guan yin. but anyway, it's good to know that our prayers have been answered. i went back to pray to song zi guan yin to thank her and at the same time, pray that my baby will be healthy and safe.

starrie>> i was ard 16 days late on my last bfn..

but the bfp via a blood test on the next following fri, i was ard 23 days late! based on my LMP, i am supposed to be 7wks+ preggo but gynae said it's 4wks+. i think i O'ed late that mth but good thing is i din miss it. sometimes hcg level might be still low for HPT to detect, if not they might give a false negative.

i went to a gynae not cos i think i'm pregnant, i even told the gynae i can't be pregnant but i thought something is wrong with me cos i have detected with (harmless) cyst b4. plus i had spotting with tinged of blood... i thought af is coming but nothing.

suggest u dun take the pill, go for a blood test. if u want, ask the gynae to do a scan for u. cos during my scan, my gynae said i am most likely pregnant but the sac is too small as i'm 4 wks so he din cfm on the spot. dun worry too much and good luck! =)

bearGE>> thanks for remembering the details! =)

sonel>> thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks to all your concerns and wishes. I will. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Update u ladies after I see my gynae later this eve. Hope wun be a long wait.

missus, I told my friend i had problem having another child, she told to go pray to Zu Sheng Niang Niang. Not sure of Song Zi Guan Yin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJJ_mummy>> I think they both meant well so it's fine. =)

anyway I was oso traveling b4 my bfp. And I was alrdy 3 weeks then.

Hello! I've been trying for #2 for the last 5months. When menses came last week, I was so so sad. If based on 28day cycle, I should be ovulating tomorrow. Keeping finger crossed.

Btw, can you all advise what are all the abbreviation used here? CD? BD? BBT? etc.

hi gals... i shld be "disappearing" for a while. Going for a long vacation so there's a lot of things to do before & after [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sometimes u feel that u r torturing urself by going on long leave. meanwhile, it looks like our threads will get more bfp this mth! Gd morale boaster!

hi peapea, my AF din report during the wkend but i test bfn 2x so far.. Signz its CD45 (!) don't know will break my record of 60days again.... I doubt this cycle is bfp as i feel more pms than preggie. looks to be a super long wait for af now, cos my boobs still tender & temp still high.. AF will clash with my road trip *sob* We r nt cycle mate this mth liao.

lynn, maybe still not enough hcg for BFP? no red got hope! come back soon and i bet you will have BFP news soon too! =)

peapea, sure hope so but i'm nt pining too much now. Just want AF to come asap if it's nt bfp, then will hv new cycle.. After the trip, hb promises to go and do a thorough checkup etc.

lynn, hope there will be good news! great that your hubby decide to go do check up... my hubby isnt that interested yet... have many friends asking me to go gynae.. but i thought, havent ttc for 6 mths lei, dont know should or not...

come back soon! i'll miss you TTC mate! enjoy your trip and take care ya!

lynn,

Can understand what you are going through. Guess you just want to know which way it is going rather than this torturous wait. Good luck and hope it is good news too! Else like you say, new cycle, new hope!

Have a good trip!

Apple,

Welcome!

As to abbreviations, I copied this from somewhere. Hope this helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AF - Aunty Flow (period/menses)

BBT - Basal Body Temperature

BD - Baby Dance (s**)

BFN - big fat negative (pregnancy test)

BFP - big fat positive (pregnancy test)

CD - cycle day

CM - cervical mucus

DPO - days past ovulation

EWCM - egg white cervical mucus

HPT - home pregnancy test

O - ovulation

OPK - ovulation predictor kit

TTC - trying to conceive

Btw, on the topic of trips/travelling, do you think it is safe/ok to travel when TTC? I think it should be ok and I know lots of pple do travel and some of us are also planning a trip during our "window". Just that I am worried if the flying and different time zones will wreak havoc with my system and delay/screw up my O. And then after BD-ing, dunno if safe to fly in case it affects the implantation. Any advice ladies? Coz I am planning a trip to go away next month but just getting paraniod... =P

Nb01>> I think it shld be fine. Some ppl had their bb made in overseas. ;) like my frd, her first bb was made in swiss..

Milo>> tcm only after af. Cos tcm is heaty & your body might not be able to take it.

Thanks missus, will take note. How're you these few days? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey gals, today (Tues) is my CD 17! Think shd my O shd be sometime this weekend or next week! Getting excited.. Haha.. Finally had time to take note of my CD for the 1st time. =p

I think my body is trying very hard to save me money and prevent the need to do D&C tmr :p Sorry a bit tmi but I dunno where else to ask - I passed out a lump of flesh in the shower (about half of my palm size). It's not like a normal blood clot, kind of solid and grey. Does that mean my mc is complete? I don't think I want to bring that lump of stuff in to the doc's office tmr :S

morning everyone..

nb01, i think the travelling only screws up the AF but i dont think it screws up the O period...

tethysea, hope you are feeling better today

Milo>> thks, I'm good. No major ms, but appetite not veri good & keep gng to the toilet. :p

Tethy>> how many weeks were u when mc? *hugs*

Maybe you relate what happened earlier to your gynae & see what he says. y not take a picture and show him instd?

I'm gng for my sec blood test & scan tml. Pray that all is well..