(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hi Fiona - Wow! Congrats on your upcoming wedding! I used to imagine what a bliss it would be if my child can actually attend his/her parents' wedding. And you so onz, already TTC #2! Let us all jiayou tog [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

havent try before lei... I usually make chocolate cakes or muffins but been trying to make him diet nowadays so stopped all sweet stuff mar... till he complain lor...

Oh, next time can come my place if you ladies love cheese... hehe.... I got a Raclette set that I use occasionally when I have guests....The traditional dish can be described as melted cheese eaten with boiled (or roasted) potatoes... But we improvised it and usually have a few different type of food to go with the cheese...

I think Singapore also got sell le.... Its really nice but very sinful....

happimint,

i also like baking..hi 5*

i did lots of baking when i wasnt working and home with my son but nowadays my mixer and oven all resting.

so hard to find time to bake unless my family or close frens request.

just manage to conquer doing macaroons recently after 1 and half years of trying..hehehe

Lynzi, My home not halal but think can accomdate lar... I use chicken lor... but not so soon lar... next time when you ladies have cravings for cheese or simply want to try this swiss meal... haha....

Xiu, share recipe?.. I can keep and do when he start complaining again... hehe....

Eelynn, wish to go for stemboat, but punggol bit far..

WOW.. I saw sooo many ladies staying at West side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe west ladies, we can organise steamboat too at my house, or we can meet at JP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona: congrats to you in advance!!!! Can ask ur #1 to be your hua tong... so good!!!!!

kyra: no worries.. there's always a next time.. =)

xiu/alicia: yup.. enjoy your trips to batam and bintan.. =) Baby dust!!!

lynzi: join us.. we can use chicken to cook the soup.. =)

andrea: i also at west side.. if you're going.. can meet together with the westerner and come together... =)

macaroons like very hard to do wor... I did once... but I very bor liao... Go add chocolate bits into it... haha.... Anything that got chocolate goes for me and my DH.... So end up fail lor.... haha....

Wow... Fiona, you are such a young lady... but give birth young is good... recover faster...

Eelynn, oh ya, I forgotten I got Birthday blash to attend that day.. I will be at Parkway.. Think tht day punggol I can make it.

so sweet of u ladies..

eelyn,

even with chicken still need to get the halal chicken one.

i will msg u later...got sth to share that i cant share here.

fiona is new here?

ooh..one kid and getting married?

thats so cute..

can add me in [email protected]

hapimint,

yalor..i tried and failed so many times until my hubby said im wasting so much yolks since i only used the whites..

u got use the silpat mat?

took me so long to finally get it rite..hehe

today so busy..can hardly log in here.

yeay..DH said he will coem and fetch me.

going off in 10 mins time..counting down liao.

Yah, so sad to miss this round, esp when the venue is near my place. Next time I will definitely join in to steamboat with you ladies!

Can come my place too if there is a chance. I stay in Hougang and have teppanyaki pan and steamboat pot.

For those of you who are animal lovers, my 4 naughty dogs can entertain you. For those who love MJ, I have a spare room for that cos my family members loves the game, so we try to accomodate whenever they visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kyra: no worries.. there's always chances... =) no no no.. cannot use your room for MJ.. maybe for some other programmes... u dun like MJ... =)

haha... we should have round Singapore monthly gatherings... Since we got so many people willing to open the home up for all to enjoy... haha...

Maybe June in the West, Then July in the North, then Aug in East, Sept in Central... hmm... got people stay south or not huh? I am a directions idiot....

haha... anyway, got to go... going to fetch my parents from the airport le....

Hapimint> Me haven't try baking the egg tart yet but i happen to know tat my frend juz bake recently and her pic/outcome turns out well...Will try to get receipe fr her and pass to u...

WOW, u all know how to bake egg tart... I only know how to eat.. hehe..

xiu, mayb u can teach me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah.. all of us loves to bake... heehee... i got a guy friend from Scottland... He's good at cooking and baking.. The food he cooked is great!!!

Hi Fiona, welcome welcome.

Talking abt baking, it's my hubby's task to make cake for me. I only eat! Now, all b day celebration, wedding Ann, he will cook on that day... N he will tell me, isn't it nicer n cheaper than eating out??? Wat can I say???

Steamboat, my favourite too. But with bb ard... Sigh. Now I only gobble up my food. Cannot enjoy long meals.

Eelynn - No problem de. Though we dont play MJ, we really have a MJ table and MJ set at home! Cos whenever our family members come over for gatherings, they will play. I ever hosted a group of colleagues at home and some of them hid in that room to MJ for half day too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh, just finished a meeting and I didnt see eye-to-eye with a colleague. She ended up being very lor sor to emphasize her point OVER and OVER again. Oh well, we gave in cos she is the overall in-charge. But after that, she made the changes according to our queries! Hate such people who wont admit mistakes in front of others.

TGIF!!!!!!

Andrea> I can't be ur teacher in baking egg tart as i have not try yet. Jaster can be our teacher. Her egg tarts look yummy, got bakery standard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thx eelynn and xiu for the info. =D

cannot cfm gg anot yet..

i love prawns but don't like to peel and i love sotongs. haha!

Fiona

i added u in fb. we got 5 common friends. where u stay?

Ladies> Time to knock off and say gd bye! Have a wonderful weekend and be recharged on Mon. Hopefully no Mon Blue for all of us! Probably will log in here on Mon...Ciao...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy_jas: check and let us know okie... =)

jaster: you're just being humble... =P

ladies... I'm logging off liao.. See ya soon!! Enjoy your weekends!!!! =)

Hi kom, hmmm. I will test over the weekend.. Really crossing my fingers..

Wow... Steamboat. My favourites.. I like tiong brahru shopping centre. Raja inn.. ala carte buffet steamboat cum ala carta zi char dishes. Worth the $. Anyone tried?

The weekend is here... yipee.. Have a good good weekend.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Goodnite ladies.. Was so busy in office today so no time to log in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

elicia - will pm u my orders by this weekend

toffeecat - eh was it pri or sec? I think it's sec coz u were in npcc too?

Baking - have always been keen to learn.. So if anyone is willing to impart their skills.. I'm here ;)

steamboat - used to live it until my family had it once too often.. Haha.. Steamboat at M hotel is quite good.. With a good variety of dessert too.. Including their durian paste.. Yum yum..

Mj - love it.. Reason I'm still awake is coz I just finished a mj session.. Heehee

Ok off to dreamland.. Enjoy ur weekend everyone!!