(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

BB_NN,

I found the set I zap already but need to scan them... I send to u by Saturday ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ylgoh, supposed you mean CD28? we count 1 cycle from day 1 of menses till the last day. Your cycle is regular 28 days?

Mdm Khoo, try at Popular or any book shops you can see. I ever see them at Mustafa too!

Im gg nuts. Over the weekend I met up with some friends and one of the ladies who got married a few months later than me is pregnant already. And Im still trying so hard, not knowing the reason for my infertility for over 2 years! To make it worst, my PIL started their “whats stopping you guys from having kids” question.

I really don’t know what I can do. I have seen fertility doc who asked me go for ivf, as dunnoe whats the cause. I delayed for about 8 months since what he suggested, but my egg and hubby’s troops just wun make it happened.

Should I go see a gynae for 2nd opinion (I have seen fertitlity doc), who has been around since at least 30 years? My friend recommended Tanny Chan from Glenegles. Her prices are so much more ex than my fertility doc who is also very well known. Her starting rate for my case is $250!

Or should I go accupunture?

Or should I go Jurong TCM?? 

What should I do??? :……(

me attended the improve on fertility talk by kkh on sat... then realize that ttcing involves more frequent trying during O periods [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thinking to go for a fertility check as well, any recommendations on affordable gynae?

Hi minibunny…

Can u tell me more on what they covered in the talk?

How long have u been trying? If more than a year and less than 35 years, then I guess u can go direct to a fertility doc and not any gyane. Mine is from WK Tan then “ugrade” to LC Cheng who is the fertility doc. To have précised check, you can go LC Cheng straight. If im not wrong, his consultation fee is $90. Price is quite ok for fertility doc.

jacy, how was your HSG?

ylgoh, let's keep our fingers crossed! Im experiencing AF coming symptoms also. Dun be too dishearted yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Im also hoping for the best!

Hi Ladies..

Just came back from KKH.. had my HSG done..

Pain factor: 5/10

Discomfort factor: 10/10

Price: $134.07

Duration: 10mins

both legs feel wobbly..

after HSG, when wiping.. a bit of fresh red blood.. about 10-15 drops..

now.. some spotting on the pad..

HSG doctor dont want to tell me results at first.. say my doctor from KKIVF will explain when i see him..

but i keep asking if my tubes look blocked, then she said no.. look fine.. but keep saying she may have left out some details.. my doctor will explain..

i will only be seeing doctor in January.. but nurse say if no call from KKH means no problem.. just wait till Jan then hear from doctor..

nurse ask me to drink more water to wash away the dye.. nothing much..

hope my 1st cycle of Letrozol works!! i want baby dust.. plenty plenty!!!

jacy

u got a female doc?!! haha... no seduction ah... sian... =p i didn't have alot of discharge after my hsg too. but the spasms of pain will last for a couple of days... have u felt it yet?

Hi JJJ Mummy,

My AF came on yesterday...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] need to work hard for this month...

Hi Jacy,

HSG is checking for the tubes? In what circumstances need to go for HSG?

Joelle..

yes, very lucky to get a female doctor..

just a few drop on the pad after.. and nothing else..

no pain at all after HSG.. **crossing fingers**

ylgoh..

yes, u r right..

its decided by the doctor.. maybe after you try for some time?

for mine, its actually i keep asking doctor to do something.. i dont want to keep trying blindly anymore.. haha..

ylgoh,

It all depends on the gynae actually. Some would cave in after you beg them. But some will insist on doing v basic tests and if all is ok, send u back to try for another 6 mths before they review and do further tests... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb_nn,

I finally scanned them last night but too tired to send out... Will do so tonight... ;p

ylgoh, yah try and try, nutting much we can do extra now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im keeping my fingers crossed for the time being...

JJJ Mummy,

yes...hope can get ur good news..

actually had been try for about 2 years still no news..gynae ask my hubby to go for sperm test and i have uterus fibroid but doc said will not affect pregnancy...hope i can get baby dust soon...

ylgoh,

just to share a friend told me that if you have uterus fibroid, the chinese sinseh will not recommend that you take "sui-cup", the frog thingy that some places cook with reddates. Cos it will feed the fibroid and make it bigger.

My mum used to suffer from fibroid as well and it was the "main cause" of her infertility for 6 years. Me n elder sis age gap is 6 yrs... :p

duno whether to laugh or cry now... i have spotting now as if AF coming.. it's only CD26 today.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Previously my cycle are 2-3mths... first time AF visit me early which is a good sign. but also mean that I hv no good news to share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I suspect I did not O this month coz my BBT chart is simply in a mess...

I went to get the book "What to expect before you are expecting"... very good read indeed... lesser stress than reading too many on the websites...

hi emilybaby, i remembered we have the same CD... how are u and any good news?

ylgoh

usually gynae will ask for hsg for 'unidentified' infertility i suppose... but cos if ur tubes r not blocked, the test is 'wasted' as it still doesn't explain why u can't conceive. maybe that's y some gynaes dun think it is necessary. in ur case, maybe u can ask ur gynae for it if u wanna eliminate blocked tubes are the cause.

today is my CD10.. and my temperature is always 35.xx never hit 36..

i think it is very low.. anyone else also such low temp?

has been stuffing DH with oysters since CD2.. but the usual supermarket that we buy our oysters from, will not have stock until next monday.. which will be my CD16 already.. too late liao..

and yes.. we finish the supermarket's supply of oysters.. haha.. we bought like 3 dozen each time.. for 3 men..

anyone know where i can get oysters?

babysee,

i think fresh ones more 补.. what do you think?

those at restaurants like jack's place.. very expensive.. about $20/ half dozen..

i bought at cold storage only $14.90/ half dozen..

Jacy,

Lols... U not scared ur DH kena high chelestrol from overeating oysters? ;p My hb dun like oysters leh... ;p

Anyway oysters are good cos of the high level of zinc in them which helps with "male potency"... Not sure if "fresh" ones and those not fresh ones got difference in terms of the zinc level...

"The only food that has truly been proven to increase fertility is oysters. They have a large amount of zinc in them which helps with semen levels and testosterone levels in men. Oysters have not been proven to help a woman's fertility levels, but they have been proven to help with male potency. For men who don't enjoy gorging on oysters, there are vitamin supplements that include such things as zinc and Vitamin E (which increases the movement of sperm). You can also try a combination of 1000 mg of calcium a day with 10 mg of Vitamin D"

Jacy,

U are right... best to be eaten "half shell"... Even woman will benefit from eating cos got high levels of zinc. Oooh... stock it up if I ever go for buffets... ;p

"As little as four medium size oysters supply the recommended daily allowance of iron, copper, iodine, magnesium, calcium, zinc, manganese and phosphorus. Oysters also tend to be excellent real food sources of Vitamin D. They are considered the healthiest when eaten raw on the half shell, but since raw foods oysters may carry bacteria, persons with chronic liver disease, impaired immune systems or cancer should avoid eating raw oysters."

http://www.trying-to-conceive.com/food/zinc-rich-foods-for-better-fertility/

hi..hi..babysee> i'm fine.yes,today is our CD26 liao lor ^0^ but i think tis mth may fail again cos my OPK make me felt very confused, it show +ve on CD20, 21, 22 & 23. But i strongly felt tat i only ovulated on CD23. haiz..no chance le cos hav wasted our "energy" earlier le.

>my breast and nipples felt sore since CD24 (after O), is it common? Anyone of you here have the same pblm as me before?

snowger,

yeah.. DH always eat half-shell..

i never thought of high cholestrol yet.. since doctor keep saying "you are still young", so i assume should be okay la.. haha..

oh, 4 pieces is enough? he eats 6-12 pieces every 2 days.. haha!!!

Hi Jacy,

Don't worry. My bbt same as you. Before O always at 35.XX and after O will go above 36.XX. Keep seeing other people BBT go above 37 and I thought mine is not normal. I guess each individual is different.

emilybaby> I also feel what a waste of energy... haiz... usually my breast feel sore nearer to menses... not sure if it's related to O

Jacy> omg.. 6-12 pieces every 2 days sounds high consumption... but should be worth if it works..

I saw Blackmores selling supplements for men too.. but hb also reluctant to take... i think it's the men's ego thing for him...

babysee..

dont care liao.. going all out to have a baby.. haha!!

DH used to eat the Blackmores zinc pills.. but no use leh.. actually his semen test result is good.. but just eat la..

Jacy, wow u and ur DH very cute. Hope all the money spent will worth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jacy,

The stuff I copied says 4 medium oysters= daily requirements for zinc, etc.

So if he eats 6 pcs a day, is considered a bit overdose? ;p 3 pcs is still ok?

snowger,

6 pieces every 2 days.. so 3 each day lo..

can la.. never mind la.. haha..

JJJ_mummy,

each doctor visit already $200+/-.. what is the oyster $$..

fast fast strike, then save more $$..

Haha... for the benefit of some girls here...

the "sui-cup" i was referring to is called "Hashima" or "xue-ge" (in chinese)... it's some part of the frog that chinese restaurants love cooking with red dates... ;p

hi dolphin,

sorry for the late reply, couldn't post in this forum yday...

the talk which i went cover topics like will weight affect fertility, ivf, surgery for fertility etc;

Mdm Koo, baby dust is in the air. Happy for you. Must rest well.

Oyster, those staying in the West, may consider West Coast Market, the one with more Malay stalls, near a nursing home and chinese temple. They've real BIG oyster omelette, $6 per plate. There are 2 oyster stalls, go to the one who sells fried kway teow. My TCM's recommendation. kekeke

BB_NN,

I sent liao... u check and see if got the email? Cos the attachment quite huge... ;p

Diana,

Rest more and enjoy the preggy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi BB_NN, still remember u asked about menses flow for PCOS people? I take extra notice this round and noted I also have brown discharge on my 1st day... today 2nd day and the real AF with red fresh blood comes... My mum told me usually brown or old blood means

check with u all also, do u experience having heavy discharge like blood clots on the 1st few days of menses? I do leh... and I thought it's normal until one of my gf's doc told her it's not normal.. she went to do scan and found a growth in womb...