(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

kidomum, I used 6 months no double line before one..Then once I switch to Clearblue, I got ovulation.

Moon, for clomid cannot take more than 6 cycles k.. Ur gynae is who? Usually, gynae will let u take clomid first and ask ur hubby to do sperm test.

Andrea, my gynae is Dr. Jocelyn Wong.

During my first visit to her, I already had ultrasound scans and HSG test done. Hubby did SA test already too. Both of us got problem lar... I'm not ovulating and am overweight.... Hubby's quality to be improved. Ya, was told that cannot take more than 6 cycles... So, now waiting to embark on that very 1st cycle.

About those strips.... I think we could have gotten some inferior goods bah..else, why would the few of us not be able to detect anything at all.... to think that I just purchased another 30 strips last week...sigh...

andrea, i think probably becoz clearblue will have a more sensitive reading?

I guess it must be..otherwise the cost won't be so different hor..

Moon, same as you. I also had tht done. I strike on 1st cycle clomid. But now trying for #2, had already taken 6 months clomid, still no gd news.

Andrea, OIC.... Then, how long do you have to wait before trying Clomid again or are there any other med that can help?

Getzi, I can't really tell from my CM so, I used to based it on BBT & OPK. However, when I told my gynae that I was using those strips, she told me to take it easy and skip the BBT and just use OPK to monitor. So, I haven't been taking my BBT for a month already. And I think it helps in a way bah whereby I dun have to be so uptight abt waking up at the same time everyday in order to take the temp.

lynzi - sorry to hear it too.... get well again and kanbette ! Meanwhile take care of urself and your son.

emily - i guess its hard for us to time it well.. as long u have done it the past few days, at least there are swimmers inside waiting for eggy. And for tmrw morn or nite or next few days.. just BD to cover the bases, if u indeed ovulated these few days. Dun stress dun stress... wait ur hb complain tired....

Yes.. me ttc #1, but no guru lei.. havent strike.. haiz.

Just want to check.. does you gals experience Egg white CM after BD becos I am a bit confused btw Egg White CM & Sperm.. Sorry for my SUAHKU.

I meant next day becos i BD the nite b4. So i'm a bit confused whether that is my Egg White CM or Sperm. I tried to detect my O using OPK but so far no 2 line. so i am confused liao whether my O is approaching ???

Lynzi:

*Wave* Sorry to hear that.

I guessed i am more calm to post now as well. I have lost my baby in week 7.

Only a handful of them knows about it and that was why i am missing from the forum.

Well get plenty of rest. Don't think so much. I know it's tough i had been crying till now but there's nothing we can do!

Let's pray our next bb will be healthy and will be "sticky" to us!

Mrs Tan

Hmm.. by right.. if its egg white.. u stretch with ur hands, it doesnt break. But sperm does, and more watery. Recently I try to "discharge" the left over sperm after BD.. like maybe the next morn.. so that i dun get confused with eggwhite or sperm during the day or the next few days.

I read book it says do Kegel Exercise.. but I dunno if that helps.. I still trying..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kegel_exercise

Presto.Thanks for your info.Previously i aso try to discharge the excess sperm & wash up after BD. But as advised we need to tilt our BUM for at least an hr . therefore i didnt & went straight to bed. I will try to observe tat in future.

getzi - ya... i also sometimes scared i discharge off the good spermy. but nowadays after staying on bed for an hr after BD.. i go pass urine and discharge liao. Dun care liao.. cos it always make a mess and i feel uncomfortable with things leaking out (oops)... But sometimes till next morn also still got semen leaking out...

Lynzi & Mrs Tan> Sorry to hear tat! Hugs! Hugs!

Try to look on the bright side of life. Tiao the body & mind & i believe god will grant both of u bfp & smooth pregancy soon!

thanks ladies.

u ladies have been great to me.

mrs tan,

yup i heard about u BFP ing but i understand that u wana keep it to yourself since its first trimester.

i didnt know u lost yours too..im so sorry to hear that.

mine would have turn 6 weeks on friday.

yah i can empathise with what u must have been feeling.

its not easy but i believe all things happen for a reason.

rite now im still grieving under my blanket with the pillow soaked with tears.

i need to keep reminding myself that i still have my wonderful boy that i will still need to care for.

my doc has been really great.

he was so nice in trying to comfort me and explained all the possible causes to me.

i was told to take chicken essence with cordyceps, black chicken soup and mutton soup to tio the body and bring back the energy.

was told that i can start ttc after the next AF and if i do, he said to come straight to him at the first sign of BFP.

i will definitely go back to the same doc as he is simply wonderful.

lynzi..sorry to hear that. cry all you want and release all your emotions. it will be tough to keep all your emotions within yourself..jiayou!!

Hi Lynzi,

Sorry to hear abt your loss.. I lost mine a couple of months back too.. so can totally understand your pain as well.. if you need to talk to someone, pm or fb me ok?

In the meanwhile.. take good care of urself.. *hugz*

lynzi : sorry to hear that ....both of you and mrs tan must remember to take care of ur health first ...and sure one day the bb will sticky one

been busy the past few days so no time to login.

lynzi and mrs tan, so sorry to hear about this bad news. try to do mini confinement to bu your body. best is to take those confinement food for 1 month and avoid seafood. try to avoid drinking water and substitute with red dates tea instead.

cry out all you want to grieve and don't bottle up all your emotions.

Dear ladies, me too, fall into this TTC group. Been trying to conceive for past 10 months naturally. Getting disheartened... and thinking to seek medical advices from Gynae & chinese physician next month. This is really a stressful process...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_welcome2.gif] Welcome ALOHAA, Moon!

All TTC ladies..Dun give up..Jiayou!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif] BB-dust to all. !

Bee, thanks for the warm welcome!

Yup...yup... may all our wishes come true soon...and we can then all get to celebrate together! (",)

Thanks Bee for the warm welcome.

I am trying for #1 and I'm 32 yrs old already. 10months of negative results and we are convinced we do have some problem on conceiving.

My mense should be Monday 12/7. It's already late, but it could be a possible late mense too. Few months ago experienced latest ever 5-days delay and caused false alarm. Dare not bear too high hope cos afraid disappointment will be high too.

Alohaa, I'll be 30 this year too....have been trying for a year already and that's why I decided to see a gynae to rule out any 'unsatisfactory' conditions first.

Well, you never know... like they always say, so long as the AF is not here, there's still a chance. But for me, already delay by 1 week liaoz and I know I can't be preggie...sigh...

Aloha & Moon. you might not know, u might have strike liao. Do go for a test when u r ready. Update us of ur gd news!

I havent approached my gynae for checks leh... giving myself last chance to conceive 'naturally' and if not good news, I will plan our next gynae & chinese physician visitssss... very sianz.

Moon, how come u know you can't be preggie leh??

Yalo, agree with getzi..get ready yr kit!.

me at 33 this yr.

Dun compare leh...so long have the heart, nothing is a barrier to us!

lynzi & mstan:

be strong!

me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] CD 18 still has not ovulated.... use strips to test alternate daye since day 12

Getzi & Alohaa,

I'm pretty sure I can't be preggie coz' I didn't even ovulate last month. Moreover, I don't have any preggie symptoms at all.

Had too much disappointment and wasted too much $$ on pregnancy test sticks already and so, ain't keen on testing out again.... haha....

In fact, the last time I suspected and tested, and got a BFN, I told myself I'll not waste $$ testing again and would only test if AF is delayed AND I'm vomiting like crazy... :p

Lynzi & Mstan: Please be strong.

Oooo i see. I can imagine the disappointment to know you are not ovulating. :S

Some women very strong, no morning sickness, no vomitting, no naseous feeling... Moon: I hope u will vomit real soon!!

Moon> dun be despair. Previously when i'm TTC #1.. i also used lots of test kits till that my HB not to waste $$$. I also given up on those OPK which nvr give me any 2 lines too

Thanks, Getzi! Actually, I don't feel disappointed at all this month...probably becoz' I know I didn't ovulate and so, dun have any false hopes lar...

I'm just eagerly waiting for AF to come now so that I can start on Clomid and to be able to enjoy my trip and have a Thai massage... :p

Oh ya, I think I'll just be throwing all those OPK strips one side liaoz... seriously considering abt buying the ClearBlue one now.