(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

bee,

ya loh.. not sure if it's true hor..

i start to prepare my kids for the arrival of my 3rd bb.. but dun know can strict this month or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi lynzi,

So far okie..no.

Dr Foong - Gleaneagles.

U??

Hi boymum, wat to prepare huh??

when is the appropriate time to inform that a sibling is coming??

Bee,

hmm.. i just simply directly and indirectly mention "baby" to them.. sometimes read story books, if the story book mentions abt baby, i'll also mention a bit, eg: asking them "do you think baby is in mummy's tummy?" hahaha..

wishstar

Good luck to you too then! At least in here, got 'companion' to wait with you. :p I just hope after seeing the TCM doc, he don't tell me can not BFP naturally lor. I don't want IVF!

Don't know what kind of treatment I will be prescribed.

Want to check: Do any of you ladies experience any side effects from taking folic acid?

I have this persistent rash on my chin area which is driving me crazy. can't really be sure if it's caused by folic acid. The rash developed 2 months ago, about the time I started taking folic...

ProblemG,

so far i dun have such problem before or any 'side effects' from taking folic acid. I will advise you to seek for dr/gynae advises. They'll have better 'answer' for you.

Thanks ProbG and same to you as well!

Btw, which TCM will u be visiting?

As for folic acid...i have no side effect on that. How much you take each day?

haaaa .. mrs tan, u lookin for me uh...

so gd at least u remember me hor..

no one else looking for me leh!!so sad!!

boymum

Didn't have problem with folic acid before. See when I go down to see gynae again. shan't go just to ask about the rash. will live with it for the time being or maybe check with the TCM doc next week

wishstar

I'm going to the TCM Centre at Clementi. I only take one 5mg tablet every morning.

ProblemG,

ya, at least check with TCM doc for this.. Cos you're now TTC, better play safe as how come now got rash after taking folic acid.. you take care!

wishstar,

my coll said Eu Yan sang TCM branch(dhoby ghaut) also good. She success conceived after her 2nd appt with the phys. She said was recomm by her friend who also successful conceived. Hmm.. i'm not sure is't that good. Maybe you can check check or call and ask how much they are charging.

Mrs Tan> I am fine. How abt u? So long never hear fr u...

Kom> Dun be sad la, i will also tink of u though i did not look for u here...

Hi boymum, yap..will do that whenever has the chance. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thx.

baby-dust! Its friday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bee,

no problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ya, is fridy le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All ladies,

enjoy coming weekend!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks boymum!

I heard Eu Yan Sang is quite ex....

Anyway, i still nid 2 complete 1 cycle of clomid...if still no news...maybe i go consult TCM

you're welcome Wishstar, Enjoy your weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have u all heard tat good tcm can detect pregnancy through "ba mai", some even can detect gender..

Heard that EYS south bridge road is good,

Blizzbless

Yup, if the TCM doc is good, they can feel 2 pulses so will know if a woman is preggy. As for gender... didn't know got such think.

xiu, din know now there is no WIS anymore.. me so outdated! all the best in complaining to the big shots! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

problem G, probably you can try stop taking folic acid for 2 weeks or something and see if your rashes go away. if yes, then you will know it is folic acid causing that.

some TCM listing that i got from TTC thread for 2010.

Nam Hua Acupuncture and Medical Hall... 440 Race Course Road Tel: 62919275 Doc Koh Lee Hoon Open Tues, 2-5.30pm, 6.30-8.30pm, Thurs and Sat, 10.30am-1pm, 2-5.30pm...

(1) Ban Choon Chan

Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central Singapore 440081

Tel: 6344 6718

Business Hours:

Mon-Wed-Thur-Fri: 8.30am-3pm

Sat: 8.30am-3pm

Sun: 8.30am-12pm

Closed on Tue and Public Holidays

(2) Chee Seng Tong Medical Hall

200 Upper Thomson Road #01-02 Thomson Imperial Court, Singapore 574424

Tel: 6251 3268

Consultation Hours:

Mon to Sat:

9am - 12pm, 2.30pm - 5pm , 6.30pm - 8pm

Tue, Thu, Sat: (Evening Closed)

Sun: 8.30am - 12pm

Public Holidays: 9am - 1pm

(3) Tai Choon Foh & Co.,

Low Wei Meow, Chinese Physician

Blk 465 North Bridge Road #01-5045, Crawford Court Singapore 191465 (Near Lavender MRT)

Tel: 6294 3008, 6294 5068

Mon-Fri: 10.30 am - 7.30 pm

Sat: 10.30 - 6.30 pm

Sun & PH: Closed

(4) Tan Kian Sing

TCM Healthcare Medical Center

Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3, #01-266, Singapore 120433

Tel : 68723237

Wed,Sun and PH closed

Monday & Sat 930am to 12pm, 2-6pm

Tues,Thur & Fri 1- 5pm

7-9pm

His Thread on SMH: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=36738&page=330783

(5) Thong Chai Medical

Dr Tan Siew Buoy or Dr Chen Siew Mei

50 Chin Swee Rd

Infertility unit

Mon-fri

8.30-10.20

12.30-2.20pm

(6) Zou Yumin TAM Physician & Acupuncturist

Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505 Opp Nanyang Polytechnic

Tel: 64560833

Closed on WEDS

(7) Blk 603 Clementi West St.1

#01-35 S(120603)

Tel:67776765

Mon-Thurs up till 9pm fri ,Sat till 5pm

(8) Ever Spring Medical Group Pte Ltd Magix

http://www.everspring.com.sg/contact.html

Block 42, Cambridge Road,

(9) LEE JIN LONG,

68426110 & 68417920

"famous" chinese acunpunturist at Geylang

(10) Ban Choon Wah medical Hall

Address : Blk 157, Serangoon North Ave 1 #01-434, Singapore 550154

Tel: 6288 7439

(11) Teck Chua Medical Hall

Ms Tan S.L

Hougang Ave 5 Blk 322 #01-84

tel: 62810373 (call to make appt)

hours: tues/thur 6-9pm; sat 2-5pm

(12) New Century TCMS Healthcare Clinic

Ms Wu Liping

Blk 408 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-789

Tel 6456 0789

Wed 9.30am - 8pm Sun 9.30am - 5pm

SMH Threads on TCM

TCM Gynae

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/338646.html?1233586962

Note: Bad Reviews on Dr. Tan Lee Kee of Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall in Jurong East: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/91215.html?1154530434

I have a 37mth boy and TTC for #2.Hope for a healthy sibling/fren for ds but wld prefer a gal tis time.Any tips?

n good luck to all TTCing.

BFP today at DPO16 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby Dust to all too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Bee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blizzbless,

congrads to you too![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to blizzbless n boymum!

Me not so good news this morning.

Been bleeding since yesterday morning.

Now on my way to see gynae. Hoping that all is well.

To add to it, my son got high fever from last nite.

My emotions are all in a turmoil...sigh

Lynzi,

you take care!!

really Hope all of us who preg can have a smooth pregnancy and hope all TTC can success soon!!

Gd morning ladies, mon blue...

Boymum & Blizzbless> Congrats to both of u! Blizzbless> U r 1st timer mummy & Boymum> Tis is ur #2?

Lynzi> Pray hard for u tat everyting will be alright! Dun worry too much & hope ur son will get well soon.

morning ladies!

Congrats to Blizzbless and boymum!!

Lynzi - dun worry, have been hearing of cases of bleeding from preggie frens around me. but they are all okie now..Jiayou!

I tested OPK last nite (CD18) at abt 7.30 pm, can c both line clearly (but the bottom line is lighter than the above line)

But tested again tis morning, the bottom line became blur (very very light pink color)already. Anyone know what is this means?

Wah blizzbless - so fast tested BFP le.. ur predictions were true !!! See la.. now my turn to wait wait to see if I get a chance to test.. haha.

Happy for boymum too ! 2 great news today.. hope more to come in weeks (",)

Emily - it means ur LH surge dropping..? But may not be so too.. maybe u can try testing opk twice a day.. one afternoon and one at night ??? Cos I have realised fading effects on my opk before, before it turns positve.

Blizzbless & Boymum>> Congrats to both of you! Hope my BFP turn will come soon, but I think I will have to wait quite long...still breastfeeding so chances are low! Now make it a point to test at the end of each mth!

And to all ladies, have a good week ahead! Lots and lots of baby dust!