(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

jas,

wah shiok, no need to iron clothes anymore.... hahahahaha i hate ironing clothes....

how long have u been ttc-ing? wondering when shld i go see gynae...

Pea pea,

I try since last yr June. So abt 9 mths.

Haha my clothes all I gu Yi buy those dun need iron , hubby wk also dun need as both of us also dun like iron clothes. My iron only get to work when we go wedding haha.

How long have u try? Actually when we try few mths also start worried get frustrate than also start thinking we got problem all tis? Normally pple is say ttc for 1 yr is normal in fact we also plan June den c gynae but I suddenly got bad cramps and I scare my fibroid grow big which is y I go c gynae to check lor.

Actually guy more like feel is we gan chiong like I keep ask hubby go he tell me his fren say normal de dun need worry lor.

Lynzi,

Ya. Tats y I feel comfortable with him.

Was actually thinking to use him or adrain woodworth? My fren & sil use him say his charges reasonable.

But hor tis gynae help me conceive dun use him seems like ungrateful ley. Still thinking will c hw.

hi ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas>> Dont go itchy backside do hse work. Leave all for others to do. Be gd girl and rest in bed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

amy>> Hows your preparation for your wedding? Settle everything already? Have you confirm the resturant and the gown?

I guess am going to fever le as i feel heaty. Continue drinking lot of water to clear my system [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jas>> congrats on your bfp! ;)

Lynzi>> happy belated Bday too..

Any bfp while I was away for the past few days..? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, i will be seeing gynae this fri. Af still late and is alrdy 20 days! Sigh.. Hubby is oso eager to know wat's wrong with that. For now, I only hv tender boobs & slight cm discharges. Sounds like pms though... Hmm..

Ok, think I can delay my gynae appt alrdy. Af reports today! Right after i typed my msg earlier. Lol!!

But then again, new cycle new hope! Must eat healthy fr now! ;)

missusBL>> Hi[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How's your holiday?

Lynzi>>hee..hee.... Happy Belated Birthday to you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This working tuesday time is so slow. Crawling.... Looking forward to end my work today. Can go home and rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy Birthday my dear Lynzi! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missus,

New cycle New hope...i bet you feel so much relieved seeing your AF reported. 50 days is torturing!! Jiayou!!

Today CD17 and im still seeing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] on my clearblue..I saw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yday too...meaning i still have not O...was thinking to ask hubby to BD tonight or tmr morning? Scared i miss the eggy...

Hi gals..I'm back from my holidays.. got BD twice during my holiday.. other days too tired from all the walking... now in 2WW.

Congrats to jas and tethysea! Hope to hear more good news soon! Hopefully one from me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missus bl >> wah 50 days is torturous wait. thank goodness your AF is here. jiayou jiayou!

kwxy >> bd 2 times? wahahaha. every 12 hours liao, like that, just to be sure.

windy >> did you use to be on the sgbrides forum? your nick looks v familiar!

tethysea, every 12 hours?? hubby's troops fresh a not?? haha..

anyone knows how long the sperms stay alive in us and how long the eggy will linger ard?? I need to fix appt for them to meet....haha.

kwxy >> the egg is 12hrs! that's why I said every 12hrs mah :p

jas >> that's great! keep resting ok, and drink lotsa water!

Thanks thanks ladies! Old liao ah.

KWXY,

egg only 12 hours leh!

Jas,

good that your spotting has stop.

Dont move about k. Drink more water.

wow!! ONLY 12HOURS...

better BD tonight...if not tmr morning i miss the egg...haha..

cooking red dates drink to warm the womb...my temp still low at 36.2...hope it will go up up up...and stay there for the next 15-20 days!! hehe

Thks ladies! I think I relaxed during my holiday and thus managed to "induce" af mentally. Will still be seeing a gynae but hv to check when is the good time after af. Wanna clear a my doubts once and for all!

Egg can only survive for 12 hrs but sperms can up to 36 hrs. BD 10 days after your first af for higher chance.

I thought of tracking bbt.. Can the usual thermometer do the job?

missus,

you can arrange to see your gynae between CD12-15. your doc will be able to see your eggs and lining [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY, yea... the egg only survives for 12 hours but sperms will survive longer. Advice you to BD tonight coz O can happen between 24-36 hours from the 1st [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But dont BD too often, think once a day is enough coz need to give time for hubby's troops to replenish. Read this somewhere...

missus_BL, glad your AF has reported. 50 days is really super long. Think I will also go crazy. As to tracking BBT, I think normal thermometer might not be sensitive enough. But a BBT thermometer is quite cheap. Abt $10-12, so you might want to consider investing.

lynzi, happy belated bday too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas >> yup, doing good! very little spotting today! feeling quite encouraged [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missus >> I think you need a more sensitive thermometer. But bbt thermometer is v cheap! Can get at Guardian for $11

Tethysea,

Good to hear tat I think really bedrest works.

Missus BL,

Ya your cycle a bit long might need check with gynae. Because I rem mine de last time is too early like 22 days cycle and doc told me anything between 21-35 days is normal range so yrs like a bit over.

i have made an appt with the gynae on 14 may. veri mafan to explain to the nurse why i need to see him.. =_= so i just said i have cyst and wanna check for sec opionion.

50 days is indeed torturing! i have never had such long cycle b4. sigh, i feel its my work stress causing it. =( that's bad.

DH asked me to slow down and maybe take long term NPL or even resign. but i think this is not the solution, given that our flat is coming.

missus >> yup, can start tracking from today. While you are having Af temps may be a bit all over the place but should settle soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take at same time every day to max accuracy (of course plus minus 15min is quite ok). Can also try fertilityfriend.com to help you with your charting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missus_BL, temps must also be taken first thing in the morning when you wake up and before moving. What you might consider doing is to put the thermometer by your bedside within easy reach so you dun need to get out of bed/move too much to get to it. Happy charting!

thanks tethysea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i downloaded some app on my iphone too. maybe can use that, haha..

Hi tethysea... Yup was from there.. Nov 2009 BTB or RL thread? Thought ur nick looks familiar too...

By the way, congrats to u.. Hope I can graduate soon like u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

windy >> yup, RL thread! And I bumped into another RL bride in the Dec 2011 moms thread! Jiayou jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm new here. I've been TTC since 2009 Nov and took about 4 cycles of clomid and tried IUI with my first gynae, but no success. My friend suggested to go to a fertility gynae, so I went and did a series of tests and xray. My gyane found a polyp and I've PCOS too,so he suggests that I remove the polyp and go for ovarian drilling, anyone know anything about these operations? Should I seek a second opinion?

Hi jas can u tell me more about ur gyna ? M looking around for one who can helps ttc? Thanks.

Any ladies here know who to recommend? Wanna go kk but heard stories from the net so wondering should I book? Else tmc?

Have a well rested night

Jessica,

He is dr lim loon haw his clinic is at beauty world plaza.

Not sure wat other info u need?

My own point of view la because I c both kk and dr lim. I will prefer to go private but kk charges is cheaper. But I rem hor both gynae tell me same thing I got fibroid so better faster ttc. Kk only tell me eat FA den say faster have baby but nv teach me how to do so. Whereas for private dr lim teach me BD date method and also supplement for both hubby and me to eat.

bearGE>> Preparations not done, all over the place. Only venue is confirmed. =( Wedding gown yet to be decided. =x

missus>> I keep my BBT thermometer under my pillow so can reach easily once alarm rings.

peapea>> Juz wait and see lorz.. How u feeling today? Better?

My BBT temp is rather low these few days. In 35-ish range. Muz be nv boil red dates & longan drink. =p

Good morning ladies . [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amy>> Take it easy in your preparation for your wedding. I remember mine was like all in the rush as so many things last minute to confirm. :p

jas>> How areyou today? Continue to rest in bed, do not do any hse work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Be good girl and rest well.

peapea>> Did you go see doctor? Take care.

BearGE,

Thanks. Now really is only eating and go toilet other den tat jus keep lie down. My back really aching.

Amy,

For my wedding I like night before cnt sleep keep think got wat nv do really happy when everything finally over.

Amy >> at least venue confirmed liao. that's usually the biggest headache.

peapea >> nvm lar, wait and see. your nausea ok liao?

jas >> so far so good then? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must do some light stretching for your legs ok, or wear those airplane compression socks. without proper circulation you will have leg ache and back ache.

this is crazy! ytd i thought my af was here cos there were blood shed (?) on my cm when i wiped. but later in the day, NO MORE blood shed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i'm quite sure that my af is here cos i'm having sore boobs and really bad backache now. T_T

im monitoring now... but veri sian! dunno wat is gng on with me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Missus BL

Did you test again?

That's wat happen to me I got sore breast and cramp and also pink and brown discharge so I also tot AF going report and put pad end up nothing.

missus >> oh dear. maybe see today how? if not really should go see gynae.

jas >> nope, gynae appt tmr. trying not to think too much about it and preparing myself for the worse scenario (so that if it all turns out ok then I'll be even happier! :p)

hi peapea, i read that some ladies's BBT below coverline end up still BFP, so don't think so much. Let's hope hands and wait till this wkend. is this the first BBT cycle for u?

hi amy, enjoy the wedding process... even say u forget anything, noone would bother (if they do, they r just 38 :p) Imagine after our first march in, when we sat down we realised that the main tables were wrongly placed. My ils were sitting with my relatives' table & my family with hb's relatives. In such situations, it showed how gd a person's upbringing is. My MIL was not v happy... but my uncle actually said it's gd to mingle 2 families.

hi jas, i was telling HB on your successful first try. He was quite keen to see that doc but he changed his mind when it's a guy =.=""

hi bearge, take BFW too, it's gd to warm your womb. My sinseh say u can take everyday, ex AF period. U need to drink plenty of water tot, so as u wont fall ill due to heatiness.

Anyone is seeing TCM in Jurong? I hv heard successful stories and how gd this sinseh is.