(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Puffgal > thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You are Teochiew? I can speak abit... hehe... I like the Teochiew biscults

Puffgal> Some model also not pretty de...Muz have confidence in urself...U r presentable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

diana, i learn from my grandma de...and also hear my parents speak lor, so noe how to speak alittle....not so fluent thou...

xiu, ya...im presentable...haaa

Yup yup, most imptly is confidence [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am soooo sleepy. Zombie now. OT till 1.30am yesterday. Save me!!!!

Mdm Khoo> Wat is Teochew biscuit? Tau sar piah? I like nonya kueh kueh, gula melaka dessert, make me tink of Malacca now. Hee hee...

Puffgal > oic... I think lah we all seldom speak Dialect outside other then relatives only with close frds who speak to same... other then that no liao...

Gd afternoon ladies,

my gal in her dreamland so can log in n chit chat whole morning was so bz w housework .....

Lynzi,

I saw ur boy pic in fb he so handsome !!!!

Maybe we can meet up n let our kids play together my gal is June 2008

Which my #2 be a boy .....

Isetan private sales

tomolo isetan got private sales anyone going ???

xiu03 > Ya I think the salty one... Ya Ya... love that but my mum dun let me eat Sob Sob say too much coconut liao... in fact most nonya food got put cocconut milk...

Kyra> OMG! How come OT till so late? Ur sis wedding approaching...U muz also be in ur best state & be 美镁 de...If possible, rest early tonite...

1) Hakka ~ Alicia, tigerbb

2) Hokkien ~ eelynn, mummykhoo. rina, Jaster, lina

3) Cantonese ~ names

4) Teochew ~ puffgal, elch, jasmine, travina

5) Hainanese ~ popomin, Mrs Tan

6) Hockchew ~ kylekyra, mummymonkey

7) Peranakan ~ mdmkhoo

Kom: Under others.. so now u how many weeks already ...hehe

Linah: Haaa.. okies me under others.lolz! Me 6 wks already!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im not pure malay either..my heritage are more to indonesian.

my hubby is half chinese as my mil is chinese..so does that make my son 1/4 chinese? hahaha

xiu,

so nice of u to think for us minorities here.

serene,

thanks dear.

better not say that in front of him cos he loves preening in front of the mirror *roll eyes*

Lynzi> Wow, tat means ur boy has Chinese, Malay & Indo blood in him...Hee...

Serene> Do u still experiencing cramp on & off?

Kom> Happy 6th wk old to ur little one :p

xiu - Bobian. Only 3 working days this week before the morning event on Saturday. We are having rehearsal tomorrow liao. Then Vesak day, we dont have much time to tidy up all loose ends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I took a cab at 1.30am, reached home 2am though driver sped at 120km/hr on CTE. I have to admit - I fell asleep right away, didnt even shower. Haha!

I told hb - Maybe I should find a job near home :p

Sis's wedding..yah lor, but bo bian, can only switch off at 1pm on Sat then plunge myself into the happy wedding mood.

Lynzi > ^5... Next time me kid also mixed (Me Malay + Indo + Chinese) hubby Chinese so also Chinese, Malay & Indo for my little one... hehe...

afternoon ladies.. i upload my wedding highlight at facebook.. can go take a look there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eLcH:Thx... Dr Irene Chua. yet to meet her though.

Xiu: Thank you so much XIu! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linah: what is expected of the 1st visit?

Kyra> Oic, u r in event line? Muz take care n grab as much beauty sleep as u can...

Fiona> Ok, u back to work or on leave?

Fiona> Gd gd, so ur dh also on leave? Saw ur wedding pic, both u & ur dh really compatible and both of u really slim...Muz eat more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya.. dh also on leave.. hee.. leave some comment on my video.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really happy yesterday..

Juz for laugh...

There were four Buddhist monks who played instruments and chanted everyday.

One fine morning, a lady in a mini skirt went into the temple to pray. When the lady knelt down to pray, one of the chanting monks saw the lady tsao k'ng (i.e. exposing herself accidentally).

The monk was shocked to see that the woman was not wearing any panties! He felt he had to share this valuable insight with his fellow monks, but also did not wish to alert the lady.

So he began chanting the message: "Wu lang bo chin nai ko....(Someone's not wearing panties...)"

The monk beside him was playing a tambourine, and he thumped this response: "Ti-to-lok, ti-to-lok (Where? Where?)"

The third monk, playing a horn, replied: "Duuu... Duuu........(There! There!)"

Finally, the last and the most righteous monk, sounded his cymbals in disgust: "Ti ti kua... ti ti kua! (Still peeping! Still peeping!)"

Fiona> Oic,happy for u too...No program since both u & dh on leave...So u will be back to work on Mon or tml?

Xiu,

thanks I still having cramp leh on n off shall monitor might be AF coming or wat wait till nxt wk ....hehe

Fiona,

I wan view ur highlight .....

Sob sob I dun have all this lor just rom move into e house

than serve tea to pil that all ......

Can add me [email protected]

xiu - All along I have been in public sector. I was in this org from 2005-2006. Then went on to 2 other places. Came back here in Nov 2009. All in all, this is my 5th job in 9 years. My mum said I am a job-hopper :p

Yah lor, I wanna start B project soon! Next weekend wanna see gynae.

MdmKhoo> Hi!!!

I saw from the table updated this morning that there are quite a number of you staying in jurong west and some with DOB of 1985. Me too!

Oh btw, what is CD & DPO & Grad???

Kyra> Oic, as long u found the company/career tat is worth staying on, then stay put...Hope Theresa can assist u to conceive soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chloe> Welcome onboard...U trying for #1/#2 or? Babydust to u...

Andrea>{Miss u also, was paging for u tis morning...U down with fever? Get well soon..

Puffgal> Hi!!!!

xiuo3> I also dont know to say I'm ttcing for #1 or #2 lei. Cos I was induced in April'10 cos my girl has trisomy 18. She was aldy week 33 then. And she pass away a few mins after I gave birth to her.