(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

KWXY

the thing is even sf loh also told me the possibility of me going thru ivf is slim... he describe it as going to war without weapon... cos only my left side is producing 1 big fat egg every mth... the thing is i ovulate too early in my cycle...sometimes as early as cd6 or cd7 due to my high fsh level...

oh well, i just trying natural now... going back for review next yr and going for another blood test...cos sf loh asked me to stop my tcm..he suspect my tcm is meddling with my hormones level...but i heard taking evening primrose oil and wheatgrass is good for the hormones...so just bought these 2...

Ally>> Welcome! We are here to give each other encouragement and support! =)

Hui>> Thanx for sharing yr success story wif us.. It means a lot to us, I am sure I speak for most of us here.. =)

allyfan,

dont give up.

i have heard so many stories like yours and the couples still can get a child.

epo is good but only take it fr cd1 till the day u ovulate only then stop.

Lynzi

opps... luckily i was a bit lazy to take epo yesterday...=P didn't know that cannot take after o... thanks for the advice... cos if i'm not wrong, i think i o-ed yesterday... cos the day b4, the left side of my tummy has got o pain... as if an egg is trying its best to pop out...hehehe...

then since yesterday until now...got a kind of electric shock feeling ...

AMY

thanks for the encouragement... i think u also should not give up okie??

Let us all O together and BFP together...=D

Hi gals...Very busy since yesterday. now then find the time to read the thread. So many thing happen arr... Ally>> JIA YOU, dont give up. miracle happen. KWXY>> you too..Hope to hear good new [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ally Fan: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah my case is somewhat 'similar' to yours. I also underwent surgery to unblock the tube. After that still not ok, still need to kick start hormones and irregular. BUT don't give up! Really stay positive and miracle can happen one!

hi gals...

was busy today... =)

gals hang in there... bfp on the way...

jiayou jiayou...

i'm struggling with the side effects of my jabs... feeling very lousy... but i'm strong... will survive through tough times and bring bfp news... =)

Stickybfp>> I did blood tests for the following and the results are as follows:

1) Testosterone - 4.8 (norm: 0.5 to 3.8)

2) FSH - 1.0 (norm: 1.35 to 17.06)

3) LH - 6.31 (norm: 0.38 to 60.33)

4) Prolactin - 68.67 (norm: 6.98 to 32.94)

5) DHEA-S - 12.6 (norm: 1.1 to 11.8)

6) T4 - within normal range

Maybe u can advise me? =)

GALS, my cramps are back again....i dun like it coz it beginning to feel like AF cramps!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks amy...

dear amy,

the result not much of a concern... except prolactin... hm... something is wrong with ur pituitary gland.... prob is a small issue... ask doc abt it

kwxy..dun think abt it...i think it's human..keep your positive energy high [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AMY,

ur blood test results seems ok...except like that stickybfp said... hehehe.. lucky u...cos mine is the FSH that is 21.1...way way above normal...

KWXY,

Think positive... cos i do know that cramps does not mean anything... sometimes u get really bad cramps just before u test bfp.. positve thinking okie??

StickyBFP,

what jabs are u going thru now??? sounds bad... but i know u will think positive right???

KWXY>> Dun worry so much.. Juz wait another 3 more days and u can do yr test as u planned le.. Dun scare yrself. Stay +! =)

Ally, Stickbfp>> Really? The test results seems okie? The doc did say the testosterone and DHEA-S is slightly high, but still okie coz i not displaying any male mannerism or something.. =_=" Ya, the doc was worried abt the prolactin results coz way too high.. But wondering how it will affect my chances of pregnancy.. =( FSH is for wat arh?

hi amy,

prolactin levels will affect ovulation... as in wont be able to ovulate... but good news is statisically high prolactin can still ovulate... so no sweat... =)

FSH measures how well ur ovaries and follicies are... including the numbers of eggs etc....

and of cos is ruled by hormones levels...

hi ally,

my case very complex... i try cut short short... i got diabetes so need to take insulin jabs 4 times a day... then i on ivf programme so taking stimulation jab which makes me physically unwell... =) something like that...

My " stock market" crashed this morning. And I still see brown spotting when I wipe after pee. I think is a matter of time my AF will come. Sigh!

GOOD MORNING LADIES!!!! IT'S ANOTHER BRAND NEW DAY!!!! OKOK...me trying to be cheerful and positive... =P

StickyBFP,

Oh...all the jabs...i heard abt IVF... was considering it...but... =( want to ask u..is it tough?? the IVF process?? I think it really take a lot of courage to go thru IVF...JIA YOU!!!

Pommes,

Dun be despair... if this cycle gone, still have next cycle... just think in a positive way that u wun be staying in hospital during the lunar 7th mth.. =D ... like that hor, u will feel so much better...=D

Rae,

From what I read, if i can remember, it takes 12 ..or is it 24 hrs for the sperm to reach the egg... although along the way, a lot of these commando died lah... that's why the doc always say to alternate days... to boost power...

Hi ladies, my temp dropped too! 36.6. Today is CD 30. The cramps is getting uncomfortable and I'm quite sure AF reporting soon. So so sad and disappointing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning ladies. KWXY>> Take it easy..As what Ally mentioned, if this cycle gone, still have the next cycle to look forward. JIA YOU.

Btw, can i ask anyone here taking the blackmore conceive pill? I have some systom, mouth very bland, taste bitter, on and off not much appertize.FYI, i am NOT pregnant..today CD9. Wondering is there any lady here having this same systome as me after taking the blackmore? Kind of worry, but do not dare to share with hubby. He will sure ask me to stop taking(worry of my health) But i really hope the pills can helps my body to conceive faster.

Thanks all!!

Pommes>> lets jiayou together!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning all!!!

brigh and sunny day..i feel like going shopping ..hehe

pommes,

cheer up.

no see red means still got hope.

kwxy,

same goes to u.

hugss

bearge,

i was taking conceive well.

its quite heaty so u must make sure u drink lots of water.

i didnt get symptoms like yours though.

hi ally,

i chose ivf... i skip iui and soiui... my docs keep saying u so young can try naturally...

pls dun believe them...

i got my dh to do the sa test after a few clomid cycles... i ask him to, he dun wan... so i got the doc to ask him... then he paiseh to say no.... his results shows poor morph... means poor quality sperm which is quite common for guys in sg... after which i decided on ivf... but of cos, my dh dun understand, he still believe in naturally naturally naturally... i took mths to convince him... so now he is prepared...

during ivf checks, i requested for lots of other blood tests etc... to make sure my dh and me got no genetic issues that could cause unhealthy children etc... as well as mcs...

also, i found out a got a genetic blood condition.

so went for further tests and is safe to have children and children will prob inherit but is not a concern.

then it was the check that i realised he got bacteria infection... so the sperm when penetrated into the egg will cause the egg to explode... and this bacteria is very very stubborn type, some guys take more than a yr to recover... if i opt for iui or soiui, i be very disappointed with the results... and blaming myself...

Sticky>> I think go directly to IVF is better....saw my friend didnt strike for her IUI and in the end went for IVF then strike...IUI chances not so high too...but as long your hubby supports you...you will have faith in going thru the whole process. Its stressful but you can do it!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just started to take conveive well.

nothing unusual, but i realise my 'poot poot' like very dark leh.

and i must say it again, the pills super hard to swallow..must drink a lot of water to force it down..capsule cannot break, no choice. the tablet, i bite into half to eat

A big Hi to All!

Special Clearance Sale - whilst stocks last!

High sensitivity OPTs (20miu) and HPTs (10miu) @ $0.55 per piece (min order of 5 in any combination)

Brand New from UK, expiry 03/2011 (OPKs) and 04/2011 (HPTs)

Prices exclude normal local mail postage within Singapore.

Items are shipped upon receipt of payment.

Interested, please PM me or contact me at [email protected]

Also, an extensive range of Clearblue products at amazingly low prices are available. ** Best price in town for BRAND NEW products**

Clearblue Fertility Monitor (RRP $310) + 20 Monitor Sticks (RRP $82)

For the price of $230 - savings of 41%

Clearblue Digital Ovulation sticks 20 tests - NEW product from UK, not available in SG (RRP $200 approx)

For the price of $145 - savings of 27.5%

** Note that RRP for box of 7 is $71.50 so you get essentially 1 extra box free when you get this!

Please contact me for prices of other Clearblue products that you might be interested in.

All items are direct from UK and will take approx 1-2 weeks from receipt of payment.

Ally = Haha... I din even think of that, stay in hospital during the 7th month.

KWXY = maybe u have better luck than me. My spotting has become heavier. So I think mine is really a gone case for this cycle.

Sigh!

Pommes>> Do you have cramps?? Dun think so much for now...i know its not easy....coz im freaky out now too! the cramps on and off...the next 3 days is torturing...Im drinking milo and red dates longan drink to ease the cramps...and of coz to keep the body warm...meanwhile you dun take any cold drink and raw food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY = surprising... I don't feel any cramp, even my sore breasts and bloatedness, all gone liao. But left with the brown spotting that seems endless.

STICKYBFP

Sighz...i've been told i'm so young too when i first gone to see sf loh..and in the end, i got reproductive system of 40 yr old.. been told to try natural since i think beginning of last yr ... or was it the yr before?? ai yo..i lost track of time already lah... hehehe...

i want to IVF straight away too... but as sf loh said, i got no weapon(eggs lor)..go to war confirm cannot make it... cos i think must produce a certain amt of eggs b4fore they will proceed to do IVF right?? if not they will abandone the cycle right?? sighz...

POMMES

must think positive manner..and i just check... really leh... from next yr 31st jul is the start of 7th month...hehehee...but i guess for thsoe who strike..they wun care what mth..hahaha.. just ownself positive thinking can liaoz lah..okie??

Hi, I just want to be sure I got my "spotting" and "bleeding" definition correct.

My brown spotting is seen when I wiped after a pee. And I also got it on my pantyliner.

Is this still considered as "spotting" or is actually bleeding?

POMMES

Still consider spotting...not yet bleeding... bleeding is when it's flowing and it's red in color... my definition lah..

pommes,

My defination is bleeding refers to a continuous flow (can still be brown in colour)... spotting means off and on come out a bit (occassional discharge - eh like during our fertile days?).

In pregnancy, there is fresh blood and brown blood spotting... So difference between bleed and spot is the amount of flow.

Thanks all for your replies.

Usually, my period will start the next day when I start to get brown discharge.

This time round, the brown discharge is lighter in amount yet very persistent. I hope it is not because I have some underlying medical condition.

Sigh!

I'm thinking of drinking "liang teh" to induce the flow...

Pommes>> I have this "spotting" problem once too..I guess i was early miscarriage..As i had my hpt, showing very fine 2nd line.. Then i went to see my Gynae for the test again as i worry due to the spotting, result showing also very fine..Gynae ask me to look for him to retest as he cannot confirm whether is it positive 100%..But base on it, it looks like early pregnant.. I waited for another 3 days for retest again, but before the 3rd day, i had very terrible cramp(womb area), and the next day, my mense comes very heavily(compare to normal monthly flow)...i guess my body is not strong enough bah..I just share my experience to all of you.. Rather be more Kiasu than regret.

pommes,

dont take liang teh.

u dont know if u preggy now..taking liang teh will make it worse.

why not get yourself tested.

at least if its bfn then we can see what other possible causes of it.

if its bfp then u must take action fast to reduce or stop the spotting.

pommes,

You got do preg test kits? Cos I had brown blood spotting during my early pregnancy...

If u positive, go see a gynae... maybe duphaston will do the trick. ;)

I did a HPT last night, but it was BFN. And then this morning, my BBT dropped from 36.8 to 36.4

I'm at DPO 13 today, if I got my O day correctly.

This brown spotting/ discharge started yesterday (DPO 12) and today still have. Everytime go toilet, wipe liao, will see the brown stain. Amount so lite and slow...

Sigh! I always seem to have "situation" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thats the reason why my only concern is my health..I need to be healthy before the egg can stays inside me.. I remember that time me and my hubby feels so sad. He still keep asking me confirm is the flow coming out, no more spotting.. sigh...

bearGE - *hugs*

I hope my problem will resolve soon. No usual PMS eg. cramp, bloatedness now... dunno to be happy or sad.

Pommes, give yourself another 2 days! Normally today 36.4 next day AF will report. If AF do not report then maybe there's a dip in your temp due to disturbed slp or other body conditions. Lynzi also tested negative on dpo 10 and 12 but got positive on dpo 14. Cheer up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

POMMES,

I ever hear before of implantation dip... which is ur temp will drop for 1 day and tomorrow will rise again... so if tomorrow ur temp goes up, that means high chance of being preggie... and best to see doc asap..cos u got spotting.. just be positive okie??

Hi StickyBFP,

Thanks for your information.

Do you know how much it cost for the refill for the clearblue ovulation test kit?