(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

blizzbless/Presto: so long AF never come...means got chance... wait a few more days.. =)

chloie: eh... give him a big surprise???

blizzbless - dpo means days past ovulation. i used bbt to help me spot my ovulation day. so i count from there... (",)

PrestoRabb.. If we count from DPO, tats only make us 2 week Pregnant (if BFP la) so don think can detect so early.

Eelynn.. Tks.. Pray hard AF been kidnap..

Blizzbless - yar.. only way is to wait for AF to miss many days.. past the danger period. But of cos the waiting game no fun... I shall continue to monitor bbt... haha... once i see a dip then gone case.. heh heh

Lets jiayou together !

Not any more. Initially a few days after ovulation there is soreness, but i reckon it due to my higher prostergone levels.

No particular signs this month (usually BFN, more symptoms.. haha).. except for more stable bbts past ovulation and feeling more "wet" on many days. Shrugs.

There was a mth I even have backache, freq urination etc.. and i tot BFP le.. but no lor. Haha.. so I guess symptoms are all in the mind or perhaps we're more aware of our bodies now.

Just read thru quickly all the postings. Have been sick for the past 2 days with fever and all.

Hmm.. I don't track any of the things you all mention here. Should I?

We are planning for a short getaway next month. To get more time for ourselves, away from the work and all..

andrea - yeah.. suddenly very quiet.. like all patiently waiting for the day to announce BFP and planning BD strategies... tsk tsk.

Pommes - take care and drink more water... must be healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] go ahead for ur trip to relax [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

check w u ladies how u calculate when to BD ???

I trying v hard this mth n nxt mth to strike hope god will answer to my prayers !!!!

Any ladies wan meet up during wkday n also let our kids to play ???

Hi Diana, wow the link u hv attached is so good.

thankz!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *wave*

Chloie,

of course you're welcome to join us.. haa.. i'm not going.. maybe u can contact Eelynn and the rest who are going?

Lynzi,

=P gd morn!

andrea,

why sad? haa..

chloie: of course you are welcome to join us!!!! Come along.. i think it's on 29th... it's in the FB events... add ur name.. =)

Lynzi: morning dear!!! i am here!!! =)

andrea: cheer up girl.. we are still here la!!!

Hi Ladies!!! It's a cosy & wet wednesday... :p

With regard to the gathering this fri 18/06 at Jurong point, I will be bringing my GNC birthday mth 35% discount leaflet & member card. So ladies who wanna get any stuff fr GNC, can let me know since the discount is rather friendly for the pocket [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning Ladies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bee > Thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Glad it can help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

phew..i thought this thread become ghost town ler.

andrea,

yalor..poor us who dont have access to msn cannot mass chat there.

i share your sentiments..hehe

so got anyone BFP while i wasnt in here?

my BD has taken a real backseat this month due to the world cup fever.

im sooooooo tired trying to catch the good matches and get some sleep in between.

Lynzi> Me share the same sentiments with u & Andrea of unable to access MSN... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

WOO hoo, another world cup fever addict! Dun sacrifice ur beauty sleep & bd due to football...Watch the exciting one. Keke, muz take care...

xiu, dont know what to take. I'm taking Blackmore Conceive Well this month.. Had stop taking clomid already.

Jaster, y u not going [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lynzi, yup.. soo sad... Nvm we chat here..

xiu - its the MEN... they ignore everything due to soccer. soccer comes once every 4 years.. BD every mth also can.. and not necessary strike somemore. So I think MEN rather watch soccer.. haha.

Blizzbless - jiayou jiayou. I think me no chance.. cos my bbt dropped drastically today on DPO 13..though AF havent report, but should come tmrw on the day after. I have become an expert predictor of AF than BFP now.. haha.

xiu: i will be buying my VitC and some joints supplements for my DH... =P

lynzi/andrea: we r still here...=)

PrestoRabb> Dun be upset & dishearted. Tell ur dh to strike a balance for soccer & BD...Dun comprise BD scedule for soccer. Keke..

I sent this link which Vic ma has post to my dh so that he will have a greater knowledge that striking jackpot is not easy and it takes both parties to commit.

(Ways to Increase Fertility)

http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/Babymaking-101--10-ways-to-increase-your-chances-of-conception-5668.htm

Andrea> I rave Blackmore conceive well and is still taking now. Hope it can benefit u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn> Noted. The dis price is 35% off usual price...Sometimes, some products has promo like get the 2nd one at 50% off, so have to compare which discount is better...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea> GNC has supplement for children/infant/kid too...

xiu - haha.. but i also vote for soccer. Doesnt increase/decrease our chances for not trying hard to BD during soccer month.. i'm tired on trying too hard i suppose.. haha... Maybe after watching soccer - the swimmers more alert and swim faster.. haah.

prestorabb,

hehe..its not onlyt he men ah..its me too.

soccer fan thru n thru.

been trying to stay awake at work n failing miserably.

nursing a headache from trying to keep myself awake.

xiu,

yah yah..must try to strike balance.

but most of the good games at 2am leh..hehehe.

think tonite must put in effort..wear nice nice nightie and BD since tomoro is my anniversary..hahaha

andrea,

gnc got children vits too.

my hubby is gnc member but i calculated even with his bday month discount, its still cheaper to get the children vits from overseas.

for gnc think the men and women vits can buy here in sg.

weather rainy and cold..i will be having fish head beehoon for lunch..slurpss

PrestoRabb> Haha, tat's a gd one. The swimmers are more active & energetic... Can watch & Bd at the same time. Keke...

Lynzi> *Whistle* *Whistle* *Whistle* Yeah, create the ambience...Happy anniversary to u & ur dh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HI All, I am new here.. also TTC.. my first attempt was not successful.. menses arrived today when I had intended to test for pregnancy tonight. Kind of disappointed esp i was having different PMS symptoms this month so thought I was pregnant... really hope to conceive soon.. any ideas to share?

Andrea, Chloie...

=P yeah lor..you all definitely can have a great time de.. hee..

ZuW,

1) Track bbt to identify fertile period?

2) Use ovulation strips/kits to test when you are ovulating?

3) BD on alternate days starting from CD12 (this is as per advised by my gynae lah.. but will be even better when you ovulate so that can preserve energy and spermies for the most fertile period mah.)

4) Tilt your legs up after ML. Put a pillow under your butt too to facilitate the flow of the spermies?

5) Use Pre-seed? Spermies friendly.. =P

6) MOST IMPORTANTLY, relax and enjoy each time you both make love.. Invite the little one to come.. don't been to stressed on wanting to make a baby and to succeed on each try.. for normal fertile couples, we only have 20% chance of conceiving.. so RELAX!!!

ladies anything that you can share also? haha.. that's what i've been doing or at least try to do.. but always get -ve result on ovulation strips.. so pek chek one! =(

jia you.. and baby dust (grabbed from all BFP ladies..) to you!!!

Thanks Jaster! I have been tracking my dates for a few years and have come out with my own calculation. I have always manage to prevent any pregnancy with the dates but now trying to conceive is so different. I may consider getting a ovulation kit soon :D

ZuW - in that case.. continue to calculate the days that prevent preg... and do the opposite ! Gd luck !!!.. sometimes its so ironical hor, we may be successful in preventing preg, but when it comes to the opposite..its so HARD... arrgh

Jaster - heee.. i like ur quick checklist and the PEK CHEY conclusion eventually !!