(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Xiu, ic.. If by next month dun have u will go there following month? Taking Dipomla in Business Admin, starting this month 26.

xiu - can i ask if the cysts was detected through ultrasound scan/vagina scan? I heard got cases sometimes ultrasound also cannot detect.. but in actual fact the cysts is there.. though small.

And yes.. i shall continue be patient. What is another unsuccessful try since had already experienced it last few mths.. nothing to lose.. HAH.. AH Q again.

Maybe u should go ahead book TCM... and not give urself another deadline.. as the Nike Slogan goes.. JUST DO IT. Who knows after 1st visit to TCM, will strike. Sometimes things in life very funny one... fated fated. If I strike this mth, I will also give credit to my very 1st preconception test.. haha. *i continue to dream*

Andrea> Maybe. Which institution u gg for ur study? All the best to ur study! Me plan to further my study next yr or the yr after, hopefully can have a kid before embarking my study as the course is ard 1.5-2yr...

PrestoRabb>The cyst was detected via vagina scan. TCM wise, feel it's better for both dh & i to consult together since both body can be tiao together & synergie the power of conceiving. Haha...It's gd to dream as dream do come true [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu - quick quick.. go "kick ur hb's butt".. get him going to TCM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think for Project B.. best is always to consult together, be it gynae visits or TCM.. cos it takes mummy and daddy to join forces to bring abt little beanie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

speaking abt dreams... i indeed dreamt i was holding my future bb in my arms.. can even dream of what features the little boy takes after, mummy or daddy. Think I'm mad.

Presto - Thanks for the explanation. Once a month! A child is really God's gift. I somewhat had the feeling that Wed/Sat should be the right time (last jab on Tues) but we really couldnt bring ourselves to do it. Reached home late, housework, got to work next day etc etc. Haha! I hope my Fri and Sun BD help! Praying hard.

xiu - Yes, need to go back very frequently. I saw her a total of 6 times since June. Very broke sia! Money aside, though only 1 cycle of clomid, I am getting very impatient and disheartened. I guess we really belong to a generation of fast food and ready services. I told my hb yday that I want a vending machine which dispenses me a cute 2yo. Opps! Haha!

kyra - hahaa... i agree to your comparison to "generation of fast food and ready services". when we are ready, we want a bb.. and it means now.. little did we realise it takes time. Current generation will find it hard to conceive that fast cos both parties are working.. have to do housework etc...

My mum was telling me a gynae commented in the newspaper... "nowadays younger generation very kan cheong.. they think that conception is a very fast process... when they want it they want it now".. something to this effect. Haha.. and its indeed true for us (".) We want to be efficient ma...

Xiu,

Presto is correct. Cycle regular doesn't mean can strike easily! My first kid, tried more than 8months! Even thot my body got problem and went to see gynae. Is the timing of waiting for the bb fate I think. I been thru the trying period too, so you dun give up ok!! I specially spread more more babydust to you!!! Hope soon you will tell us good news! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Presto,

As i know pre-seed need to insert inside. How bout conceive plus also need to insert inside or outside?

Presto and wishstar,

More babydust throw to you both too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope you two can tell us your good news soon too! Dun give up, ok!

Presto,

Since your cycle regular, do you get your hb to take zinc supp? In my trying for 1st baby, gynae actually advise me to get my hb zinc supplement. He took for half a month and we strike my #1. So, I not sure is't that as a result I strike. But I think zinc helped also.

Piky,

I bought from guardian. Hmm... The brand name, if I am not mistaken is called as Sealy. Something sounds like that. You can go and check it out. A small bottle and the tablet is not big size, easy to swallow type.

Xiu, going to PSB Academy. At first, I also wanted to plan for studies after I deliver for #2 but since already 8months still no news, I think I just get started for my studies.. Anyway, I did check with them, if I'm pregnant I can defer the rest of the modules. By the way, ur side had annouced how much r we geting for NDP??

hi ladies, such a roller coaster ride for me yesterday.

Morning went to see lawrence ang..he scanned n see nothing. He said either its too early or i might have lost the bb. He just told me to continue taking folic acid n come back in 2 days to check hcg level. Went home feeling very sad. But i wasnt satisfied.

So i called acj clinic hoping to get appt with joycelyn wong but her slots all full n earliest avail is 27 july. Told the nurse i cant wait as i been bleeding since sunday morning. They told me to come n see adrian tan who is more senior. Adrian tan was really nice and patient. He said not to worry too much. He checked my pelvic n did vaginal scan. He said good news is bb is still inside but the uterus lining is thin which is worrying. He told me they will do whatever they can to save this bb but if its not meant to be then i must be prepared. He gave me hormone jab n took blood. Have me mc n told me to get bedrest for 3 days. He reminded me many times to pray hard. Wed i have to come back n check the hcg level n hopefully bb is doing well.

Gd morning ladies....

Kyra> Oic, dh ask me to consult Theresa if next cycle fails again but i decide to hold back cos per visit is ex and i scare she will prescribe me hormones pills... So when are u gg back to see her again? Haha, i dun mind a vending machine to dispense a kid, can choose gender & features, keke...

Andrea> Oic, but sometimes deferring the studies, may not have the 'kick' to continue liao..But nevertheless, all the best to u! My side has not announced the NPD amt, oni increment amt. The NDP amt should be $500 aft serving a yr...Less than a yr will be pro-rated...

Thanks boymum for the babydust..i really nid that eh.

This yr is my 2nd yr of trying...i 1 2 give up this month, stop my bbt and opks....until i tok my hubby...n he said i shld continue 2 take bbt...in the end i also buy smiley...which gave me some hope when my cheap opks dun show lines in all my previous tests

Xiu, thanks!! I dun think I got increment cos I just joined 3 months ago...

Lynzi, u take care. Have more rest. Dun move around.

boymum - currently i'm getting DH to take mega man.. which I see has some zinc content. but only started him on this pill a few mths ago.. maybe it takes some time to see effect. plus during fertile period, i also bring him eat oyster egg.. (though he doesnt like).. heee...

hmm.. maybe take direct zinc supplement will help hor..

boymum - oh yes.. when did u start testing on hpt..? even though u see got faint line..? Isit on DPO 14 onwards ???

Presto,

Ya, no harm to take the zinc supplement since it's also one type of 'vit' for good health too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For the HPT.. i tested in DPO10 once, and is negative. Then i test again in DPO13 and DPO14.. but both are very very very faint ones(almost can't see, so i think was my 'imagination' seeing it).. so i finger cross and wait few days later and test again after i missed my period [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My first BFP is actually in my DPO16.

boymum - me on DPO 10... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cant wait to fast forward the days.. haha. Did u use the expensive or cheap hpt to test ...???

Presto,

Actually, my first preg, i remember i tested +ve in first day i missed my period, CD27 or CD28. second preg, is ard there too.. this round a bit late, is on my CD30.

Presto,

i use cheap ones.. keke.. my friend gave it to me, she said only 70cents each.. i feel that is good enough to test le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway, i used up all, so i end up get a set from guardian -guardian brand.. and tested yesterday, just to double comfirm.. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

boymum - ya i also have the cheap hpt on standby... once see positive line then go get the more exp ones to confirm. Haha. But i think first must let my AF miss first.. hee. Oh yes u were saying clinic recommend ur hb zinc supplement.. did they say why..? isit to improve the quality of the swimmers..? there was some test done on ur hb.. thts why they recommend zinc ???

presto,

no, no test done on my hb.. i went for check up cos i worried may be my problem not conceiving. THen gynae said my body all alright and tell me maybe can get my hb for zinc supp to improve the quality of swimmers and also improve the quantity i guess .. keke.. She said is good for men.

then i asked the gynae, is't my hb got problem.. hahaha... she said she can't answer that and asked me to try for another 6 more months. She also said, most of the ttc takes more than 6 mths, ask me dun be too kan cheong and must keep trying and dun give up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

boymum - ah ha... i get it now ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sometimes i jus wonder.. we only need 1 swimmer... sob sob.. so hard. Nowadays we are getting more n more kan cheong.. hee. Looks like if my AF comes this wk... gonna get Zinc Supplements to stuff into my hb's body.. haha. oh yes.. what are the tests done for u.. the usual blood test, ultrasound ??? Did u go for the fallopian tubes x-ray? But maybe becos u also had kids before.. thts why potentially less problems ??? Or u meant u did the chk up while ttc #1...

Oops.. so many qns.. hee.

PrestoRabb>U mean if we ovu late, then our AF will also come late mah? today CD20 but stil look like no ovu sign

Bizzbless> haa..haa..u r very cute! I show yr msg (do fast fast de la)to my hubby, he keep laughing…

Someone told me tat swimmer will take 12 hours to swim & reach egg, what does this means?

Presto,

is ok, I am willing to share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ya, that's during my TTC #1, super kan cheong after trying more than 6 mths.. so, i ended up in gynae clinic! keke..

it was just a normal check up.. ultrasound and also vaginal scan to make sure inside all fine to TTC. Gynae said since my cycle is regular, she dun recomm for clomid first. If still can't success after 6 mths, then maybe i need to go back for clomid and need a check up for my hb.

you know what i did next, i stop taking my BBT, stop searching all internet abt TTC and baby, but i still monitor my O date using OPK cos i dun want to give up. I even signed up for korean basic language class to keep myself busy that time after work! hahaha.. and guess what! First month in the korean class, i preg!! The funny thing is, Korean Kimchi is the food that will agitate me and make me vomit the most in my first pregnancy! hahaha.. I even warned my hb, no korean food for him until i gave birth !! haha..

Lynzi - Rest well! Am sure baby will be fine.

Presto - Think we have been brought up to be fast & efficient. Unfortunately, hitting the jackpot is kinda dependent on timing, luck and hardwork. At another conversation with hb, we were lamenting there are so many unwanted pregnancies, young unwed mothers etc. How did they do it (so easily)? I said AGE. Hb said TIME - Youngsters have all the time to BD everyday to catch that once a month ovulation! But really, we both now realise EVERY CHILD is God's gift. Be it pre-marital, accident or planned. One should really give a serious thought to this.

xiu - You also seeing Dr Cheng? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She wanted me to go back yesterday but I didnt, OT at work. Will go in today after work. I'm not sure what she will prescribe me next but I cant do much these 2 weeks as hb will be out of town for 1 week. Very wasted if I take any pills/jabs now right? Haha!

If there is really such a vending machine, I want a 2yo! Skip the confinement and nightmare night feeds altogether! :p

emily - yes by right if u ovu late, ur AF will also come late. But today is CD 20... and u think u havent ovu yet. Do u think this is a norm as per ur experiences from the other mths? when do u usually ovu? sometimes u may jus miss the symptoms. Actually again the best way to know if u've ovu is by taking bbt.. otherwise hard to guess.. while have to wait for AF to come.

boymum - haha.. me same as u back then. hb and i ended up in gynae clinic too. Hee. Though my cycle is regular.. gynae also suggested the fallopian tubes x-ray if in mths to come still unsuccessful. I refuse to do that yet cos its more uncomfortable/painful. So i got HB to do his SA first..

Recently I also stopped searching the ttc websites.. but jus do the usual stuff like taking bbt, monitor O thru OPK... Somehow I wonder if this is the mth, esp after G's visit... if it's then it will save me and hb fr further tests and agony in future. Haha. I guess all ttc-ers come by this stage of agony.. unless bb came unplanned kind.

kyra - i agree too... so many unwanted pregs.. i think its AGE.. some schooing kind. I bet when we were in early 20s, we were much fertile. But how to in Spore, need to study, wait for flat, wait to get married.. everything wait wait. Unless we dun want to wait.. then we face the $ issue.. then we lament we cant give the best to our future kids. And yes.. we should be bless with every kid we have.. i came to realise tht too ! Thus the more difficult we been thru this ttc process, the more we cherish it !

Kyra> I have seen Dr Cheng oni twice...Perhaps u wanna call Dr Cheng before making a trip down and have a rough idea what she will be assessing and maybe inform tat ur dh will be out of town if she advises BD scedule, prob will save time & money. keke...

Lynzi> Pray hard for u & ur little one. Be strong! Hope ur difficult phrase will soon be over. Take great care, have lots of bedrest & Hugs!

Can anyone advise what brand of ovulation test kit is good? How much does it cost and where can i get it? I'm a newbie at this...totally lost!

boymum - i went to check out zinc supplement jus now.. but so far only saw Shaklee, Blackmore and Green Life brands. Can you chk for me ur hb's zinc supplement, how many mg content per tab ??

Thanks !

ana - there are a few brands in the pharmacies. Either Clearblue, Guardian which are abt $6-$10 per stick per use. In one cycle, may need to use 5-7 sticks, depending on your cycle day.

otherwise u can opt for the cheaper opk sticks which one can order from some of the gals here who bring in from UK. That is abt 70 cents a stick kind, depending on the qty u buy.

xiu - yar.. thanks.. i just surfed gnc and realised that too. now considering if i should get this supplement.... haizyaya... spend $ again... i hate this... go back to coupley days best !

Presto,

yayaya.. now i see the name of Shaklee.. yes, i bought that for my hb.. Is Shaklee!! .. pai seh! i spell it as 'sealy' as i only remember the word sound something like that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you can ask your hb gives it a try.. cos zinc supplement also good for health [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I jus called my gynae to make an appt n guess wat did the nurse say..

U really pregnant a not..? Cos only 3 weeks plus.. sure a not.. U want to booked end of the mth ah but is full..I check with Doc first.

I know they r quite packed tat y i call early..

Piss off..

Blizzbless - wah.. u went to YC clinic isit.. fire the nurse ah... actually why are u in 3 wks plus..? should count from ur LMP rite..? so at least 4 wks rite...

Blizz..

wow.. the nurse a bit rude hor.. i just called my gynae clinic, booked appt next friday le.. this week she's on holiday, so just nice, next week appt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, how come she said 3wks plus? not 4wks plus?