(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

All, Thanks much!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu, is my #3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

spreading more baby dust!!!

Blizzbless, actually i same as you too.. in DPO8, i felt the early symthoms like nausea and eetc, so i "feel" that too, so i cross fingers and wait. But my BFP appear only today, not as earlier as yours! last two days i tested, but are too faint, today finally can see it clearer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] BTW, When is your due date?

Boymum, im going to see my gynae mayb end of the mth or next mth, due date should b mar 23rd according to my last period which is june 16..

Lynzi, don worry everything wil b alright..

Presto.. waiting for ur good news too..

Xiu. yes this is my first, had a m/c in jan this yr..

All Ladies.. Baby dust to all...

Blizzbless> Oic, Muz take care & have a smooth pregnancy! So when & whom u plan to see ur gynae?

Boymum> Have a smooth pregancy...Ur #1 & #2 are boys?

PrestoRabb> last few day I tested twice a day (morning & nite). But due to my OPK is only left 2, tat’s why I only test once on Sat and Sun. Anyway, will try again tonite and hope tat NOT too late & miss my “best time” loh! 

emily - this mth.. i ovu late.. my opk strips kept on fading in and out.. and only after a few days did i see a darker line which indicates positive. Even waiting for ovu also very pek chey hor.. hee. Like dunno what is wrong this week. Maybe u can quickly order ur OPK again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Or get those more exp ones to cover for awhile ???

boymum - what other symptoms u have..? smtimes i thought to myself.. feeling tired and nauseous could be due to our minds being too kan cheong ..?? and not really that tired and nauseous.. Actually with or without BFP, i always feel tired... sob sob...

Did u gals actually felt that AF is coming (like smthing going to flow out), but eventually its not and BFP ???

blizzbless - i also dream... shall see this weekend.. my turn to see this weekend.. haha.

Thanks Xiu and wishstar. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu, are girls.. so i hope for a boy this time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Presto, i dun really feel tired thru, but the nausea feeling is there, esp after meals. Eventhot not a serious one, but i normally dun have such feeling at all(my 1st n 2nd preg last time, this only kicked in when i entered 6th wks). So, it's quite 'abnormal' feeling for me.. as it comes a bit too early!

Blizzbless,

you mean your 1st gynae appt is end of next month or next month? or the follow up? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I haven't book gynae appt yet.. will do so by today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Boymum> Hope ur wish come true, take care! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu, my gynae is Dr yvonne chan of TMC.

Emily, if cant get the OPK in time, then jus BD everyday lor since will b these few days..

Presto.. Baby Dust to u..Waiting for ur good news

Xiu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!! I hope my wish come true too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Got some silly questions here. Hope someone can help me with them.

1) How many days does one ovulate per month?

2) I took clomid and hormone jabs from my gynae. She told me to BD on Wed and Sat but due to busy schedules and tireness, we only BD on Fri and Sun. Will that work?

3) Been using ovulation test kit since Fri:

Fri: C stronger than T

Sat: C same line as T

Sun: C stronger than T

Mon: Only C line appeared

Does it mean that I wasnt ovulating at all?

kyra - usually ladies ovulate once per month, but i read that it's possible to ovulate twice.. but within 12-24 hrs after the LH surge. Based on your ovulation test results.. seems that ur LH surge is on Sat.. and u might have ovulated within 12-48 hrs. The best to tell if u've ovulated is to take ur bbt. In that way u know which exact day u've ovulated.

And also becos u took clomid, hormone jabs, ur OPK results could have been distorted. Perhaps u shall go with ur gynae's recommendation. Even if u followed gynae's and BD on wed/sat, u may not strike too... they can't predict our bodies...can only estimate. So don't be too worry for now that u didnt take on her advise.

Who knows the perfect timing is on Fri and Sun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So dun fret... u have done ur work.. lets wait patiently for the results.

BlizzBless - hope to join u soon =P.... ur BFP somehow boosted my confidence and mood .. though I know it's unrelated.. haha.

Kyra> Hello!

1) One ovulate once in a mth but there are rare case where one ovulate twice where the 2nd egg is released 24hr aft the 1st egg..

2 & 3) Based on ur OPK analysis, probably u have ovulate on Sat since C=T means positive and the rest are negative. BD on Fri & Sun have chances of conceiving [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. So do u need to go back to Theresa to check the status of the progress?

boymum, i haven booked my gynae yet, wanted to see her mayb end of the mth or ist week of next week so tat can see heartbeat instead of jus sac.

PrestoRabb>I knw last mth my O day is abt tis time (CD18-CD19, but my AF late two day, so will it be my O day also be late two day?? as at today, i stil did't see much CM, is it mean tat my O day have not come??Ya, waiting time is always very“ xin gu” de lor. I already reorder my OPK, hope tat can receive it by this evening.

Blizzbless> haa..haa..i also think like tat (BD everyday), but hor hubby complain that he is very tire.

Hi wishstar,

i tested my OPK on CD15 early morning and it showed double lines. I BD on CD14 at night. My cycle is 28days.

emily - by right if ovu late by 2 days, ur AF should be late by 2 days too. But sometimes our LP may not be always the exact same too (i.e. differ by 1 day).. so u may have AF coming later or earlier than your estimated. But it shouldnt differ for many days like 5 days kind.

I also think BD every day very siong for my man. He also wave white flag. It will depends on individual.. sometimes alternate days or 3 days work fine for some couples and can tio too. Most important ensure gd quality swimmers.. dun overstress them. Some very "gu niang".. haiz.

Emily, tell hubby do fast fast de la.. or mayb do it in the morning..

Wishstar.. i also OPK positive on CD14, cycle also 28 days.. have to go with my hubby to batam for business trip. so my baby is Made in Batam.. haha,,

wishstar,

haha.. Yes! Only one time and kanna [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blizz..

wow.. bb made in Batam!! keke.. this bb must be a romantic type.. made in parent's 'holidays' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bee,

ya, dun know how's Lynzi..

boymum, not holiday la.. hubby needs to go batam once a week for work, for the last few mth when i tested positive he is always not around. so this time once I tested positive,bo bian but to follow n BD there lor if not waited until hair white also cannot get.. haiz..

Boymum> So lucky u, do once and strike...Ur Cycle day is regular all along?

Blizz> Nice timing & worth the effort to take leaves to go Batam with DH! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Boymum & Bee> Saw Lynzi response at Mar 2011 thread...

xiu - yar.. boymum so gd hor.. effortless and accurate and strike ! Me also regular.. but also still waiting.. so doesnt mean regular will be quick too.. sob sob.

Lynzi probably resting now... and hope her boy gets well too !

Blizzbless> Oic, happy for u to have a baby made in overseas too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrestoRabb> Yup, envy boymum! Regular CD at least can pinpoint the "O" day range.U dun be sad too, who noes u have a bfp tis weekend...Tink my body siao siao also, CD can varies fr 25 to 34 days despite me taking conceive well plus...

boymum and Blizz, you two so lucky ley...

my cycle irregular de....n nvr tested +ve on cheap opks so gals here suggested smiley opks

This round...my cycle very short, 1st time in my life, 28 days...n i tested +ve on CD14 & 15 but nvr BD...cos 2 tired le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xiu - for the moment, i just hope the itchness on my face/neck stops.. last nite it started again.. dunno isit me allergy to seafood recently (my favourite).. sob sob. True.. regular CD can pinpoint O.. but so far me still a failure and didnt BD only once kind.. but a few times. Perhaps boymum is trying for #3.. she already know her body better than us. We still finding out since its our ttc #1.. no experience la.. hee.

Hmm.. 25 days seems short.. compared to ur 34 days..

wishstar - aiyo.. wasted... but nvm.. now u know the smiley opks work for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blizzbless - looks like u did not make a wasted trip to Batam.. heee. Too bad I didnt have mine made in Bintan last month... so now waiting for made in Spore.. haha.

wishstar - today CD 26, DPO 9. By right usually by this time, my DPO should be DPO 12, cos my cycle usually 28 days. But this mth is one of the weird irregular mth.

PrestoRabb> Did u consult a doc for ur rashes? Yup, tink we dun understand our body well enough...25 CD is the 1st time aft consuming the supplement. Before taking the supplement, my CD is 31, weird tat it can increase to 34 when most ladies notice a shorten in CD by 2-3 days aft consuming the supplement. Today is CD33 liao, i am waiting eagerly for my AF to arrive so tat i can plan my trip to KL to relax & Bd... haha...

Wishstar> It may works since the sperm can stay in the cervix for 3days. Gd luck to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu - no.. i havent consult doc for rashes. i jus apply some powder or cream i have at home. I dun want to consume any medicine at this moment. Probably wait for my AF to come.. then i go see doc if it persists by then. Otherwise I may reckon this as an early preg symptom.. haha.

Maybe the blackmore conceive well is trying to regular ur AF... and in mths to come, it will be regular? I guess it takes some mths to see effect. Wah... today CD 33 liao... thats so close to your CD 34.. maybe.. hmmm.. hmmm.. *wink*, u also strike ??? Hee. So far any feelings..???

wishstar - got chance got chance.. if u BD on CD 13.. the swimmers could be waiting already for the eggy to arrive during ur ovu day !

wishstar - today u're CD x and DPO x ??? Any symptom is possible.. but if u slight cramp in early DPO.. then not likely AF coming lei.. hmm

PrestoRabb> Oic, gd to reckon it as early preg sympton since it may be... due to hormones fluation.I dun tink i strike tis cycle cos never BD actively and no special feeling. Hope my AF will come tonite or tml but i notice thick CM at CD23 tis time while last cycle i notice thick CM at CD16 but AF report at CD34...Tink i ovulate real late tis time

xiu - hmm.. do you know how long is ur LP? If I assume ur LP is 16 days... u have ovu on CD 18 for ur 34 days cycle... and this time maybe AF expected CD 41 ? But seems very long lei...

Before u take blackmore.. wat was ur longest cycle?

U may not know.. can strike by BD 1 time too !!! Unless totally no BD then no chance liao.

On my rashes.. i also dun want to relate too much as early preg symptom.. wait its not, more disappointed. so now i blame on seafood. me no cramps or whatever so too. .at this moment. Usually I observe my BBT.. if got huge fall on DPO 12 onward.. means no chance.. so today still early.. heh heh

PrestoRabb> I also dunno abt my LP. Before i took blackmore, the longest cycle is 50days but i consult gynae and found to have cysts. Took medication and it was solved. Tink gotta try tis mth, unsuccessful shall seek gynae or TCM advices...U are hardworking to observe ur BBT, i gave up halfway, haha...Do u have rashes last time when u took seafood? Hope ur BBT will rise rise & rise on DPO12 bah...

Xiu - Wow... 50 days... long.. but luckily u din need surgery for ur cysts. Some I heard small cysts also need surgery to clear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Taking BBT has become my daily morning activity... hubby will ensure i stick to it.. he will jus pass me the thermometer while I'm sleeping in my dream world.. then he record the bbt for me. Haha. He more kan cheong than me.

I love seafood and take crabs too.. but all along no allergy.. only this mth.. very strange. After the late ovu, I have on and off rashes. Yest I had Tom Yum Seafood Soup and Sat I had self cooked prawns.. only had 3 big prawns. So I'm suspecting its seafood.. otherwise cant be anything else I eat le. *shrugs* guess have to wait.. since every mth like my hubby say i have new "symptoms"... he give up on my symptoms liao. Hah. I also very excited on DPO 12/13.. hope to fast forward to the day.. but cannot lei.. sob sob. At least dun have, dun need to think, but try again next mth.

Andrea> Maybe Chung Hwa TCM but i have to syncho dh to go also...Wat course are u taking & when it is starting?

Prestorabb>My gynae say my cyst is minor bleeding, medication will solve the issue...Gd tat ur dh is so spontaneous & supportive towards BBT too. Keke. Hopefully both efforts will paid off soon! U have to stop eating seafood in the meantime to monitor ur rashes. Well well, today is ur DPO9, juz be a little patient and soon it will be DPO 12/13...