(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

piky, just BD every alternate days..

I very kiasu lah, even though O over le, we also continue to BD. Must cover alll possible days.

Haha...

JC>> me too! my hubby and i will be trying this method this cycle...to increase the chances...but a bit tired la...haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jc & KWXY,

Ya i find it abit sianz to BD... LOL I recount how many days we BD i tot alot of time end up i was like "huh" 3 times only. But now my nipple starts to feel pain don noe isit AF sign or what don like 2ww...

Really?? i read the previous thread...the girls advised every alt days...haha...tot of trying it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ahfenny,

Bought a pack from Guardine just now. $71.50 to be exact. It sure is expensive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, normally which CD do u start testing?

My cycle varies from 28 days to 35 days at times. Didn't want to miss the LH surge.

Dragongal >> can consider buying those less than a dollar strips to test and only when you see lines getting clearer then you confirm with clearblue. This is what some of us do to save some $.

Ya.. dragon girl.. u monitor your discharge? When you start to have sticky discharge then u can start using. mine is 35days cycle on average (but last mth not sure why is only 29d) and i use it on 15/16 on onwards. I also buy the cheap stick but have not start using..as that have to use in the afternoon and need a container.. so i find it troublesome lor.

after i tested positive on Sunday.. monday and today i tested Neg...and i have a temp rise today. so i also not very sure why.. but i work hard for the past 2days lor ..zzz

i think super tired to BD alt days also...really do for the sake of doing. If scare too frequent, maybe can try this way...

Day 1 : morning do

Day 2 : no do

Day 3 : night do

my cycle days getting longer. Usually is 32 days. The past 2 months were 40 and 42 days and today i am in my 37th -_-.

When start to conceive, really become ultra sensitive. A little bit of changes will keep thinking whether is it strike liao.

Im also using the O strips today on CD 14...just started using today...hate it as need to dip inside the container...

Hubby very cooperative...had been popping in the thermometer into my mouth while im slping at 8.30am daily, charting the bbt...eat zinc tablet, vit E and fresh oyster to boost the chances...i think he really want a BB rabbit..haha....and i told him this week very crucial...but i think its kinda stressful for the both of us too...

wow.. kwxy.. ur husband work so hard.

I just told my hubby since we are trying for a baby.. i just need to be more careful, what i eat or do.. jus in case preggie mah. so he say he should do all the cleaning...and should restrict myself to do light chores...no carrying of heavy things. kekeke. He too.. really want a rabbit baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...

JC - ya lor. i keep thinking past 2days duno got tio or not.. then my hubby keep telling me dun so stress.. if not later very disappointed mah. zzz so i oso try to keep myself netural leh. but hor.. i keep thinking lor. Zzz

I am cooking sweet potatoes soup for hubby and myself too. If you are TTC, sweet potatoes also v good.

Just cut sweet potatoes into chunks, lots of ginger, pandan leaves, boil for 1 hour in low or med heat...add rock sugar to taste...you will love it...and it benefits your hubby!! Go and try!! hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yucks, i hate sweet potatoes..hahaha..maybe this weekend i boil for my hubby to eat.

hehe, TTC is a good excuse to get hubby to do all the work.

I never take extra care leh. I still eating sashimi, drink cold drinks and going for exercise classes. Except last week before i went for my class, i test first.

They say if baby meant to be with you, no matter what also will be safe.

Audrey not in today??

Just wanted to update all mummies - last nite and this morning had a big of saga, a bit of old blood. and this morning my temp dropped to 36.45 only... so my hubby and i took leave and when to see Dr heng from Parkway east hospital. The hosiptal is nice man! like a hotel. my first time gg there.

Anyway.... Dr heng gave me an progestrone injection and pills to continue. Asked me to see her for v scan one week later. Came home, i had my double boiled chicken essence- means super doubled potent of progestrone. *Dunnoe can or not* but after tt i slept throughout the whole afternoon. Just woke up. now body super heaty.

Dr also ask me me not to take any multi vit, just folic acid and good diet can le...

After 23 months of ttc, i cant believe tt i really strike. And frankly I was about to give up and this month we didnt "try" hard, just take it easy and din really time well. Well, looks like "take it easy" does help.

Now really hope tt my bb sticks and grow well. I am now about 3 weeks and 6 days preganant. But i dont seems to have any MS at all. You all said tt sometimes got cramps and means bb growing rite? I dun have this leh, so is it a bad thing??

Later im gg to buy a pair of flats for work. Dun dare to wear my heels anymore...

Now my world is still confused, excited and worried. But dun dare to tell anybody yet, not even my mom... Hope my bb will be good and grow well...

congratz!!!!...dolphin.

not exactly alot of extra care but of cos nuthing rough lor....i try to drink less cold drinks lor. n not climbing high n low..jumping here n there. dont care things too heavy lor.

Congrats dolphin! I think healthy diet and lots of rest is important for you now. Maybe should consider not taking all the supplements and chicken essense first till after pregnancy stabilises. I heard can get heaty if you bu too much...

Hey KWXY and Ahfenny, wah your hubbies all very cooperative and good leh. Mine helps with some housework all along and will work hard when it's critical time but he's more relax and don't seem to feel the pressure as me. Me really hope to have a baby bunny...so must jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annissa>> I taking at nite coz tat's the only time we will have meals together, so better to remind each other to take the supplement.

Juz started my hubby on zinc supplement and not really timing TTC coz my cycle is unknown as of now. AF "forced" to come only one week plus back after MIA for 3 mths. Now waiting for KKH appt to see if my body is okie. Keeping fingers crossed!

today my temp went up further to 36.63. hrmm.. i oso hope to have a bunny baby.next month.. he is travelling..during the critical period.. so if this month we didnt manage to concieve then have to wait till Jan le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] .. i know i shouldnt be stressing myself.. but cant help thinking.. duno our hardwork got pay off or not leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats dolphin! so happy for u.. other than rest, try not to exert too much force when getting up from chair or bed... wow 3 weeks and 6 days and u know u have strike lottery le..

JC> same here, when start to TTC, I become very sensitive to any changes too. and mind can be very disturbed...

This cycle, my OPK results does not tally with my BBT leh... but at least my bbt has finally hit above 36.40 for consecutive 6 days leh. It has always been below 36.20 or sometimes as low as 35.88. Am skeptical with my trend now. If based on OPK, my O is CD12-14 (high chance coz BD every 2-3 days). if based on bbt, my O is on CD20 (no chance coz no BD.. too tired le)

> dolphin, Congrats!

> babysee, today is yr CD30 le bah? how is it? U tested already? me is only CD20, i think i hav ovulated last nite liao lor. So 2ww is started from today :)

emilybaby> smart girl. today is CD30 le... I dun dare to test leh. Am afraid to face any disappointment. At the same time praying hard AF no come... but MS :p For this cycle, I am happy I can finally see a surge in BBT plus it sustained for few days. Every morning, I prayed hard the bbt remains for next 2 weeks? Dun think I'll test until 2-3 weeks later.. since I have long history of irregular menses...

Does anyone has the same problem as mine? the OPK and BBT results does not tally?

babysee>> i am excited for you...go and test...you can try this weekend...hehe....hope to hear good news from you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY> scared scared... I keep telling myself "dun expect.. dun expect" so that I will not raise any high hopes. my higher bbt has been only 6days leh... meaning 6 DPO hor? i could only be under the 2nd phase of CD? *scratch head*

congrats to dolphin!!

so exciting to hear ppl tio! =)

babysee>> ya frequently wondering which to believe... lol but think opk more zun right? which u follow? they say many thing affect ur temp. all the best! babydust babydust

ttc2011> initially I followed the OPK, coz only OPK can tell you signs before O. then after I keyed in the bbt results online (purposely omitting the OPK results), it showed that my O day is much much later...

btw, I noticed that I get +ve OPK if I test at 11am, -ve if I test at 4pm. monitoring is a guessing game... am not very positive actually..

I even bought the Blackmores Conceive Well (Unity was having discount) and preparing to start taking when my next cycle starts. Or I can consume it anytime?

I'm thinking of taking Clomid if this cycle fails.

Any ladies/mummies taken clomid before can advise me when to see gynae? from the start of the AF or after AF?

Thx

babysee,haa..haa..cos i know u are 10 days earlier than me mah! i remember u said tat last mth yr cycle is 26 only, then now u are already CD30, so maybe there is a good news leh. if for me, i have no patient to wait liao, sure i'll test to find out the answer lor! but ofcos i'll use those cheap cheap HPT lah.

anyway, goog good luck to you!

Hi Miloqueen and Ahfenny,

I bought some of those cheaper OPK too. But when I started testing from CD14 till CD20 and there is no result, I got a little frustrated. Are these OPK are measuring correctly or am I not ovulating? so stressful hor ....

Dragongal >> it's true that clearblue OPK is more accurate. For me, I get faint double lines nearing O with the cheap ones so can't quite tell when it's the 'peak' unless you test and it gets fainter - also implies you passed the good time liao. Do you get clearer indication from clearblue?

Stressful indeed...and costly too. Think I spent few hundreds from gynae checks to buy OPK/HPT strips since trying 6mths ago liao...now CD7 got 1-2wks to go b4 trying again.

Babysee >> think I'm like emily, can't tahan the 2ww and will attempt to test w cheap HPT first once past usual AF cycle. Even if negative, will wait again and if AF doesn't report, test with clearblue...I also kan cheong type hehe. Good luck to you!

I got it online from some contacts through this forum, can look around in bulk purchase thread not difficult to find lobangs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi piky, I haven tried clomid yet. Gynae wants me to try on my own naturally first. if still cannot conceive after 6 mths then find him.

Emilybaby> thanks for the lucks lucks! err.. coz previous cycles range from 30 to 90 days... when it came on CD26 for last cycle, I was taken aback...I wondered if the TCM helped. so this cycle I dare not rely on CD26 yet. Last nite, my hb laughed at me... coz previously, I prayed my AF report early or on time, now I prayed it will NOT come... For the past few days, if i feel something wet below and start feeling gan jiong liao... worry AF reports

MiloQueen> I still remember how disappointed I went the last time I missed menses for 3 months... I test HPT once a while and felt like crying when I see one clear line only. my gf who TTC for more than 2 years, told me she very pantang already. Each time she test within 2 weeks from missing period, she get negative. So one time, she purpose wait for 2 weeks after miss AF, and bingo! she couldnt believe her eyes... So hor, I followed her pantang style loh..

JC, I also got the cheaper OPK strips from a seller here. The cons of using cheaper OPK is that it's very hard to determine if there's a second line...So I bought the digital clearblue OPK for double confirmation if in doubt. So far I used one per cycle.. I too stingy le.. haa...

Good morning ladies!! CD16 lor....temp still at 36.2...no change for the past few days...wondering when O coming...difficult to track. My last few cycles were 33 days...anyone knows when likely to strike O??

KWXY, u should start testing around CD17 or so .. monitor your discharge. once you get frequent and sticky discharge...its around time!

Babysee >> I shifting to your fren's style also, think I will insist not testing until AF is late minimally for 5-7days. No point waste $ keep testing right? But hor...saying is one thing lah, hope I can tahan and don't give in this coming cycle. Long wait for me till O now cos usually happens at CD23 for me. Got actually less opportunities to strike in a year becos of my longer cycles..really hope by CNY got some good news. Else, told my DH we both go for tests if nothing then.

Eh..any tips on good BD strategies? My colleague told me she tried for 5mths then after someone taught her to put pillow under her then strike.

Thanks gals!! Im excited!! so i BD CD17 or CD19?? Yday i have watery milky discharge...so when is the right time? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MiloQueen>> I heard about the pillow position!! haha...i didnt try....but i did the raised hip and legs to cycle in air pattern. hahah...you know what i mean? Can excercise my legs at the same time....i did that for 2-5mins then KO! Go and try bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]