(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Morning girls. Hrmm..today is day 8.. when should i start trying leh?? i bought preseed liao and have been taking conceive well.. the pill is super big can?

Can i check with you gals today morning i took my temp is 36.6 but when i went to the washroom after urine when i wipe i see the sticky mucus i know that is so call the fertile discharge but if ovulating the temp should be higher is it?

Ahfenny

Yes! The Conceive well pills are damn big! i also can't swallow whole, will cut into a third. i got a shock when i first bought it. Now's my first time on it, dunnoe whether want to continue cause scared of pill size!

but the cap cant cut right? The tablet have a smell that i dont like but i been taking since this week. after breakfast everyday. I also not sure if i want to continue. When i went to buy last week, the lady beside me pick up the pregnant and breastfeeding.. i envy..

Jas --- fertile discharge --> sticky??

Ahfenny

Yah, only cut the tablet. So scary hor... Nvm, we will get our BFP soon so no need to continue! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi

My cycle is very irregular - 36to42days

Bcos of the irregular cycle, my O time is usually at CD23-27. but 2 cycles ago was damn late O at CD35. Then last cycle back to CD27 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

TCM says I am ovulating and conditions shown improvement, just asked me work harder lor. As for hubby, cos have not tested on his soldiers so dunno. But already booked for test date. So can only tell later on.

Previously did hormone test, all normal. But many years ago I went to do scan, the doc says i got PCOS. Other than that nothing.

I am thinking of going for some scans, but at ends wit dunno where to start[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jas

fertile CM sld hv a texture like egg-white. more slippery than sticky. and from what i remember, your temp will go up slighter on ovulation.

redgin,

Ya i think if you monitor the cycle you will know is hw de le.

standard like sure got 1 2 days will have tis kind of discharge ley.

congrats pommes! wow *envy* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yr cycle is usually how many days ? muz take gd care too.

jas

i will get ewcm for a few days sometimes more than a week also have! make me all confused. so i usually will monitor and test opk to make sure. which cd are you at?

hi dolma

i also have long cycles, avg like yours 35-42 days. sometimes tired of waiting to 'O' right? have you seen a gynae?

i am now at cd11 lor my cycle used to be quite short 26 days de. than suddenly last few mths ki siao for 2 months it become 30 days and last mth is 28 days.i nv try b4 opk tis mth start with using preseed cannot try too many things at 1 time i will luan haha!

Hi redgin

Ya lor, sometimes i paranoid until i thought something is wrong with my opk cos always -ve for days and then finally +ve but after so long. I have the intention to go see gynae but I dunno which gynae is good and affordable. Any good recommendation? And how about you? How long u been ttc?

AF still not here...i went to test the HPT and was negative...AF haywired....first time i experiencing this to me...dunno what to do but just wait for AF to come...any expert can advise me?? my AF usually very accurate...should be 32-33 days...last AF reported 11/12/2010...today CD34 le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kwxy

Dun stress over it. Sometimes menses can be late for a couple of days due to many factors. But I do have a friend only tested positive after she missed her menses for 5 days lei. So dun give up yet, still got hope. Cross fingers for you!

jas

i want short cycle leh! i envy you! yup, dun stress too much, just see what works for you. last time i everything also try, but i dropped alot of things already cause make me too stress. so now will only test opk.

dolma

my colleague went to Dr SF Loh in kkh and managed to conceive. can do a search around this forum for good fertility gynaes. for me, this is my first cycle ttc, though i ttc for more than 2 years for my #1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun give up k?

ya.. my ewcm oso not consistance..sometime i can have it for quite a few days. so i can not be 100% sure to use that as a indication. hrmmm.. i wish for the best this month... if not really have to wait till Dragonnnn roarrr

redgin

yup i am still hanging on. research until so luan already dunno which and who to go. hahaha... but i thinking of taking a break from tcm, cos very stressful have to monitor bbt all the time esp during 2wwk.

jas

agree with redgin, dun stress over o-thingy. dun read too much into it,all the more it will delay, so jus let nature take its course and let it happen naturally. if u o regularly de, then dun worry ok.

Ahfenny

yah, if no choice then dragon lah. i regret started ttc late for rabbit bb, only decided last month that i want rabbit bb but like now left few more months. only scared dragon yr will be boom time for babies, next time getting into schools might be harder.

Redgin, i also booked to see SF Loh on the 25th Jan...he is quite full so i booked in Dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolma, after 5 days?? OMG...i will faint waiting a few days...but 5 days of wait and got good news...its worth it...if AF reporting...i rather it comes earlier...if not my cycle gets longer and longer...those 28 days cycle can have 12 chances per year and i only have 8-10 chances per year...lugi leh...hahah!

Kwxy

yyp really, she was like expecting her AF to come lor but didn't so she tested after 2 days but -ve and then 3 days later +ve now with a bb gal liao. Oh so u booked to see Dr Loh, you booked as private patient or referral from polyclinic?

Dolma, under private patient..i think faster too. I think i will wait for another 3 days then...if still dun have (AF or BFP), have to see gynae and chk what is wrong with me.

kwxy>>hmm...you still taking the blackmore conceive pill? I thought it helps to shorten the cycle? Maybe wait for a few more days and test HPT again if AF not reporting. Maybe the HPT stil unable to detect yet.

Dolma,

try take conceive well to regulate your cycle.

There are normal gynaes n fertility specialist.

Can go to SF Loh at kk or LC Foong at gleneagles.

Standard test will be blood test, SA test for hubby, can ask for HSG test to see if your tubes is blocked etc.

The doc will be able to advise u.

KWXY,

there can be lots of factors that can delay af.

Stress and major unhappiness can also cause it to be late.

Since your bestie just passed away n u are still very upset over it then that might cause your af late.

bearGE, i didnt take blackmore conceive well. i will just wait for a few more days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY-Okk I think I will call KK to make appt. Yup jus hang in there, I will pray hard for you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi -i dun mind trying conceive well, but i'm on tcm, can still take?will have any side effects anot? yup, i think i will go see dr loh at kkh to do a check. but my friend says kkh must wait quite long de lei.

lynzi, thats what im thinking too...too much unhappiness and stress during my ttc last cycle...since the hpt tested negative...chances of it becomes positive a few days ago quite slim.

redgin,

problem now ki siao le become 26 - 30 days leh.

Dolma,

Thanks. i nv use the opk is because i dun wan stress myself even more lor now i try based on calculation lor 13 - 15 days ovalate so is must try 10 - 18 days lor haha

Redgin, my last BD was on the 1/1/2011...if thats the day i O...then now should be DPO 12/13....all the guessing and waiting game...by the way, my spotting stop as per last night...dunno will come bk a not...quite sickening.

Redgin -- yes. thats my DH worry too. We just got married like in last July so our time for planning is very short! haha. i don't mind dragon lor.

hi all!

my hubby and i have been trying for 5 mths and no luck yet... my AF is very regular which allow me to predict my O day accurately... but just do not know why still fail.. :/

my AF came ytd.. on the bright side, i can start trying again!

jia you everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY

Usually how long is your DPO? if dpo 14 then u got a couple more days to wait. i know... all the waiting and waiting. waiting to test opk, wait to O, wait see AF comes, wait to test hpk.. all wait. sian. but must keep our spirits up!

Ahfenny

so you're newlywed! belated congrats ah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what made you want to ttc so soon after marriage?

hi ziqing!

even if all factors are right, there's only a 20-25% chance each cycle of getting preggie. we all must jia you and keep trying. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi KWXY,

i tried lifting on legs, evening primrose, BD every alternate days during fertile period. thinking of preseed this mth!

i guess i am not working hard enough.. :/

hi redgin,

only 20-25%?? omg! and yes.. the waiting part is killing esp. when AF is late!

i think women all very kan cheong...i just called KKH abd checked on iui...the charges is $1200 to $1700 fully claimable by medisave but can only use up to 3 times, each time max claim is $6000.

Anyway, when i see sf loh on 25th...i will ask him what went wrong and see what he suggest.

redgin, i dunno how to monitor DPO...pls advise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY

me no expert ah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but what i know is after O is average 14 days then AF will come. that is why it is the dreaded 2ww. but sometimes can be 12-16 days depending on individual. last time when i did bbt then i managed to find out for mine...

kwxy - from my understanding, once yr bbt temp rise 3 consecutive days aft O, the 1st day of the rise is counted as 1DPO. Then depends on individual luteal phase before AF report is ard 10-16 days lor.

ziqing - i heard zinc and protein is good for hubby. and another thing is tomato juice, a friend of mine tried with her hubby drinking tomato juice for 2 mths and then strike after 1 year of ttc-ing. I am not sure of this cos haven't try.

milo - ahhhh i v scared..oso same as u...stress cos its CNY period...the so "when u are gg to have kids" is gg to start again.... --.--

KWXY/redgin - i had a hard time looking for preseed yesterday...but found it unity. The lady said preseed was DC previously, when I prompted further why. She did not tell me..i hope its just not any hygiene or health issues that it got DC.. by way...users of preseed..u really put the whole long tube IN?? looks scary lei

Not scary la....quite easy to use. If I'm not wrong, pommes also strike using preseed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

go and try. It also helps the sperm survive long while waiting for your egg.

ohhhhhh!! I did not read the top part...

>>>> CONGRATS POMMES <<<<

KWXY

erm scared lei...cos i read instruction whole tube to insert canal.....erm..u did tat bo?

Only put the narrow part inside and pump the liquid into your v...pls do not put the whole bottle in my dear....