(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

peapea>> not yet, but if I do get preg before the tea ceremony, also nvm one. =) I am scared tat I really have problems wif ovulation. =(

missus BL>> When will u be doing yr HPT again?

tethysea>> I had observed both kinds for this current cycle. The clear, stretchy kind, followed by the thick white one.

U r one CD ahead of me. I am waiting for Wed - CD 38 for me. If AF doesn't report, I also wun be testing ba. Coz I ever had 3 mths MIA AF. =O I also dun hope for my cycle to go off like tat ever again.

amy,

have faith in urself.. i think it is normal that some of us will miss ovaluation once a while... u have been seeing doc right.... likewise, i just faced a faint line for OPK yesterday.. but i kind of heck la... cuz to me, the rest of my body is telling me that there are signs of ovaluation (like im having sharp cramps at the side of my womb now... im hoping it means the egg is coming out.. hahaha)

dont stressed urself out k... u went thru quite a lot this cycle... if i remember correctly... and it wasnt very easy on u too...

tethysea, i'm 1 day ahead of you, CD38 and same here i had 52 days cycle once before...so really very hard to gauge....but i sure hope dun let me go through dat wait again man...

peapea>> Thanx for the encouraging words. Almost teared at them. =) Guess I feeling too stressed for this cycle. Hope this wun affect AF coming.

Now any symptons or wat, I dun dare think too much. Coz the 3 mths of no AF had made me thot I was preg but turned out to be BFN plus lots of truma. So dun dare pin any hopes now. =x

peapea >> I agree that have to trust your instincts and what your body is telling you! All these things like BBT and OPK is a guide only. For example, I am totally ignoring FF's suggestion that I'm going to have another 48-day cycle this time :p

Amy >> Don't worry - after O, no matter how much stress by right won't affect AF one. After O, the alarm is set for AF in 10-16 days, so to speak. And since you had the EWCM I think it's high chance that was when you O-ed.

amy,

just keep trying... it will eventually be our turn soon... even if it isnt meant to be, i believe it will strengthen our relationship with hubby... u still got many avenues havent try yet... hee.. like tcm and all... perhaps need to "tiao" your body also... let ur menses be regular first... then easier to pinpoint O...

tethysea, i also feel like giving up on going by bbt... hahahahaha... my FF suggestions also seem... erm... nt that fab.. oh well!

amy>> i will test again on wed, which is my CD 38 - the longest cycle for me so far.

dun be too stress out, maybe go for a blood test cos some HPT just cannot detect the hcg in our body if we are preggo. i'm intending to do that if i still get bfn yet no af by friday.

provided if i can wait that looong though. keke!

amy,

u know, just to share, i met someone lately whom has been trying for more than 5 years.. and it really inspired me a lot because from these past 5 years, her relationship with her hubby strengthen so much and she had new found appreciation of her husband... when i think about it, it reinforce to me that nth else is more impt than having a great relationship with hubby.. cuz at the end of the day, even with children, when we turn old, it will be just me and him...

so i have been telling hubby, perhaps God is just wanting us to know that we can get through this and we can still love each other and live our lives together regardless there is a baby or not...

hang in there =)

hi ladies, regarding bbt, i am a bit confused now. O will be confirmed after a dip then rise in temp? Meaning we shld BD on day where u see a dip or on day 1 of rise temp? My yo-yo bbt & no mucus detect to date make me just decide to alternate BD this wk onwards, till good fri wk. (pretty shiong wk). It's still an estimation based on last 2mths of 40 days cycle. signz.. my last mth of rabbit bb...

peapea>> totally agree with wat u have said. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway my cousin is married for 5+ yrs and only got preggo last year, she is giving birth to a bb gal this late may.

tethysea>> Tat's wat I think too. Tat's why I keep thinking not much hope of BFP as we only BD after tat, when there was thick white discharge. =( Think maybe I can take my DPO as when I started having the thick white discharge.

I may have said this b4, but I muz say this again: Love u gals! For being so encouraging and not letting me get myself down. =)

amy>> we are all in the same boat, so must be encouraging =) cheer up, ok?

queenly>> yup, new cycle new hope! =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif]

this is my 2nd half of yo-yo graph. I am now Day 24 after AF, which based on 40days cycle my O shld be this few days. but bbt is showing nothing to confirm.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5329522.jpg]

jia you ladies & lotsa bb dust to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just to share. my cycles varies between 30-40 days until i took clomid. after taking clomid, my cycle has been 'stable' ie 28/29 days. i stopped taking clomid in feb & dr asked us to try till Aug before proceeding with SO-IUI. during my review in late Feb, dr scanned & said im ovulating well. so i guess, no problem with my ovulation.

i was seeing Dr Tan Siew Buoy at Thong Chai for 4 mths (every week) last yr until i started taking clomid again (this is my 2nd round) in July. Dr Tan asked me to stop seeing her as long as im taking clomid. she don't want me to take both chinese herbs and western pills. i always thought that we can 'zhong xi he ping'? i was thinking if i should see her again, since im not taking any pills now.

lynn, we are using the same apps!

yours does look rollercoaster to me...i think you better buy OPK from BB shop to detect your O...by charting your BBT cant see O leh.

Queenly, CD2 for me today!! was wondering how long is my cycle now...26 days or 32 days...guess i have to use more OPK to monitor O.

Jiayou everyone!!

Juz spoke to the doc, he said test again after a week since af due. HPT shld be good enough, no need to go blood test. But dun use afternoon urine cos too diluted.

Meanwhile take health supplement that is beneficial to our body eg folic acid... Eat Balanced diet & stay healthy mind..

hi KWXY, yes.. it's easy to use apps :p Very yoyo right? I also don't know how to detect. I think for this cycle we will just BD next 1 wk+ then it's up to fate liao. I am going US next mth so will buy OPK there, cheaper :p

I was looking at my CM chart, think AF shd be due latest by this Sat. This will make my cycle even longer - 41 days! Sianz.. If only AF will come faster and kill all hopes.. I dun wan such a long cycle!

morning ladies,

lynn, my bbt chart also very rollercoaster.. i cant pinpoint my O yet... the last 3 OPKs i did over last two days were all faint positive...but i also decided to alt BD for this coming week and leave it to fate... =P (hubby was asking, how come keep faint positive one... hahaha)

Peapea,

I oso got few days of faint +ve Opk n oso d BD alt days despite faint +ve last month. Initially I tot my OPK mayb not reliable cos I bought a cheaper one. Then show Dr Tan SB my BBT n she said I'm not ovulating at all... So I guess it's not the OPK, it's me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My 'AF' only came abt half pad on sat n then it become brownish dc.. Make me happy for awhile.. Nvm loh, 2more dose of herb n I'm gg c her on fri. C wat she say...

Sonel,

Last yr when I first visited Dr Tan SB, I was deciding to take Clomid or TCM. She advised me try not to take Clomid cos of it's adverse effects. N if I decided to take Clomid, dun c her. So is my DH.. If he decided to take all types of western supplements, dun take Chinese herb. So b4 I can decide on Clomid or her, I got pregnant. Since the first visit I d not go bk to c her. I've got a MC last Sep n I oso d not go bk c her until last wk, my AF not due, no signs of preggy. Then my DH brought me to c her.

Juz as I said, my breasts r tender, no soreness... I felt the soreness last night. Wonder if af is on her way here. It's my cd 37 today though.

sunshine>> I am freaking upon seeing yr story. I think I also may not be ovulating coz my prev cycle was also brownish discharge only! Oh my gosh.. Is TCM a better option? I am thinking of trying one more cycle then see TCM le.

missus>> How long is yr cycle normally? Me totally no symptons of AF and BFP. =( Feel tat my nose has become even more sensitive, but dun dare pin hopes coz when I thot I was preg as my MIA for 3 mths AF, was so sorely disappointed. =x

amy>> normally is ard 30-32 days...

with my last chemical preg, it was 38 days - the longest cycle i had. i dunno this mth will drag longer if i'm not preg anot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sianz...

i'm having light headedness now, even though i took my brekkie.. like you, i oso dun dare to pin hope. so im thinking maybe it's the weather or i juz dun feel like gng to work! ._. sigh~

I've heard that Clomid can dry up the CM and make it hard to conceive. Dunno about TCM, but maybe that's a better bet?

Still no AF, and temperature is still high. Hm. For those of you charting BBT for a while, when does your temp drop when AF is reporting - on the day itself, or after?

Amy,

I, myself, oso shocked when i heard that I'm not ovulating at all! nvr expect that...

After watching some documentaries abt TCM, out of sudden, the tot of high tech pills 'curing' vs nature has its own way of 'curing' human... Personally, I choose the latter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahah... now im wondering if i am gg to ovulate. been having bad cramps the whole of yesterday... bbt has a drop this morning but nt that big dip... so it is just a waiting game.... oh well

missus BL>> I think light headedness is also a sympton of BFP. Maybe u shd test after a couple of days? =)

tethysea>> Have u tested HPT yet? How high is yr temp? My BBT temp seems to be on low side and keep fluctuating, so dun think got very much hope. High temp seems like u have hope! =)

sunshine>> Even though got one doc tell me I have "no eggs" before, I will still be shocked if another doc tells me I am not ovulating. Do u observed fertile mucus each cycle? I am thinking of TCM as another resort if next cycle still can't detect OPK. =O

Amy, missus - like you ladies, i dont dare to pin too much hope. DH said i think too much. i read about false pregnancy & wondering am i going thru it?

tethysea - i've taken 2 cycles of clomid & it doesn't dry up the CM for my case. in fact, clomid is suppose to stimulate ovulation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sonel>> Think tat was wat I went thru in Oct last year, when I kept "hallucinating" tat I was preg but wasn't.

My dog still pounces on me everyday - there are tales tat the dog will know its owner is preg and wun play "rough". Maybe my dog is telling me I am not preg. =x

Amy,

I do... March's CM are more of clear CM than EWCM. I ever got blood streak in clear CM, thinking mayb thats 'O' sign. No lei.... My DH oso feel I'm 'wetter' last month.

Amy - i heard about the dog tales b4! i was telling my DH that i should see my gynae next week if AF didnt report & he said the dr will probably laugh at me for being 'da jin xiao guai'. sigh!!

Amy>> Haven't tested, cos I thought had spotting last night so AF will report today. My temp is 36.6, and has been constant for the past few days... so far this is the highest temp in my entire chart. Actually it seems a bit on the low side based on my online research. :S Maybe I'm actually cold-blooded. Haha!

amy>> i hope the light-headedness is a sign of bfp.

i wanted to test again on thur but DH said sat, i think he oso scare pin too much hope and nothing again. =(

my dog doesnt usually pounce on me so hard to gauge that way. haha..

thethy>> could be implantation spotting too.

so do a test early and hope you get your bfp =)

I read somewhere in the forum, if I dun remb wrongly. Dunno true or not lah.. My dog also loves sitting on me and treat me as her cushion. =S

tethysea>> My temp also on the low side. Before I started drinking the longan date tea recommended in the forum, my BBT temp usually in the 35-ish or sometimes low 36-ish. This cycle, after drinking for abt a mth, is slightly better, in 36-ish range.

sonel>> Why shd the gynae laugh at u if yr AF is late? The doc will be concerned, rather than think u kicking a big fuss for nothing.

Hoping for BFP news from u gals! *shoos tethysea and sonel's AF away*