(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

aiyaya... only difference of 1 day.. the nurse so rude... terrible. better warn us which clinic.. then we avoid man.. sigh.. pay them $ still so rude.

Im seeing Dr Yvonne Chan of TMC..

Cos i tested positive at DPO11 but waited until today then booked gynae. But she keep saying u sure ah, 3 weeks plus only leh.. I keep telling her yes, i tested many times.. then she say like tat ah.. i check with doc n call u bk.. till now

Now searching for other gynae

Blizz,

if you feel not comfortable with the clinic.. better search for another gynae. As the nurses in the clinic, you need to call them every month for appts till bb is due.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm.. Blizz,

i not very familiar with both of them. But you can get a search in singaporemotherhood here.. see any feedback from mummies or not..

My gynae in Mt E. I with her for few years le, from my #1 till now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae is Dr Dolly Wee. Very chai and experience gynae. Consult fees i not sure got increase or not.. but you can call the nurse and ask them.. Dolly Wee's clinic - +65-6734 6673.

I got her contact from my SIL when i preg my #1.. cos both of my SILs's kids all under her.. plus mine.. will be 6 in total. keke.. if plus my this bb in my tummy.. will be the #7.. keke

blizzbless - two of my frens had their bbies delivered by JW this year.. and they had good comments on her being ensuring, patient. I went to her recently for preconception tests.. cant comment much on preggy experience though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi ladies,

thanks for your prayers.

crossing my fingers that what i will hear and see tomorrow will be all well and dandy.

blizzbless,

u prefer a female gynae is it?

if its female then JW is a good choice but her earliest slot when i called yesterday is 27th July bah.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/bounce.gif]Good Morning!

Blizz, consider going, since its doc advice.

Lynzi..we'll be here waiting for yr good news! Dun worry.

Stay cool ya.

Blizz,

If u prefer tmc better get gynae from there. You take good care ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi,

Hope to hear ur good news!!

Blizz,

I am not sure Mt E charges.. cos i gave birth my two kids in Mt A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So far, i have good experience in Mt A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So, i will go back there again for my #3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For gynae charges, I will get the updated ones from the nurse when i go for first check up next Friday. By then, if you're interested, i can share with you.

blizzbless,

when I was expecting my #1, I went to see Dr Wong MT for the initial appointments. Due to some incidents, both me and my hubby were not comfortable with him then after that we changed our gynae to Adrain Woodworth. However, I have a neighbour who see him too. So it's up to individual preference I guess.

By the way, I tested positive on my OPK on Monday =) hope to hear good news this month.

By the way, the positive will only last 1-2 days right? Will it mean that there is no need to test again for this month? Very Suaku..even though oredi had #1, but recently then started to use the OPK =P

kidomum - it depends on individual on the OPK positive. typically yes..1-2 days.. and afterwhich may not need to test (to save sticks), but sometimes i kiasu, will test for another 1-3 days to confirm that the lines are indeed fading or disappear.

I've been a silent reader all this while and would like to join in now... (",)

I was wondering if any of you are taking the Blackmores Conceive Well Gold. Coz' I took it from mid-cycle last month and my AF has been delayed. Used to be 30 - 31 days but today is already CD36 and I'm going BKK next Thur.... sigh...very ma fan if I only get it when I'm there lor...

And sorry ah.... anyone who took the above had any changes to their poo too?

Moon, so far we ladies here who take Blackmores Conceive Well Gold our cycle was shorten. U tested for pregnancy? Mayb u r pregnant. For poo, mine as per normal.

Andrea: Thanks for your reply. No, I can't be pregnant becoz' I didn't ovulate last month. In fact, I am waiting eagerly for AF to come becoz' my gynae has prescribed Clomid for me and so, I'm anxious to start it so as to increase chances....

Hmm... My poo changed colour to dark grey, that's why I'm concerned...

xiu - I went back for follow up review yday. Everything seems to be fine. After gynae's intervention, my ovaries/eggs seem to be alive again. Was advised to try naturally for next 4 mths. To go back again in Oct if no news. I am getting SO impatient. I asked Dr Cheng - you sure my body can cope on my own? Wahahahah!

Andrea, but I tested all the way from Day 12 to Day 21 last month for ovulation, still dun have leh... And other than delayed AF, I've got no other preggie symptoms wor..

Sigh... I just started taking it around 3 weeks ago.

thanks ladies.

I just took blood test.

Later at 2 will be getting the results n seeing Adrian Tan.

Nervous..nervous now.

Moon,

most of us taking conceive well has our cycle shorten by few days leh.

Maybe u O late which is why your AF is later too.

Moon, mayb u relax more.. Cos I remember most of us taking Blackmores had a shorten cycle. U use which type of Ovulation test to test? stripes or those clearblue one?

Lynzi,

hmm... I sure hope it comes soon coz' I always have heavy flow on the 1st 2 days and really dun want it to come only next week and spoil my trip to BKK... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Andrea,

I used the strips type...cheaper mah.. :p

Hi! PrestoRabb,refer to our thread yesterday.

I guess I ovu on CD18-CD19 last mth (guessing only based on my cervical mucus cos tat time I still don’t knw opk yet and also my AF reported 2 day late). I can see my cervical mucus very obvious (it is very stretchy and clear) since yesterday afternoon (CD20), then this morning I can see it is thick and sticky like jelly :p . Is tis means tat I’m ovu yesterday and today? my bottom part of my tummy also cramps on last few days. Hav BD on CD17 to CD20, don’t knw whether this timing is it correct? Tis time I did’t use opk too.

kyra - your Dr Cheng is from where..? I couldn't find his name in this thread.. not sure if you have mentioned it before or I missed out. :0

lynzi - i cross fingers for you... sure it will be all ok =P Bless !

Emily - Sometimes when its thick and sticky like jelly (like egg white?) it may mean ovulating very soon.. cos the CM will be in best condition (most fertile) for sperms to live in. Doesnt mean tmrw u dun ovulate. I guess tonite or maybe this morn is a gd day.. and the next few days, u can continue trying if possible, not tired. U should find positive opk today too..? Double chk with ur opk.

For me, when I have egg white CM, it conincides with my positive opk days, and based on my bbt chart, i will ovulate in the next 1-2 days.

PrestoRabb, oh, i c..thks for your info.i'll test opk tonite if i hav receive it. but if it's negative, is it means tat already over ovu?anyway, i think my DH hav no more energy tonite liao.

emily - nope.. if its negative.. can be still ovulating and eggy still there. Cos positive opk only detects the last hormone (LH) released before ovulation. So opk can only give u a gauge when u're abt to ovulate.. and may not be during ovulation. And having a negative opk tonite, doesnt mean u dun have a positive opk this morn or this afternoon. it all depends when u manage to detect the LH surge with the opk strip..

Haiz.. very ma fan... must trial and error with our bodies.

tell him tmrw morn... eggwhite cm cannot waste [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Been reading the thread since morning and would like to join in the chat.

I have been taking Blackmores conceive gold for a few month and no doubts, it helps to regulate the cycle which i find it good.

Also, I used ovulation strip to track my ovulation and it is quite good too. But now, I'm quite lazy to use and fully depend on the CM tracking. Realised that CM only last for 2 days.

Well, having done the above, I still yet to see any result. =(

Hello ladies...

PrestoRabb> The Dr Cheng Kyra is referring to Theresa Cheng. Some dislike her becos of her attitude but me & kyra still fine with her though is rather ex...

Moon> Mi also took conceive plus & realise my cycle day was shorten for 2 cycles but recently last mth & tis time round was lengthen. Nt sure if it's due to stress tat cause the delay...

Kyra> Gd tat ur body is responsing well to the medication,jab. Hopefully u can go back to Dr Cheng before Oct, not for further medication & jab but to inform her gd news & confirm ur preganancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope all things turn out well for Lynzi!

Moon, I been using those stripes for 6 months and I nvr got to c double line. So last month decided to change to Clearblue with happy face. I did ovulate early as I started Blackmores last month.. Sometimes I wondering if those stripes are accurate...

Xiu, hmm...probably bah... but hard not to be stressed when I'm constantly thinking abt it.

Andrea, I had been using those strips for a few months already too but so far, has only gotten 1 positive result in May... So, is the Clearblue one more accurate then? But it's not cheap, right? Can share how much is it?

Lynzi, very sad to hear that.. Be strong!! Take care..

Moon, I wont use those cheap ones already, cos I will nvr tested +ve. The Clearblue is $70+ for 7 test..

Thanks, Andrea! Hmm... will consider buying it when AF finally comes bah...

I know it sounds crazy but I really can't wait for AF to come so that I can start on the Clomid... but there's also the nagging fear that Clomid won't work for me.... Sigh....

Lynzi > I'm sorry to hear tat. Do take care.

Moon> I'm also been trying to track my ovaluation using those strip for the past 2 cycle.. so far didnt see 2 lines.. Dunno Y ?

PrestoRabb> thks for yr quick answer again, will it be too late if wait till tomorrow morning? anyway, I think I better not to think & expect too much abt tis bah but hope that the “LUCK” will stick on me tis cycle  R u TTC for #1??

lynzi> feel sad to hear that from u, pls take good care of yrself.