(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

MdmKhoo!!! i am so happy for you!!

Enjoy the pregnancy!!

Keep us updated k..

On a side note,

After i had my HSG done on CD9.. no pain/cramp/nothing after..

Yesterday, CD10.. right after BD, feel very giddy and tummy slight crampy. Cramp until now.. on and off.. Never had that kind of feeling before..

mmmmm.. wonder what's wrong..

babysee,

I also had "clots" during the heavy discharge. They are usually blobs of bloody dishcharge (which I assume is the accumulated uterus lining). Does the clots eh "dissolve" into the pad or there are stuff on the surface of the pad that does not get "absorbed"?

Me so far so good during the scans... I think I will KIV to ask my gynae when I see him again (I hope I won't see him again for other matters other than good news... :p). Since the last round of scans did not indicate any adnormalties... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babysee,

U really make me "freakout" early in the morning cos my current cyle got quite a bit of clots leh... A friend also told me that abnormal clotting could indicate the growth of fibroids.

But since my younger days, I always have blood clots when the discharge comes fast n furious. Just to add, my mum and her side of family has fibroid problems. So personally I am also quite worried. But I recently went to check n gynae gave me "clearance", so I shld be fine. *fingers crossed*

Jacy,

this one is for u... :p

"Are clots and thicker menstrual blood unusual during a period?

Many women have clots in their menstrual blood from time to time. The clots may be bright red or dark in color. Often, these clots are shed on the heaviest days of bleeding. The presence of multiple clots in your flow may make your menstrual blood seem thick or denser than usual.

Your body typically releases anticoagulants to keep menstrual blood from clotting as it's being released. But when your period is heavy and blood is being rapidly expelled, there's not enough time for anticoagulants to work. That enables clots to form.

If you have excessive clotting or clots larger than a quarter, you should see a health care professional to rule out any conditions that might be causing an abnormal period."

http://women.webmd.com/menstrual-blood-problems-clots-color-and-thickness

P/S: A quarter is about 2.46cm in diameter... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babysee>> I think it's normal to have brown discharge on CD1. Many of us encounter that. I normally have brown discharge a few days after my period stops.. It's normal too.. I went for a pelvic & abdominal scan recently.. Everything is fine!! So nothing to worry much abt.

binne,

same for me... I get brown discharge (once off) one day before AF comes and when the heavy flow stops.

Babysee,

For me the brown discharge is an early warning signal for me to get ready my sanitary pads when going out.

Snowger,

2.46cm is huge!! mine abt 0.5-1cm only..

never mind.. i will ask doctor on my next vist.. but it is going to be like next year liao..

i also ask my mum b4.. and she say she also have clots.. but no medical problem histroy..

Snowger>> Ya so I guess it's ok to have brown discharge as long as it's not too excessive.

But I know if every month anyone of us have serious crams due to AF, that's not normal. To me that is a sign to watch out.

Snowger >> i think file too big, did not receive, can help to resend? Sorry about that, maybe break the file smaller.

BB_NN> sorry... I didnt complete my sentence... I wanted say "My mum told me usually brown or old blood means our body is clearing the unhealthy tissues inside our body" so I think that's normal for certain cycles... but not sure if majority of the blood are brown..

Snowger> My blood clots are not absorbed by the pad. sometimes when I bath, I can see the clots are as big as 10ct coin... I've seen 2 gynaes before and my womb is clear leh...

Initially after my gf told me what her GP tell her and advised her to go for scan, I assured her it's normal since I also have since teenage days... She went ahead with the scan just to be sure... but not v-scan as she's still single..

Then lately, the results came and they found a lump...so now she need to go for further scanning/testing now... she's worried if it's cancerous. I am also very worried for her and also wonder if blood clots are normal for me...

now reading the Snowger's report and ur experiences, i know it's normal and the difference most prob is due to the size...

babysee,

it's not my report lar... it's my research... *keke* Brown blood is actually old blood, the gynae told me cos I was spotting when preggy with my first bb...

Anyway, for fibroids or growths, there should be other symptoms that follow other than clots... like pain or pressure at the adomen, pain during BD etc... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually fibroids are common among women. Just how big n small n whether cancerous n whether it affects fertility... To avoid fibroids, we shld avoid eating excessively food which has estrogen - e.g soy products or even estrogen based contraceptive... Eating fatty stuff can oso cause fibroids to grow bigger - so must exercise! ;p

dun worry gal, ur friend should be fine. Could just be a normal growth. Doc may recommend removing it if it's actively growing...

bb_nn,

sure... I will send u again tonite... ;p I think will compress the jpg files and zip it up to send u... ;p

BabySee>> Actually before this cycle, the last few cycles were normal, this cycle, "aunty" only visit 4 days, 2 days with a few drops of OLD Blood, and the other remaining 2 days, more OLD blood, nothing fresh this cycle. I am thinking of seeing the Gynea this weekend. Coz i dont think this is good.

Snowger >> Sure thanks, i really hope i have more time to come in here, sometimes busy till go mad, and when i am in, so many things happen already and i am missing out the actions.

AnnissaKoh (annissasim)

u got the address of the place for the oyster omelette?

Jacy

can take cooked oyster instead?

Snowger

Can send me too?

Jasmine,

Raw oysters are better.. higher level of zinc..

I just bought 6 live jumbo oysters for DH.. he say very yummy..

the oysters were still alive when i bought them.. then pop! it goes into his mouth..

he say very very yummy.. no 'fishy' smell at all..

BB_NN,

i was exactly like you a few months ago..

flow volume only half of normal.. all old and brown blood.. barely fill the whole pad..

I went to see doctor at kkh and was given Duphaston

then the next month, heavy flow.. and fresh red..

doctor say the medicine helps to clear the lining if you are not preggy.. and if you are, it is an 安胎药。

Annissa > thanks BB dusts to all

Snowger > thank u i will [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jacy > i will update more after my Scans [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB_NN > not sure need to scan to check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jacy,

I took duphaston when I was preg with first... Din noe that other than 安胎药, it will help clear lining wor...

Jasmine,

I would recommend that you loan the book from NLB to read all the concepts (the portion i photocopied is only a summary - which is not detailed enuf). I am sharing with bb_nn cos i have the impression that she read it before.

The book I was referring to is called

" How to choose the sex of your baby : the method best supported by scientific evidence / Landrum B. Shettles and David M. Rorvick."

To see if it's available at your nearest library --> http://catalogue.nlb.gov.sg/cgi-bin/cw_cgi?fullRecord+17919+3002+12815915+2+3

Snowger>> not preggy this month did not try hubby overseas n "Aunty" is strange too.

Jacy>> ok thanks for the tip will request from my dr this sat, do u have to take on CD1 or you can take the pills anytime during the cycle

MdmKhoo>> let us know, my friend delivered this year n she has twins, I remember when she did the blood test, dr mentioned the level was high, that is why I asked if the dr mentioned if ur lvl is high too.

I am also TTC for my #2 havn't really try yet. My #1 already 20months old [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am hoping to have a Rabbit BB.

Hi BB_NN, I took Duphaston too when I missed my menses for 2.5mths... Gynae prescribed me with 2 wks Duphaston, 2 tabs a day. after 2 wks, ur menses will come within 1 wk. Then when my AF finally came, my menses was heavier compared to the normal days and tummy shrinked!.. so happy~ heee.. I guess the heavy flow was accumulation of 3mths' lining...

Thanks Snowger..

I though guys must take more meats to have baby boi? Guys must take acidic stuffs and ladies must take more alkaline stuffs rite?

Thanks AnnissaKoh for the address~

Jasmine,

For oysters, from what I read it's proven to to increase men's fertility - due to high zinc - suppose to make men produce more sperms la.

Eating zinc + vit E supplements regularly + not allowing the scrotal area to kena extreme heat (i.e. no suana, hot tub baths, etc) + using tepid water (i.e. tap water w/o hot water) to rinse the scrotal area for 5 mins everyday usually can see results (more sperms) within 2 wks to 1mths (that's what I heard).

Dear Ladies,

I'm new here, just started baby planning.

Normally how soon will it be able to detect if pregnant?

My whole body is feeling strange 2days after BD on CD18. I know it's kind of early to feel anything even if really pregnant, so wanna gather some advice from ladies here. If condition persist, then weekend will go see doctor.

my hubby is eating zinc pill now also

haha...

but i think balance diet more important also lah..

we are trying to BD every other day..hopefully this month got news..

oh btw, just to clarify...menses come = got egg right?..i thought i read before that not every month got egg ...but one of my friend was telling me, if got menses, means got egg liao..just later or earlier..

JC,

not really.. menses come not necessary got egg..

i have a friend whose menses are very regular, normal.. never ovulate.. no egg.. thus cannot conceive naturally..

Jacy >> Ok noted, i will ask my DR and see what he says this Fri, i am not too sure if i am into CD 9 or CD 11 now, due to how the "aunty" arrive. Hopefully can clear out the lining and have a nice clean environment to prepare for the new cycle.

BabySee >> sure thanks for the tip, will be happy to see heavy flow, esp. if it is cleaning up the lining.

BlurMTB >> Hi hi...

JC,

Jacy is right... Here is a para I got off the web:

"Can I have a period and still not have ovulated?

Having a period does not necessarily mean that ovulation has taken place. Some women may have what is called an anovulatory cycle, (meaning no ovulation) and can experience some bleeding which is mistaken for a period, but it is actually not a true period. This bleeding is caused by either a buildup in the uterine lining that can no longer sustain itself or by an estrogen level drop. The main way to decipher if ovulation is in fact taking place is by tracking the body temperature."

Symptoms of anovulation:

- abnormal or erratic basal body temperature (BBT)

- fewer PMS symptoms

- irregular periods

- amenorrhea (absense of period)

Can see more abt anovulation :

http://www.epigee.org/menstruation/anovulation.html

This one is interesting (from http://www.americanpregnancy.org/gettingpregnant/ovulationfaq.htm)

Can a woman ovulate more than once during each cycle?

A woman cannot ovulate more than once during each cycle, therefore she cannot get pregnant more than once during a cycle. Multiple ovulation can occur and is when two or more eggs are released in a single cycle. Both eggs are released during one 24 hour period and are responsible for the birth of fraternal twins. It is believed that this may occur in as many as 5-10% of all cycles but does not result in that many twins due to a type of miscarriage referred to as the “vanishing twin phenomenon.”

Promotions for TTC ladies!

Faith Pack @ SGD$65.00 includes:

1 set of Basal Thermometer

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

25 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 15%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Faith Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Hope Pack @ SGD$55.00 includes:

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant (You can choose either Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

You save 15%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Hope Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Desire Pack @ SGD$60.00 includes:

25 midstream Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

5 midstream Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 13%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Desire Pack are midstream sticks which you pee on them directly without the hassle of using a container.

Belief Pack @ SGD30.50 includes:

35 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

10 pcs of Home Pregnancy Test Kits (HPT)

You save 19%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Belief Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

BBDust Pack @ SGD$20.50 includes:

You save 18%!

* OPK and HPT provided in BBDust Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

Lucky Pack @ SGD$10.50 includes:

10 pcs of Ovulation Prediction Kits (OPK)

You save 16%!

* OPK and HPT provided in Lucky Pack are dip sticks which you dip them into a container of your urine.

All packages include free normal mail postage within Singapore. All products are imported from UK Leading Provider!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sensitivities:

Dip Strip OPK @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

Dip Strip HPT @ 10mIU (highest sensitivity)

Midstream OPK @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

Midstream HPT @ 20mIU (highest sensitivity)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ala Carte Menu:

1 set of Basal Thermometer @ SGD$12.00

1 tube of sperm friendly lubricant @ SGD40.00 (Your choice of Pre-Seed or Conceive Plus)

1 pc of dip strip OPK/ HPT @ SGD0.80 (no minimum order)

1 pc of midstream OPK/ HPT @ SGD$2.30

All Ala Carte items pricing are inclusive of normal mail postage charges within Singapore. Order quantities below 10 pcs of dip strip OPK/ HPT need to add an additional SGD$0.50 for normal mail postage within Singapore. Order quantities of 10 pcs and above of dip strip OPK/ HPT will enjoy free normal mail postage within Singapore.

***********************************************************************************

Packages will be mailed out to you the next working day once payment is received and validated.

Preferred bank transfer is POSB/ DBS. Please provide transaction reference for easier validating of payment.

For added security, you can opt for registered mail which cost an additional of SGD$2.24.

Contact me at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

Good Morning Ladies!

went Jack's Place yesterday.. oysters are not that expensive.. $15/half dozen..

very fresh..

JJJ_Mummy,

i have heard of it before.. but DH never take le..

i know it is high is zinc.. what other benefits does it have?

Morning everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] TGIF! Yippeee!

JJJ,

Megamen is the multi vit? If yes, my hb is taking it everyday... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ooooh din know it's high in zinc siah... ;p He is a member of GNC lar so he has been buying supplements from there... like the antioxidants as well.

HI, just tested Ovluation this morning. However i check on my calender is 2 Nov, should i try tonite. Does it stay positive for few days?