(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hallo mummies here, I not sure if I will irritate you all here (i know exactly how you feel when ppl announce for bb or post bb pictures). I been trying for 4 yrs, but today, i tested +ve 1st in my life time. I still not sure. So, went for blood test, result out only tomoro. If this is really turn out to be true, then the following could be coincidence, or really making sense????

What I did different this year than other years, is the following (when some friends told me), may be i too desparate bah since hubby anti-baby and i eager for a bb bunny. I hope i share with you all, can help or enlighten a bit?

1) Buy some new plates / bowls - according to some saying, it means the family or you, are ready to accept new family members, so family will grow. So, I went to buy a few bowls and plates from Tang. This will means Fertility Gods will send some "new" family members to you?? I too kiasu, so just believe... give myself reasons to do retail therapy also.

2) Change the eating table to bigger - I didn't follow coz my dining table still in perfect condition - will also means ready for new addition of family

3) Buy a new single mattress during sea horse sales, $32 - my heart was thinking of baby when I buy, to let him/her play when he/start or as changing mat? Or for myself to rest? - also symbolize ready for new addition to the family. If really didn't work, then give to my brother / someone who need it later on.

4) Ask hb to take DOM, coz he is soooo tired everyday, tell him the DOM is going to expire liaw and i got allergy to alcohol, so can't drink.

5) Didn't stop hb from coffee. He took abt 5 cups a day after i read from babycenter that male drinking caffeine is ok since it will helps sperms move faster. My hb is 42 now.

6) I drink Nature's farm - Wynn Wright Royal Reserve - pure clover honey since Sept this year since my colleagues told me the royal jelly in this honey will easily be absorbed when drink it as 2nd cup after plain water, in the early morning drink.

No sure if coincidence, I did all the above in Oct, then now i tested +ve today. I hope it's real... I not yet tell hb, scared is false alarm. If the blood test is turned to be +ve, I can send millions tonnes of bbdust to you all...

Good morning ladies! Haven't log in for a few days and see the posts running.

Bcreamy queen > thanks for sharing, my mum did share w me about the plates thinggie. Good luck to you, hope you strike and share bbaby dust here!

How's everyone doing? This cycle not good for me as I haven't strike O yet. End up a bit half hearted when testing

just trying to BD more often now and not end up falling asleep becos of fatigue from work. Hopefully, these 2 days leave can work hard hehe

i only know that if planning for babies, must do things to 'include' them..make your house conducive for the baby..

haha, maybe this weekend i go buy baby plates!

Hi BabyDreamQueen! That's such a wonderful news to be heard in bright early morning! yah hopefully u really get a +ve and can spread BB dust to us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for me, my temp dropped since yesterday am, it was still 36.2 when I took my temp this morning. Tested for O and gotton an +ve

Hopefully the little solders can maintain and wait for my egg to come

WOW!! Finally we can hear some good news here!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So happy that hubby told me that he can take leave next month and we going for a short trip! i told him to take leave on my fertile period...hehe...so so happy! hope we can strike this or next month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lost!

Report is out, HCG Beta Sub-unit - 178 H mIU/ml

GP: Mdm, according to your last menses, you should be pregnant for 4 weeks and reading should range between 500-10,000 H mIU/ml. But you only have 178 H mIU/ml. It means, it may not be a baby. So, I suggest you to see a gynae immediately.

Me: (Eyes big big look at the GP... puzzled... )What do you mean by not baby, what else could it be?

GP: I'm not sure, you have to see gynae and get them to do a vaginal insert to take a look.

Me: So, am i pregnant?

GP: I would say not here nor there! (I even more puzzled)

So, i called KKH, doctor suggested by him is fully booked. Now booked under Khong Chit Chong. Anyone has seen this male doctor before? 8.15am appt. I'm so puzzled and lost. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Heart sunk to don't know where liaw.

Anyone has the same case like me? Help pls, as i am so helpess now.

Babydreamy>> Dont be sad...faster go and see a gynae. i believe any doc in KKH can help you to chk the status [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GOOD AFTERNOON LADIES!!! EMO QUEEN IS HERE!!!! hahaha...=P

BABYDREAMY,

I will suggest that u dun think too much first... cos sometimes, when u calculate based on ur LMP, it may not be accurate as u may have O-ed late..so instead of being 4 weeks pregnant, u could just be 3.5weeks...

ur GP cannot confirm if u r pregnant too by the reading... and as ur GP said, it''s best to let a gynae scan and decide...

At KKH, most prob they will send u for another blood test...to determine the reading of ur preggie hormones level...

As for the gynae ccKhong, i heard before...hear that he's not too bad... but i think any gynae should be ok since u got no idea who u want to see...

So dun feel despair...cos we do O late at times and basing on LMP actually can be quite inaccurate for some women...

cheer up okie?? Positive thots!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow..i've been missing in action. So much things have happen.. hey Babydreamy..dun give up hope!

My DH will be home tomorrow from reservist in India. the day should be coming. I will start testing on OPK soon. but not sure if i can trust them anymore. haiz.

Hi all, can someone enlighten me on how to tell if it's ovulation or not? Been TCC for 2 yrs and actually I'm not sure how to tell when it's O. I read up alot on the topic, religiously take BBT but I'm really not sure when, can only guess. Will temp increase or decrease? Use test kit, but never positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks everyone... thanks ... thanks... try not to think of it, but can't stop myself.

Will try harder not to think. 2WW tot is tough to wait, actually these 2 weeks are worst to wait till 30 Dec gynae visit again.

No mood for xmas liaw.

Hello gals,

Long Long time never login le, how are you gals doing?? Anyone has good news?

Humm I just tested +ve on Mon so Wed faster report to my gynae cos due to last bad recorded for my pass history... Did a V scan cannot find the sac/waterbag (heart sink) but HTP show positive so doctor say maybe still early, he will see me in 7 days time if still cannot find then OMG! I also have some light brown discharge therefore was give 6 days of bed rest....

Pray hard this time round is successful & hope I can have a healthy BB^^

*This is the first time I try pre-seed & I got it! Maybe you gals would like to try too… I donno does it help but a lot ppl use 1st time then kanna BB le..

I am also one who is trying hard to get a BFP but up to now 4 months nothing. I am not trying anything leh cos i really dont know how to use this ovulation thingy and scred I get stresses thru it so leave thibg naturally. If things still saem after 6 months may see my gyne. And i intend to change gyne to Dr Benjamin Tham. Is he good? Heard gd review on him. I was previously seen by Dr Lim Teck Chai for my no1 but this doct really quite rushing and not as detailed and patient as I want lor.

Tired of all these waiting and waiting men!

Hi ladies, where can i buy preseed?? i want to try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Summer!!! Dun think so much! Wait for good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fern> OTK is good.. learn how to use & you save alot of engeny every mth... + maybe u would like to try pre-seed (not easy to buy as always out of stock)! Jia You!!!! I have try for at least 6 mth also, I use all kind of guide from e gals at this forum...

KWXY> haiz is really good news! btw I buy my at Watson (some time will out of stock)... Have fun...

Summer >> Congrats! Takecare, stay positive and things should work out fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I just bought preseed online a few days ago. Btw, is there a particular brand? I hope it works and it'll be my turn to get BFP soon.

A big Hi to All!

Special One-Off Stock Clearance - LOW STOCK

HPTs (10miu) @ $0.45 per piece (no min order)

Brand New from UK, expiry 04/2011

Postage: 1-4 pieces $0.26, Free normal postage for >5 pieces.

Fast delivery guaranteed as items are shipped next working day upon receipt of payment.

Interested, please PM me or contact me at [email protected]

Hello everyone!

Summer Peh = Congrats Congrats!!!

"PreSeed" ... really hard to buy off shelf. Last cycle, wanted to try but out of stock leh

MiloQueen = Which online shop did you order from?

Hope it will be my turn to BFP soon!

JJJ_Mummy> I really hope to graduated from here.. i'm sure ur also can make it!

MiloQueen? Yup i will try to stay very postive! btw i thought preseed only 1 brand (light blue box).

Pommes> Thanks thanks, i when to a few watson then found it!

emilybaby> the the Pre-seed ur buy like diff from my... i got my at watson.. you might want to give it a try!

Good luck gals...

Hi summer Peh,

Oh this pre seed looks like a lubricant. Just apply half an hour before BD? Sound easy to use? If use this no need to get the OTK? Ovulation kit? Ovulation kit must test everyday huh?

It would be good if you can drop me some advises in my inbox? PM me. Thanks yah

BTW, congrats to you too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh Yah. btw I never ever see this pre seed thingy in watson? Is it pretty expensive? And how long ca a bottle last? Just apply each time ywe want to bd isit and must be 30 min before? ANy side efect? Just wondering?

i briefly read..it is like a lubricant..

but if wet enuff, usually is don't need 1 right?

the finish process already quite messy liao..imagine still got the lubricant...

hahahaha...my bed must put plastic liao..

morning ladies!!

Pommes,

how are u?

Af clear oredi?

Kwxy,

preseed can get from watsons.

Got 2 different types..one is tube called sesmar.

Another one is called preseed..individual applicators.

Both is the same..sperm friendly lubricant.

Some ppl prefer the tube kind as they can squeeze out the amt they need.

Some prefer the individual applicators as one time use then throw.

But the individual aplicator quite wasted as most of the time wont need to use all so got balance.

Lie downn insert it in so it wont flow back out.

If got flow out means press too much..then just take tissue n wipedown outside.

The rest will be inside so dont worry.

JC> yes yes apply 10-15min u do..

Fern> Yes preseed is a lubricant, apply 10-15 min b4 can le... btw i still but OTK cos KS la..

preseed is about 6 sticks (6 time use only) for $35...

JC,

its sperm friendly so can help the sperm to stay alive n aid them in swimming upwards to meet the egg.

Ladies, just an update on me.

Yesterday finally went back to work.

I got so tired fielding qns from kaypoh colligs.

Cried till i got headache.

I might as well hold a meeting to tell them what happen..so irritating.

Oh and my BT came back..results for the lupus anticoagulant n anticardiolipin all came back undetected.

So now really dont know what causes my 2 mcs.

My gynae says it may just be luck.

He scanned me n saw the new lining forming n got good size eggs which means my cycle is back to normal.

Told me to try again after next af but since im still doing 40 days confinement, i can only start ttc after 10 jan.

I so cant wait!

OIC, Yah. If wet enough no need use right?

I usually quite wet unless tired.. haha.

So means to say besids help us get wet, how does it hep us get preggie faster? jus wondering

Hi Lynzi,

Nice to see you here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My body after massage feels less tired.. Just that I prefer harder massage. thanks for recommendation.

summerpeh,

congrats!!

I remembered u have been trying actively for some time rite?

Since u are spotting now, dont move around ok.

Best to bed rest if possible n avoid liang food.

Doc got give u duphaston or utrogestan?

a big HELLO to everyone!

Regarding the PreSeed, it can also be found at Guardian and Unity and at NHG polyclinics. Info was found when I googled "Preseed".

Like what Lynzi said, is a lubricant but is sperm-friendly. The usual OTC lubricant eg. Durex is not sperm-friendly, so avoid at all cost.

I would think if you have EWCM and are sexually aroused, then you won't need lubricant.

hello Lynzi = Thanks for asking me. Yup yup. AF clear already. Today CD 8 for me, still have a long way before the action will get intense. I'm planning to try OPK strips from CD 15 onwards. Plus with my BBT now, I hope I have a BFP-proof plan. Haha...

Aiyo.. your colleagues no gd. Ask so many qns. But u must also Bu ur body 110% better, in preparation for the next BFP.

KWXY = have you planned where you wanna go for getaway? Did u go back to ur TCM again?

i never use lubricant before..how do u apply this thing?

have to stick inside huh?

than, will wash away when bath?

Pommes>> We planned to go Phuket next month...hehe...3 days 2 nights bah...im on TCM, my royal jelly and folic acid. Hubby still on his zinc, royal jelly and vit E....super kiasu...hahahah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just order the pre-seed....quite curious...didnt use before..hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi> oh dear i can understand how u feel when u get back to wk! jia you ok!

Ya lor i have been actively trying and really hope this time it works! doctor give mi utrogestan and mc to rest...

This time round i don even do any house wk or move around... really bed rest!

Summer>> Must be fast ya...today is my CD 7....must wait for the package to deliver mah....and im so lazy to go out and buy...hehe...

let's jiayou together!! im having xmas mood already! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Summer Peh = Rest Well. Don't move around! Hope to catch BBdust from you leh.

KWXY = Phuket is good. Went there in July this year but didn't manage to coincide with my fertile period.

I'm also in the Xmas mood...

Hee hee.. I think my fertile period is going to be after Xmas that week.. hope with this relax mode, can help in conceivement.

Summer>> GOT!! hubby is eating zinc now...for the past 3-4 weeks already. sometimes i will buy fresh oyster for him too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pommes>> Yes dear!! im so looking forward...any hotel to recommend?

and i just fixed appt with SF LOH from kkh! let his golden hands to check check and see anything he can help...hehe...earliest 25th Jan!!! aiyo...

KWXY - we paid SGD 250 for our 3 nite stay with daily breakfast at Rayaburi hotel. Is a 3 star hotel but very near to Patong beach and the bustling areas. Room is clean too.

Wow... you really very onz. How did you book SF Loh? Heard he's good leh. You booked appt as private?

BabyDream Queen >> I am heading out to get my plates too :D I would love a Buddy Boy :D Just another family set will do, or have to be like even or odd numbers? Does this matter?

Analyse till i paralyze