(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

think mine AF come le..1 week earlier...which bring down my cycle from 40+ days to 34 days..

think the conceive well pill do help in regulating the cycle...

just to check, implantation bleeding is blood only, w/o blood clot 1 right?

Happy new year too all! i am back from my holiday. we worked hard..after i test positive on opk. ..4days straight. all leave to fate liao. but i am thinking if this month nv get. maybe should go for checkup le.. cos its like timing already very good. but DH think should try for another few months.

good luck KWXY!

AF confirm here liao, will try again this cycle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will start on my 2nd pkt of conceive well soon..since it does help to regulate my period cycle

Hi ladies, so much for the long weekends and it's back to work tml before CNY break. Starting my Mon blues already...

KWXY >> just started my 2WW, looks like you're just 1-2days ahead of me.

Ahfenny >> we're kind off in the same boat. Intend to do a more thorough check w hubby if no news after CNY. Any specific plans on what type of medical review to do?

Shouldn't be an issue so long you BD within 24 hours. My gynae told me if you test positive in the morning, about right to BD at night and the next day. In fact, I'm abit worried about missing the right timing this cycle as I tested in the night and BD on the same evening, not sure if DH's army can last to meet eggie.

Very paranoid right? We keep guessing if we have done all the right things...sigh~ I leaving it to fate liao and just watch the symptoms till two weeks later.

That's true!!

But i do not even know 29/12 am i ovulated or about to ovulate...i had never use the opk to monitor, only when i visited gynae on the 29th dec, he saw the eggs and did a opk for me...then he just told him to try the next 3 days...i guai guai only BD the next 3 days...so tired! haha!!

hopefully the pre-seed can help the troops to survive longer...and hopefully i do not miss the egg! hahaha.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Miloqueen-not sure. maybe just like the other girls.. check on my eggs first. if no problem..then DH to check lor. I can understand he wants to wait.. we are both young. I m 26 n he 28 (oopss.. its already 2011..so we are unoffical 27 n 29) so naturally he thinks not much of a issue.. but u see.. my point is OPK already show positive meaning timing is already right.. so the chance of not conceiving is LOW ( by right).. so if really nv.. isnt it make sense to check??? is it a guy thing that they think they have no problem? moreover i oso nv say its him.. it might be me mah. what if i am not ovulating? or my egg or whatever..there can be so so so many reason to Y nv tio. the last cycle ..tested positive and we DB 2days..nv get..but can means i ovulate late on the third or fourth days.. so this month.. i nv even give any chance slip by. the kind of feeling that you get signs that AF is coming but in another part of u thinking NONONONO.. cant be.. pls dun let it be. I really find it difficult to cope with that. Of cos when i come in here.. i knoe i m not the only 1... and everytime everyone here will just try their best to comfort and encourage.. if not there is nobody to turn to. I dont want my parent to feel worried and one of my very good friend just told me she is conceiving her no.2. its not like i can go ard telling ppl my disappointment..right? so its jus bottled in my little heart...which is so unbearable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

KWXY >> Yah...so tiring right?! For me, I tested positive on 30 Dec evening, then BD that night and on 1 Jan morning and night. We missed 31 Dec cos we went out and was too tired to 'start work' by the time we rest at 2-3am. Still, I felt good cos at least we have tried our best and so far, this is the 'hardest' I've ever 'worked' nearing O!

Let's try not to think about it and wait patiently now.

Ahfenny >> Indeed both of you are still young, it's good that you start preparing yourself now as you get to understand your body and things to look out for when ttc. Suggest you go for checks on your part first as regardless of whether you're ttc, once girls are married good to ensure we clear the list for potential women problems e.g. cysts, fybroid, PAP smear scans. If all clear, then progress to next level of checks if still no good news after trying for sometime.

We definitely understand how you feel and know it's easier said than done to cope with AF reporting despite efforts ttc. I didn't share all these w others except my DH as I don't want to give myself undue pressure...things can get complicated when more 'hands' are into such matter. I think stress can be a big factor too so we must remind ourselves don't over-pressurise ourselves and dampen the situation. Jia you ok!

Miloqueen>> I have to coax Hubby last night to BD, he's quite surprised that we BD 3 days in a row. I told him : I only want your troops...not you...faster la...I want to slp already. Hubby kept laughing. Haha!!

Hope we can BFP this cycle!!

KWXY >> me in 2WW too! (I think)

Sigh, actually i'm not even sure it's the 2WW cos I don't know when I ovulated...never tested positive before (tried different kinds of test kits but all negative).

Anyway, has anyone had implantation bleeding before? Having very slight brown discharge but AF is not supposed to report till a week after...

Keeping fingers crossed that it is a sign of implantation...

Julie>> your chances seem high!! Go and test next week!! Am excited for you....hope you get you BFP!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY >> thanks for the encouraging! All the best to u too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've having the familiar cramp at the moment...hmm...don't know chance still high or not..

Hi all, I am new here. Gg start TTC for #2, my 1st one is a boy (27m) so I do want a gal badly. Read quite alot on gender planning so far, anyone knows where to get those PH testing strips?

And any mummies here tried douching? I don't have the recipe and don't know whether worth getting the book for it..

I didnt really share with ppl that currently ttc lor. Cos its going to be stressful when ppl come asking. The last round AF reported i told my dh, can see he is quite disappointed.. But he is more concern abt me lah.. Keep telling me dont be stress. So when i told him abt the checkup, he thinks i m giving myself too much stress. Zzz

Hi Ladies..

Its been awhile since I log-in..

Didnt want to come here read and read.. and end up stressing up myself..

Yes, i failed my latrozol (another type of clomid) in my Oct cycle..

I didnt even release an egg even thou i took the meds..

Very sad.. doc told me to try SO-IUI..

still think hard, whether to try SO-IUI.. or go straight to IVF..

So far, no courage to try either one.

Only took Latrzol for 1 cycle.. and have stopped.

LMP was on 1st Dec..

then on 31st Dec, after BD.. about 2 drips of red blood..

nothing after that.. no signs of AF till now..

Anyone know what is happening?

FYI, my cycles are normally abt 45days..

Thus, since my Oct latrozol cycle, this is my very next cycle..

This month.. i took quite a lot of things..

- 八珍汤 (CD14 and CD21)

- chicken essence (about 5 bottles)

- 白凤丸 (CD 16 and CD 23)

- Blackmores Conceive Well Gold (only started 1 week ago)

Skipped the following:

- Preseed

- Lift backside after BD

Julie..

Brown should be the correct colour!! you have good chance here!

Mine is fresh red lo..

KWXY..

Most of the time, DH and i also like that..

i just want his troop.. thus, can get quite boring at times..

Happy new year to all!

I am now having my 1ww, no should be another 2 more days to go. But got feeling coming again got the cramp and very bad backache tis mth. Haiz guess going fail again.

Just heard faint bb crying....my neighbour just gave birth!! My bb's crying made me smile....so nice to have babies at home...more lively!

I moved in to my new house 1 year ago and after 3 months, two of my neighbours got pregnant! Everyday see their tummy grow bigger, so happy for them and yet so envy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ditto! I know how you feel. How's everyone today? Any unusual signs for those in their 2WW?

My tummy feels quite bloated or 'hard' and there are twitches of pull/pain occasionally. But then again...not the first time I feel such 'symptoms' and I just recovered from diahorrea last Tue/Wed. Sighs...must be hallucinating again, how can all these happen within a few days after BD right?! Think I have baby craze...:p

Hello everyone!

Thanks to those who took time to post your encouragement!

I don't know what part of the cycle I am in now.

CD 15 - EWCM

CD 16 - EWCM (BD)

CD 17 - OPK +ve (BD)

CD 18 - BD

CD 19 - sick

CD 20 - BBT @ 36.60

CD 21 - BBT @ 36.12 (BD)

CD 22 - BBT @ 36.41

CD 23 to today CD 25 - BBT @ 36.61 - 36.66

Am I in the 2WW? I don't know, maybe I din even ovulate. But I am not going to take the letrozole, even though it is so expensive. Supposedly to help in ovulation, but if it doesn't work, i think I will slip into depression. No, I won't consider IVF or anything. I don't think at my current level of wanting to have kids will push me into such option.

So I am going to let go and just take it easy. BTW, most of you here are much younger than me.

There's only one consolation for me. That is I dreamt of being pregnant last week. And there's this big counter clock that kept increasing in number, which later I realised it was my hCG count. Haha... it was a sweet dream for me and I savoured it. This is enough for me.

I think I will stop my BBT charting after this cycle. Every morning I wake up, mentally preparing myself that the temp could drop to reveal anovulatory cycle. Not very healthy for me. And now, I'm wondering if the BBT is staying high, becos I got a stuffy nose these few days.

So best of luck to all of you here! Hope you have a BFP soon! For me, I resolve to start my new year on God's promises.

hi pommes!!! i stopped bbt and tcm too!! too stressful to see the numbers...i BD on 30/12, 31/12 and 1/1...dun even know enough a not...just leave it to fate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pommes & miloqueen >> today CD 24 for me...i think our cycles quite similar. mine is 32 days...what about u??

KWXY >> Only CD13 for me. It's quite unusual this cycle as I usually O around CD23 instead of CD 9. So haywire! In the past, my cycles last between 35 to 42 days but now it seems only CD 23. Don't think I can test in two weeks time given the berserk trend...so many problems.

I stop BBT too..just not sure how other factors can influence the temp anyway.. I BD 24/12 25/12 26/12 27/12 n BD on the 1st too. today is CD30 le wor. by my pass record, i should ovulate around CD19 or so. actually my iphone application shows expect AF today leh..i just realize.. but i BD like on a week ago.. if i miss today.. duno izzit means can test liao.. zzz but usually if on CD 19.. got so fast can test the result meh? i am quite confuse.

Ahfenny>> wait for another 2-3 days then test....so excited!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AMY == > Yasmin is an oral contraceptive which inhibits ovulation primarily. An anovulatory cycle (meaning no ovulation) will have the BBT temp up and down, showing no clear biphasic phrase.

------------

Just now, I spotted a super tiny pinkish red spot on my pantyliner. Hmm... either is a warning AF is coming or is something else *shrugs*

Pommes>> your cycle so short?? if not...should be something else....hehe....praying hard for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Morning,

Wicked witch come visit me 1st day of work yesterday. Haiz what a new year!

Hubby also disappointed ask me y our baby keep dun come i also dun koe hw to say.

DesLyn>> CONGRATS!! but issit last week, yesterday or really last yr?? hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY: hehe thanks...

errmmmm tested positive on 28 dec.. but wasn't sure

29 dec cfm by GP

hehe made an appt with a neaby gyane to see how many month baby is next week.

hey girls! are we allow to have birdnest while ttc?? FIL and MIL gave me birdnest and asked me to cook 1-2 times a week...and eat it in the morning...i didnt tell them we are ttc...

all im taking now is folic acid, royal jelly, red dates longan drink and i started drinking 1 bottle of chicken essence with cordyceps for the 2WW now...anything i need to avoid??

im new here. trying for 2 months but failed. my cycle around 30-33days. so hard to know when it ovulate. anything can help? what should be the supplements to take beside FA and royal jelly. can i take up fish omega and calcium too?

simbaobao>> pls share with us which method you used and how long have you been trying?? i want lots of babydust from you!!

Pray&Love >> you can ask your hubby to take zinc, vit e, folic acid or royal jelly too....thats what my hubby is taking everyday...hehe...dunno can help a not...just whack! haha....

Try to BD more often from CD 12 - 20. you can try alt days if you are not tired... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi kwxy,

CD12 means today already. normally BD in the morning or night better?

my hubby is taking zinc only. just started last week. okay will ask him share my FA and royal jelly too.

my sis in law is living together get preggie 1-2months. just get married in sept. feelin the pressure because everyone starts to ask when's my turn. so sian...

*shy* actually its a beautiful accident.. haha i haven't planned to ttc yet cause i just got married for 8mth. *oppz* and i am one with irregular menst.

Kids are gift from god..

so its really a blessing.

For what i know.. after doing rite.. do not get up right aways... try to lift ur both legs up against the wall or use a pillow to put below ur bottom for at least 30min.