(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hey... for those who ask about mucus, I google & here's website that is pretty comprehensive on mucus pattern, with pictures to illustrate.

http://community.babycenter.com/post/a17677645/all_about_cervical_mucus

Generally closer to AF u would feel dry & no mood to BD. Our body is quite amazing that we would feel more like BD when we are in our fertile days so watch out for your own body pattern. Mine somehow coincide w mucus & sore breats. *grin*

Hi queen, hope to hear gd news from u =)

Hi Little bb, so long as your discharge has no foul smell or yellowish color and u feel no itch it should be fine.

Hi Lynn, u BD on e first 1-2 days when ur cm is more watery? Or 3rd or 4th day when ur cm is more stretchy??

I'm sorry abt ur d&c, jiayou okie? At least u Noe tt u n ur hb is both healthy with no problems in fertility. I'm with my hb for 6.5yrs, only started ttc in oct 09, but nv once I was a BFP, which really got me worried that we r having problems with fertility issues [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello mdm Khoo, how r u?

Where's redgin & Kwxy? Is everything okay? Take good care!

Hi miloqueen, I took my blood test at my gynea clinic, e dye test n SA at Gleneagles.

Phylee, I got all mixed up with e HSG n HCG, hahaha

Actually I oso duno what does all e test mean, I only knew tt blood test Is to test for hormones and dye test for blockage of fAllopian tubes.

lynn>> thanx for the websites! Quite informative, but left me more confused as the mucus that i am having now seems to be those of the ovulation period but I am supposed to be end of cycle rite now, if I am on Yasmin.. *frustrated*

Bear reporting back Singapore;) how's everyone here? Looks like kwxy n redgin gd news!! Congradulation!!! Bb dust... Bb dust!!! Jas, how r u? Any systom?

Hi Qqem, if u look at picture that is on website, I start BD second pic when it gets a bit stretchy. I notice in my case the egg white is really just 1 day so might miss it if I wait till I c it. Sperms suppose to survive up to 2 days so i KS n do it earlier then alternate day BD till no more mucus, roughly around 4-5 days in total.

Hi Amy, there's cases that O doesn't happen mid cycle etc i hv col BD right after menses n conceive even though her cycle is regular. since u just off Yasmin your cycle might be bit off now?

Hi all, may i join u here? I am TTC for #1 for more than 1yr.

Hi Little bb, is your discharge those watery kind? if it is then should be ok. as long as there is no itch or weird smell, then its not infections. I have it too. monitor for a few more days ba.

Hi Miloqueen, SA = Seminal Analysis.

Anyone here knows whats the difference between TCS and HSG?

peapea: i used preseed oso but my hubby say too cold and if put too much not friction enuff wor...and i predict my next month O oso kena the period i go overseas..

actually i oso a bit confused...cos i will have the watery CM first then after 1-2 days then got a positive on my OPK. Then after dat like not much watery CM or the EWCM....

should i just start BD when i have the watery CM or just rely on the OPK...

maybe next month i should just BD alternate days once i have teh watery CM then OPK positive le then BD more

lynn>> Yup, I guess my cycle is gg to be off for this cycle.. But the prob is I wun know if I "striked" or am juz that cycle is off.. So now still carrying on as per normal.. I am worried coz I supposed to go for blood tests durinng my AF and am afraid might clash with the period when I am gg for holidays..

Welcome sleepygal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Queen, I'm also very confused, I would normally have cm for abt 5days, but I know ovulation only one day, some say normally is last or 2nd last day. And the more confusing part is when should

We bd, before or after or etc. Hais. As quoted sperm can live up to 48hrs, so when is e most ideal time to bd?

I don't know if I'm too gan jiong, my hb feels it's very stressful for us to BD according to my ovulation date, it's like we're doing a mission. Haha! I wonder how come some people are so easy to conceive? I've 3 friends who were pregnant on the first attempt, and they didn't even take note of the ovulation date. So lucky!

As hb and I have been working ttc, but we planned to go for a at least 2 weeks holidays. My worries is what if I'm pregnant? My cousin wasn't aware that she was pregnant, and had a miscarriage after her trip back to Singapore.

Thanks QQem and bearGE!! I haven't seen a gynae yet, will see him at 6 weeks and hopefully everything will be ok. Babydust to you! Must jiayou ok?

okie, my AF reported last wed after 1-2 days of spotting.

Going to be a brand new cycle.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JC, same here. Mine started last thurs, let's jiayou in the next cycle. Are you trying for #1 or #2?

maybe baby, I do feel the same too. Sometimes, I pity my HB cos we usually stopped BD few days after O. It's like waiting for that fertile period and cheong for few days then close shop. Haha...I think I'll not think about it and just relax this cycle. Too tense seems to hit off the wrong way.

I have been a silent reader and was wondering if it's possible to to catch the LH surge using OPK (only started this cycle)

I usually test around 10pm and on some days another time around 6pm.

I tried clearblue on some days prior to 24th but no smiley.

I have been taking BBT since my previous cycle after m/c in nov. Based on reading up on BBT, i shld have ovulated on 24th Feb. But i have not managed to catch a positive OPK.

Miloqueen, I also think it'll backfire. I told him maybe we don't think about our mission and just do it everyday, most likely should be able to hit it if we work hard for that 30 days. He said I'm a cruel breeding farm owner. Haha!

miloqueen..trying #1..

this afternoon went to buy baby stuff with hubby..really adorable..hope it can bring us good luck..haha

think just relax and BD..even after O also just whack..haha...Rabbit baby i think won't be in time le. So will try dragon!..hahaha

Maybe baby, haha BD everyday needs alot of stamina leh. I've also heard of some say HB's army may not be as healthy/ strong. Alt days suppose to work better. Anyway my work commitments won't allow me to be so active everyday, at times after a shower I will knock out in bed :p

Jia you JC and Miloqueen for this brand new cycle!

JC>> Can check wif u something? How long after u missed yr AF then u saw doc? I'm wondering when i shd see a doc coz i got a feeling i might have a haywire cycle again..

QQem, i read online say since sperms can live up to 5 days (in the best situation), so should start BD b4 O once you have the EWCM then 1 day after O also still can BD cos the egg will live for 12 hours mah

JC>> Baby stuffs are really so cute! Had felt like buying at times lorz! Maybe shd go wif the feeling and buy.. Haha.. Who knows may help? =D

Good morning ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] New cycle new hope!! We must all jia you together!!

Amy, i went on my CD 50+ day to the doc.

Ate the medicine on the next day and started spotting next next day.

Big HELLO to my TTC mates!!

How are all of you??

Miss you lots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi gals, sorry was busy yesterday and this morning.

I think u need to monitor few cycles to identify how your CM's texture is like before u can tell which CM is fertile. Also prior BD will affect CM, so chances of mistaking that as fertile CM. Preseed might also affect CM reading. The more u observe, the better u would tell the difference.

Normally i discount CM day after BD, unless it's watery 2-3days in a row & it becomes thicker. Once the right CM is detected, i will try to alternate days BD, hopefully i see no CM day after BD, as i read this's 1 indication that BD's successful.

hi queen & Qqem, yes, do as much BD once u hv watery CM, better to be KS. Gynae told me before, irregular periods' gals best method is to do more often. ;)

hi miloqueen & maybe baby, at least once a wk BD la, whether it's O or nt. It's gd to "refresh" the supply to ensure freshness as told by my gf. I think i would die myself if it's daily BD.

anyway, since most of u use OPK, i guess CM reading help to reaffirm O date or trigger u to test OPK if there's possibility that O is not your usual mid-cycle.

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitive (20 mIU) OPKs for proper detection of LH surge (ovulation)

Ultra sensitive (10 mIU) HPTs for use as early as 4 days before missed period

Priced at $0.50 to $0.60 per strip. Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ $220

Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ $46.50 (with free HPTs)

Clearblue digital ovulation (smiley face) 7 sticks @ $45.90 *in stock*

Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator (tells how many weeks pregnant) 2 sticks @ $27.90 *in stock*

Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my website at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

hello everyone, i've been trying for my #2 since nov 2009 and been reading this thread. never knew that trying for #2 can be so tough. i think stress is a killer.

anyway, i'm now in my 2ww and dpo9. waiting for menses to come so that i can start my clomid. otherwise, wait for good news. lol..

this month first time i have very nice bbt chart after O. hopefully got chance.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5161337.jpg]

went to purchase fortel pregnancy test kit just now so that can test earlier before my AF due date. anyone tried this brand before?

Cheri, your chart looks good. Good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Saw the HPT kit you mentioned at Watsons last weekend but have not tried it before, seems like a new product.

QQem, takecare and share your experience ok? Me still contemplating if I should go for it.

Hi hi, does it mean that if my body constantly feel hotter then before after ovulation, there is chance getting conceived? TTC-ing for my 2nd one, but as 1st one is unplanned, dun really know how to see the signs..

Cheri, if your temp is still above 36.6 at DPO14...high chance you strike! and another 5 more days...hang on!! Hope you BFP soon!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lynn, thanks for e info but i definitely can't bd alt days, cos hb is often traveling, e most he would stay is only 3-4 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi miloqueen, e pain still bearable but it's like double pain, cramps on abdominal due to e dye injected to our womb, another pain is cervix cos e dr will expand ur cervix so tt e dye can go right into

E womb, she uses a tool to pry open n caused a lil bleeding. Now I felt as though my vaginal jus open n give birth to a baby. Lol. Lying on e bed n doesn't wish to move. E pain like contractions,

Come n go off ;( hope e pain will stop tmr.

Cheri, nice chart! U took it every morning at e same time before getting off e bed?

Do any ladies here take bai feng wan? If u do, how long n how many u take every mth?

Miloqueen, how long u been ttc-ing? Mayb u shld ask ur gynae for some advices. For me, I wana do it becos I wana make sure everything is on e right track before trying blindly, as I had been ttc-ing for >1yr, though not working very hard. It based on individual ba. But after today, I definitely don't wanna

Go thru hsg test again!

QQem

i took BFW last time. i took it after AF, one bottle only. cause i remember not too good to take after O. so one month only 1. but i know of friends who take twice, before O.

hi Cheri, yes that's a gd bbt chart, excited for u, don't stress yourself tot. Keep us post. =)

hi QQem, I take BFW for 1 wk, right after AF. BFW is actually v heaty, it's nt good to fall ill while ttc. So depending on your body, if it's too much for u, take lesser. I went to see TCM on Sat and the sensei confirm my body is a bit liang (that's y i can take BFW 1 wk no fever, sore throat). Am taking TCM to increase the womb's temp (warmer) & pu blood. Its taste is horrible...

lynn>> Me too. went to TCM. Also had a few package of powder to swallow. need to take a deep breathe then swallow it. Taste and smell so horrible. But bo bian... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Me CD10 today. need to work hard for this peak week.

Hi gal morning.

I think i read before some of you have consume royal jelly. I try google and think the benefit quite good for both guy and gal. Can check if you have taken the 500 mg or 1000mg huh? not sure the difference.

jas>> i bought the 1000mg for hubby. myself is taking the liquid type. Dissolve in warm water. As the capsule too big to swallow.haha

jas>>ops sorry, i wrote wrongly. the royal jelly is soft gels. But hor, it still very big lor. At the end, i decide to buy the other type. Hubby mentioned his complexion also have slight change to better.hahaha

bearGE,

Really ar? jia luk now hor is not i having problem is my hubby having problem swallowing big pills ley but i go c is hor total got 4 boxes leh so i tinking we 2 share share. Gals also can eat the same rite?

Redgin, hmmm. Ya, my mum use to ask me eat bottle after menses. A confinement lady once told me for ttc-ing, take as many bottles as u can right after menses.

Lynn n bearge, which tcm u went to, can share?

Lynn, e bfw u took 1 bottle per day for consecutively 7days?

How's the taste of royal jelly? Seems like it's really good for Hb. Where did u get urs?

miloqueen, i think fortel new product but supposedly can test 7-10 after you have unprotected sex lo. so don't know accurate or not. anyway, i haven't tried cos still have hpt strip left this morning. but no good news yet though temp still high. (usually my temp is 1 day high, i.e. a spike in the chart).

kwxy, ya. i know if it's still very high, got chance. but hoping to discover early.. hehe.. but will see how my temp is tomorrow morning. =)

QQem, i took my temp about the same time every day when i wake up.

lynn, just hope won't get stress again. now just keeping fingers crossed. but if this cycle don't have also nvm la. supposed to start clomid next cycle.

jas>> ya, gals also can take the royal jelly pills.

QQem>> I went to eu yan seng. Wong Heng Kow. Nice lady.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The royal jelly pill cant taste anything comparing to the one i am consuming. I love to drink it warm. Taste not sweet at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]