(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Mrs tan,

Indeed true!

Feels like a baby after the BW.

How did u manage to DIY?

You will need the cloth etc right?

Interesting ley!

Lynzi: cannot sleep leh... =p

hazel: talking abt bwax, I usually do it every 5~6 weeks.. Once u started doing, u will feel uncomfortable when the hair comes out... Love the after wax feeling.. =)

popomin> thks for info, will check it out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi> is the conceive plus same as conceive gold?

Lynzi> So cheap arh. The 1st time i bought at Unity is $40+. Then i bought fr forum fr a lady whom sold me 38days of supply @ $30 only as she juz conceive and is clearing away OPK and the supplement... Have u started to pop the pills?

hazel,

im so sorry to hear that.

yup im sure she is in good hands with God.

bless her.

mummykhoo,

oops sorry its the conceive gold.

me getting kuku liao.

xiu,

i havent even open the package.

i scared the pills and capsules big leh.

me not big fan of popping pills..hahaha.

must take after meal rite?

kom said she took it after dinner.

jaster said she took it in the morning..then u leh?

Hazel: you will need a few things.

1. Pot Waxer - mean to melt the wax, not the slow cooker [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2. Pot Wax - Cream (strip waxing) or Hard (BW waxing or bikini)

3. Pre & Post Waxing kit - to clean, santize the area before and after waxing.

4. Pellon - if you are using cream wax

Initial cost $250.

I have the instructions, i can upload online when i get home. i don't have it with me.

Generally, you can control how much hair you want to wax and the how large the surface area as well. If a therapist does it for you and if you want fast, it will be a large area and for first timer it will hurt.

Anyway first time may bleed a bit like a small dot cuz it's virgin hair.

Then you can clean up at home as well. you don't need to feel uncomfortable because nobody is going to touch or you and observed you if you DIY.

Tips to follow as you prepare for waxing

· Whether you use hot wax or cold, make sure that the hair measuring at least 1 / 8 inch so that it can be soaked by the wax.

· You should also make sure the skin is clean and completely dry for best results in your hair.

· In addition, make sure that the wax is not too hot, it can cause skin burns.

· The consistency of the wax should be similar to honey. However, to avoid complications, try using cellophane tape disposable instead of traditional cloth.

· If you have not done before is important that you do in a specialist hairdresser or beauty center.

Tips to apply wax for waxing

· You must try and experiment with a small area before proceeding to a larger area, as a way to verify that no allergic reactions. Also make sure you apply the wax in the same direction as hair growth.

· When you remove the tape to make sure you remove wax against the hair direction and parallel to the body and not upward.

Tips for after waxing

* Press your hand over the area with wax helps soothe the skin.

* Using a lotion or rubbing oil on the skin also does well.

* Many people suffer from itching blush or right after waxing. The solution to this problem can be applied an ice pack.

* Avoid exposing the waxed area to the sun for at least 24 hours.

* Also be sure to avoid waxing before and during your menstrual cycle, since during that period, the skin is more sensitive than normal.

* Also, you should avoid to wax sunburned skin, as this tends to discard.

* People suffering from diabetes and teenagers prone to acne should also avoid waxing.

Tips for the Brazilian Waxing

First of all, relax, take your time, get music, unplug the phone and devote yourself this time. If you have not shaved before your intimate area is important to go to a specialized center because it is a very sensitive area.

But if you are ready to try in your home, the first step its trim the hair with scissors to avoid to hurt too much. Ideally, before starting to shave gave you a hot shower as it opens the pores and makes your hair.

Then with the wax, pull it in the opposite direction of hair growth upward. Go slowly, as it can hurt. Especially when tires, make it high, because if not, it can cause bruising in that area, being so sensitive.

When finished shave, apply a lotion, body oil, talcum powder or cream.

After your first time at home, you will discover its more easy and comfortable, with time you should be ready to make your own decorative hair removal, with the opportunity of experience making different designs applying the new trends in pubic hair removal.

Finally you can wear underwear sets sexiest that are so fashionable and never dared to wear. Going to the beach or pool without worrying that the move bikini. Or surprise your partner with a new look intimate!!!

Lynzi> I took it in the morning aft bfast. I thought Kom mention tat she took FA aft dinner and not conceive well?

Sianz... running a temperature now then abit sad that i am going to miss this cycle le lor... sick so guess chances low sia....

Eelynn: i can imagine that time i was so young i did not do waxing and then i delivered my girl..

the thought of it was like "EEEEEE".. now i feel so good cuz i will make sure this time when i am preg, i will be like a newborn, not a forest..keke..

once you start you cannot stop right??

now got Boyzilian as well.. but my DH will never go and do it cuz the therapist are lady. He will get slaughtered by me and it's painful haha... but many men are doing, some does bikini instead of Boyzilian

Hazel,

hugs to you! She's in good hands of Daddy in heaven. Don't worry!

I belive also that my little one is safe up there!

We'll all jia you together to have a healthy baby to carry in our arms in months to come okie? =)

Lynzi: hahah.. thx for the log life part uh... there r 2 u need to take together.. one capsule(redish)& a pill(pinkish)..honestly the pill is long and big.. i usually brk it into 2..but once the inner stuff exposed to water or sticks to ur tougue..got very umpleasent taste..bitter!!

Komathi,

don't scare lynzi lah.. =P but i do agree that the pale pink pill has got a after taste after swallowing.. Hold your breath when you're taking that lynzi..

Xiu: I have always been taking only conceive well.. never take FA...caz the conceive well itself has 500 ug of FA le

kom,

thanks for the warning ah..hehe.

jaster yah now im scared but i shall brave myself.

at least im mentally prepared for the onslaught of bitterness..eucks.

san,

only missionary position..shallow penetration.

for diet, u should take more meat and your hubby to take more veg.

Lynzi,Kom, Jaster> Oic. For me, i quickly drown the pill & capsules together with water...Actually intially will not get used to the after taste of the pill, but as time goes by, used to it...

Mrs tan: yup yup... Once started cannot stop.. Love it lots.. For me, the pain is bearable... Gonna do it end of this month again... =P

Hazel: sorry to hear that!! I'm sure the baby is in good hands of god!! You'll be blessed with a healthy baby!! =)

Hi Mrs Tan, So much to invest ah.. i think i will consider.. my SIL has a can of wax at hm.. not sure wat wax is that.. let mi check it out..

San: you miss out the all the links we had in the previous weeks... must dig out from the archives...

we were discussing about the genders...

we come up with diet, and when to bd and alot of funny stuff!

hazel,

xiu,

hahaa.. you're rite! will get used to the taste after some time lah.. last time need to drink lots of water to bring the pill down my throat.. but now just a few sips will do! hahaa.. but still i'll hold my breath! cos i can't stand the smell..

eh... a bit confuse... what is this pill u all talking abt? the blackmore conceive well gold?

& what the capsule? sorry...a bit blur blur

Mrs Tan,

Reali? Must find time to dig e archives then..hehe!

I'm counting down the hours since just nw. I've abt 30mins to go. I wana go home. Feeling so draggy lately. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hazel, sorry to hear that. But I would say that you are brave to come to this stage and now trying for #2.

I think I can handle misscarriage but not still born.

Thats make me want to read up more on maternity insurance.

Hazel: maybe if you SIL have wax she may have the pot then you all can share. you just buy the wax and the pre-post kit.

for wax, no double dipping then you can share. if your SIL double dip - it's not wise to share for hygiene reasons.

anyway look forward to having babies ok, dun think of the past..i know it's painful but maybe baby was not prepared at that time so that is why it happened.

look at the bright side.. ok.

hai~~~ just tested in Office toilet still -VE...

san, give me a five, u hv company here... i hv been doing that too - counting down... at a new job here... quite boring & looking out for others if got chance

Mummykhoo> Yup, we r talking abt the blackmore conceive well gold. It consists of a capsule(red) & pill(Pink). Muz take both together at same time. The pink pill has an after taste...Hope it helps...

Mrs Carice> Yup, every1 countdown to Knock off...Bye bye blue mon... Hee...Abit inefficient @ work today...

puffgal> ya, that's y i can wonder into this thread... hehe

xiu03> thks for clarifying... hmm... so not easy to b women nowadays, the more we know the more we do but that's human nature

Mrs Tan, dont be dishearted. Just keep testing. When I start testing for my very first time. I also feel why no +ve. But then it just happen that O day is on CD21-23. Late O.

So dont worry ya.