(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

morning ladies

missus, jia you. le us know what happened... i think if we are in your shoes, we will feel the same

well, my AF reported while i was asleep... 30 days cycle this time round.. a bit too early... was wondering why and then realised cuz i took BFW this cycle... BFW usually helps to regulate my menses back to 30 days cycle... so if i were to take it again this cycle, hopefully can calculate the O date easier... wondering when shld i start testing with OPK

i been having strange dreams lately... i dreamt that i was given snake to carry. i am someone who hates snake but in my dream, i felt very happy and very peaceful... then two nights ago, i dreamt of snake again, this time round, the snake was lying next to me on my bed... my mom thinks that it means i will be having a dragon baby as she feels dragon and snake are similar (???). but i certainly hope it doesnt mean i am going to have a snake baby!!!

hi peapea, gd to know your cycle is regulated after BFW. New cycle new hope. Mine don't seem v promising either. Sore boobs & nipples hv subsided and i start to hv pre-AF cramps & tummy-ache. Maybe rabbit bb is nt meant to be... signz Oh... snake is little dragon so maybe u would get ur dragon bb =) snake child is quite gd actually (cos i'm a snake wahahaha).

hi missus, guys tend to be less sensitive & anti-see-doc, though they are definitely concern abt us. So if u don't feel right, do go & see doc. Hope everything will be fine for u.

any regular runner/jogger here, i went for brisk walk yesterday and i felt some soreness at the genital/pelvic joints area when i was walking v fast This is something that i hv nt felt before. i am a regular jogger, usually jog 2x2.4 per wk even during 2WW, but decide this 2WW i try nt to jog, but feel v fat so i did brisk walk instead. Wonder if this is norm?

lynn,

we can both jia you together. cant help but a little depressed.. hubby was also like trying to double confirm that period is here and not spotting only...

i guess feeling very sian already... (or perhaps just the pms hormones speaking)

Peapea,

u better monitor in case u bfp n thats spotting instead of af.

Missus,

if im in your position i will worry too.

Hope the gynae can shed light on what is happening in your body.

Lynn,

better not to do streneous exercise during 2ww.

Ladies, my appetite has been so bad the past few weeks.

Even my dh see me feel so pitiful.

So today dh bringing me to jb to get my fix of A&W..hope my appetite will be better.

morning ladies..

today i am at cd 12.. 2 more days to O...

these days i am super duper tired, working plus attend night class.. Every morning wake up i dont feel like going to work..

lynzi>> Gg JB for yr A&W fix? I miss the curly fries! =)

peapea>> U mean u only had spotting but not the actual AF flow arh? I thot yr AF was here. Hmmm.. Maybe like wat lynzi said, might be spotting coz of BFP! Good luck!

amy,

my actual AF flow is here... hubby was wishing for some hope la... haha.. the flow is getting stronger... ahhhhh so sad

Hi ladies!!

DPO1 for me!! Moving into 2WW!! So exciting!!

Managed to hv my last BD this morning...hehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peapea,

don't be upset. As they say, new cycle, new hope! If your cycle is 30 days now, maybe start testing from CD14 or earlier in case you might O early since I think BFW helps to regulate things.

lynzi,

I also want curly fries!!!

lynn,

like lynzi said, during 2ww, don't do strenous exercises and for me, I would not even want to exercise. Brisk walking might be too "heavy" for you if your body aches.

missus_BL, good luck with your gynae visit tomorrow! Hope it goes well.

peapea,

I might be able to hold hands with you this cycle if your cycle is 30 days. I am now CD10 and my cycles should be more than 35 days.

KWXY, good luck to you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lunch in today as so busy.. Me today have brown spotting and slight cramp, do not know what is the meaning abt this spotting. i dont think is symptom of O-ing. Hmm...still trying to figure out.

peapea>> New Cycle New Hope!! Jia You together!!

nb01, great... now i know of someone whom i can hold hand with...

realised that confirm miss chance for rabbit. if next cycle tio, will be cny baby... oh no!

bear, ur AF is here already right? could it be old blood?

bearGE,

which CD are you?

peapea,

yea.. nice to find a buddy! But I might not have a chance for this cycle coz my "window" clashes with hubby's biz trip and he will be away for nearly 1 week!! So unless I O early, I doubt I will have chance.

Actually, depends on how you define rabbit, you might still get rabbit (born before CNY but still in dragon year 2012). Hee..

But what do you ladies think of cny baby? Not good? The only thing I know is that CL costs will be high. But what other downside? Next time hard to celebrate bb's bday?

hmmm i dont really see any down side except that i miss out on good food for cny and cant bath during cny if in confinement... heee

and maybe it is better for bb's bday la, celebrate cny + bday one shot... dont need to crack head... hahaha...

my "window" will happen to coincide with a trip to JKT with hubby... so hopefully, we will be relaxed mood there... heee... maybe shld bring some bubble bath along... hahahaah

nb01>> cd8 today. Hopefully is old blood. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ya, CL sure costly during the CNY time. Plus everything will also be double up the price during CNY and also cant get to enjoy CNY, cannot eat goodies, cannot bath. Smelly CNY.hahahha

Oh yea.. forgot abt the part of not being able to eat goodies but on the other hand, no need to give ang pows too right? Coz not visiting... Hee...

peapea,

So nice that you are going for a trip. Do enjoy! I am also thinking of planning a trip to Taiwan in June during my "window" if I dun strike this cycle.

nb01, i think if got bb during cny, my relatives will end up coming to find me... they like to see babies..... the last visit i had to see my grandma, she was asking me, when am i going to bear her her 14th great grandchild... hai....

peapea,

14th great grandchild!!! Amazing!!!

If they do come and visit, then remember to collect ang pows from them! Haha...

hey... if anyone wants to "distract" yourself with GE, I just received a very interesting and well written "letter" via email. Don't think I want to post publicly here but if you are interested to read, do drop me a PM or let me have your email. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy,

call the clinic/hospital you are going for the xray to check with them. because if you are expecting, it isnt healthy... so call to check.

Peapea>> snake is often associated with fertility!

So your time shld be coming. Rem to chart & BD! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee..

All Ladies>> thks for your concern! :_)

Today has no blood tint cm. Juz sore boobs, bad back & slight cramp. Also I keep gng to pee! I dunno izzit cos weather is too warm so i keep drinking water or it's UTI! Zzz.. I'm wearing a pad now cos I veri scare af will report full force without warning.

I hv urge to test tonight but I dun wanna waste $ & false hope since I m seeing a gynae tml.

kwxy,

I think x-ray is a no-no for pregnant ladies. I remember going for an x-ray recently and they asked me if I was pregnant or trying. I think trying also cannot. But you might want to check again and ask the person in charge. To me, I would not risk it. Maybe go after 2ww if can ren?

missus_BL,

if you want to test, think should test in the morning as hcg level is the highest. good luck to you!

kwxy>> Wah!!! thats crazy.. Continue working hard. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia YOU!!!!

hi girls... looks like I'll be back with you all in a couple of months time ^^; Went for checkup today and the uterus was empty.

Don't worry, I'm not upset about it. Kinda mentally prepared when all my symptoms suddenly disappeared on Monday morning.

I must say though that I am DAMN PISSED with the gynae.

1. First thing he said during the scan: "Wait a minute... Something is wrong..."

I wanted to slap him. So drama for what? This is not tv show leh. If I were the kind of person that panics easily, sure panic liao right?

2. He got lost! He couldn't figure out what/where the scan was showing him and started pressing my abdomen to try and get his bearings. Then he saw some lump that he couldn't identify and decided that I possibly had etopic pregnancy despite the fact that I have no symptoms except bleeding (which is the same as mc).

3. I felt a bit faint after he took some blood for blood test - I don't know why. So he ushered me out of the clinic to an empty room to wait till I got better, and he said "must be the emotional distress". Seriously wanted to SLAP HIM. I'm not some frail female that has the vapours and faints ok? You think I weak ah? $@!$#@

So. Anyway. Going to get a second opinion from my usual gynae on Saturday. And hoping the mc comes out naturally and I don't have to d&c.

KWXY, nb01>> I'm 21 days late! Arghh.. Longest wait ever!

If I'm really pregnant, it shld be 7 weeks by now?...

Peapea>> yup, snake is associated with fertility ;) at least it's a good sign ya?

Hope all is well with tethy too... =(

Tethy>> *hugs* ya, get a sec opinion. Glad that u r strong! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou on our ttc!

tethysea,

you are a strong lady. jia you... have a mini confinement...

may i ask are you comfortable to share who is your gynae? (the one you just saw)

i have 4 smileys!! 2 dark lines and 2 faint lines!! do you think i O or havent?? today is the 4th smiley and all OPK taken at 2.30pm.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5399152.jpg]

nb01>> e-mail to me, I wanna see and have a laugh over it. =O

tethysea>> *Hugz* Please take care of yrself and do a mini-confinement. We will be here for u.

tethysea, cheer up...go for natural mc if you can...d&c can be quite harsh to your body. natural mc heal faster and you can go bk to TTC very fast. Jiayou!!

hi tethysea *hugs* take care & have a proper rest.

hi KWXY.. hmmm u sound v fertile lol anyway, avoid x-ray, even if it's chest area. It's really nt gd for bb

tks lynzi & & nb01,, ya i shld nt be doing much exercise but i feel v fat, i think those TCM is making my wt go up. :p

lynn, i hope! haha...dunno where my eggy now?? meet the sperm already? or the sperm missed my eggy?? hahah....leave it to fate!

so hows your bbt so far?? mine also not that high...only 36.3 today.

hi KWXY, just saw your pic, can i ask silly question, does the smiley stick need separate reader or it's just 1x use stick? My BBT abt DPO6 crawl up above coverline and now ard 36.8deg. Still keeping fingers crossed tot normal AF symptoms seem to hv set in now.

the stick comes separately...you will only need one reader (with smiley or empty face)...after reading just eject the stick out and throw away...you will just keep the reader [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as long your temp stays above the coverline for the DPO1-14...you are likely to strike.

as for my temp...must be above 36.6 then consider high...anything lower than 36.4...AF will report soon...

Thanks girls! What to do for mini-confinement? I only know no seafood.

kwxy >> Ok, I hope for natural mc too... don't like the idea of d&c. Your cycle this week is super powerful sia, so many +ve OPK! I suppose keep BD until no more smiley? I'm not sure how OPK works, but if it registers hormone then the hormone will still have some traces after you O I think.

peapea >> Dr Koh from RH. Same as bearGE I think.