(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

wow.. Everyone is talking about leaves.. I have 21days plus 2days family leave.. Those with kids below 7yr old. Have extra 6days of child care leave..

But every year, we have to take our block leave of 5workingdays. If dIRECTOR and above, 10working days..

gd morning! my AF just visited me last nite. means my AF officially come back for good. but now cycle becomes 39days. like a bit long.

lynzi: thank u lor.. now i am very upset.. so you weren't talking to Me.. hmmp... xiu u wanna smack ppl... Lynzi bully me.. sob sob...

Wow.. for a start i think i am the lowest rite.

Year 1 miserable 10 but lucky this year i still have child care leave (my last year) to enjoy the 6 days.

Next year onwards no more.. so i quickly have a baby then got 4 months + 15 days (yr2010) + 6 CC haha wow.. cool man.. take 5 months break from work..

My side the leave are standard for all staff, all levels.

morning ladies.. 4th days since my AF due on 16th May.. i have a 35 days cycle.. tested this morning but still negative.. this wait is making me crazy..

Toffeecat: It's a new start so there will be a new hope right?? Cheer up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

well for me i hope AF dun come but if AF Insist on coming, please come after my KL trip let me enjoy the trip...cuz i din't buy the medication to delay my menses.

mummy monkey - did u test with the clearblue digital or norm clearblue strips? I suspect the digital ones are "less sensitive" in early stages?

mrs tan,

aiyoh..dont like that leh.

not on purpose mah.

but if u want to smack me dont need to wait for xiu lah..can do it yourself..ehehe

lynzi: cannot smack u myself.. haha i 'trying' to be demure.. haha lol... i am not angry la..

maybe i shd log on to ebuddy also rite??

hmm... can repost the list on who has msn???

presto, hmm.. on tues morning i tested with the clearblue strips with the tib that turn red one.. negative.. this morning i tested with the digital one (new one with the no of weeks of pregnancy)..

maybe i should get the Waston or Guardian housebrand type? those with 2 lines one?

Hi baby moo, r u working in a bank? Cos think only bank got block leave. Ke ke....

I also hope that my af will visit me soon & not when I in hk!!

morning all....

xiu: yup.. borrowed the cd-rom.. the customer service mentioned that got ppl enquire on the book b4.. heehee... =P

mummykhoo: i'm staying B.Panjang... and working at Jalan Besar area... =P Next time we arrange a meetup at J.P... =)

toffeecat: dun be upset.. at least now u know ur cycle.. Work hard next month!!!! =)

Mummy Monkey > Normally Preggie test done one week / two week missed better... Hope you got good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey, Good morning!! u all chat at ebuddy or msn, I will b very bored and left out!!! I cant surf ebuddy, msn and FB!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mdm Khoo, same lei...my hb also say june gg HK to shop, ask me dun buy so many things now, but i still buy, esp this 2 weeks hes not in town...wahaaa...when he back this week, he will start receiving packages from the letterbox...wahaaa

I have 18 days AL. Every year can bring forward 50% aka 9 days. I came back in Nov 09, only given 3 days pro-rated for last 2 months. But I had a family trip to TW in Dec, so my bosses allowed me to apply advance leave from 2010 :p

So this year I actually started with 16 days. But after all my off-in-lieu, will still have 18 days left as at June. Think my coy will also extend to 21 days after 10 years. Haha, dont think I will still be here too.

When I started working in 2001 in a stat board, I got 21 days leave + Bday off. But leave scheme changed after implementation of 5 day week.

mummy monkey - yes.. i think u get the double line test... but think u can get the clearblue brand. last mth i also use digital at first and no results then i read US reviews that it detects only higher hcg. dunno how true. As for the one where the tip turns "red", the results should be showing positive and negative sign rite..? Last mth I had a false positive on 5th day AF late.. even maddening.

My preggy frens all buy the double line test.. so maybe we should use that for a start.. or can use the cheap strips first.. cheaper.. haha.

Eelynn: added you..

anyway i want to ask when you all use the strip do you wait for 5-10 minutes? cuz i always wait for 1 min or when i saw the control line and nothing else comes out i just throw away??

actually whats the actual steps?

presto, jaster, diana> thanks.. maybe i should be more patient.. hahaha

diana, puffgal> me just came back from hkg.. haha.. a lot of things to buy there.. cheap also.. if you don't mind those no brand clothes, buy there.. but i think those branded things price about same as SG bah..