(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Pommes>> The hotline for KKH is 62944050. I booked as private patient. Consultation fee is $91. He will be away next week and earliest you can see him will be 11th Jan...but thats not a good time for me to see becoz what if my AF reports??? hahah...so i choosen the date which are my fertile period so he can see my eggs...hehe...and get more advise from him how to boost the chance higher [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yalor some of my colligs real kaypoh.

They rejoice in others sadness..sigh

Gals, to make things worse my sil is heavily pregnant.

I just mc for a week and that time she came over my mil house when i was there.

As i was having my dinner in the kitchen they sat there n started to talk about buying bb stuffs happily in front of me. Im so pissed off. I washed my hands and went into the room..stayed there till she left.

March is going to be so hard for me cos if i didnt mc that first time round, our edd will just be 2 days apart.

Kwxy, good that u n dh taking that.

Tell u all..i went all out since july.

I took bbt, used opk, preseed, conceive plus.

Now my dh taking rj with bee pollen, zinc, selenium, vit c, folic acid, salmon omega, coq10, vit e.

Me taking rj with bee pollen, folic acid, vit b complex, vit c, salmon omega.

I even changed most of our diet to organic fresh prpduce to cut down on the free radicals.

After the july mc, i got bfp again in oct but lost it again.

My prob is for it to stick stick real hard to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

okok....i will make sure hubby eat FA now!! hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi bb_nn, I just got a whole box of correlle that day. I think is 18 pieces de @ $118 offer during the Citibank card 10% rebate member day. Coz got offer. I went to Tangs again today, to get another 2 sets for xmas presents. They have 10% storewide today. The one i bought today, is offered at $119 and $179. Deliver to my home without carry.

Ok... latest update after seen another gynae ... Dr Khong @ KK. Same answer, adopt wait and see again, so waiting time same, 2 weeks. No vitamins or medicine given, just ask to continue folic acid. But since I am hypo thyroid for many many years, I was asked to test the thyroid hormone again coz insufficient thyroid hormone will increase higher chance of miscarriage too. So, extracted 3 tubes of blood today. I don't mind the pain and $$, as long as bb is healthy and smooth pregnancy, can liaw... pray pray pray...

baby dreamy,

hope the results will be good.

As long as u are not spotting is good.

Just avoid liang food.

Oh your thyroid hormone is low?

Haiz..too high also cause mc..now then i know low also cause mc.

BabyDreamyQueen - Dun worry too much! Be positive. BB will be with u throughout.

Lynzi - Wow... that's a lot of supplements.

I'm only taking folic acid, Vit C, glucosamine, EPO n Conceive well. Hubby is only taking Vit C n Fish oil capsules. And I already complain too much. So I take only one type of supplement each day with only FA daily.

Regarding EPO (evening primrose oil) - someone in this thread once mentioned that after O, shouldn't eat EPO. So I went google and found out that EPO induces contraction in the uterine, so no good for pregnancy. It is only good for regulating menses, so can only take up to ovulation period.

Silly me, I have been taking EPO throughout. Sigh!

KWXY - thanks for the info! I'm with KKH now for my fertility check, just that I am a referral case, so everytime is a random doc.

pommes,

i was the one who said epo can only take from cd1 till o.

After o pls dont take if u are trying.

Very hard for egg to implant to your wall if got contractions.

If u get bfn that cycle then start taking epo again from cd1.

Hi Gals... we decided to work hard to TTC this month. But then can you gals share with me how you find the energy and mood to BD every other day? Sometimes DH so tired and no mood...I also sianz liao...

hi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When you have the image of holding the home pregnancy test kit showing BFP, you will not feels tired anymore.then you will brain wash your dh abt bb bb bb....hahaha...this is what i am doing...lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have a great weekend ahead.

usually we will have a quick dinner..go back early after work..nua a bit than BD..

won't choose those days that we have to go back his mum place for dinner or i have class...

AIRFARE BOOKED!! 2 pax $209 including tax!!! Go check out the fare...very cheap after december [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feeling very sianz...2 colleagues just got preg and they got married less than 6mths ago..then my hubby's colleague also got preg and she got married only 2 mths ago....

Don't know when my turn is...relatives and friends keep asking...how to answer them...already so difficult to conceive, still ask so much.

Pple always say must relax and don't stress...went on holidays liao, come back still not preg...

Feel like crying and giving up.

Pommes >> I ordered from babydust shop like Emily. I don't think it's so easily found at Wastons'/ pharmacies as I did look around a few of them but couldn't find earlier. Anyway, my OPK strips running out so I took one of babydust's packages.

Summer >> Oh...so the light blue one I saw is the only type. Hee...I didn't know thought could have a few brands.

Julie >> Same here...mum/ relatives/ friends start to pop questions. Can anticipate the questions coming this CNY again. How long are you married? More importantly, stay positive and don't give yourself unnecessary stress. Don't give up.

Hi all, can I ask if most of you still BD after working hard near O days? I'm thinking if already tio then any implications if we BD thereafter. My cycle is irregular so I'm wondering if I hit earlier but still continue to BD under impression that my O is not here yet, would it hurt beanie? Maybe I think too much keke

i think it shd be okie to BD after O

..unless u experience something not right..than better see doc..

some woman pregnant liao also BD

kwxy,

ooh thats cheap..u make me so gian to go phuket.

Which airline is that?

Julie,

dont feel down dear.

Stupid relatives always ask that.

If it affects u then why not go hols during cny?

U just keep trying n dont give up ok.

Milo,

i personally dont bd after o cos i was advised by 2 gynaes not to bd in first tri.

I wont know if i have strike that cycle so to play safe its no bd after o.

My dh so familiar with the routine liao..haha

So my dearies, what are your plans today?

Im going to bring my boy to nite safari later in the evening.

Got 50% discount coupon from my fren.

Hoping for good good weather this evening.

This morning my 1k going to fly..need to go his cc n make payment for his registration.

Good morning ladies!

I was lucky yesterday. Bought preseed at Vivo guardian. cost me $35.95 for a 40g tube with 9 individual applicators.

Hope can try it later but dunno got time. Cleaning lady is here n hubby needs to work tonight.

hi sisters how's everyone...

Miss u all so much... Was working now...

back from doc visit...

BB very active move here and there up and down turn back and front haha... do legs exercise also... haha so cute...

I did not do OSCAR but doc do and unofficial check and Dr say BB is consider low risk...

BB dusts to all hope this X'mas will bring BB luck to all the ladies here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia You [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi> its tiger...hope they wont cancel the flight...the promo still there if you wan to go...jan onward all airfare $0 (phuket)...only add tax...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Miloqueen & Lynzi >> Thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have to make a very conscious effort to stay positive.

What's preseed?

All mummies who are ttc Jiayou!

Me also

Very sad and worried today my almost 34 month old son. Who is turning 3 in Jan has very high fever today 39.5 today Just saw GP and has the ibrofen inserted. So sad to see him in pain. ALso he has some indigention in his tummy.

HOpe tonite his fever will suside. Will need montor him closely to make sure his fever undercontol.

Bad xmas cannot do shopping as he must be confined at home for 2-3 days. The firt time he has such high grade fever. Shocked me too. He seldoms fall sick one.

Hiaz. Affect my ttc plan too.

Hi ladies...

Had a pair of Super Junior Show 3 ticket for sales

Date: 29th Jan 2010

Time: 06.30pm

Selling at $280 per tix or u can name me how much u can offer for the tix

Free Standing Area Pen B (Already Sold out)

Julie,

Not sure how long u've been ttc. I'm married for 5.5 years so i know how u feel. But it's impt not to give up and to keep trying.

I used preseed - Watsons sells it in a pack of 6 applications. Preseed is a lubricant that mimics the optimal Cervical mucus needed for conception. Normally we will get Eggwhite cervical mucus during our ovulation period. This cervical mucus helps the sperm stay alive in us longer.

Thanks Pommes, Lynzi. Problem is don't know when to stop BD if your O is not clear. On one hand don't want to stop to waste that chance. I do hear BD ok after 1st tri. Anyway I think my current cycle haywire so more or less gone w the wind and just got to wait patiently for AF to report. Will use pressed from next one.

Morning ladies!!!

Pommes> i think our O around the same day...+/- 1 day...hehe...my cycle for last month was 32...how abt you?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mdmkhoo & Beowie>> Oh wow..never heard of it...shall try!!! I've been tcc for 2 yrs..getting tired...I cant determine when's my O (not even with test kits) so can always estimate...

Jc>> there's applicators for you to insert....I managed to buy one at guardian today! Last box!! $35 per box...if I'm not wrong...6 applicators...only one brand in guardian.

MiloQueen> humm i also saw that light blue want in watson.. lolx.

MdmKhoo> thanks thanks, hope all thing will be ok... 3 more days to review.. hope can find him..

use the applicator and pump it in ah?

i see this round can strike a not....if not next mth than buy and use..hahaha

btw..anybody know issit tomorrow is dong zhi?

JC, I think today is lunar fifteen. Don't think it's dongzhi yet.

Oh I found out that there are actually two brands of preseed. One is pink box in a brand call sasmar or something like that and the other is in white/light blue box. You girls got which one from watson/guardian?

Back to work today after leave, so sianz...count down to Xmas Eve starts hehe what are you girls doing for Xmas? Me still thinking of whether to get pressie for DH and what programme.

Pommes, I also siao for a BFP!!!!

When will be our turn??

Yesterday brought my girl to thank Tai Shui, she pray for a bb for me.... so sweet... makes me want to cry...

oh...dong zhi is this wednesday...

for those who pray and wish for something the past year, must remember to go and return..

harlow girls!!

need to chk with all of you...when do you really start BDing...after CD12 or CD15?? was thinking to use the pre-seed after CD15...there's only 6 applicators leh....

xmas mood is good but i hate CNY...not about giving ang bao....but relatives keep asking when are we hving kids...so annoying...so normally i try not to be in spore during cny...do you feel the same too?

Summer, congrats, do rest more.

KWXY, CNY is the time when people will ask me when is my no.2!! Been asked the last 2 years, will be my 3rd coming 2011!!!

Hi Ladies, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Christmas is coming, love the moment of christmas... now in 2WW. Santa, pls bless me with BFP.

Back from my HSG scan. I'm in a grumpy mood now.

Though the pain was like AF cramp, I felt so unbearable that I wanted to curl up like a ball. And I'm bleeding now. So sianz and sad. I hope this won't interfere my O

KWXY - i had a 32 day cycle las month. I guess we should O ard the same time. When are you going to Phuket?

Usually when people asked me about when having children, I just replied "no new leh" then they will be sympathetic and said "aiyah, is no news YET, will come soon" and move on to other topics.

Julie - have you gone for any fertility check? Just to make sure everything is okay?

MiloQueen - the preseed I bought from guardian is white/ light blue. But it comes with 9 applicators instead. Saw a sticker stating is a new packaging.

Regarding Dong Zhi - Just bought my Tang Yuan from NTUC. Planning to cook and eat on wed, together with MIL.

Regarding BD after O - I didn't stay away. If got mood, just BD. Haha... like after AF, also BD if got mood. Just that now, must time the BD during O period. Otherwise like not very fair to DH if only allow BD during fertile period. Haha...

need some advise

my menses not in sight...

delayed for abt 14 days liao...

last few menses so on time...how...should i test and see see?

Pommes>>im going phuket on 26th - 28th Jan...may not be my fertile period....risky period...haha. Hope to destress....hope i can enjoy to the fullest for that 3 days!! im so looking forward...going to dig out all my bikinis!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi dearies!!

Preseed is a sperm friendly lubricant.

Milo,

i think i have explained above on the difference between sesmar the tube n preseed the individual applicators.

Those using applicators just follow the instructions on the pack. Break one of the applicators..insert the tip in your v n press for the liquid to come out n be deposited in your v.

If got excess it will flow out a bit so just wipe yourself with tissue.

I always do this lying down on the bed to minimise the outflow.

Do not use the same applicator again though still got balance. Reusing it will cause infection.

Pommes>> Yah..went to check 3 times, different doc....1st doc says i dont ovulate so give me clomid, 2nd & 3rd doc say everything is healthy and well, just try harder...Maybe I havent tried hard enough??

KWXY - go go and relax. Is good to go holiday. I dunno when will be my next holiday. DH just started his new job last month. So sianz....

Julie - hmm... cant advise u much. Maybe u can try TCM... see if it helps.