(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

milo, if you want to test, you can always test using the clearblue digital, even 4 days before your AF due...we hope to hear good news from you too!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY, I am very scared now...don't have the courage to test...as I have a bad feeling it is going to be BFN. Sighs...will update again when I have an outcome. Girls, I need your baby dust!

KWXY, can I ask if the clearblue digital gives a result almost immediately i.e. after few seconds you should just read off?

Also don't wish to disappoint my hubby this time round, we worked hard for 4 consecutive days and I can tell he is also hopeful. If test now, then get BFN, I can imagine the disappointment and being caught in the struggle again if I've tested to early etc. The first time you tested you got faint line right? 2ww is so tormenting!

the result will be out within 3mins...there's waiting sign asking you to wait...then you will see 'pregnant' or 'not pregnant'....very sensitive...why dun you use cheap hpt to test first...got faint line then test on clearblue...coz ex la...hehe

i tested on dpo14/15...faint line...if your af due, you can test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HiHi,

COngrtats to all those who have already got preggie!

For me, still menses on and off. spotting morning and evening now nothing. Its super strange. TOt I may be preggie but when tested only one line. no faint line at all. Worried my health not gd hence like that.

How long should I wait before testing again?

Pls advise.

Fern

Thanks dear, normal clearblue may not be able to read at DPO11 right?

I think I will test a few days later. Only DPO11 today so I'll hang on. Don't want to waste the precious test kit. Someone please help me to forget about this ttc thinggie in the meanwhile. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fern, when is your AF suppose to due? If not yet, maybe wait 1-2 days after that before testing? You may want to consider using clearblue as most say it is more accurate.

Its supposed to be due this period lor. SO when the little blood came I tot menses came yesterday morning then ist stopped then it came a little at nite then morning stop then came a little then stopped again. So i am pretty worried cos I read this could be preggie but could also mean unstable as spotting not gd signs as I have never had such a thing before. Its either preggie no menses at all no spotting or menses first day light 2nd day very heavy

SO now worried but wont buy clear blue as ex la. so i will just get some HPT kits first to stand by and test this week.

COuld it be possible menses come then stop and come full flow next week?

REally sound silly here.. Paiseh mummies

fern me same as u... had 1 spot of bld 2 wks ago... then nth... then after that i had some brown stains... then nth again... i tested with hpt.. keep showing my BFN.. i even used the clearblue.. then show me not pregnant... lol! knsss... then last week wed, i tested, i was a super duper super duper faint line... had to squint to see it... then i tot got hope... then AF reported last wk friday... sigh... i was having really high hopes.. becos i had sore boobs too... so sad that AF report lor....

but u cld be pregs also... when is yr AF due? some pple cn detect jus 1 day after missed menses... some it takes 1 week before they can detect...

Oh ya same like me.. How come so strange can spotting then stop then come back. Its super irritaig to have big hopes then, nothing then buy those ex clear blue then nothing. I feel so silly. I forgot when menses due liao haha Think it was before the 20th lor.usally its 2nd week de. So nw, i tired testing, going wait till end next week then see how.

My no 1 when miss menses 3 days was already BFP and i was already 5 weeks then.

THink the more i want wont get, so i just leave it. dont test till later. some more my boy keep juming my tummy. can a not huh? he is already 3 and keep sayig i want be gor gor lah and keep sucking his toes for no reason these days. hiaz. worried plus mixed lor

misscandy, can imagine your experience wonder why it's just so hard to get preggie when all around us just tio naturally...you trying for no. 1?

fern, I think don't give up yet. Try again w clearblue a few days' time and set it as the final attempt?

Hi ladies!! Bear Reporting in taiwan!! Hows everyone here?

KWXY>> have browse through the thread, must stay positive and strong.

Jas>>Hows everything at your side?

I was sick for the past few days, AF also reporting here too. Sianz arr!!! But i did enojoy my trip throughout. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now must bring my health back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will try again this cycle. JIA YOU to all ladies here!!

My menses com already today. Seems heavier and stomach so cramp after it comes and stops yesterday. Maybe stress ba.

I going order my ovulation strips and lubricant after this cycle.

Those cheap ones is it use everyday since my cycle dont seem very accurate these days. Means must test everyday till postive then BD isit huh?

Just to clarify this lor.

Fern

Haha. ya. But my boy has suck his toes for few months liao also nothing. maybe rumour ba, My grandma and mil also say the same. hopefully lor.

Wish all ttc mummies all the best that we will all jia you together too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Redgin,

bearGe,

Mine de now is CD26 lor, AF should be reporting in these few days.

At least you enjoy ur trip, try again for next cycle.

Here's what i did for this cycle.

1)I took Conceive Well pills from CD1 for about 2 weeks, then i gave up because it was too big and was making me naseous. But if can continue, would be better.

2)Test the cheap opk till positive and bd the next day in the morning and the day after in the morning as well.

3)I stopped all my green tea, but still occasionally drank tea/coffee.

Symptoms

None till i tested till dpo12. After that, i have a slight lower back ache till now. And i'm feeling more tired. Very different from my #1 when i have sore breasts.

So anything is possible girls! i thought no chance cause got no symptoms, but just hang in there k?

Thanks for sharing Redgin.

Can check with you what is conceive well pills? where to purchase? is it ex and must consume how many pills everyday? what is the purpose of eating it?

i am very confused now. my last AF is on 06 jan. N my cycle is long ard 45 days.. so by right shd due on mon. but till now still have not come yet. very sad cos meaning my cycle is longer then 45 days.. seems hard for me to conceive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

N out of curosity, i tested the HPT last sunday but negative. haiz.. think i can only continue to wait till AF comes...

jas

this conceive well pills was recommended to me. it is said to help regulate and shorten my cycle, and i think it did this time round by a week cause mine is a very long cycle like more than 45 days. not ex, think i bought 2 boxes at $46? can't remember... it came in a package. you can check it out at guardian or unity pharmacies. the only problem is that you have to down 1 pill and 1 capsule every morning. and they are damn huge. so must tahan and just eat for the sake of bb.

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitive (20 mIU) OPKs for proper detection of LH surge (ovulation)

Ultra sensitive (10 mIU) HPTs for use as early as 4 days before missed period

Priced at $0.50 to $0.60 per strip. Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ $220

Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ $46.50 (with free HPTs)

Clearblue digital ovulation (smiley face) 7 sticks @ $45.90

Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator (tells how many weeks pregnant) 2 sticks @ $27.90

Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my website at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

redgin,

Like tat like not use for me leh. My cycle already very short 26-30 days le if i eat later become even shorter but thanks anyway.

jas

actually, i was looking at the pills, it's also full of vitamins and is good for general ttc. so no harm trying if you want.

ladies, is it normal to have spotting after i eat the medicine for menses to come?

or i shd expect normal heavy flow?

Redgin, first of all congrats on your BFP. I've been a silent reader all the while and do on and off join in the thread of ttc for #2 BB.

Would like to check that we only start BD when test opk+? With opk+, does it means ovulation will be day after of the opk. Means we only start BD on 2nd day of opk+? I just tested opk+ and BD this morning.

Sob, The fertile period is only after OPK+?? means need to try in the next 3 or 5 days? Or how is it? I just use the opk in this cycle. hee..Thks for any advise.

This is my first post in this thread. Background.. BFP in Nov but later diagnosed as blight ovum so had D&C in Dec. Finally have a proper/first menses mid Feb so will start TTC again. It's been a big roller-coaster ride as my hubby had appendectomy in Dec too, 2 wks after my D&C! He ended up with 7" open wound to recover from. While my gfs keep telling me of my "fertile" womb after D&C, i told them daddy is out of action. *grin* Do feel a bit stressful abt TTC, since everyone seem to expect gd news soon. well.. hopefully will get some bb dust here =)

JC>> If I am not wrong, after u complete the medicine, have to wait for abt 5 days before AF comes. Mine was spotting on and off and only came full force after a few days.

have to complete the medicine ah? coz the nurse say once menses come, can stop

i am experiencing some spotting, so i wonder whether i shd continue with the medicine a not

sux man, having to rely on medicine for menses to come..

Hi, been a silent reader and hoping to join you ladies in TTC. Hoping to try for dragon baby so will start later. Jia you to everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi lynn, welcome to the thread.

The 7" open wound does sound scary, I bet it must have been a tiring period for you and your hubby but you should be glad that chapter had close and you can look forward to new plans. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are you trying for #1 and how long have you been married? I think most of us here will be able to appreciate what you meant when you said stressful ttc as we have our own experiences.

hi milo! im ttcing for #2~ hee ~ hw abt u ?

lynn - take it slow ba... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies! Greeting from Baltimore!

Redgin, congrats! So happy for u!

My ad was due on 23rd but didnt arrived. No intention of testing yet cuz it is still 23rd feb in Baltimore. Haha! And I'm worried the travel and all screwed my period up. Boobs feel sore, feeling tired but then again could be jetlag. Appetite has been weird. Hungry all the time but no appetite to eat. Don't dare to test but then again, haven't spot any pharmacy to buy kit too! Haha but I got to say esp to kwxy and redgin, the baby rompers sold here are extremely adorable and cheap! Like usd$7 for romper from the shop carter's! If really preggie, I'm gg to buy clothes immediately!

Long update but no chance for free wifi so must make full use! Good luck to all and crossing fingers myself!

Hi misscandy, me trying for #1. Have been a couple of months but still no results. Just tested using cheap HPK this morning and it's a BFN! Sighs in my mind kept thinking about what have I not done right and the long wait till my next fertile period to try again. This is so stressful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

redgin, KWXY, no chance to join you ladies. Hope I get better luck next cycle. You girls must takecare and continue to share any tips with us ok!

miloqueen, no worries. i am here to support u too!

with this screwed up cycle this month, i think need a few months to come back to normal.

Waiting for my next appt with gynae to see the blood test report and hopefully can improve from there

miloqueen

maybe you tested too early? i used the cheap hpt on my dpo12 only have a faint faint line. now is which dpo for you?

hi miloqueen

Trying for #1. Married for 6yrs, half-hearted trying for 2yrs (we were overseas then), only seriously trying when we returned to Sg last Jun. It was a pleasant surprise to get BFP in Nov since my period cycle etc is nt exactly v easy to estimate O. But i guess it's nt fate to have that bb then. I am still wondering what's right thing we hv done then, that strike lottery when we haven't been able to do so past 2yrs..

Anyway, I am taking Bai Feng Wan & tonic now to bu my body, folic acid too. I want a rabbit bb, time is ticking away. But we will just be v happy to have one, so long as it's soon, nt getting young any more =)

JC>> I think u may have gotten diff medicine from mine, coz mine was take for 5 days and wait. Maybe u check wif yr doc abt the spotting part? I totally understand wat u been gg thru, coz of my case.. I think after Yasmin, this cycle like screwed up again.. Sucks.. Dun even know when my menses supposed to come..

Miloqueen,

I same as you, yesterday AF report le today already CD2. This month come on CD26. MY cycle really very short i feel myself like hor very fast AF come than very fast must BD and very fast 2ww haha.

milo dearie, not everyone can be tested on dpo12...how about dpo15?? try again....jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]