(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

lynzi: ha. my aim is to have 3 kids before 30. so yup. trying for #2 now. the energy came from the motivation to have 3 before 30..

mrs tan,

im fine!

how r u?

any good news to share?

loke,

wow..3 before 30.

I dont think i can do that..im nearing the big 3 soon and dh wants 4...gulpss

loke: waiting for your good news ooo.. =)

lynzi: welcome back to Singapore.... ya lor.. not feeling quite good... =P

how come so quiet here nowadays?

mrs tan,

i bought clothes for myself n my boy.

ate lots more though..especially love the ribs at tony romas and the food at chillis equally good..had nandos chicken n also made few trips to a&w..hehe.

woow.. we went starhill to eat the chinese rest..dint try the a&w this trip. dun crave for it leh.

today is super quiet..duno is it they take 0.5 day leave go GSS!!!

so any good news from u

talk about gss, i was at taka ytd evening. they are having linen sale. OMG! I so wanted to buy but hb say "we have 4 sets at home, still not enough?" i can only keep quiet and move on to look at other designs. Jean perry having discount. whole set selling at 128 instead of 428. tempting right?????

mrs tan,

hehe..i had lots more than those mentioned actuali.

the street food and food court food..superb!

not forgetting my baskin robbins ice cream, j co and dunkin donuts..hiak hiak

me no good news yet leh...im at 2ww now..crossing fingers.

chloie,

whoa..gss..im trying to avoid town at the moment till i have tp come back to work..too much temptation for me.

i like linen too but my wardrobe no more space leh.

soon i will have to vacuum packed them and transfer to my store.

i have those meant for festive occasion n those meant for daily use...taking up a lot of space.

chloie: 128 is good deal!

lynzi: still not too late to keep on trying!

bee: ideally lah.. haha.. i dun wanna be chasing my kids around when i'm 40.. so better have a few more at one shot.. can retire earlier also.. hehe..

Eelyn: thanks! i do hope its a bfp. if not, then have to decide if i should stop bf-ing. dun really want to though... hmm..

lynzi> Wah! So any special for BD? LOL!

Loke> Ya!!!! Dirt cheap! But it also means that the cost price of the products are quite low.

I hesitate on buying the sale set cos I did bought a set from sale before. Low thread count. But after sleeping on it for a few days, the bedsheet has the "mao mao" popped out. I dont like that so I'm abit scare on buying those linen with huge discount.

chloie: usually the packaging will state the thread count? must get at least 400 then comfy. heh. 600 better.. 1000 fantabulous... hahhaa

morning.. in office.. so boring.. my nose running.. feel like cutting it off.. argh.. xin ku..

ladies.. that time i can eat alot.. but now hor.. i eating lesser n lesser.. like the hunger just fly away like that.. is it normal ar.. cuz never come across this b4..

Hi ladies good morning long time never post online liao so hows everyone anyone got good news to share

andrea : U can get it fr facebook

hi all. BFN.. my eyes were playing tricks on me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nvm. will continue to try. apparently my temp this morning shot up from yesterday's 36.1 to 36.6.. so maybe these few days try harder?

For New comers + Old comers who have forgotten :)

TTC Terms

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

MAH: Mount Alvernia

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

Would like to join this TTC thread! I just had my #2 last sept 2009... Now trying to stop b-feeding so i can heopfully have a #3 soon!

But, can I ask the experienced mummies here? How to stop b- feeding? I already weaned off baby, but still have milk.. so I am pumping out some, but not all... but still a lot of milk! Every 6 - 8 hours by boobs will be so hard I need to express.. Seems like no end.. How? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shouldn't milk production stop once baby is weaned???

wah, mrs tan, u r gooodd..thx 4 listing everything.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really need this sometime..

Lil Jade, i think you can check w ur gynae.think they will give appropriate medication.

andrea, so meaning u jackpot?? BB-dust to u too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lil Jade

welcome, just by reduce no of time of pumping slowing..

chatty

so good.. long time no bbq..

bee

body temp higher than normal is the period to to get pregrenant period.. mean need to work hard..

stop bfing.

U can use chilled cabbage wear them long hrs a day in yr bra. Or ask doct for pills to stop.

Its good just dont pump only latch or vice versa. Do less and less and stop totally. It should go off.

Problem with some pills are. Some say next child less milk if u previously used the pill to stop the supply.

I stopped pumping when my girl was 12mths old and just latched at nite and weekends. 22mths so disgusted try 1yr for #2 i just stopped latching. Within 2 weeks milk sort of dried up.

Good morning!!

Hi kris, thx..i din realise this..haha!

I just know try BD BD BD .. haha!

paisey..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_blush.gif]