(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

kwxy

hehehehe..ya..typo its the whole syringe?? cos diagram reflected in the instruction is put almost 3/4 of syringe inside V *ahhhhhhhhh*

but anyway i will try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I cannot stand staying at home and my mind running wild. I'm gg shopping and have good dinner with Hubby...those in 2ww, jiayou and avoid cold food and drink hor....see you later!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolma,

if u taking tcm then u might just want to continue with it.

But tcm is slower ah.

Which tcm do u go to?

Ginger,

lol..pls dont insert the whole tube.

Its just the narrow part then press to squeeze out the fluid.

After that can just wipe any excess off with tissue.

Ziqing,

can give zinc, coq10, selenium, vit e, FA, RJ, omega 3.

Try using opk..bd the next day after u get positivr opk.

lynzi

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i read just now..its just put at the entrance and push the plunger of syringe...i guess many beginners online were also blur tiao...cos diagram shows put whole syringe in!!

dolma

which TCM u currently seeing? I am seeing EYS currently...

Hi Ginger,

I also use yesterday le. ya just the narrow part insert i tink lie down than use easier.

Yesterday i very lazy le so i nv really wait long i tell hubby today we must chop chop den really chop chop haha.

I not sure hw effective is it but i use 1st time i feel not bad because sometime i tink we stress become the guy troop can strike le but we too dry to let them go in but with preseed hor we only need concentrate on the guy lor.

Pommes >> CONGRATS! very happy for u! So now u must be busy considering which gynea to go to, which package to take, etc! When ur relatives ask this CNY, u can proudly declare the good news!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi-my tcm is dr tan siew buoy now practising at NTU Chinese Medical Centre. been with her since she's at tongji for the past 10 months le. ya tcm is slow...zzzz....but i thought of taking a break this cycle.

jas

thanks for the advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ok I will try after managing to detect my O days....

dolma

dont break lei...cos they say TCM must be consistent to see results

Hi Lynzi,

I tried opk few months back.. but it's always negative.. dun know if it's the strip or is it me.. so i gave up using that...

Hi Ginger,

I am thinking of going EYS too... how's the charges?

ginger- har is it? aiya i very tired of all the saga all this while. whenever i visited my dr, she will update me of her patient some same timing as me de mostly last mth preggie liao. hear already sour grape, how come mine so slow and no result yet....

Ginger/ Julie/ papayamelon/ happyenough - thanks. BB Dust to you all!

Actually I dunno what I did right. We have tried for almost a year and this was 2nd BBT cycle and my first time using OPK n PreSeed. But I didn't insert preseed into my vagina. Only using it as lubricant.

I think the main factor could be I had a break from work stress plus it was holiday season. So more relax I guess. Or maybe it was all the raw oysters we had. We ate a lot during Xmas period.

During the 2WW, I didn't have any special diet. Just eat what I like. Was only towards the end, I started to crave for fish.

Jia you everyone! Blowing bb dust to all.

pommes

i am v happy for u *hugs*

finally you graduated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ziqing

just came back from EYS. Charges is $75 this time round. but it differs from everyone cos of our different body condition...but i think rough gauge should be around $50 - $100. Better to see earlier...as TCM takes some time..

dolma

same here. Sinseh said that there was one couple who came to see her. 3rd cycle jackpot le..but she told me not despair...it will be my turn soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i love her +veness. She suggested hubbie to go along next round so can tiao both of us

Pommes, hehe I was right about the salmon craving. Take good care of yourself and enjoy this journey. Hopefully we can join you very soon in getting BFP!

Hi ladies, I need some advice. I'm on DPO14 today. My usual cycles ranges from CD32-42. However, this cycle was crazy with O appearing on CD9. When do you girls think I should test using clearblue?

I actually can't tahan and went to use the cheap HPT strips just now. Result was a BFN. Quite disappointed as I've started concieve well, used preseed and 'work hard' 3days after OPK positive this cycle but still banging on the fact that today might be too early to test. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Any suggestions or views?

ginger - my tcm dr also very positive, everytime she sees me will also say it will be my turn soon and will graduate soon. But u r right, tcm will take time de. hve yr hubby went for semen test yet? it would be better if the sinseh knows his condition before tiao his body. my hubby going next week cos my dr also wan him to go see her with the test report.

milo

wah...u seems really xpert on the salmon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

erm...i duno...but i tested a few times myself..when its a BFN on one test, it will be BFN for others as well.

BUT having said that..we have another cycle to look forward to..if its really aBFN

dolma

nope...actually both of us never seriously go for test yet...as wat my TCM said...just go with the flow and dont put too much stress. cos i was telling her on my BBT tracking interest now (just started few days back). she said its good but dont be obsess. Afterall how many people conceived is when they dont put too much stress on it. but will think of dragging hubby to see tcm tis weekend

dolma, I didn't track bbt. Maybe if this cycle didn't strike, will get one from pharmacy and start doing so.

ginger, I guess so. Better face reality.

miloqueen - how's yr bbt so far?

ginger - yup i agree not to put in too much stress, hmm tracking bbt can be a stress too (esp during the 2wwk) cos once u see yr temp dropping u start to gan jiong already... hahaha but having said dat, we shld still enjoy this tough journey and not make it a stressful one. it will be good if yr hubby going together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

miloqueen - oh ok, then u just sit back and relax, test again in few days time. as i share with kwxy a friend of mine only got her positive after missing her menses for 5 days. if really this cycle didn't strike, still got next cycle to look forward to[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, I think I'll do that. Maybe if AF doesnt come by next Mon, I'll test using clearblue again. Better to do so in the morning right?

miloqueen- you can first start by downloading bbt chart fm - http://www.babyhopes.com/articles/bbt-chart.html

of course u need to get a thermometer tat measures bbt from guardian, then start to test yr temp first thing u wake up in the morning lor. hmm try to test ard the same time everyday to get more accurate interpretation. then u track yr bbt daily based on yr chart, normally before O our temp is low de, then once u see yr temp rise for more than 3 consecutive days u noe u had O le. then continue to monitor daily, if temp stay high for 18 days then chances of preggie is high lor.

yup better to start charting early like day 1 of your cycle at least u noe where u are. but dun read too much onto it jus for ref else very stress de. as for myself, have been ttc for #1 a year plus already. all those friends ard me all got bb liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Same here, my colleagues who got married much later than me are either expecting or have already given birth. So stressful...can't help but feel sad that CNY got to face those 'questioning' again. Last year, my MIL told me to tian ding fa cai when she handed me an angbao...this year don't know how to siam cos I'm married for 2yrs+ liao still no good news. Doesn't help when my DH is only son...sighs.

milo, dun stress ok, haiz, we really got no choice de lor, if heaven dun give us wat can we do? anyway have u and hubby seen any doc yet?

Hubby not yet but I went for basic scans. We have planned to go for further test e.g. sperm count and HSG test after CNY if still not good news then. He's supportive and not like me so stressful, so I'm very thankful.

Let's jiayou together, new cycle new hope.

Thats good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yup! Let's all jiayou together, we will definitely strike de[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Most importantly, dun stress then we can conceive easily[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo,

Your cycle quite long so i think dpo14 cannot detect.

If u want u can test again in 3 days time.

If not, my best advice to u is to really be patient and wait until u really miss af then start testing.

Cos getting bfn several times can be very stressful.

For bbt, u can create account at fertility friend.

Just input your data and they will indicate when is the likely day u O etc. Will also be able to know which dpo u are at and got the coverline.

As long as your temp dont go below coverline then got high chance of bfp.

Dolma,

oh i heard of that sinseh before..didnt know she no longer at tongji.

I dont think u should stop your tcm meds.

U might want to take a break from ttc but pls do continue with tcm.

Who knows, u cna strike when u are more relax.

Ziqing,

opks are sometimes not accurate.

Go to gynae and do blood test to tell whether u got O or not.

Then for next cycle, go to gynae around cd10 or 12 to scan your eggs.

Gyne will be able to measure your eggs and predict when u will O.

Try taking bbt so u can somehow predict around which days u will O.

Like for me my temp will always dip before O, after that it will rise and stay high at the same temp.for atleast 2 to 3 days.

lynzi - my tcm doc left tongji early this year and started at NTU. ya perhaps i should heed yr advice to cont' with tcm and take a break from ttc. oh btw, i ever thought of going gynae to check if i O anot as well as chk my eggs. but my menses so irregular, which day should i go? hard to gauge lei....

Lynzi, appreciate the advice. Glad that we have this forum to share and cheer each other on. Will drop by pharmarcy to get basal them today. Hehe.

Dolma, my gynae did say if cycles not regular then got to try and error but she recommended using the cheap opk strips with clearblue ones to double verify instead of going to her as it will be costly to do scans. Perhaps, you may want to walk in for the first 1-2 times when you about to spot O but be prepared for longer waiting time.

milo

dont be despair...try again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take it EZ too...like my last cycle i cant believe it that we work rather hard and i even bot 2 clearblue kits for the test...1st one was BFN..but i was rather adamant and bot another one..oso BFN..within 2 days AF came liao...cost me abt $50 for trying both times for being stubborn..

I find its good to turn to BBT charting...at least no need to waste money to buy kit...if BBT remains high for many days then buy kit lo..

dolma

yes..i am trying to pull hubby to see sinseh tonight or this weekend..cos yesterday she said some symptoms of HB and all strike lei..then she smiled and say...i think the person who need to tiao may not be u..but him..hahahhahaa

Morning girls. AF is not here yet, 4 days late and my temp dropped to 36.1!! What's wrong with me?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning ladies, it's the weekend!

dolma

yeah, must relax when ttc. sometimes we too stress and put on so much pressure on ourselves. but always easier said than done lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginger

good if you can get your hb to see the sinseh with you. guys are like that, always say they got no problem.

reading the news on abortion rate...so cynical..i wonder why people are killing lifes when all of us are hoping and ttc....haiz..they jst duno what they are doing -.-

New here! Am trying for my #2 starting last mth. #1 is 10 mths now. Dun give up! I tried for 8 mths before i concieve on the 9th mth. 7 months of detailed charting of BBT, OPK etc etc but nvr kana. 8th mth i gave up cos going to US and i kana! So i believe stress is a big factor.

By the way, i have endo and adyneo before #1 so more difficult to get preggy. And i was on TCM for abt 2 full years!! And i manage to concieve under Dr Tan Kian Seng at Clementi at the 1st accupture together with my stress free attitude.

Jia you to everyone!

By the way i use preseed for #1 and i hate it!! i dun dare to insert the tip inside.. eeks..

For #2, i am trying it natural. No OPK, no BBT etc. But will go to Dr tan for accupture.

morning elise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kekeke i like tis name after one TVB series i watched..hahahaa

wah now i v worried i read ur experience..i damn worried now...i charted only few days ago..and v close to hit 35 now. If take 10 months to conceive..tat means i will be a high risk mother le -.-

hey for preseed..i read in the net some users use both way. Insert as well as lubricant..to have higher chance to conceive

redgin - Maybe we dating for long time? We dated like 7over year before getting married. Actually i also not sure why..last time he dont really so keen but i think after his sister gave birth to his niece.. somehow change him alot and he really wants to have kids. His niece loves him too. so he been asking for permission to ttc!

harlow elise!! hehe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginger

hugz girl. don't stress too much and dun put a timeframe to your ttc. juz take one month at a time and do our best. the time will definitely come for us.

Ahfenny

Ah, me and hb also paktor for 6 yrs before we got married, since poly... hehe. yours also the same, since school? but good that your hb wants to ttc! it makes things alot easier and you have his support like if need to bd at certain times, he'll be more accomadating.

Helo Helo everyone...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_smile2.gif]

I am also ttcing for 2011.. hope i can have a 2011 bb soon