(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

jas>>Congrats!! Your 2 pillows method indeed work..hahaha..i guess this will be my this cycle new move.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care and rest well.

Hi Amy,

Thanks,

lynn,

Maybe we share this symptom to our ttc mate and they will take note when they delay menses?

bearGE,

Haha ya lor, 1 time kana haha my hubby also say the gynae so power lor to add on we also eat supplement that gynae give us and also i only BD 2 times in the morning with the use of preseed.

Remenber must put the pillow and wait for 30 mins than can go clean up all tis.

jas!!!

i am so happy for you!!!!! your gynae is really good!!! we held hands for the last cycle and you are really expecting now!!!! congrats!!! so happy so happy!

jas,

wow beauty world plaza.. thats far for me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Amy,

Lets jia you together...

jas>> ya, same as peapea, i am very happy for you too. just told my hubby abt u. Your gynae really very zhun..give you only 2 dates nia and you strike. Must rest more and take care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bearGE,

That is why i keep feel impossible de ley got so zhun meh?

Yesterday i even telling my hubby if the gynae so zhun let me kana i will use him haha than really kana so must use him lor.

good morning ladies.

AF finally came in full force last Thursday. was jumping up & down. DH said i must be crazy, who on the earth like AF to report. told him new cycle new hope! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas - congrats!! i've tried 2 pillows too, no luck yet. ;p

sonel,

Try BD in the morning?

i BD in the morning for the 2 dates the gynae give me but hor the BD process really not enjoying is for the sake of do than do. I really set alarm at 4am than insert preseed than wait for 5 mins ask hubby wake up he really like machine lor ready on.Haha!

jan jan,

1 week to do everyday? my gynae tell me alternate day ley. so if 1 week alternate day means abt 3 4 times lor?

jas>> still hesitating should go to your gynae to check or not.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] quite far from my place as i am staying in the east side.see how bah. right now i also do not know how many days for my cycle. Last time was 26-28days. But last 1 was 34days. maybe i should be in 26-30days cycle? Anyone can advice me? i have never been such a long cycle before. This morning gynae still email if i want, i can go down on day 13 or 14 for scan of egg.

bearGE,

My cycle was 26-30 days so if yours same can follow the date gynae give me?

He give me 13, 14, 15 & 16 so mean to bd on 13 & 15 or 14 & 16.

omg jas! so happy for you! :D Sticky healthy bb to you!

apparently mild cramping quite common in 1st trimester cos uterus expanding. but see gynae to confirm it's ok is best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tethysea,

Thanks.Ya i also feel i go c better but i doubt can scan much things also la.

So when you going see your gynae? your spottings better le mah?

peapea,

I now still having mixed feeling think must see my gynae 1st than see how.

My symptom actually same as my pms leh, also got sore breast and cramp. But i realise 1 thing i suddenly feel very very hot at 1st i tot is due to the weather lor but like even inside air con room i still feel hot. Normally for my hubby and me i will be the 1 covering blanket and he dun need but this few days he already cold until cover blanket i still tell him u got feel very hot ant? haha. My hubby even say i tink u siao liao head got problem kns lor.

jas,

eh! i was like that last cycle lei... everyday very hot... i made hubby adjust air con but i still very hot, nv cover blanket.... AF was late for 3 days somemore.. made me thought i was preggie... hai... (maybe early miscarriage also dont know... i didnt bother to test)

u must take care hor... how is the cramp like ah? got sharp pain or dull pains?

when u seeing gynae?

peapea,

The cramp like those going come AF tat kind of pain so i keep tot AF reporting soon lor.

I going see later because i got pink discharge than also got the cramp so i better check to confirm lor.

jas >> my appt is Thursday. Still spotting, some days very little then some days will be the same again. And the bedrest like not making much difference leh, haha.

I think it's the hormones - I feel that I sweat very easily nowadays! Keep waking up in the middle of the night cos too hot.

It's true that it's too early to see anything but doc can do bloodtest for you to monitor the hcg levels.

Waaa finally a bfp !!! Congrats jas!!!! Wishing u sticky sticky bfp!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas, Congrats! Do take care and rest well.

To the rest, jia you!

I am a bit sianz for this cycle as I don't think I got hope. Coz hb just told me he got biz trip and the biz trip timing is right around my window. So doubt this cycle got hope... Sigh... Maybe this is just fate coz I wasn't sure if having a baby around CNY is good...

nb01: i am about 18 days late... dpo abt 30? i actually tested last week, it was bpn... i going for a short trip tmw.. most prob weekend i will test again or see a doc..

Congrats Jas!!! Sooo happy for you!!

Meanwhile no raw food and take good care of yourself my dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CD16 today and still didn't detect O....pretty sad...am I gg thru a long cycle this period?? But still BD every 2-3 days...so tired lor.

My EWCM lasted for 2 days and no more...tested opk still no dark lines...my bbt seem to be the low side from CD1 til now...36.1-36.2! Never happen to me before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Where is lynzi and Lynn?? Does that happen to you after mc? I'm so lost now.

i think for me, got bb can liao.... i told my mom, i dont care what zodiac liao! hahahaha

anyway, does anyone know if we can bd during 2ww?

starrie, that is quite delayed. as you said, maybe see a doc when you are back.

peapea, I also feel the same way but I want dragon! Got this whole year to try! Gambette! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nb01, actually i dont want dragon.. so i have been trying hard for 2011. but i missed the window liao.. 2012 - dragon year, typically a lot of babies.. but now, i dont really care... kind of hoping i will get pregnant this month, then will be just nice when i go for maternity, nt peak period for my job.... coverage for work also easier

peapea>> Talking abt tat, for mine, actually best to get preggie in June, coz I will be able to cover all my impt clients' work in Dec, Jan and July before I go maternity leave. Haha.. =) Now I already can't be bothered abt the animal sign also, so long as can get preggie! =D

nb01: yeah, will do...

For me, i got no preference... was hoping for a rabbit.. dragon alot of fights.. hahaha.. but now... like some of u here, can get preggie is gd enuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy >> I think some ppl get a few windows of ewcm throughout the cycle, even when it's not ovulation yet. Don't give up, don't worry! I personally think the opk also doesn't necessarily catch the O signs accurately.

hi KWXY

my temp also kinda low this mth, even though it's already 4mths after D&C & after 2 AF reported. Final last drop is 36.03 (2nd lowest in this cycle) before slowly crawl up to today 36.86 (8DPO). In fact I am nt too sure if O did occur, considering the thermal shift is v slow, up 1-2deg each day. My average is about 36.3 before O. As for EWCM, i din detect much this cycle so it's a v confusing & tiring cycle. The only thing i can confirm is that i am in 2WW since temp is now above my coverline. Last month, I detected my usual EWCM pattern, but i din BBT so can't reference to temp. I din test OPK, will be getting that during my US trip. So much cheaper, it's only U$1.50 for each smiley stick.

1 col suggest that my hormone is still not regulated back to norm yet. *crossed* for this cycle for my little rabbit but nt keeping hopes too high either. 平常心.. (watch too much star awards last night lol)

hi peapea, erm... BD during 2Ww shld be ok but if u r preggie, i would suggest not to. Cos down there could be quite tender & pelvic expanding.. erm the Big O can be v painful for us *tmi tmi* U might end up with some spotting due to "injury" and that can make u v nervous, thinking it's due to BD or it's pregnancy spotting. so just avoid for 1st trim for ease of mind IMHO.

lynn, hubby and i wondering if we can BD during 2ww... he dont dare... he is worried that later cause incidents to happen... oh well... ha...

u also in 2ww?

Congrats Jas!!!

So happy for u. So good that when u finally decided to see gynae and u kena using his advice n his meds.

Yah better to see gynae early since u having pink spotting.

Could be old blood but better be safe n get some an tai yao to stabilise the pregnancy.

Bearge,

which gynae are u seeing now?

I got many frens whose cycle is being monitored by Geraldine Tan at katong.

U can try her.

KWXY,

have u considered going to tcm to tiao back your body?

Sounds like your hormones still haywire.

For me, only first cycle like that but second cycle back to normal.

But i got a fren who took 6 cycles to get back to normal.

Tethysea,

u can try making lotus root glutinous porridge.

Many tcm advised to take that to stop the spotting.

Taking meds is not immediate effect. Might take 2 to 3 weeks to stop the spotting.

lynzi>> hi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The last gynae was in raffle hospital Doc Koh Gim Hwee. Do not know whether is he good or not. Still hesitating. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] See how. Still have 1 more week to decide.

hi peapea, yes.. in 2WW now, actually in 1WW lol this wkend i can test liao, still thinking whether to wait for 1wk delay or nt. My cycle super long, 40days so if i wait for 1-2 wk late, it's almost 2mths. Neck long long.

hi KWXY, agreed with lynzi, try TCM to tiao your health.

oops. I did BD a few times during the 2ww this time. I hope that's not why now have spotting :S

lynzi >> lotus root ah... ok will give it a try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for the advice!

bear >> I'm seeing Dr Koh also! Seems like a nice guy, but he keeps dropping things that day when I saw him, makes me feel not confident :p A lot of good reviews though... I also undecided, cos only saw him once. If you google his name, he was in negligence lawsuit for a delivery in 2008 - I cannot find the verdict, but it sounds like he's not in the wrong lar.

lynn, im in 1ww too... same as u, due this weekend... nt sure what date to count, cuz usual cycle is 31 days but FF say 33 days.... so i cant be bother liao.... hahaha

Tethysea,

goodness!! No no no bd when u are spotting.

Will aggravate the situation.

Both u and Bearge take gynae from raffles.

I heard their delivery charges are high.

Is that true?

I know of a gynae who charge 6k for delivery but then he is super good..hehe

Good luck to those in 2ww!

Hope to see more bfps here.

Thanks for all your wishes.

My gynae did the scan and I manage to see the small beanie. But the discharge not good signs give me 3 days mc to rest at home. Sat will do scan for me to make sure it's growing and also discharge stop.