(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

I am so sorry ladies. I wont be able to go IKOI today. MIL got admitted to A&E on Sunday midnight. Chest pain, giddy, nausea. Got discharged after observation but ordered for bed rest. Also referred to Heart Centre. FIL and SIL took leave on Monday. Today we need to go back early to pack food for them. So so sorry, been waiting to meet up and been craving for sashimi!

Also, I saw my gynae on Sat. BAD NEWS! Looks like it might be a long and expensive journey for us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks Jaster and Eelynn. Hope there's nothing serious with my MIL.

My mum had her 1st heart attack at age 36 and she wasnt even plump! On med for more than 20 years now.

hi ladies!

kyra,

hope your mil get well soon.

my grandpa also admitted to hosp last nite..will be visiting him later.

ladies who ordered the preseed, opk n hpt from me,

pls text your no to me at 93804733.

Chloie

so sad to know #1's in heaven le. it must take alot of strength to want to try again. Must remain positive.

back problem:-

a buddy of mine known her since she was 21 now mid 20s has spine problems. not sure if your case is just temp or been around. hers was since she was young - what i understand is that it only usually gets worse. She was told she might have to spend 9 mths in bed if she were to get pregnant.

BUTT another friend of mine who supposed to also have spine prob (perhaps not as serious) has 3 lovely kids.

Loke

its a singapore thing i guess -rat race. I once went for a holiday in Aust & found gosh - i was breathing!! in SG we rush here & there & there is no time to even think of what we want in life at times i feel. Much less time to BD. not sure if its my age/heath as well. BD once a mth already very good liao keke

kyra

in moments like this - we pray & get pple around us to do the same too. take care.

http://babeinthecitykl.blogspot.com/2008/07/homemade-chicken-essence.html

homemade chicken essence - 7 times more potent than bottled version. usually TTCers want to enhance their chances of striking take this once a week during 2WW

i didnt make the mashed version - just skin the kampong chicken (only KP chicken please) & cut up into smaller parts. keep thighs & wings for cooking instead.

its good for those who feel weaker than usual or recovering from illness. works for adults & children alike.

short cut mtd using pressure cooker double boil style inside for 20 mins. (i need to find a new pressure cooker - my mil's old one leaks.)

Gd morning ladies!Quite sleepy...

Had an enjoyable dinner & companionship with u gals Eva(Kerqing), Cheryl(chattybear), Angeline(carrice), Eelynn & Andrea...

Eelynn> Awaiting for the photos, keke...

Good morning Ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu : Sleepy too .... nice weather somemore ...Zzz

Good morning ladies....

Backache:

I've got spine problem too since young...I was diagnosed when I was in primary school...it's called scoliosis (curvature of spine), was even put on a spine brace for around 3 years. I'm very prone to backache and it's part of my life...I don't know how a good back feels like. Surprisingly, my pregnancy with #1 was pretty ok, not as bad as I thought it'll be. My spine didn't give way as I think it will before I got preg. So no worries for those with back problem...we women are stronger than we think we are!

morning ladies!

elch,

hey..same as me.

i also have the same spine prob but i was ok with my no 1.

no probs whatsoever when initially i tot it will be a problem especially during labour but thank God everything went smoothly.

xiu,

how are u, my lady?

i realli miss meeting u gerls.

when is the next gathering?

Lyzni> Morning, I am fine, miss u too...The next gathering is on next fri, 18th Jun at Jurong Point. Do join us if u can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Tan> Get well soon! Manuka honey is gd for sore throat too...

Carice>Yalor, weather seems to be extra cosy during working weekday...Keke, 2more days to fri...

morning ladies...

Mrs Tan: Drink more water... take manuka honey.. it helps.. dun take medicine arh... =) See you tomorrow..

Lynzi: join us next friday for the meetup... =)

xiu: photos are up-loaded... =P

Xiu : ai yo this saturday i am working [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eelynn : thanks for uploading the photo

By the way, the cloth can fit into me ... i am so happy :p

Emily,

cervical fluid or cervical mucus goes thru changes throughout the cycle.. and it indicates whether or not if ovulation is nearing.. if it's like egg white, that means you are in the most fertile period and best time to BD if you wanna get preggie..

Carice> Gd tat u are happy with the dress, i have yet to try mine. last nite, i juz put the new clothes into my cupboard. Thought by stuffing the new clothes into my bag, my dh won't know i buy new clothes but dumbo me, never put it properly, he can see the plastic bag. Haha...

Eelynn> Thanks. Will view tonite...

Hi Jaster, thks for yr info. Yes, i'm TTC for #2 BB now. Based on my Ovalution Calendar, my fertilize period is btw 01/06 to 07/06, and we hav been try "very hard" in the past few days..(pai sei)..I saw this "egg white" last nite and this morning, what is this means? Is it ovaluted?

Thanks Mrs Carice for posting the link on the steamboat..

Here's more info:

"This June, take delight in the Japanese Sukiyaki at The Buffet Hotpot Dinner, complemented with unlimited servings of thinly sliced beef on the buffet and wok-fried Butter Crab with Salted Egg at the LIVE station. Enjoy 1-for-1 for up to four diners from Mondays to Wednesdays"...for a-la-carte members...

Hi everyone.. how's everyone?? My AF Cramp is sooo pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dun feel like doing anything..

Eelynn> Haha, DH never say much as he know my pattern even though i say:" I won't buy anymore" but will end up buying aft some time. Keke...

Andrea> Put a warm water bottle at ur abominal, tink it will help to ease the pain...

Jaster> Hihi. Ask u arh, is ur CD shorten aft consuming conceive well supplement? If is shorten, how many days shortened?

Emily,

bbt = basal body temperature.. if you want can work hard tonite.. just in case you may ovulate late lah.. =)

xiu,

My usual cycle should be 30-31.. now shortened 1 day.. 29 days cycle.. you also ah?

Andrea,

warm water bottle does the trick of soothing my mensus cramp.. try it..

ok the date for steamboat buffet at M hotel will be 29 June 2010 / Tanjong Pager Mrt control station / 6.45pm to meet up.

For those who are intersted pls kindly add in your name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Cheryl

2) Eelynn

3) Angelia

4) Rina

5) Me0wz

6) Diana

7) Elica

8) Eva

9) Lina

10) Adeline

11) Andrea

Leeling,

think we can observe the bbt for a few months then estimate roughly when we ovulate.. besides monitoring bbt, we can also observe our cervical mucus. keep a lookout for fertile CM which is slippery and wet and the most fertile CM which is like egg white.. stretchy..

Jaster>Yup, i realise my CD is shorten fr 31 to 25 for last cycle. Today in CD33, AF yet to report but feel intense cramp on and off since last mon...Aiya, faster report la if it's on d way...

Eelynn> Dunno leh,except for the intense on & off cramp which i normally dun experience for PMS and during AF, AF late for 2days, partly tink i ovulate late...

Carice> For the steamboat, me KIV 1st...Btw, how much per pax?

xiu,

i just wanted to ask that qn n saw u already asked.

Yah my CD is shorter after taking conceive plus.

Why ah?

So weird that this is happening.

I will opt out of the 29 june buffet gathering since i cant eat anyway.

xiu,

you wanna try using HPT? the previous pregnancy i also experience cramps on and off, thinking that my AF is coming.. =P jus try for fun lah..

lynzi,

yours shortened for how many days?

xiu: ya lor.. i agree with jaster.. go test la.. BFP BFP!!!! =P

lynzi: sorry that u can't join in the event.. =~(

Lynzi - I ordered 1 preseed. Am staying at Hougang (near Buangkok/Sengkang side). Will text you in a minute.

Xiu - its abt $40++ per pax.. but since its 1-for-1, it would be abt $20 plus lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok the date for steamboat buffet at M hotel will be 29 June 2010 / Tanjong Pager Mrt control station / 6.45pm to meet up.

For those who are intersted pls kindly add in your name

1) Cheryl

2) Eelynn

3) Angelia

4) Rina

5) Me0wz

6) Diana

7) Elica

8) Eva

9) Lina

10) Adeline

11) Andrea